Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel SPA Faltom Gdynia Rumia 4 stars

Grunwaldzka 7, 84-230 Rumia, Poland

#8 of 17 hotels in Rumia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1167 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    Comfy room, bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is awful. The receptionist, her name was Kristina or Katrzyna, was really rude, when I asked her about the invoice and the receipt. And she didn't even say goodbye, that's just dreadful. Also they never offered me safe parking, instead they would tell me to park in the back, with no guards or barrier. NEVER AGAIN

    Comfy room, bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to sleep in Rumia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in a little bit to late.Officially from 15h00 although I was able to check in at 13h45

    Great place at the edge of Gdynia and not far from the seaside.Especially recommended for families with Kids.The hotel is absolutely Kids friendly.Spacious rooms,children playgrounds outside and inside,swimming pools area,good cuisine,couple of supermarkets and places to eat nearby.Highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay and rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were 2 pillows one huge, the other one tiny. Golden mean would be perfect

    Spacious clean room, comfortable beds, electric ketle + cups in the room. Good air conditioning. Very nice aqua centre - good sauna and swimming pool, also clean and well designed. WE appreciated its opening hours from 8 am to 10 pm - nice to swim before breakfast (unlike many other similar accomodations where it is only open after 10 am). Will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.6
    A waste of money, and to far out of town. The spa expererience was below average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sleeper couch was terrible, very uncomportable. The spa was the worst, they did not listen to Our needs and we were very dissapointed With the Whole experience.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Most enjoyable stay our first time in Poland would certainly stay here again.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't think of anything.

    Very comfortable bed in a good sized room. Excellent breakfast and friendly helpful staff. Very well placed for railway station. Really good food in restaurant and plenty areas to sit and relax.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located close to night club/party area that made it impossible for us to rest and sleep at night for 2 days during our stay. Even though the hotel offered us some reimbursement for the late night noise, it did not help us with feeling more rested during the next day. It's a shame, as otherwise the stay would be very pleasant.

    Spacious and clean rooms, lots of facilities you can use to spend your time. We had a chance to go bowling and use SPA offerings and could recommend these to others. Tasty breakfasts, attentive staff. Very good hotel restaurant. Close to train station, made it easy to travel to other nearby cities and beaches. All in all it was a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.4
    Bad location and all the facilities in the basement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was wrong for us. To far away from everything. It was a 5 minute walk to the railway station, and the train went to Sopot, Gdansk etc. But it takes to long time. Close to 1 hour getting to gdansk is to far, both by train and taxi. I regret not doing my research on this before booking. (My own fault!!) The pool was ok, and so was the spa. But everything is locaded in the basement only to be found walking a web/labyrint of hallways deep down. No wiew at all! The bowling lanes can only be described as defect, full of bumps, and it was to dark in there. The motorway is the closest neighbour and having the window open is no option. Our window faced the back yard witch is a relaxing zone with daybeds, and place for the children. But it was so much noise from the motorway and water fountain that we didnt eaven consider staying there at all. There is nothing to see in the neighbour hood. Not walking friendly at all. Too much trafic! I will choose a hotel closer to the city centre next time. No offense :)

    Good roomservice, internet and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.2
    Hotel for families only, laud and full of spoiled kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - it has very old furnishing, like '90 style - empty minibar - poor acoustic isolation, I heard every person walking on the corridor - I asked for quiet room, got the room near by kids indoor playground! - very old design, desperately needs refurbishment - poor amenities (just soap and shampoo) - dirty coverlet on the bad (unfortunately I put on it my black jacket and was instantly covered with fuzz) - strange smell on the common areas (mixture of kitchen and dirty laundry) - expensive parking for this location - not adapted for people with trolleys with wheels (stairs on the last floor) I need to lift the luggage and carry on by myself - by walking out from the elevator, no information with room numbers, so I was walking with all my luggage in wrong direction - payment at check-in - old type of hangers, which you can not hang after removing from wardrobe (I took a jacket for ironing and could hang it, because of this hanger-type) - 99% are families with small children, so prepare for noise, scream, shouting, squeak, aso. Nightmare if someone needs an hours of silent for concentration. At the breakfast it was Armageddon, running, crying, screaming, just a one big drama! - unpleasant personnel, no one is saying hello or something. They are just ignoring the guests. - billion of kids running all the time - everywhere! (lobby, corridor, Zielona restaurant)

    quick check-in and check-out

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    The staff went out of their way to help celebrate a birthday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went out of their way to help celebrate a birthday :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Not bad could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition really not strong enough, poor ventilation in public areas

    Swimming pool , friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say

    Evth ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    a very cosy hotel to stay with a child.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a very cosy hotel to stay with a child.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and confortable WIFI very good Stuff very professional and polite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Amazing
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having more information about the buffet

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Great SPA !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No see view and not beach front

    Super SPA and the whole wellness area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Nice time :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great time. Highly recommended!! Thank you :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable pillows

    Great staff and facilities. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    To be recommended for friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, but looking at the whole picture it was still good.

    Staff very helpfull, hotell atmosphere, high quality food - all in all everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    You hotel and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Excellent value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    I travelled with my son who got sick one nigth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I travelled with my son who got sick one nigth. The staff was very helpful, understanding and serviceminded.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    8.8
    Swimming pool and others activitys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I could not sleep at night because I had heard voices from room opposite (kid's crying)... Poor signed coridors. I had trouble to find a way to everywhere...

    Swimming pool and others activitys.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    6.3
    The spa treatments were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room was next to the staircase, the entrance to the swimming pool, the gym, children's area and the breakfast room. It was very noisy with people passing by to get to all those different parts of the hotel. Also there was a club right below our room which made it difficult to sleep until 2 am.

    The spa treatments were great!

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    10
    very nice hotel in a very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very nice hotel in a very good price. We really enjoyed our stay. Its very good when you are with children, there are 2 separate swimming pools for them, one for small and one for bigger ones. Also a soft play area with lots of toys. our room was very big and clean with a comfortable bed. really recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.2
    Very flexible staff that helped us with a lot of different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find some local restaurants in the sourroundings. KFC and McDonalds is not the places I want to eat at when in Poland.

    Very flexible staff that helped us with a lot of different things. Just a great hotel to stay at. Great food in the restaurant. The Spa area is great.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    7.1
    Spa and activities for family in this hotel are exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room are very basic! Clean but there is nothing inside -for sure it is not 4* standard. Make sure there is no wedding while your stay-you may have a lot of noise. After 2nd call to reception-nobody was answering ,even thug the reception wasn't busy,so and room service and the resto-lack of service for sure.

    Spa and activities for family in this hotel are exceptional. Very nice deco in common area.Room that is another story-very basic. Very nice man to carry suitcases.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    Great facilities for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel was great but located on a busy road, traffic jam was endless every time we decided to drive to Sopot, Gdynia or Gdansk. Would prefer a slightly better deco in rooms.

    Great facilities for kids. Plenty of things to do eg. swimming, gym, sauna, play areas, bowling and many more. Very tasty breakfast. Polite and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Everything was great, the room the breakfast, the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a lot of noise from the people in the room next door who couldn't control their kids. You get bad parents everywhere so maybe the insulation could have been better.

    Everything was great, the room the breakfast, the staff. Well done.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    Very nice spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice spa facilities. Good restaurant both for the a la carte dinner and breakfast. Very large room with a sitting area.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    10
    swiming pool, sauna
    • Business trip
    • Group

    swiming pool, sauna

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    5.8
    Comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had to walk back to reception both days because key card didn't work.

    Comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    8.8
    Wifi connession
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    food

    Wifi connession

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.1
    Wellness, breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wellness, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    7.5
    it si not 4 star hotel, but strong 3 mark
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    too loud

    it si not 4 star hotel, but strong 3 mark

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Hotel SPA Faltom Gdynia Rumia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: