Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fortuna 3 stars

Ul. Czapskich 5, Old Town, 31-110 Kraków, Poland

#178 of 285 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1180 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Signs of wear (room, corridors). Feels more like staying in some rich person's 1900s old mansion (pension/ bed and breakfast), than an actual hotel, due to old doors and a bit creepy looking rooms. Only liquid soap, no soap bars. No privacy if you stay on ground floor (windows face the sidewalk). No air conditioning (might be a problem during summer). Window curtains let light pass through (not ok for sleeping).

    Nice old building. Big windows, big room. Clean. Modernized bathroom. Window curtains let the light in (ok for natural light during the day if you have a rooms facing the street and need to keep curtains drawn). Easy check-in and check-out. Very close to the old town's main square, restaurants, pubs.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed my time in Krakow staying at this fine hotel in a perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I reported a blocked plug the day after I arrived but it was not fixed. This didn't really affect my stay but was mildly frustrating. The street was generally quiet for a city centre, although occasionally I would be disturbed by a vehicle passing early in the morning. Again this did not really affect my stay and was not as bad as I expected for the location.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, and they spoke perfect English. The room was spacious and comfortable with two beds and a small sofa, desk, chairs huge TV, good sized bathroom with a shower (no bath), sink, WC and plenty or room to stand. I appreciated the huge choice at breakfast, including bread cakes and pastries, fruit, cereals, cold meats cheese and eggs, salads, and hot food. I loved the bowls of apples in the lobby and on the landing: help yourself to delicious seasonal fruit! The location proved perfect, being a short walk away from Jagellonian University and the central market place and easy to get many interesting places around the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Nice base from which to explore Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything about the Hotel to dislike.

    We really liked the helpfulness and demeanour of the staff. They really do care whether everything is going well and want you to enjoy your stay with them. The stairs to the 1st floor where our room was are wide with a shallow rise, very, very easy on elderly knees, fantastic! The double glazing of the window in our room did a very good job of cutting down the noise from the main road outside to the extent that the traffic sounded much the same as it does in our own suburban street. This was not silence, but it was absolutely fine. The bed was wide, long and comfortable and the room warm and big with a desk, chair, TV and wardrobe. The TV had mostly Polish channels and other languages including English on satellite channels - we didn't watch the TV so cannot comment on choice available. The en-suite had everything one needed, including a hair-dryer and bathrobes! We don't eat in the mornings so did not avail ourselves of the Hotel breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I traveled to Krakow with my partner and 8 month old baby. The hotel was fantastic. The family room is huuuuge and only a short trip to old town square. Only snag no lift but I wouldn't let that hold you back. I'm not one for reviews but I was impressed :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioned but there was a fan in the room

    Excellent breakfast 5 minutes walking to the city centre Excellent wi-fi connection Parking available upon payment Great shower and large room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Room was lovely and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff at the hotel were not very friendly or polite. No greeting when coming in and out, quite rude to be honest. Even when paying the bill they didn't say thanks, hope you enjoyed your stay etc....or even a good bye.

    Room was lovely and clean. Although the hotel itself quite dated our room was newly furnished, quiet, comfortable and good facilities. 5 minute walk to the square and loads of places to eat & drink.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    wonderful stay we truly enjoyed are stay and krakow was fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing really, but maybe a little more choice for breakfast, however it was always adequate and filling.

    great location short walk through the park to the square. staff were very friendly and answered any questions we asked regarding places to see and offered to make bookings for us. the hotel could be described as dated which we expected and added to the charm, so not a problem for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    2.5
    A nightmare from start to finish. Nothing offered in the way of compensation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower that flooded my bathroom. The electric sockets that sparked when you plugged in, the smell of the place. A rundown hotel if ever I seen, in need of refurbishment. You book a double bed you end up with twins and are expected to look happy. When you complain you get the cold shoulder. I had a nightmare there. The staff actually looked embarrassed. When you tell them the deficiencies.

    Nothing, staff ignored my requests. It seems as long as they have your money, you need to be pleased. Staff are ignorant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be freshen up a little bit

    Great breakfast and location. Staff very professional. They have a private parking, which is great if you have a motorbike like we had!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Excellent central hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpful staff. Buffet Breakfast is really good. Location is great. Bus stop next to the hotel which takes you to the centre of Zakopane and Gublakowa mountain. Bukovina is really easy to reach by bus from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room. One receptionist was rude (Magdalena) but rest were nice and helpful. The gate to get into the parking area was very tight and have to pay for parking - wasn’t made clear at the time of booking.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for visiting Kracow downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms on the J. Pilsudsliego street are very noisy, in very warm days it could be a problem because there isn't air conditioning. Parking lot is small and not always abailable.

    The building is beautiful with large rooms and very close to downtown.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    We had to move!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning meant we had to keep the window open and the noise from traffic was unbearable. We hardly slept all night. We asked to move to another room and were given a much smaller room, with only one bedside table and bedside lamp for a double bed. It was slightly quieter but again, we slept badly because of traffic noise. The next morning, we checked out two days early. The receptionist showed no interest at all in why we were leaving early - this would indicate that guest comfort isn't really a priority.

    Great location, close to the main square. Good breakfast, most staff members were friendly. First room was large and spacious. It might be a good place to stay outside of the summer months.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    It was a little tired in places ,like the stairs etc but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little tired in places ,like the stairs etc but bedrooms were clean , breakfast was great and the location..close to everything but in a quite area ..perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    It really was a nice hotel, defenitely good valie or even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost no negative points. It did not have a refrigerator which would have been nicer.

    It really was a nice hotel, defenitely good valie or even more than a 3 star hotel. It had a historical arcitecture while clean and neat. My room was amazing and very big. The bathroom was amazingly clean and well equiped with wearing towels and slipper (3 start hotels usually dont do that). The room had a fan, sofa, coffee table, wardeobe and two mirrors, and another table for your stuff. I really really like this hotel. and I have stayed in many different hotels, so I know it was a good hotel. And it is close to the center while it is in a calm area. there is a very good pancake restaurant that serves very good food for a good price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our aircon wasn't working so the room was quite hot.

    The family room was a great size and had everything we needed. Location is great. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Location, cleanliness, and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel private parking very limited, you need to reserve! Streetside parking is not expensive, but machines only take coins

    Location, cleanliness, and helpful staff. This place has a very charming, typical Eastern Europe vintage feel to it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Central Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central Location. Comfy, clean room. Hot water, good shower. Free Wifi. Good breakfast - wide range to chooses from. On Business so arrived late and left early, but met my needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Room was warm but we were there at exceptionally warm time so unavoidable really.

    Lovely friendly, helpful staff. Excellent location only 5 minute walk to main square

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay and located on the edge of the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only real negative was that they didn't always keep the breakfast items topped up e.g bread and orange juice, that being said there were always alternatives

    Great location just a few minutes walk from the main square, staff are friendly and the rooms great value and very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    The location was great and room overall was great, a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the air conditioning was not working correctly, it wouldn't stay on. It was uncomfortably hot when in the room and when trying to sleep.

    The location was great and room overall was great, a lot of space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Will not return to Hotel Fortuna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk person watched as my sister and I struggled into the doorway and up a few stairs with all our luggage to check in. That first impression set the stage for us with a negative feeling about it all.

    Good location to old town square and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    would stay again only because of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better beds. variety at breakfast and air conditionaing

    Great location. Walking distance to most sites.Easy to take local transit. Room was big, but a bit outdated. A bit disappointing with no air conditioning. Cannot imagine in summer.There is a fan though. If you open the window, one gets disturbed with the cars. The beds could be more comfortable(softer). Breakfast was good and filling, though the same every day. Could have more of a variety and change it sometimes. After a few days, it gets boring. All in all, great location. Must mention Max and Cashia, front desks were exceptionally helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location: few minutes walk from Old Town, entrance is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location: few minutes walk from Old Town, entrance is located in a quiet little street where you can find a parking lot, but if you can't you can use hotel parking for a certain fee, but I used parking just at the entrance and it's free on weekends :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    The best quality-prize relationship you can have!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not all things are brand new, but this fact matches the character of the building

    The best quality-prize relationship you can have!! The location is excellent, it is a building from the early 20-century whose original spirit/style has not been betrayed yet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing, close to main square (5mins walk), great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road noise. We needed the window open and the traffic was very noisy, especially the trams.

    It was a massive room and was as expected in the advertising. And we had a small balcony with flag poles.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit cold in the rooms in the after noon.

    Breakfast was excellent. The hotel was very good located, half way between Wavel castle and the city center. Staff was helpful and good English speaking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Our stay could not have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay could not have been better! Fast and easy check in, very kind and helpful staff, spotless, comfortable room. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty, with great variety. We will return for sure. :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good. To repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't changed the bed sheets during our stay.

    Very good breakfast and the kindness from the hotel staff. Beautiful inside, and they put us in a better room without charging no more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was amazing
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was quite decent, but alittle exhausted. Typical soviet hotel.

    The breakfast exceeded my expectations. It was very good and had so many choices. And I would reccomend their cheesecake (syrnik) very much. Also, the breakfast lady was so helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me, bed was too hard. Still managed a good night's sleep. Room was huge.

    Staff were very helpful. Their English was great, always happy to help. Breakfast was same every day. Good selection. And very tasty. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kettle and cups in room. Although this was provided when requested.

    Would stay here again. Easy access to main Square and the Castle. Lovely building. Comfy room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Budget-friendly stay in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room furnishings seemed a bit dated and worn (furniture, carpet, wall paint.) From the pictures on the booking.com site, it seems like some of the rooms have been renovated and some have not, and we chose a room that has not been renovated recently. Everything was clean, just seemed a bit old and worn out. Just something for visitors to be aware of when booking.

    Great location, walking distance to old town main square and Wawel Castle. Good breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    Had better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to buy own toilet paper as theirs was painful. Very expensive hotel. No kettle or coffee or breakfast included. Given worst room on arrival. Very spartan. Bed tiny. Staff not very happy looking.

    Near centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was abundant and delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was terribly slow and almost impossible to use. Our room faced the busy street and the road noise was uncomfortably loud.

    Breakfast was abundant and delicious. Courteous and friendly staff. Fantastic proximity to old town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    It's very easy to reach the hotel from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't have breakfast here as the price seemed high. I also found the hotel price little bit high after seeing the hotel.

    It's very easy to reach the hotel from airport. Just a bus and a 5-10 min walk. Hotel is very close to historic city center and within a walking distance to many of the museums, nice cafes and restaurants. Rooms were clean. I prefered a quite room and it was OK.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    I would come here anytime again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no lift in the hotel (at least we did not see one), so if you have a lot of baggage you will need to be physically fit :)

    It was easy to get to the hotel. The hotel is right next to the city centre, the main square is just five minutes walking distance. The hotel receptionists are very kind and helpful. The parking is in the backyard of the hotel and your car will be safe there, there is no public access to the lot. Leaving parking lot seemed to be a difficult task, but a very helpful hotel employee jumped in without asking and helped us to drive backwards safely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Good value for money, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have coffee and tea making facilities in the room.

    The breakfasts were superb with masses of choice. We did not need to eat again for the rest of the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    It was quiet and not far from our workplace.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we were booking the room it was supposed to be paid at the property and at the arrival we were told we'd be invoiced at the end of our stay but as we came to the reception to pay, we were told the hotel had already took the money from our card.

    It was quiet and not far from our workplace. There were free apples and room was cleaned and towels changed every day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    It is a. It
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, although only one flight of stairs. No meals available in the evening and it was a thought to go back out again in torrential rain for food!

    Easy access from airport and takes only about 20 mi Utes. Our taxi cost 90 zlotes. Hotel old fashioned but very clean.e xcellent breakfast and very helpful staff. Easy walking distance to town square.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.0
    This is a nice old fashioned hotel which could do with an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a nice old fashioned hotel which could do with an update but has everything needed. It is a short walk from the market square. The staff were friendly and helpful . The buffet breakfast was very good. This hotel was good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.2
    I will definitely never go back to that hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Except one male front desk person, everyone were very unfriendly. The room was very small, no air conditioning, no coffee for the guests. They wanted to charge us for the breakfast what we did not have.

    Only the location that was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel,clean rooms,good room servis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel,clean rooms,good room servis. Extra money for parking spot inside the hotel( very tiny parking space) but outside next to the hotel is possible to park in quiet street for free. Free wifi,small bottle of water..We will come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.8
    The hotel's furniture is not old but visibly worn and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel's furniture is not old but visibly worn and shabby. Bathroom was not cleaned every day. Eventhough clients are forbidden to smoke in this hotel (perfectly alright), its employees were smoking in staff premises just next to my room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no English channels on tv. No big deal.

    The style of the hotel and rooms were classy. The room was small with two single beds, and it was perfect for what we needed. And very close walk to the old town area with the castle and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    we had a good time, thank you
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom was not really suitable for disable people.

    We were with disabled Mama and our dog, we were made to feel very welcome. the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Krakow olde-worlde charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insufficient facilities for charging iPads and iPhones. (But there was one point).

    Breakfast was excellent. Parking was safe, inside a little courtyard. It was old-fashioned, but nicely decorated. We were on the ground floor, with direct access to the car park. Very convenient for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Grand Old Polish Building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one member of staff to look after the breakfast each morning and although they worked they socks off, it was unrealistic to expect one person to look after a full hotel on their own. The hotel had a bar but it was closed apart from running as a cafe in the morning. It would have been nice to be able to use the bar facility at night.

    Very friendly and helpful staff and although this hotel is an old lady it was spotlessly clean and the facilities were modern and in good condition. The location was very close to the old town and it was just a short walk to the old town square. If I were to return to Krakow, I would have no hesitation in using this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Short, pleasant stay with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the ground floor, facing the main street, so street traffic was definitely discernible during the day, but it quieted down at night and did not bother us anymore.

    The location of Hotel Fortuna is excellent, a quick walk through the beautiful park surrounding Krakow Old Town gets you right into the center of the action. We were thankful to be able to spend so much time walking around shops, but also always able to walk back to the hotel to grab an extra layer or sit down for a moment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Extremely helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the only fault we could find here. Better to head out and get breakfast.

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Rooms spotless, cleaned and fresh towels everyday. Excellent location, very short walk to main square.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Still a winner in my book!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little uncomfortable and the noise/rumbling from the streetcars was not enjoyable.

    Location was great, owners were accommodating, and parking was available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel with central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was cold as it didn't have any heating.

    Amazing breakfast! The stuff is very helpful and polite. The rooms are quite spacious. All main sights are at walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay in Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had one night where the room next to ours had a couple of drunk Polish lads staying. They kept on until the early hours, the Hotel night staff did try to ring the room but got no answer. However, as the room was less than 10 metres from the desk, he could have paid them a visit. Instead, my wife knocked the door and the lads answered after a while, apologised and went back in. I had a word with them in the morning and they blamed each other.... The manager,I think it was Magdalena, allowed us to move rooms and we had a much larger, quieter room above the lads. The manager was most helpful, but explained that just like the UK they have stag parties making use of the cheap beer and vodka available in Krakow.

    Position, staff, value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Would recommend if you want a budget, clean, comfortable and well located small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside was that our room was on the ground floor near the reception and also located on the roadside (room no 9) This meant the noise from people coming in and out of the hotel and then being on the roadside we were woken up at 5am when the trams started each morning. We could have asked to be moved but we didn't arrive while late on the first night and we didn't feel comfortable asking after one night when the hotel seemed quite full.

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke very good English. The rooms were extremely clean, tidy and comfortable. In terms of location of the hotel it was ideal as only 10 mins walk from the main square.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really think of anything. My wife got a little cold at one point but I raised the curtains over the heater and the room heated up right away.

    Staff are amazing. Breakfast was deleicious. I was a happy guy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.3
    Close to the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two family rooms, and one smelled strongly of cigarettes. Parking wasn't too hard to find, but we visited in February. It might be tougher in the high season to find nearby spots.

    Location is super. Only a five minute walk to the main square. There are also some good restaurants nearby, and a small grocery store at the end of the block. We loved the trendy and inexpensive Smakolyki restaurant, which is only 350 meters away. The bathrooms were recently renovated. The furniture was older but still very serviceable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    Great location, very nice small hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed is maybe too soft for people with a back problems.

    Location is very good, 5 min by foot from the main square and university. Breakfast is very good. Staff is very polite. Room was big enough. Parking place is in the courtyard. WI fi is OK.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.1
    Very close to the city center and main tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only basic stuff in the bathroom. No toothpaste or toothbrush. Number of power sockets in the room very low and awkwardly placed.

    Very close to the city center and main tourist attractions. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    Not bad for cheap and nice location short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor wifi. Building looks like soviet union pension, so do not expect a cozy place. Hotel doesn't accept euros, so if you came late and has to leave early morning and for some reason you cannot use a credit card, pay attention that probably you should to spend a lot of time (almost 2 hours in our case) to find currency exchange, that was an issue.

    It's not far from city center. Free private parking - what is cool. Really nice and polite reception and other guys.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with better heating! Reception staff could be better informed on activities / attractions in the city.

    Good location with good accessibility for parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.3
    A lot of money for a standard below average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The interior is quite old and definitely does not meet the level of a 3-star hotel. The hotel needs urgent renovation if they want to keep the prices at that level. Even the bad mattress was so worn out that on the double bed we fell into what was almost a hole in the middle. All these things would be kind of acceptable had it not been for the price which is really disproportionate.

    Fantastic location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    Value for money and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certainly not Hotel Fortunas' fault, but a very noisy location, the trams start at 5am, disconcerting when you're fast asleep!!!

    Overall excellent value 4 money and very close to the centre. The breakfast was too, with a good choice and the waiting staff friendly, couldn't do enough.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.5
    Just for the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private parking (it can be expensive and hard to find a place), room outdated, noisy: really annoying rattle noise each time a bus or the tramway in passing by, poor Wi-Fi, fair breakfast, not bad, but not worth 40 PLN.

    Perfect location, 200 m to the old Town, staff friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Pleasant and relaxing
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Information in the hotel description misleading about there being a restaurant. But it's closed in the evening and serves breakfast only.

    Cleanliness. We got a kettle and tea and sugar from reception, when asked, at no extra charge.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Simply the best!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    An old hotel which needs some upgrading but cheep to reflect this. Very good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just old looking. Noisy to the front of the Hotel, tram line to the front but if your tired you'll sleep.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great close the main square. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Close to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How rooms was quite tired and worn in places

    Good location for the old town although not in it. Approx a 10 mins walk away

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No a/c, but fan was acceptable

    Comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location near the city center and the hotel has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no climatization

    Perfect location near the city center and the hotel has privite parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    The staff were polite and made their effort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed could be more comfortable.

    The staff were polite and made their effort. The breakfast was very good. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    Awesome city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With a warm temp the rooms are very hot need A/C

    Location and nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Location, near by centrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no airco

    Location, near by centrum

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    SSW 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Great staff very helpful brilliant secure parking for motorbikes which was reassuring.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: