Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gdańsk Boutique 5 stars

Szafarnia 9, 80-755 Gdańsk, Poland

#15 of 99 hotels in Gdańsk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1730 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room - 4 Stars
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been a little more helpful. It felt like they were doing us a favor.

    The room was excellent. Very spacious for a hotel room. With a balcony with a great view. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location of the hotel in the heart of Gdansk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room - 5 Stars
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location of the hotel in the heart of Gdansk. Despite of that it is super easy and fast to get there by car. Standard and climate is far better than European average for this kind of hotels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    The hotel should take a look at the taxi's in front of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room - 4 Stars
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel should take a look at the taxi's in front of the hotel, with the name of the hotel on the cars. Some of those drivers try to rip of tourists by asking very high prices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    What we did like was breakfast, location and old man that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first thing that happens when we arrive the hotel is that the staff is arguing and cursing to eachother. We are on vacation with another family, and they and us were given wrong rooms twice. It’s a 5-star hotel, but the floor in our room and the room above us was making ALOT of noise when you were walking on it. Our baby woke up several times. The hotel sells only self brewed beers (3 different types), so they said we could get a sample to taste before ordering, but on the bill they tried to charge us for the «free sample». On check out they were not very service mindend at all. We was leaving at 5.00am and said that we dont want to pay for that mornings breakfast. They said that was not possible to undo, even when I said it was not an option to choose on the booking site what days we want breakfast at. All in all: It should not be a 5-star hotel, MAYBE 4. Not gonna spend a night there again next time we are in Gdansk.

    What we did like was breakfast, location and old man that worked as piccolo. He was smiling, giving information about the city, offering to carry the luggage. A good piccolo! 👍🏽

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Gdańsk an exceptionally beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room - 5 Stars
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location at the marina and beside the old town. Sensitively restored property. Near all the main attractions of Gdansk which is an exepptionally beautiful city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Great location but noisy place - till late night a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room - 4 Stars
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location but noisy place - till late night a lot of people loud below the windows (the more drunk the louder), from the very early morning construction site across the hotel actively buildng (as well as on Saturday from 7 a.m.). The hotel is proud of five stars but still have a lot to do to achiveve this status: broken amenities in the shower (however, promptly repaired), door to the bathroom cannot be closed, complicated way to put and pick up the car from the reserved parking (depends on person holding the remote control who monopolised it). To be positive: friendly and dedicated personell, excellent breakfast, good atmosphere in the rooms based on timber. Thumbs up and hope to arrive to the real five stars soon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money and the four star part of the hotel has bigger windows if you get a view .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room - 4 Stars
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t control the air conditioning ourself and our room was either cold or too hot. There was no tea and coffee in our room as we were in the four star part of the hotel. You have to be in the 5 star part to get tea and coffee provided. How ridiculous!

    The spa facilities are amazing especially the ice cave. Our room had a full size bath and the room itself was spacious. The location is just right and we had a view of the boats and the river,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - 4 Stars
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldnt fault it.

    Everything.The location ,the staff very helpful, lovely rooms, great food.I was really impressed , I would come back again and its so pituresque , rooms clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    The perfect stay in a lovely city
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room - 4 Stars
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nothing to complain about although the shower could have been better and the pillows were not so comfortable.

    Very welcoming and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    This is an excellent hotel in a good position to visit the very attractive old town part of Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room - 4 Stars
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was building work on the adjacent island which continued into late evening.

    Comfortable room with view across the river to the Old town. Good breakfast with lots of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    The hotel i located nearby city center and had (bevor they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room - 5 Stars
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very noise there, not only because of the construction works outside from early in the morning til late in the afternoon (not the hotels fault) but also because there is a restaurant in the first floor playing loud music until 11.30 in the night. This is not what I expect from a 5 stars hotel.

    The hotel i located nearby city center and had (bevor they started to build a massiv complex of huge houses in front of the hotel) a nice view on the famous river crane. Very nice personal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Friendly and informative staff, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room - 4 Stars
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free sauna on site, beauty treatments and massages available at extra cost. Very spacious room to a high standard, informative and helpful staff on the local area, great location and value for money for 5 star, compared to local prices

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Position and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where overwhelmed by large booking. Had made an error with booking Snd took ages to sort out. It was very late and we just wanted to check in

    Position and cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Great city hotel in perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room - 4 Stars
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning wasn't working during hot weather. Though the big windows do open wide.

    Excellent breakfast to suit all tastes. Perfect city location on the river with free street parking. Hotel has its own brewery - very good beer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Twin Room - 4 Stars
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding value for money in a fantastic location. Hotel staff very helpful and the room was exceptional. For the price, the best hotel I have stayed in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    OK, nice hotel, but I did not get the feeling of 5 starts that you may feel on other places
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - 4 Stars
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single rooms get very warm with the central heating It could have some additional features such as indoor pool or Gym. Single rooms are well equipped and furbished, i would have expected the shower to have more modern items for a 5 start hotel.

    Very nice hotel, conveniently located, everything nicely done and presented the standard that is expected in such hotels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, especially Pawel at the reception!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room - 4 Stars
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing staff, especially Pawel at the reception! Extremely helpful and friendly! Great location of the hotel, good and spacious and most importantly very clean rooms!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Great loacation, no "luxury", don't expect a 5-star hotel. Prices are reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room - 5 Stars
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expected a 5-star hotel, which it is not. Far from it. Facilities should have been far better. Cafe closes at 6 pm. No pool. The minibar and the small bags of coffee was not refilled, had to buy our own coffee. Maybe not a big issue, but you expect far more in a 5-star hotel.

    Spacious room. Polite and helpful crew. Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room - 4 Stars
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the reception did not seem very interested in us as guests, and did not even say good-bye when we checked out.

    Very spacious room, nice decor. Very clean and crisp! Good location in the middle of town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing and fun. Friendly staff with a lovely spa facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room - 4 Stars
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was comfortable, great temperature as outside was freezing but it was extremely small for 2 people to share. As the hotel was virtually empty would have been great if the staff had offered to upgrade to a bigger room. I will be returning to Gdansk with family, but will look to stay in the Puro around the corner, due to this.

    The food was delicious, but the ambiance was lacking. Felt like a cheap version of a beer keller without the genuine old style. the furnishings did not make the most of the amazing building. Felt like a ersatz copy of an Irish pub

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    The hotels looks and the staff friendliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room - 5 Stars
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room booked was a twin or double room but it was a double it was just two single beds pushed together single mattress and single duvets. Excellent hotel apart from that.

    The hotels looks and the staff friendliness. The porta on Tuesday 6th during the day was excellent and assets to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay at Gdansk hotel location good overlooking Marina stsff engaging
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room - 5 Stars
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited amount of coffee and team in rooms

    Able to extend departure time at no cost Breakfast choice good, bar atmospheric and always plenty of staff on hand to help Taxi retained on site Complimentary beers

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    True boutique! Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room - 5 Stars
    • Stayed 1 night

    A truly amazing hotel. We had a beautiful and comfortable room No410. The personnel was really nice and helpful - arranged the additional things that we requested really smoothly and quickly. The location of the hotel is perfect too - in the Old Town. I would definitely come back and stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Excellent all round!
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - 4 Stars
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lovely. Reception and house keeping staff where really lovely people. They even got a kettle for me as I’m british and obviously need tea! So happy would highly recommend to anyone going to Gdansk

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Everything looked/felt new, good location, excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room - 4 Stars
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound isolation in 4 star rooms could get better, but it is a long shot.

    Everything looked/felt new, good location, excellent reception staff. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Amazing experience - we took a room in the old building -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room - 5 Stars
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing experience - we took a room in the old building - big room well kept. The restaurant in the hotel, the beer and the breakfast were excellent. Spa was great as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    I stayed in one room at the top with an individual bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room - 4 Stars
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In my room the aircon was not working, so the bedroom got quite warm at night.

    I stayed in one room at the top with an individual bed. The room itself is nice, but there is no elevator to the last 2 floors of the building (take note of this is you have heavy luggage). The welcome beer from their brewery is a nice touch! the staff is warm and nice. Their breakfast had good choices, though a bit pricey I would say.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Short but sweet stay in Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room - 4 Stars
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was all fab!

    Our room was absolutely gorgeous, spacious with a comfy bed and lovely bathroom. We also used the spa on the last day and had massages and the staff were brilliant. The room was clean and the little touches like robe, slippers, free water, made it even better. The porter who ordered our taxi and looked after our luggage was also lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.3
    Unexpectedly excellent! Would love to visit Gdansk again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There weren't tea/coffee making facilities in the room but we found out on our last day that they are willing to bring a kettle etc to the room. Disappointed to find we only had a shower (it was a really good one) would've liked a bath.

    Welcoming, polite staff throughout our stay, the hotel is in a good location - on the other side of the river there are currently building works & cranes (not too noisy but noticeable) but this will improve the location once they are completed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Quality of service and hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room - 5 Stars
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Whiskey bar was not open when it was supposed to be, it would be nice place to sit down and enjoy the vast amount of diffrent whiskeys and cognacs. But no, closed because no customers?? Who will be wanting to sit on there around 20.00. More like 23.00 Also, no bluetooth speakers on rooms and TV is outdated. Maybe nowdays should have TV with casting option, 5start hotel still.

    Quality of service and hotel was great. No complains. Room were huge and nicely decorated. Breakfast is one of the best ever.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Charming hotel – good beers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room - 4 Stars
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only one comment, we took by mistake one of the hotels taxi -my understanding was at there is a taxi company which serve the hotel guests-; Anyway, the tour should take us a bit longer to one of the shopping malls and the taxi driver ask us double the price ( 60zlty ) we use to pay for this route(30zlty)…when I have ask for a receipt the price on the receipt was 45zlt and …but my husband give him a banknote of 100 zloty and the change was 50zlt…maybe sound a bit too much speaking about 5-10zlty ( which is not a sum) – on the other hand I believe it is a matter of principle…guest should not be treated this way. This is bad advertising to the hotel, because hotel guest should feel safe to use the taxi with a hotel logo on it…

    The personal was very kind and helpful, the restaurant situated at the first floor of the hotel has it ‘s own beer brand, and the owner is more than helpful to explaining the process and ask guest to taste the beer. The breakfast has a lot of choices, also contain quite a lot of very tasty local products. Really enjoyable place to be, everything was beautiful to a very good price. I will come back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    Good stay, would like to be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room - 5 Stars
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had requested a reservation at the restaurant on the night of the Saturday 9 Dec with reception; unfortunately however when we came to the restaurant before dinner we found a note that the restaurant was booked for a private function for the evening. At that time, it was very difficult to find a slot at a nearby restaurant at such short notice. It would have been good if reception were informed of the non-availability of the restaurant or at least given us a call during the day to let us know that it was not possible to have the reservation; the prior notice would have allowed us to make alternative arrangements to another restaurant in time.

    Good restaurant, comfy beds, good location, the inclusion of the historic brewery adds to the real story of the property. In general very helpful porter and reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    the breakfast was really nice!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room - 4 Stars
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the noise insulation can be better... the old part of the hotel is not ideal when you're fond of your privacy and don't like to be bothered by your neighbour's "noises"

    the breakfast was really nice!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    A Great Hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was not long enough. Everything else was above best that could be expected.

    The style and quality. The location is fantastic. The staff were first class.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    A very enjoyable stay but would need a room on a higher floor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room - 4 Stars
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had very noisy guests in the room above - on our last night we could not sleep at all as they were thumping above us! We tried to change rooms but Reception could not do so as the hotel was full. Beds were very soft.

    The location was excellent and the staff were accommodating and very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Easy to park the car (free parking), despite it was city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room - 4 Stars
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to park the car (free parking), despite it was city center. Wonderful room quiet comfy with good strong WiFi. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Hotel restaurant with mini-brewery was great. Locally made beer and life music ( on Monday).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    quirky well appointed room, very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    quirky well appointed room, very comfortable bed. very good breakfast. good staff. Brewary bar good beer good atmosphere ( unlike most hotel bars in my experience )

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Practical location (just 2mn to the old town).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room - 4 Stars
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating/temperature was too high in the rooms. We had to open windows.

    Practical location (just 2mn to the old town). Great deco inside. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Autumn break in Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room - 5 Stars
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea facilities in the room, pillows could be better

    Beautiful old brick house, location by the river, sauna/spa, two beers from the brewery free of charge, excellent service at the reception if something needed, good enough breakfast, lunchboxes to takeaway when we had an early take-off

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    A very comfortable, enjoyable and relaxing stay. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room - 5 Stars
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was the lighting. A little dark and difficult to see into the wardrobe

    Everything was fantastic - the reception, Porter, room, bed, cleanliness, bar, restaurant, location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It has no swimming pool, a claustrophobic small room with breakfast as an additional cost and represents poor value for money. When I went to another hotel (Hotel Saldova) 5 minutes away, I got a bigger room for a lot less plus it had breakfast included.... and a swimming pool

    It is a nice clean hotel in an excellent location with helpful staff and has a hotel brewery on site and has some nice drinks!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Overall a good stay ... a few minor issues but lovely location and restaurant food was good quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room - 4 Stars
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was inconsistent. Quality not the best. Shower on room was unuseable at times either way too hot or too cold. Stock in bar was Ltd at times and never seem to have change. Mini bar wasn't replenished during stay once for basics like drinks and snacks:/ Ltd channels for Overseas guests :/ No tea or coffee making facilities in room.

    Beautifully presented hotel. Great location. Lovely restaurant and bar. Helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room - 4 Stars
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food in the restaurant was quite disappointing - did not taste that much at all.

    The older gentleman piccolo in the lobby made you feel really at home! Excellent guy! The Breakfast was also excellent as well as the bier from the micro brewery at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    enjoyed my stay. but hotel is not what i call 5 star catergory
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Once again the room had a view of a building site. I do think I should have been told about this. The same thing happened in grand hotel lublin. So much building work going on

    Staff were excellent. Breakfast over priced only paid for one. no 5star Service here. Machine coffee dreadfull

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice view towards the harbour and old city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping did not make the bed in a way that you would not recognize it is done from a experienced personal.

    Very nice view towards the harbour and old city center. Also a comfortable Spa with Sauna, steam bath and ice-salt-cabin.Breakfast was good quality for reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall it was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room - 5 Stars
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lift above 4th floor and we were on the 5th floor so had to walk up stairs. No paper tissues and no tea/coffee making facilities which I thought was poor for a 5 star hotel.

    Lovely big room, very clean, breakfast buffet and restaurant were good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Place with a character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room - 4 Stars
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location - in the center but on not so busy street. Comfortable and modern facilities, excellent breakfast. Hotel taxi was very convenient and trip to Sopot was at better rate then Uber.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Top quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double or Twin Room - 5 Stars
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    Our stay was really comfortable. The hotel has really nice food and the beer was really excellent. Staff was helpfull when we needed help getting around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    very good location and very good hotel. good value fot the money!
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the window is really very small so the room is dark even at day time.

    the stuff was very friendly and willing to help. the bed was great. the room big, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Great value and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been even nicer with a pool. But cant really complain about the spa area.

    Great room with view over the river. The view got even better with the free beer from the Hotel brewery. Amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    The location is superb, staff fantastic, room lovely, food...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to complain about , the only thing I felt you could add to the place would be a residents lounge/bar. Absolutely fabulous

    The location is superb, staff fantastic, room lovely, food wonderful, felt very comfortable will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Business trip to Gdansk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    I like to stay in the hotel where many celebrities stayed before. Also accommodation was newly build and fresh so I enjoyed the stay very much . Fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Brilliant place for the stay in Gdansk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely lovely hotel. I have stayed in a 5* part converted from the 17th century granary. Location is by the marina walking distance from Gdansk Old town. Lovely room with a rather small window but that is due to granary design. Room was equipped with aircon , TV , minibar that contained a sample bottle of delicious beer made in the hotels own brewery. Restaurant downstairs serves stunning food and the same local beer. Staff very helpful to arrange taxis, late checkout etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Room is comfortable, very clean, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is comfortable, very clean, good breakfast. Remarkable location, a lot of touristic places are near the hotel . Came in middle of the night, but there was no problem to check-in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    A very good 3-4* hotel but, in our opinion, doesn't warrant a 5*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were huge building works going on around the dock, which was immediately opposite our hotel. The beautiful view we were looking forward to was obscured. Obviously this was not the fault of the hotel - but would have been nice to know what to expect beforehand. There was a scruffy male receptionist when we arrived, who seemed in a bad mood and did not present the hotel in a good light. Our room faced sideways onto a view of another building's roof, which was a great shame. The room itself was lovely but lacked tea/coffee making facilities - which were to be expected in a 5 * hotel. We also didn't like the two single duvets on the double bed, which kept slipping off during the night. The toiletries were not particularly nice. Finally, the restaurant should consider individual milk jugs for the breakfast tables, as having to go up to the bar for a drop of milk in your coffees was somewhat annoying... The staff were generally a bit surly.

    The hotel was very pretty, inside a heritage building and in a very good location, close to the Old Town. The parking was very convenient and the two porters were really excellent. I loved the air conditioning unit in the room, made to look like a Gustav Klimt painting!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    building works across the water from the hotel caused noise late in the evening but was no fault of this hotel. More European food on the bar menu would be a great idea.

    Great hotel. great choices for breakfast, bottled water in the room even free Beer!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    poland
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no tea/coffee in room Hotel arranged cab but no free shuttle service to airport.

    lovely location , although lots of build near by, good for eating drinking .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    It's a cosy but modern hotel in a great location with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more extensive room service menu eg breakfast options and eg sandwich etc. I was travelling alone and found very limited menu to eat something before heading to a concert. Also tea/coffee making facilities would be good.

    It's a cosy but modern hotel in a great location with lovely staff. My room in the old original part of the hotel had large beams a great size, marina views and the most comfortable king size bed!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    If you want to find a good location and reasonable price hotel in Gdansk before high season, you can
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like to highlight the janitor of this hotel, Mr. Adam who is a very heartily help guests on deposit luggage, call a taxi and take different maps and brochure. In my past 10 traveling years, I have seen such good people like him. Moreover, location, breakfast, and facility of Hotel Gdansk are excellent. This is why I am willing to give full score.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Great place in a great location with great service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being a converted historic building, their ambiance is boutique like and quaint and their location is amazing being minutes from the best restaurants and tourist places in old town. Its on the water with a view and has a great drink and eating area on its outside ground area and has coffee shops and other conveniences minutes away. Staff is great and helpful and attentive and bring you coffee and drinks when waiting. excellent place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    room on the first floor under 2nd floor restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room on the first floor under 2nd floor restaurant /function room. It was very noisy late at night as staff cleared chairs and tables...went on till 1am 😤 Other than that, it was great. I'd stay again, just not in that room!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.7
    Good but not excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We wanted a double room w/bath but they only have doubles w/shower or twins w/bath. We finally changed to a twin (though to their credit they put a makeshift double mattress over the beds). No coffee/tea-making facilities in the rooms (only in reception). No bathrobe/slippers available in the room we changed to, with the comment that they assumed we had taken them with us from the previous room! The cleaning lady appears only to tidy the room, but not clean or dust it. (The plastic glass a previous guest had left outside the window was still there when we left!) Breakfast was good though not the best we've had in Poland (eg. Kraków/Warsaw), and over the Easter weekend we were sent downstairs for breakfast because they had reserved individual tables for their "package" guests! Downstairs, by the way, is more cramped. Finally, on checkout they tried to charge us someone else's bill from the restaurant - which we never used!

    A few nice gestures like the free beer on arrival and the coffee/cakes & a chocolate on Easter Saturday. Very good onsite brewery/bar. Helpful & generally friendly staff. They also kindly stored our luggage after checkout.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a romantic weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We thought the staff did their very best but someone in charge still demanded them to do better... noone can do a good job if the boss is at your back all the time.

    The room was big and comfortable. The hotel has its own brewery, Brovarnia, and you get a couple of bottles for free. Very nice surroundings, the old town is only a few minutes away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel near the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spacious bathroom would benefit from having a bath :)

    Nice hotel near the old city. Everything was fine: the room was stylish, comfortable and clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, lovely spa was available for free.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't really fault anything and having travelled extensively I think this little gem was way up there.azing

    The staff were so helpful and friendly always smiled and greeted you.The breakfast was amazing and so fresh.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, brill staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just view of building work spoilt the view of the old town a little

    Great hotel, brill staff. Just view of building work spoilt the view of the old town a little

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the hotel brewery were rude, unhelpful and the service was so bad we left

    Very comfy beds, exceptionally clean, plentiful breakfast and perfect location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    A well chosen stay for Gdansk for two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was good except for the evening female receptionist. Don't ask her if the Restaurant is still open. She will probably tell you to go ask yourself.

    A well chosen stay for Gdansk for two nights. Room was better than expected, spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Hotel, Lovely Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing which was missing was a gym. That was a shame for such a big hotel and for some reason on Booking.com we thought that Wellness Centre meant gym, which obviously it doesn't.

    The staff were exceptional - so happy to help. The rooms were lovely, in particular the old style rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    Excellent hotel. Expensive for Poland. Not expensive for all other countries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The extremely loud couple "jogging" in the room next door! Oh god!

    The beer in the onsite brewery was excellent! Room and general hotel was spotless

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel but don't expect luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator above fourth floor (climbing up on fifth and sixth was bit annoying). Uncomfortable double bed with a gap between, couples must sleep separately.

    Good location, nice rooms with little charm. Brewery in the building. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.7
    Great facilities but not the best nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was unbearably hot (27.5 degrees) was then moved into a room next to a building site which was very noisy from early in a morning. Never had a particularly good nights sleep.

    Facilities, particularly the spa were fantastic and location was great. Only a couple of minute walk to the old town and a nice location on the marina. Room was nice, bar was fairly lively and good beer.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    A luxury stay in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms in the new part of the hotel is not as good as the ones in the old part.

    Location is perfect! You are just at the edge of old town. And there is a very nice view from the old part of the hotel. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more smile from the staff could have been nice.

    Great location, and great breakfast. Premium yachting room were spacious with a large balcony. Nice spa on the top floor. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, great city (be aware of expensive taxis..please read)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Hotel:- the hotel is in a great location. Just on the outskirts of the old town and main square. It takes about 3 minutes to walk from the hotel to the main square. Our room number was 320, in the new part of the hotel. Very nice modern and the room was nice. However, it over looked a building site which was a little noisy in the morning. The reception area is very nice, staff are friendly. The bar and restaurant area is 5 star, the food looked great and the microbrewery looked amazing, the beer too. Gdanks:- the city is small but very beautiful and the main square is full of architecture that is fantastic. There are plenty of restaurants and bars, but some of the best are located in the side street one called ' Red light bar ', it's set over 3 floors and has a good vibe. There are plenty of shops and a main shopping centre which has loads of upmarket shops. TAXIS:- please read, from the airport to Gdansk centre is around 80zl (£12). It should be around the same on your return. However unlike us and some others we have been charged around 170zl (£35), so make sure before you get in the taxi ask for the price. Hope this helps.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Gdańsk Boutique traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: