Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Diament Plaza Katowice 4 stars

Dworcowa 9, 40-012 Katowice, Poland

#13 of 34 hotels in Katowice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1146 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safety deposit box in our room (booking.com say there is), the sheet on the mattress wasn’t actually large enough so about 15cm of mattress was showing. It is a shower over the bath but no screen or curtain so difficult to not get water everywhere. Our room wasn’t cleaned on Sunday.

    Good value for money, great location, very friendly and helpful reception staff. Aircon worked well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, just 3min. to center, but quiet and with really sound prof walls. Beautifull, nice and very helpful staff on reception. Great bed. Good quality of shampoo and shower gel you will get. I sleep very well there. Most important! They accept my late check out (1PM) on request and free of charge. That was very nice from hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's shame the we couldn't stay longer!

    The staff was great,and the room was perfect!Magdalena was very friendly,and the same the rest of the staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general, the hotel is very clean, however, the carpet in our room was a little dirty (perhaps some parts of it may need a replacement).

    Location is superb and so is the staff. We could check in an hour earlier, which was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff service from the girls! Amazing check in with Magdalena, and absolutely best service for my checkout. Unfortunately, I do not remember the girl's name 😓

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sunday evening, so restaurant and bar was basically closed down, the staff recommended me to go elsewhere

    Modern hotel with comfortable rooms and good location. Staff was forthcoming and helpful, decent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced due to large event taking place in Katowice. Would need some renovation. It is more 3 than 4 stars. Staff is helpful and friendly.

    Real scrambled eggs for breakfast. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower in the bathroom, just a bathtub. The room facilities, especially the bathroom, is old and inadequate for the price and the number of stars

    excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing bad with the hotel itself but the breakfasts could have been better. Not many vegetables and fruits but there was possibility to make delicious waffels. Besides that, if you come to get breakfast too late there will be only leftovers. Personnel is trying to resupply missing food but still you won't be able to get waffels or yoghurt after around 10 am.

    Great location just in the front of summer beer garden with lots of food trucks, bars and clubs. Definitely the place where you want to stay if focusing on the night life in Hamburg. Rooms are both tidy and cosy. Despite the fact bathroom is shared on each floor, it's clean and you still have a sink on your own in your room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More guest service training for staff.

    The only helpfull person in this place was the receptionist who checked me in. Other staff was not organised properly and not helpfull or professional at all the time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't my first time in this hotel, and again i can't complain at all. Girls behind the desk were very welcoming, also asked if room was ok etc, wich is always appreciated. Location is superb. Good size bed, had a nice and quiet night also. Thanks xx

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good location as in train station, restaurants, bars etc all close by staff very helpful and nothing seemed to much trouble for them would deffo recommend and would stay again nice selection for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast...but as my first time in Poland maybe this was excellent but not up to normal standard of most eurpean hotels.

    Excellent hotel at at wonderful price....staff very helpful. Wonderful location for all local bars,restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing of any significance.

    A very good breakfast buffet of hot and cold food, available from 0630 Mondays-Fridays (0800 Saturdays, Sundays, holidays).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fan went crazy and got the room super cold, but we just turned it off and it was no issue. Breakfast was super expensive and we ate instead at a local restaurant for 1/3 of the price!

    The room was very comfortable - the lighting was a bit dim, but it didn't bother us!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite noisy. The double glass windows do not stop outside noises (train, tram, people talking or shouting). I had to sleep with ear plugs, and even though I eared outside noises.

    Very good hotel in the center of Katowice. Rooms are spacious, modern, beds are very confortable. The employees are very welcoming and there is a large choice on the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many stairs.no good axccess to handicaped.reception staff are not nice at all.fighting with costumor..no parking place for handicapped.no good detailes from staff. I asked about parking and the employee tels me to pay ticket.and she will charge me because i asked her to change money for me.

    Good breakfast.nice staf at breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sound, the unstoppable terrible voice of the singing lady in the restaurant at B/F (every day since 8 month same ) is unbearebale! It really drives you out of this facilty. It is horror.

    Most of the facility is ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing negative to say!! really!!

    Everything was perfect !! it's the first time i rate 10/10 a hotel and they totally worth this rating ! receptionists were fluent in English, polite and very helpful. The room was fully equipped and very clean. The location is right in the heart of Katowice close to train or bus and close to Galeria Katowice (local mall). if I visit Katowice again I know where I'm going to stay!! 😁

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to supposedly the best hotel in Katowice. The Monopol. But the diamond was just as nice. for a third of the price The only reason I have not given the room facilities full marks was because although there was a mini bar fridge. It wasn't even plugged in. And could not be. So nothing was cold

    Very close to city centre and lots of restaurants/bars

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy due to location right next to the train station, poor acoustic isolation, very small and underequipped gym.

    Friendly, helpfull staff, wide selection of breakfast meals

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no safe deposit in the room The gym (so called) is extremely small Overall there was smoke smell in the hotel

    Location was good and close to restaurants and shops

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom equipment is visibly old, deserves a renovation.

    Great location , helpful and friendly staff, spacious room with comfortable bed, free water, tea and coffee included, good WiFi connection. Also, I was very satisfied with breakfasts - served to 11am on weekends and there were plenty of both sweet and savory options all the time, even if we came a bit later (between 10 and 11).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is really an average 3 star hotel disguised as 4 stars. Don't expect anything luxurious, it's what it is for the money. The ironing room requires you to bring your clothes from you room, take the elevator all the way down, walk with it the down the length of the hall and go the stairs again, and it is quite small and smelly itself. Heaters in the bathroom could use some cleaning and repaint as could some of the walls in the corridor.

    Bed was firm and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows look double glazed. But you hear everything going on the outside.

    Liked the location. Just street away from Lloyd the bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4 star hotel, maybe 3. It needs some renovation. Due to its location it's noisy all night and the old mini bar in the room doesn't help either.

    Bed was confortable. Spacious, heated room. Just in front of the train / bus station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty wall on the room, Receptionist ask me credit card when i already paid more than one month ago

    Dirty wall on the room, Receptionist ask me credit card when i already paid more than one month ago

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i had big heavy bags and the place has too many stairs (it has a lift but there are few degrees of stairs in the corridors)

    very nice staff, comfortable room, big bath, just 2 minutes from market square, perfect localization and mini fridge inside the room. awesome!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to reach the reception and another set of stairs to reach the elevators. Very bad flusher in the toilet - takes ages to refill (we waited over 10 minutes!).

    Great location. Clean and very nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was really disappointing. Very little selection and many plates nearly empty.

    This hotel is in an excellent location both in respect of transportation and facilities. The bus station offers a number of different routes which include Krakow, Katovice airport etc. Trains run from here to Warsaw and Gdansk in the north and to Prague and Budapest to the south and west. The Galleria is a newly built shopping mall with excellent selection os stores, restuarants and cinema.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately found a long, dark hair on toilet seat, a couple of pubic hair in the area of bath tap.

    Very friendly receptionist, swapped a room with shower for a one with bath, very knowledgeable about immediate surroundings (cash point, 24hshops etc...)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a place for walking around with children at night did not feel a safe environment

    Hotel excelsior was within 5 minutes walk turn right from the main station it comes up on your left

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few things that easily could be fixed so the rating 4 star would be right. The breakfast: the food had obviously been standing on the table for a time even when we came an hour before closing. The dishes were taken from the tables but the tables not cleaned. Plates and glasses were not filled up. You could have an omlet made for you but no one offered it to you. We could barely see that the room had been cleaned, the bed was made as if a child had done it and a dirty coffeecup was not replaced.

    The Location was very good and actually the best thing about the hotel. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very dated and awkward to use. The room was not appropriately prepared. We booked for two but it was set up for one. One pillow, one duvet cover, one set of towels etc. I mentioned this to reception and things were put right promptly. However, we did only have one teabag, one coffee, one teaspoon, which for a hotel of this calibre is very poor. I didn’t like the fact that the lifts are not at ground floor level and suitcases had to be dragged up and down a flight of stairs.

    The room was a very good size.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Boring hotel who is staying in same position year after year,,, ,, Could upgrade the feeling for the hotel with correct design eyes.. The loby bar in the restaurant could be so cozy with right design.. today complete failure ...

    Quiet ... Perfect location close to everything. Outside the noisy party street same time 3 min walk into it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel had been advised about the toddler being part of the party, request made for a cot , if possible. the cot was not an option on arrival, which was ok with the parents. The room however had not been made child-safe with glasses and bottle of wine on a glass table as they entered the room. would have been good to see a touch of care and understanding when a child is a party member.

    comfortable bed and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit pricey for what you get but it was what you would expect for a mid-range hotel in the town centre

    Modern clean room, well furnished, but no in-room safe or ironing board. Did not take the breakfast option so cannot comment n the food. Location was excellent, lots of eating options nearby and large shopping mall within 10 mins walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing so far !

    Staff very smiling even if I arrived at a late time And the breakfast is huge and very good ! Bed very comfortable. If I wanna be in the centre of Katowice I'd come back there for sure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got Room for people with disabilities(which is totally fine), therefore bathroom without any comfort. No welcome package (soaps/shower gel/etc) and there was an hole in bed towels

    Location: Close to train station- easy to get to the facility

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a rundown street with no exterior hotel lighting when we arrived at 9pm. The bathroom was very good except that the tile grouting in the shower bay was black with mould.

    300 m to the train and local bus stations. A taxi ride from the intercity bus station. Close to the city centre. Room facilities good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Travelled with my daughter. Seperate rooms. Booked large king size beds but strangely we were only given one pillow and a single duvet each. Shower cubicle in my room could do with a bit of TLC. Also my pet hate, four star hotel with budget hotel towels.

    Great location. Close to local restaurants and bars and a couple of minutes walk to the city centre. Generally a nice hotel and worth the stay. Would recommend to anyone looking for a short break in Katowice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really good, however our room could be more clean.

    Reception staff was always really kind and professional. Hotel location is also a positive factor. It's close to central station, main square and shopping mall. Our bed was comfortable and big. I appreciated that every day we got free bottles of water in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, we had to ask for house keeping twice. unfortunately they seem to do only provisional cleaning: make the bed and put the "cleaned toilet" sign on the toilet seat. In practice: carpet not hoovered, mugs and wine glasses literally filthy, bath tub, sink and toilet never cleaned. Only after the third night toiletries and tea were filled up. Shame!

    Very nice staff, hotel ok, pleasant deco, spacious room. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower was very good but a non slip mat would make it better as it was a little slippery.

    the breakfast was second to none, such a choice and so much of it, possibly the best I've in any hotel I've been to. the room was really nice and a good selection drinks available in the room, at a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't much of a view from the hotel window, but that didn't bother me.

    Katovice is a good place to catch a train to Warsaw or Prague. This hotel is a short walk from the train station. Therefore, if you're spending the night in Katovice between connections, this is a good place to stay. It's clean and good value. The breakfast is particularly nice. (see photos) Also, it's a short walk to all the cool cafes and eateries.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    The hotel is very quiet and the facilities excellent. The staff were very helpful and breakfast was amazing. It is very close to trains, buses, trams and shopping. One of the staff members recommended a restaurant that served Polish cuisine and it was a short walk from the hotel and the food was just what I wanted. I was travelling alone and felt very safe. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was in the third floor. The corridor of this floor has 3-4 steps in several locations. Therefore, it is difficult and noisy to move in the corridor with luggage. The room is quite but every day, at about 07:00, there was a noise of the garbage wagon. Moreover, the view from the window was the windows of other rooms (patio).

    Excellent location near the train station, the city downtown, restaurants and shops. Our room had a good size, well organized, comfortable and with free coffee and bottles of water.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's weird in this day and age to still be using keys.

    The staff were so helpful, especially on reception, and especially Martyna. Hotel was very clean and the shower was super.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on the street - not good. Hotel theoretically has three parking places for guests but even though they tried to block one last remaining spot cars parked so close to it that it was unusable. Executive room is strange at least. It has two rooms - one with two single beds and chairs and one room with one single king size bed - all connected via corridor. But big comfy bed has one issue - it is just a bed with no power outlets or small night lamps near it. Single beds on the other hand have everything - night tables, night lamps and power outlets. So sleeping in king size bed means you won't charge your phone and keep it close on a night table - nearest power outlet is like 3 meters away from the bed. You won't work on your laptop either if it needs charging. You will need to get up and plug it. Very inconvenient considering that single beds have everything.

    The location of this hotel is just outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warm dishes at breakfast were a bit cold. But all the rest was very tasty.

    Location excellent, very close to the train station and to the center of town. Hotel in a quiet place. Room and bathroom very clean and comfortable. I especially liked the very good cosmetics in a bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weird smell in all rooms. The central booking asked me to stay in The Diament Park instead, which I did. There I got a room facing the motorway.

    Good breakfast, staff was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of personnel, when I asked for something I had to wait for a long time because there was only one employee and couldn't leave the reception alone. Also TV with very few channels and couldn't watch football match.

    Very clean room, helpful personnel, nice decoration and very good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is on a street. Hotel has only three spaces so you need to book it in advance or hope for the best. You can always park in the shopping mall that is 500 m. away cause there is a huge problem with parking places - it is after all city center but it is not convenient at all.

    Breakfast - very good choice with fresh fruits and vegetables. Pancakes ready to pick up and you can order at no additional charge scrambled eggs with add-ons of your choice. Very helpful and nice staff. The bottle of red wine in a room - nice addition of fine wine with reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minibar didn't work, very limited number of foreign TV channels.

    Great location in the city centre and near railway/bus stations, clean rooms, friendly staff, very good breakfest.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom sink was small and the shower head leaked I would have liked tourist information in English

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was very nice and adequate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    catering left a lot to be desired eg after waiting over an hour for our evening meal in a virtually empty dining room the risotto arrive with hard rice in a milky soup and an over done veal roulade , at breakfast on 2 mornings they ran out of hot options even though it was only 9 am and breakfast was served till 10am The hotel needs to get a grip on it's catering side

    reception staff and other staff were pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location in Katowice center. It's good accomodation value/price. Not boutique hotel. More similar to hotels like Novotel, Ibis. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived late in the night, January time outside temperature was -8 c , open the bedroom door and found lights not working , window wide open , mean freezing temperature inside the room, could not really sleep properly, there is a smell of kitchen due to the restaurant next door where breakfast occur. This smell is everywhere, they try to cover it with smell good device especialy in the lift where a fan is running all the time keeping the fresh smell of ''toilet'' scent in rather that the kitchen one, obvious as the fan run constantly and bring in cold air the lift is cold and there is a lot oif variance in temperature depending where you walk. The remote of the tv did not work and volume was stuck on mid max when tried to watch tv. Breakfast was very poor with limited choices and especialy if you arrive too late and i mean by that after 7h30, is this late considering that they serve breakfast till 10h i believe. Anyway would not recommend and certainly does not validate its 4 stars rating !!!! good location is the only positive point

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some possibilities to improve the bathroom. Type of shower tap made me burn myself while turning around. Touched it by accident and that wasn't great.

    Location is perfect! It's clean and really comfortable. Definitely recommendable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I can guarantee you, this place has nothing wrong.

    "Outstanding customer" service isn't near enough to describe this wonderfully place. Bottle of prosecco upon arrival, helpful and friendly staff, breathtaking view... We couldn't even try to ask for anything else. This place has it all and more. They do go the "extra mile" to make ones stay a place to remember. We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was dirty, the blankets were yellow, burn marks and lots of dark hairs, the door to the hotel room isn't secure, didn't feel safe leaving valuables inside

    The staff were brilliant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very polite and helpful at all times, location excellent, room was warm and comfortable! Breakfast was a good standard, I would visit again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast doesn't look fresh after 9.00 AM cheese dried out. And you need serious coffee machine.

    Location, comfort, clean and tidy bathroom, helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location. Near the train station and Wizzair bus to airport. Comfortable bed and room. Friendly helpful staff. No problem leaving our luggage after check-out which was very helpful as our flight was late at night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no blankets in the rooms, just duvets.These could be added for colder nights. Otherwise all great.

    Excellent location and lovely breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed cover small and not much comfortable The pillows also not comfortable Little facilities

    In the center. Staff is friendly, smiley and kind Clean rooms Taxi not far , in 2 min u can get it Very quiet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room did not work properly and couldn't be fixed whilst we were there. The staff did supply an extra lamp to help, although it didn't really work too well due to where the nearest socket was!

    Lovely spacious room and well lit bathroom. Very clean. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although bathroom in my room was very clean and modern, shower itself could use some renovation

    Staff very helpful and nice. Room spacious, cosy and quiet. Bed very big and comfortable.Hotel located close to the main railway station and city center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located, this was an excellent choice for us...We happened on an October fest nearby so that was fun!!! Our purpose of visiting was to spend a day touring auschwitz-Birkenau. Katowice was a perfect location for this...but an extra bonus that it is a lovely city!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a twin room through Booking.com and got a double - so you need to check before you get there you get the kind of room you want.

    Good sized room, decent location, quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit overpriced. Shower mounted too low on the wall to be used as a shower, and the tub underneath might have fit an eight year-old child.

    This hotel was within easy walking distance of the train station. The area is a bit confusing, so consider asking for directions. The whole area is very inviting and geared to pedestrians, with limited auto traffic. The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but is very nice inside. The room was very quiet, and the area felt safe. Many restaurants within a few blocks, often with outdoor seating. The hotel Wi-Fi worked very well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible place to stay. Castle is astonishing. Old cars museum is superb. Very friendly professional staff. Clean room along with bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Good variety and quality of products at the breakfast. Ca. 20-25 min drive to city center. Definitely will stay again once in Wroclaw area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have any clean bedding, towels or toilet paper I had to ask. Cleaners never came in yet woke us up at 8.15am. I didn't feel safe and very noisy out the back

    The girl on reception on our third nite was very accommodating with our complajnt

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall aesthetics does not evoke 4****. Room merely decent, bathroom outdated; corridors and lobby pretty miserable. Disappointing.

    Staff polite & dedicated. +

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very courteous staff, informative about local attractions, and there was bottomless free coffee-to-go in the lobby! The linens and bathroom products were also very nice, as was the overall ambiance of the room in which I stayed. Excellent experience overall, and the location was absolutely perfect! Close to the train station, shopping, and best restaurants in town.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Diament Plaza Katowice traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: