Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hanza 4 stars

Tokarska 6, 80-888 Gdańsk, Poland

#20 of 99 hotels in Gdańsk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1024 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Expensive for what it was. Reception didn’t engage or enquire of us for our time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our suite overlooked a building site, with the drilling and banging starting from 07:00 onwards.

    I did like our Junior Suite’s location overlooking the river.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was a bit outdates, and the bathtub was slippery.

    The location is excellent and I had a room with a view to the canals and a balcony which was extraordinary. The room was really spacious and the bed very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location in the city center with walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the city center with walking distance to almost every landmark or restaurant in Gdansk. Very nice fish food restaurant. Great staff. Comfortable and big rooms, very comfy bed and tasty breakfast :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking man at the arrival. Whom I had to convince that I was intitled to park at the parking square in front of the hotel for lifting out our bags.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    I would not highly recommend this hotel, but maybe I was just unlucky with the water going off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The water went off on the first floor so we couldn't use our en-suite facilities (shower/toilet/wash-hand basin) for about 24 hours. Feel we should have been given a discount for this inconvenience.

    We were upgraded to a junior suite, though I would have preferred a waterfront view, not sure if the upgrade suited them more than us...?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Starting the day with a very good breakfast and being close to all ammenities says it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    T.V. had no English movie channel, only BBC world news, however we were mostly out and about so did not use the T.V. much.

    Nice spacious room, with coffee, tea making and mini bar. Excellent breakfast selection. Very central near cafes, bar and restaurants, and sights, the promenade is on the doorstep. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Beds - very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only got 2 milk pots every day so only enough for 1 drink each.

    Beds - very comfortable. Water in room each day. Position of hotel. Table and chairs in room. View.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have asked for a double bed room and we have received two single beds. The view was so great that we didn't ask for a change. I am sure that they will make it.

    The view was great and it was totally worth it. But not all the rooms have the same. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    We highly recommend Hotel Hanza. The location is fantastic and the property is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the staff was very friendly they were not able to provide much information about the area for site seeing.

    The location of Hotel Hanza is fantastic. We had a wonderful view of the River below. It is close to great restaurants and the main old town square. The breakfast is wonderful, they provide a very nice buffet. Our room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable well maintained older style property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Occasionally, the eggs and bacon in the bain maries at breakfast were on the cool side - solution was just to wait for new supplies or ask the staff for more!

    Gdansk was a great town to visit towards the end of quite a long holiday and Hotel Hanza was just the place to enjoy it for a few nights. We had a spacious room overlooking the river, good wifi, coffee maker etc. The walkway along the river (and the hotel's outside patio area) could get a little noisy at night if the windows were ajar but the double glazing worked fine. Extensive breakfast, comfortable bar area. Easy & interesting walk to the old town, the main street of which commenced only about 200metres away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing visit to an old city. Enjoyed WWII and Crane—Żuraw Museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main train station needs to be more tourist friendly. Lack of signs, escalators, it’s in poor shape in comparison to other polish cities.

    Great location, with a nice view of the canal-river. The architecture makes you feel that you’re back several centuries. Many of the streets are pedestrian only, with very limited traffic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    A most enjoyable weekend in Gdańsk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...great booking!

    Hotel Hansa was a perfect booking for us. Its location put us close to all the action in Gdańsk. All the amenities & excellent breakfast served us very well. Any questions we had were readily answered by reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location with lovely river view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    The room was extremely well appointed and we had a lovely view of the river from our window. It was a very pleasant short walk along the river front to come to the "Green Gate" at the bottom of the "Royal Mile" so the location couldn't be bettered, The beds and pillows were very comfortable indeed - we both slept really well. Breakfast had a wide range of the usual foods and egg dishes could be made to order.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Such a wonderful expierience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bread in the breakfast was the only disappointment. Such a fine hotel should offer freash bread, not the kind that has been packed in plastic.

    The view to the river was fantastic. The special occasion we had was noticed in a nice way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful location right on the river within minutes of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location right on the river within minutes of everything. Room was good sized, comfortable bed, and windows that opened to let in a great breeze while sleeping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Excellent all round. Thank you, we had a lovely stsy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transfer from the airport excellent. An aggressive driver who ‘Tailgated’ took us back. Both cabs were clean and timely

    Very friendly, clean and spacious hotel with fabulous view from our room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location, with really helpful staff. Overall an excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in room 304 which is a lovely large room with seating area facing the river. We used the hotels transfer from & to the airport - in both cases the drivers were very polite and helpful - worked out at £18 each way. Quality breakfast, with smoked salmon, cheeses, ham, salads and hot food buffet and eggs to order. All staff we met were really attentive and helpful. Made for a perfect break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    I booked the room with double bed but i was so upset finding...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room with double bed but i was so upset finding twin beds. I was so tired and traveled so long hours and couldnt even argue why they didnt book my room with double bed. And i dont understand how a hotel facility couldnt have a slipper in the room.. so strange.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    When can I go back?
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Superb restaurant, very clean room/bathroom, incredible location adjacent the iconic Hansa "Zuraw", excellent staff, the perfect base to enjoy the beautiful Hanseatic city of Gdansk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location as a base to explore Gdansk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were a little stand-off-ish. The service was very good but we didn't feel the warmth of welcome. The spa was ok but cold.

    The room was a great size and very comfortable. The hotel location was excellent with excellent view from the room. Everything was well maintained, room cleaned daily. Lots of great restaurants close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price always high and the facilities in the hotel kinda old. The fitness room is disappointing.

    Great location. I needed to leave the hotel before the breakfast, the staffs let me had it before 7 a.m.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Very nice location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the room was dated. The panel used to stop water from going on the floor didn’t seal properly so every morning I had to mop up water. The toilet didn’t flush properly. Also, this is a spa hotel but instead of the usual white sippers, there was a cheap shoe shine kit i side the door. Overall the room felt a bit old and masculine. (But I appreciated having a kettle in the room!)

    The view from my room was wonderful. Also, the breakfast was much better than expected..a lovely spread, Finally, the welcome sweet was a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, excellent breakfast, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic! The room with a view to the river was comfortable and very clean. Our twin beds were good for sleaping. The only thing was the pillows; the bed had two pillows - one big (giant) and one was medium (big). The pillows were really big! It was good that the hotel had a computer and printer for customer use. The hotel has near perfect location! The staff was cortious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    The Hanza Hotel provides great accommodation and is excellently located close to "Old Town".
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to report.

    I really appreciated having a room with a view of the river. I also much appreciated my birthday card from the Hotel together with chocolate. - a lovely surprise, and one that made me feel so welcome. Thank You All!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Lovely location, welcoming staff, great breakfast, don't miss the spa.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super location right next to the river, easy walk to all of the beautiful historic parts of Gdansk. Welcoming and helpful staff, great breakfast. I didn't have time to take advantage of the spa, sauna or gym facilities, but they looked great (and smelled lovely) so I will definitely make time for them when I return. I can definitely recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in the center of Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is in an excellent location in the heart of Gdansk. We got our room upgraded, which was terrific! The staff was very kind and professional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel, fabulous staff, fabulous location. 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were welcoming and so helpful, offering us advice on the local area, and storing our bag after checkout and until our flight. We were given a beautiful room with a balcony overlooking the river which was clean and decorated with local artwork. The location, on the river is superb and I can highly recommend a stay here, there is nothing I would complain about. 10/10

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    The hotel is really good, beatifully designed, great view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is really good, beatifully designed, great view from the window to the channel, close to the city center, the restaurant in the hotel is very cozy, we have been in the Christmas period, it was nice sitting there, tried the shrimps salad there, however was dissapointing and quite expensive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was very loud gossiping early hours on the corridor as well as I left dirty towels on the floor and they weren't taken away plus mirror and dirty glasses weren't cleaned.

    Very comfortable and cosy place. I would definitely stay again. Fantastic professional spa. Excellent staff and the best toast with delicious ketchup I ever had from room service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Great view over the river and close to many of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Choice of hot food at breakfast was a bit limited, but the cold buffet was excellent

    Great view over the river and close to many of the city's places of interest. The bedroom was comfortable and bathroom cleanliness was 5*.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Great place for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    upgraded to a junior suite , fabulous view , hotel rather warmer than we would have liked , but as it was zero outside can't complain . very good value breakfast, right in the old town for sightseeing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Excellent city break - will stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Accommodation exceeded all expectations, staff were great, happy and really helpful, room was clean and larger than expected with a great view of the river. Bar staff really great, breakfast we thought was very good, both the hot and cold food. Best of all is the outstanding location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is just perfect. It's just at the Old Town. River View through window is so nice. Staff is very kind and helpful. Room is big enough to have comfort. Definitely worth to price! Strictly recommended both both business or leisure visits.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Tour Company Kickback for Staff?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff misled me about Malbork Castle in order to redirect me from a self guided tour to tour company. If I had listened, I would have missed seeing Malbork Castle.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    The pretty room had a high ceiling and a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not comfortable to me, though my husband was okay with it.

    The pretty room had a high ceiling and a balcony. It was on the top floor and very quiet. The hotel is an excellent location, by the water. The view from our room was one of the nicest I have ever seen. The breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel does not run it's own restaurant, which although part of the hotel building is a separate entity. Great for evening meal etc., but very expensive for breakfast at 50PLN.

    Hotel and staff excellent, and lovely room overlooking Motlawa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    I enjoyed and had a pleasant stay! Very clean hotel, as like the old town itself!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is easy to reach by car, only you have to pay during the day. It is not much but you need coins. It is possible to pay already in the evening for the next day so that you don't need to stand there at 9.00 AM. The floor heating in my bathroom was quite hot and I had an idea that it also caused a lot of warmth in the hotelroom (when I didn't close the door). The two airco's couldn't totally do the job in my opinion. But the two door windows on the front were the solution. After opening it, it cooled down, but I don't know how it will be in summer. My visit was in september with 15 degrees Celsius.

    The hotel is situated in the centre / old town so with a few steps you enjoy the old town. The hotelroom was complete including mini-bar. It was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Liked the room and the location but the staff need to improve on their customer skills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The communal rooms lacked atmosphere when compared to the bedrooms. The front of house staff did not engage with us at anytime- surprising for a hotel of the level. There was no- did you have a good stay or have a good trip home. Just a grunt when we handed over the keys. Also were not able to help us with tourist information. Mind you the Tourist Office were no better.

    The Hanza has a superb location on the water front in Gdansk. We had an excellent room over looking the river.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been better.

    The location of the hotel is very convenient. In the middle of the historical center. The views from the room were great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Splendid city, and nice to stay in the most beautiful part of town, within walking distance to every
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled eggs for breakfast is a "must", I think.

    The Staff extremely nice and accomodating. The hotel showed great flexibility when allowing us to store our bicycles over night in the business centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    The perfect hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We were so happy with this hotel and its location. Everything was perfect from the room with a river view to the breakfast and being able to leave and enter the hotel from the pedestrian walkway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Excellent service, perfect location and beautiful rooms. Peaceful and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel Hanza catered to our every need, even offering a breakfast bag because of our very early departure. Their excellent service is exemplary and the room was perfect: super comfortable bed, clean and spacious. I also recommend the breakfast as there was lots of healthy choices and variety. The location is ideal. My only regret is not having the time to use the spa - next time!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, great service and good food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The spa was not so great. I booked 2 treatments and was shorted 15min. My sister had a manicure and the beautician cut her finger so bad she got an open wound. No compensation.

    Excellent location, great service and good food! Our room was towards the river and was nice and spacious. (We had a twin bed room) Can highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location, beautiful room, just a couple of things need ironing out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paying extra (quite a lot) for a crib in the bedroom. The staff in the bar were hit and miss. Ignored quite a lot with no drink and had to ask, "Can we order a drink please!" Never say, "thank you" when paying if you are expecting change as the staff just presume you are giving them a tip.

    Really beautiful room with great views. Perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    A great choice for location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service in bar. Noisy, inefficient air-conditioning in bedrooms.

    Good sized rooms, comfortable beds. Good quality free WiFi connection. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning unit noisy.

    Good location overlooking river, lovely view. Comfortable room and beds. Very clean hotel. Walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    A star in the center of Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The buffet breakfast was fantastic with a great assortment of hot and cold dishes. The location was central to everything and the facilities were top notch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Short break in Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one lift was a little slow and didn't indicate which floor it was on. From the outside - but if that's the only thing we didn't like it shows how much we enjoyed the Hanza!

    Lovely hotel in a superb location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel wth excellent locaton
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception not particularly helpful! The hotel had slightly corporate feel - I had assumed it would be more boutique style - however t was very good!

    Hotel has great location and serves excellent breakfast. Good sauna.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Loved the quaint hotel and its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very disappointed that we did not have a room with a view AS REQUESTED. As a couple we had requested a queen size bed and were given two singles. NOT acceptable!!!

    Loved the quaint hotel and its location. Breakfast was great and sufficient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    A great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    as I am from the older generation and as the shower is in the bath it would be useful to have a grip to hold onto when showering.

    Excellent Hotel. staff breakfast and location A1. Beautiful view from Our bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    the breakfast was great, very fresh.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was great, very fresh. We were lucky, having a room facing the river. In the morning we took a short walk along the river and old city center, quiet and enjoyable. I would highly recommend, definitely worth of staying. Can't express more, see and experience yourself.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Amazing location and view on the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on Sunday was finishing at 10 which is a bit early for us. However, selection was good and everything was very tasty.

    Amazing location and view on the river. Very nicely decorated rooms, a lot of light inside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.3
    Central spa hotel with spacious rooms and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping could have been better. The room had carpet and it was not very hygenic. We stayed at the hotel four nights and it was not changed the sheets. Air conditioning in the room does not work, but it was possible to ventilate well, since all the windows could be opened. Hot food was rarely done, when breakfast would be served, but it often came in during the first twenty minutes. There is only one elevator in the hotel and this is very slow. It may therefore take some time to take down from the room to the reception. But the hotel is well adapted for disabled people.

    The hotel had good location relative to the old town and sights such as the Royal Road and the Maritime Museum with the old port crane. You travel with the greatest ease from the airport to the hotel by taking the train to Central Station and then bus 100, which stops right outside the hotel (alternatively taxi). There are several good places to eat near the hotel, but avoid eating places along the Royal Route and the riverbank, if you are traveling on a budget, then they are in slightly higher price range. We recommend a visit to the restaurant La Cucina in Ul. Tandeta 77, which has a lovely lamb saddle and great cakes and nice waiters. The hotel has a good breakfast with both hot and cold food and a good selection of fruit and vegetables, meat and fish, bread and pastries as well as yougurt and cereals. Hot food consists of fried eggs, bacon, sausage and mushroom stew. The hotel has friendly staff and check-in and check-out went quickly. We got a large room with large bathroom. The hotel's free wireless network was fast. The hotel has a spa, but we did not use this offer. The restaurant serves lunch and dinner too, but we only ate breakfast at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.0
    Not customer oriented hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I informed the hotel in advance as well as when arrived that I am vegan and could they please provide me something to eat at breafast. They did not. I stayd there 3 nights and it was the same every morning, they did not even try some get one yoghurt, a piece of cheese, some fried or cooked beans... nothing. It is not so rare to be a vegan nowadays and in the future we all need to be....

    the location was ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Large room with a nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large room with a lovely view of the canal. Restaurant was very good and child friendly. Very nice lady working in the restaurant who made our 10 month old son very welcome during dinner time. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Time and money well-spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The location was superb as was the view (of the river) from my room. Everywhere was spotless and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel with excellent restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot water one of the mornings meant a cold shower.

    The restaurant was excellent, good selection for breakfast, but dinner was really impressive. It specialises in fish and the food was top quality and the service was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    Price/quality ratio - value for money is questionable:...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price/quality ratio - value for money is questionable: windows facing the building ourside, shabby furniture, and general impression of a not so fresh place create a feeling that the room is overpriced

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    6.3
    Good hotel and location but make sure you get a room facing the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature in the rooms was far to hot and because we were allocated a room facing the street we could not open window due to the noise. If you are a light sleeper these rooms are really bad as the noise is constant during day and night. We did not sleep for 3 nights

    Hotel location and breakfast were really good would recommend it but only if you could get a room facing the river

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Great location but noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 3 nights and on 2 of those there were noisy male guests who thought it was appropriate to continue to laugh, speak loudly, slam doors and generally have no consideration for any other guests than themselves until 6am. This spoilt our overall stay in Gdansk.

    Location great, lovely view, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel in the heart of the Old Town in the middle of the best sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some members of the stuff could be more friendly and more polite.

    Very nice hotel, nice room, very clean, good location, good breakfast. Very good spa.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being a little finicky, the shower was over the bath which was fine but the bath taps were positioned rather awkwardly and it was very easy to knock the lever to very hot when showering!

    Breakfast was brilliant. Set us up for the day. Rooms were very clean, we asked for a river view and all 3 rooms that we booked were overlooking the river. Fab! Very well situated for the city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    I loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say.

    The single beds were very big and comfortable. The bathrooms were lovely especially the shower. The staff were very friendly even though we were difficult to understand.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Great location, rooms were massive, spotlessly clean, spa/sauna area was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its just a little thing but I think there could be a few more choices on the evening menu as the night we were going to have a meal unfortunately there was nothing that I fancied.

    The hotel was really good all the staff especially in the spa area were excellent and couldn't do enough for us, the selection and quality of food at breakfast was a joy. will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Beautiful place in the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Masie room and bathroom. Giant window, spectacular view.

    One of the best decorated hotel we stayed in. Spacious room, big beautiful window with spectacular view. Location can't get any better too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel great location 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel great location. Room was good size and beautiful view onto the water. Didn't eat there but restaurant looked very nice. Reception were very helpful and printed off my boarding passes. Would definitely stay again. First time in Gdansk and will return.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Great Location in a great City of Culture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing much to dislike. Street parking of cars is a disadvantage, but local restrictions are not to onerous.

    Location on the river. Attitude of staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Short stay in Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, right on the water. Spacious suite and balcony provided excellent views from the 4th floor. Great place to relax before flying home to Australia

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    2.9
    Complete rip off, this is a 2 or 3 star at BEST
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally everything else. Weird bed situation, unfriendly staff, awful shower that drain backed up, absolutely zero amenities. Would rate lower but booking.com minimum is 2.5 and the location was good. Would recommend stay at Hilton or Radisson Blu than this HOSTEL.

    The location was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    - excellent location walking distance to everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - rooms are outdated - very old style furnishings - a bit expensive

    - excellent location walking distance to everywhere - clean rooms - excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    Hotel Hanza was a major contributor to an enjoyable visit to Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee from the machine in the breakfast room not so good

    Great location.Staff were very friendly and we had a lovely room with a spectacular view of the river. Comfortable bed and a good breakfast. Did not take payment for the room until two weeks before occupancy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Ideally located - great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was amazing large, airy and it had a waterfront view which was beautiful. The dinner in the restaurant was superb - we all had fish which was perfectly cooked served with delicious vegetables. Asparagus soup and crayfish soup so tasty! Sauna booked for the use of the four of us only was very relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.1
    Probably one of the most interesting town in Poland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel requires some modernization. The restaurant was under our expectations.

    The location. The view from our room and the excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe just a slipers in the room would be nice to have

    very nice staff, in the center, best location, welcome cake

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Hanza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: