Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fero Express 3 stars

Bolesława Śmiałego 60, Debniki, 30-398 Kraków, Poland

#244 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 265 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    We booked the rooms very late, in an "emergency"...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the rooms very late, in an "emergency" due to cancelled flights. The staff was very helpful and nice. Rooms are clean and functionnal. Very good price. Breakfast is well-furnished

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The barman was a bit brash. The room was far too small for a twin, the bed barely fitted in, there was only one towel on arrival so we assumed it was really a single. The view was onto other peoples balconies. The only thing edible at breakfast was the serial

    From the outside, the hotel looked lovely, lots of parking space, the receptionist was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Check for coach parties before booking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated and no tea or coffee facilities in the room. A single quilt on a double bed. 3 coaches of kids arrived making noise till gone midnight. Rooms not sound proof at all.

    The hotel food was very good, large portions. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.3
    never again in a weekend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a wedding party with a lot of people, a lot of noise all evening (not in the night). Because of the wedding party restaurant and pub where closed. Next morning breakfast was bad. Sorry to tell this. Normally the hotels in Poland are good.

    To be honest, nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Good for short stay, near the airport
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was a bit of noise and a group of young people with no education at all, but I know it's not the hotel's fault.

    The breakfast was really nice, The staff was great, always with a smile and helpful. there was a parking place which is cool. the room was ok. Really great place to stay near the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    Near the Airport, price ok!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel lose the quality, because few years ago it was much better! For an Hotel near the airpot, I can't understand, why the Bar and kitchen is closed so early? Reception was really good, but one of the young guys who works art he Bar was definitely unfriendly! To say, no more dinner and no more drinks 20 minuts ahead the official closing time is very bad! The room looks, special the ground not nice and clean! The breakfast lose also the quality...

    Near the Airport, price ok!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.1
    - good loacation, close to highway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - poor cleanness - low quality wi-fi - no TV remote control in the room - malfunction of roomcards (not a first time)

    - good loacation, close to highway - free private parking - nice summer terrace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Short stop on trip to Bieszczady
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast v.good. Localization outside the Krk but nice. Very good restaurant. Delicious shrimp salad. I recomend this place for stop on road on bigger trip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.2
    Krakow was wonderful, Hotel Fero Express not so much!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room turned out to be a twin despite wanting a double. Room was cold a lot of the time. Food was mediocre at best and the last two nights we got absolutely no sleep due to a school party in the rooms around us making constant noise all through the evening and night. Despite complaining to reception, nothing was done to alleviate the problem.

    Beds were OK. Location close to airport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    poor breakfast
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    we were in an other hotel in the same part of krakov, it was better and 10 euro cheaper.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small dark room, we ordered a dubble bed but they gave us two small beds, no code for using internet, al lot of noice, no possible to sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.1
    It is easy to reach the hotel from the highway.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was to small in my room.

    It is easy to reach the hotel from the highway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and teachers had no control over a bus load of students who ran riot through the whole hotel and ruined the stay staff where no help at all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    1 night in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price was very high

    breakfast & on site car parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Vlad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, parking, rooms, restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    the receptionist was rude and unpolite
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the receptionist was rude and unpolite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    bed and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunatelly there was the wedding during the whole night (till 6am), we have not slept :-(

    bed and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.8
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    6.7
    it is a new hotel with free car park place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel service is not good. i have asked for a special request 10 days before the arrival and the person said that I will be called back to talk about the issue but they have never called me back.

    it is a new hotel with free car park place. The dinner at the hotel's restaurant was good.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    Have stayed here on 2 previous occasions but this was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Have stayed here on 2 previous occasions but this was the best stay. Good clean Hotel with friendly staff in a great location just South of Krakow Airport. Hotel offers a nice restaurant with good food and a very good selection of hot and cold food for breakfast. There is a nice terrace where you can sit and enjoy a drink in the sun or a coffee in the morning. Rooms are clean and comfortable and there is plentiful parking. Coach parties tend to use this airport but it's not any issue. Will stay again when using Krakow airport.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.3
    booked trips to auschwitz birkenau and salt mines and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    over all nice stay will come again

    booked trips to auschwitz birkenau and salt mines and the zakopane tour from the hotel and i half to say the tour guide on zakopane tour was very good did not catch his name but thanks you

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    7.1
    This Hotel is very clean, warm and facilities up to date.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had booked a twin room when we arrived we were given two single rooms with no apologie for the inconvience. (was just told we were only paying for one room).I had sent a request 10days before we arrived to ensure it we had a twin room and the hotel responsed assurring this was ok. On check out they tried to charge me again for the room Thank god I was aware that my Credit Card had already been charged by the hotel on the day of our arrival. Even tho I had requested that I would pay with a different card.

    This Hotel is very clean, warm and facilities up to date. was ideal loaction for our purpose of travel.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.5
    Staff were helpful, best was location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was small and against wall

    Staff were helpful, best was location.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.9
    Very good bed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good bed!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. We had to leave earlier than breakfast started but we received lunch boxes. Good service.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast was tasty, location is convinient , around 7 min...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Th wifi didn't work in rooms

    Breakfast was tasty, location is convinient , around 7 min from an airoport, and the service was fast and efficient

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    Nice hotel near Krakow ring road and airport, excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel near Krakow ring road and airport, excellent location for transit. The hotel is clean. Big parking place.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    5.4
    exterior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed

    exterior

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: