Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europa 3 stars

Aleja Wolności 5, 62-800 Kalisz, Poland

#6 of 24 hotels in Kalisz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 615 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi ride (both ways) was a bit scary.

    This is a beautiful hotel, very professionally run. Everything was absolutely spotless and sparkly. We upgraded to a de luxe room half way through our stay (birthday treat for partner) and this was well worth the £20 per night. Breakfasts were included and very good. The attached restaurant was so good that we didn't eat anywhere else on our 4 day stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were with my workmate in Kalisz for business purpose. This hotel provided everything we need after (and before) tough work day. We could relax in comfy bed, walk around the city (excelent location) and eat delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of room is tight, the beds are fairly low to the floor. My coworker had a "king" bed that was actually two twin beds put together.

    decent location for the size of the city. The showers were great pressure however there was a step up and down which might be hazardous to older people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfort of the bed.

    very good breakfast, partly served fresh from the kitchen, you can order omlet or eggs or pancakes. Beside this nice choices. Around 9 am not everything is fullfilled so its better to get up earlier. Service of the hotel very good. Positive surprise is PUB under the hotel. With very good choices of the food, freshly made.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As already mentioned, the shower cabin has dangerously slippery floor!

    The hotel is just two mins walk to the historic city center. Friendly atmosphere, helpful and professional staff, spacious air-conditioned room, clean bathroom with shower cabin (extremely slippery when wet!), lovely buffet breakfast with variety of cold snacks and cooked breakfast, and excellent coffee. Car parking is on the street just outside of the hotel; free on weekends. At an extra cost of 24 Zl , you can park on a guarded parking lot 200 meters from the hotel door. That said, driving and getting to that parking lot is a bit confusing (for the first time:)). If we are in lovely Kalisz again, we would stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast could be improved upon - bread didn't seem fresh

    We enjoyed the adjoining restaurant and bar by the river and the central location of the hotel. Reception staff were very helpful and polite. We were provided with drinks vouchers and 10% discount at the adjoining restaurant - which was of high quality

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice member of staff offered to made me a breakfast pack because I was leaving in the early morning hours. I received my nicely packed breakfast at 6:20am. Great service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here a few times now and we always have an issue with noise from other rooms. This time we were placed in a room next to number of rooms with school children in, from 6am onwards the children were running around the corridors and making noise. We called reception to complain but they just called the room next door and told them to stop. The noise continued. No one came up despite our complaints. The hotel was not full so I don't know why a young couple were placed next to a school group! As this is the second time this has happened we definitely won't be staying here again. Another small point, we had to request an iron 3 times before it was delivered 4 hours later. The parking is also very expensive,

    The hotel is centrally located and has good facilities and is nice and clean, the breakfast is good if you get there early, it is not very good after 9.30 when they basically stop refilling the buffet!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit away

    It's right in the center of Kalisz, the staff is really well mannered and helpful. Breakfast was a charm thanks to miss Aleksandra who is really going out of her way to make this experience worth a while.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely uncomfortable "double" bed, with connected who twin beds and insert in the middle. Bad smell in the room.

    Great location in Kalisz.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very comfortable hotel in the city centre. Breakfast is diverse and tasty, and rooms are clean and quiet. This is a great place for short visit in town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I know it was a single room, but the bed was really small. And it would have been nice if the TV had had more English and sports channels.

    All the staff were friendly and greeted me warmly. They also called me to update me about a change in the breakfast schedule and other events. They gave me champagne for New Year and I won a free night in their New Year lottery. It was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no air conditioning in my room and a small fan did not help. The room was stuffy and I couldn't really sleep. Apparently only some rooms have a/c. Also a safety deposit box would be useful.

    The hotel is located on Kalisz's most elegant street. I like this hotel and stayed there in the past, although never during the heat wave. The staff is very friendly. My room was quite large, the bathroom clean. Breakfast buffet was generous. There is a pub at the back of the hotel and another one right next door.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to say goodbye :-(

    Professional staff that provide outstanding service with a location that is centrally situated. Property provides comfortable accommodations with the tender touch of home. Including wifi internet that enables work and leisure to happen effortlessly !!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The choice foir breakfast could have been better. There was no scrambled egg nor sausages and when I asked for scrambled eggs I was told that it was being made. After 20 minutes it still hadn't arrived. There could have also been a bigger choice of cakes - as there were only croissants.

    The bedroom and bathroom were lovely. The downstairs bar was excellent - with good food and very friendly staff. The Reception Staff were also very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found nothing to complain about.

    This hotel is definitely worth recommending for its location, cleanliness and moderate prices. We liked delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I can't think of anything that I could consider a negative.

    The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly and the location couldn't be bettered.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very noisy at night due to poor room sound insulation and guests talking in the corridors

    Very good value for money. Breakfast is varied. Voucher for a free beer and discount on meals in the attached bar/restaurant

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard rooms are small, but comfortable

    Nice clean, new, good location. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed 6 times before. It’s the best hotel in Kalisz.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a few hundred meters away. Matress was too soft.

    Location is right next to the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too soft bed and pillows

    Nice, cozy with polite personnel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy with my stay !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be warm as some of the dishes were not warm enough.

    Great hotel in center of old town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is extra excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big shower in De-lux room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is one of my favourite hotels. It is ultra clean, ultra comfortable (get the DeLuxe room no. 315 it is fabulous) and quiet. Breakfast is superb.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silent and cozy hotel in the center of Kalisz city !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one parking slot next to the hotel. Hotel parking a bit far off.

    Good breakfast. Very kind staff. Nice interior and very friendly in general.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Everything was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Restaurant and morning bufffet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    huge pillows, beds haven't been the most comfortable

    nice and clean, friendly staff, breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Love this hotel. Best in Kalisz.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delicious French omelette served for breakfast (on request).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hard to get a room :-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, especially the staff. Lovely deluxe room. Free minibar. Excellent breakfast. Loved it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the members of staff was rude and racist towards us being English we have stayed here many times so this was a shock to us

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Our 7th stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom outdated: washstand could be larger and stepping to shower too high: when leaving the shower risk of slipping.

    excellent breakfast buffet with extensive choice

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have preferred better bed linens and towels but they were clean and adequate.

    The location is very nice for a short walk to the center of the City. The staff was very helpful, both with service and with advice.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I arrived there a bit caught by chance needing to stay in the area. And I chose the highest ranking hotel. And this was a very good decision! It is perfectly located, nicely furbished, offers free parking nearby, has greast breakfest and most importanly, the staff is smiling and helpful. It is a reason to come back to Kalisz!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Solo traveller

    I ordered a comfortable, modern looking room, and I got the oldest looking one.I highly recommend that the personnel responsible for the booking website changes the options for booking, so that guests won't be able to /order a room that is not available\ and later on deal with a room that might (most likely) ruin the guests mood during the stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely old style hotel (oldest hotel in Kalisz) complete with bell boy to help with luggage or make you a cappuccino . Our room was spacious and had a spa bath - very relaxing way to end a day of touring . A few minutes away from the old town of Kalisz. The minibar was also free for us - wine, juices, snacks

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wasn't happy with shower - it doesn't seem to be very convenient...

    The staff is extremely nice! Location is great - just at the entrance to the old city of Kalisz

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I found the bed too hard. However my husband did not mind it.

    The hotel's location is very central,staff most helpful and hotel room nice and spacious.The breakfast was varried and tasty.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    had to pay in advance for the whole stay. had to leave a day earlier than planned and didn't get my money back

    only five minutes walk to all the shops and city centre

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    As soon as we entered the hotel we were greeted by very helpful and cheery staff. Although a little bit small in size, the room had the usual inclusions and was well decorated. It was clean and comfortable The hotel is situated close to everything the city has to offer. The hotel provides a car park a very short walk up the road. As an extra bonus it has security 24 hours a day.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I love hard mattress to sleep on, I was very surprised to see a water bed! Did not sleep well, but I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveller as the rest of the hotel is lovely. There is no bar or facility inside the hotel, you need to go outside next door to the hotel restaurant to have something to eat or drink.

    the balcony room, the cleanings and a very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I found the bathtub dangerously slippery. There should have been some consideration for older guests who are afraid of slipping. Also there were no instructions about how to use the jacuzzi

    We had a 7.30 am train and the staff arranged for us to go into breakfast earlier. This allowed us to have breakfast and make the train. Thank you

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not sleep so well because of the air conditionning and of the bed.

    The staff and the hotel itself are astonishing. It is a kind of art deco architecture, with very nice staff, ready tosupport.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Mattresses could have been more comfortable.

    Location, staff, breakfast, bar attached to hotel, staff

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect! Would definitely recommend and book this hotel again next time I'm in Kalisz

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress little hard.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, free wifi and parking.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No remote controller for air condition which is a bit weird.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Location, staff,cleaning,breakfast very nice . Pub also very good. Perfect value for money.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not enough waiting staff in the pub on evening. We had problem to order our food

    Location and comfort

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All good

    Very nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Frendly Staff, parking slots In front of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location. Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Having been travelling to Kalisz for 10 years, this is the only place to stay for me.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Perfect hotel. Great staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and staff and breakfast was great

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel with a really geat services and smily people!

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel. Very good location

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Atmosphere and location

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic service and location

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very clean, very good food. The personnel was friendly and professional

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Couple

    Breakfast, location

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    As I booked the room with 3 single bed, just one was not comfort

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Room size Courtesy of staff Helpfulness of staff Location Excellent breakfasts

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything :)

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe the breakfast could be more choice.

    Free mini bar, good staff, good service, free parking and in the middle of the city. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the pub next door had strange opening hours!

    the atmosphere, the hotel decor, the staff were all superb.will definately be back.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Browse Hotel Europa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: