Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Harenda 2 stars

Krakowskie Przedmiescie 4/6, Sródmiescie, 00-333 Warsaw, Poland

#125 of 198 hotels in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1641 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location in the center of Warsaw, close to public transports
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interiors would need some renovation.

    Excellent location. Close to Metro and bus 128 to/for Warsawa central station. Good restaurants and Stare Miasto (old town) very close (less than 10-minute walk in a nice area) . Very very kind Staff. I had a suite room for the price of a double single use.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    The location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable, could have been more choice for breakfast. The hallway and rooms are quite dark and are up for a renovation.

    The location! The hotel is placed in a very central way not far from the Old Town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    The Harenda Hotel is a great value for the money, and the location is unbeatable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The availability of ice or even a small refrigerator in the room would have been nice.

    Breakfast buffet was very good, with many options and coffee that was absolutely superb; the machine was very fancy and made everything from cappuccino to latte with freshly ground beans and with the push of a button. Room was a corner room with a great view. The suite was very spacious and included a sitting area. The location is unbeatable. This hotel is a terrific value for the money, and the desk staff is very helpful and fluent in English.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Hotel Harenda was definitely a good choice for our short vacation in Poland
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was a bit slow, and at night rooms can get quite warm (not ideal in summer). There is no elevator, so keep that in mind if you travel with old or disabled people.

    The hotel is on the Royal Route, which makes reaching the city centre (and many other places) incredibly easy. The staff speaks English, and rooms were always clean. Overall a positive experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    4.2
    Extremely disappointing all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lifts, no help with bags/cases to the second floor. Tiny bathing facilities. Beds not refreshed, towels not brefreshed. All in all not what we expected. The staff were OK but even they forgot to book our Taxi for our flight home.

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Decent hotel, a bit down at the heels, but with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the street side, so at night there was a lot of noise at night from nearby bars and restaurants,. This is a special problem in warm weather. since the rooms are not air conditioned. If I were to return, I would request a room facing the interior courtyard.

    The price is right and the location is great. In addition to many small cafes and restaurants, the Copernicus Science Museum and the wonderful river promenade along the Vistula are within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    The place were hotel is - perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe we were during renovation time because main dors were closed and we had to look for another entry. The rooms were very small. Bathrooms in some rooms were old.

    The place were hotel is - perfect! City center. And no problem with car parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    dated and unsuitable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very limited facilities. Very dated decor. No Kettle in the room jut one bottle of water. Bathroom/toilet was tiny for double bedroom with two single beds. had to open bathroom doors to brush teeth as it was that small. No lift at the hotel. I had to clime the stairs to 2nd floor despite my knee problems. no help from the hotel staff to help carry bags.

    location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think that it is unacceptable that we paid 80 euros per night for a double room and we did not have some common and necessary facilities as a lift, air conditioning, a decent place for breakfast (the chairs were low and the table high, we couldn't eat). All of these show that the property's owner does not care about quality and all concern is how to earn money. I can not understand how the organization of booking.com includes this hotel with these prices (80 euros no breakfast included!!!). When we saw the nice location, the nice front and the big price we did not notice the little facilities which are written in small letters and it is not logical to think about. No air condition in a big city's hotel?!!!? Only if the price is 30 euro... If someone sees a low price will think about fewer facilities... We feel that we were misled...

    I liked the location and the staff was very polite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, super near to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and the pillow was a little bit uncomfortable.

    Perfect location, super near to the old town. The staff was kind and fast when I reached out them by email. The breakfast was fresh and good. The shower was very amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff was both helpful and cheerful as well as...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The television did not work the second night and the next morning. The were never French or English programs (except one with E. subtitles). Little in Russian which was just as well! I did not report this at the time so cannot write here about the "hotel's" reaction to the television problem. The necessity to climb stairs [no lift) may be difficult for some.

    The staff was both helpful and cheerful as well as interesting. The room and bathroom were small but well designed. A first rate location for getting to the usual places of interest. There are very good public transportation options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful, printing out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The curtains in the room didn't keep any light out and there was a bar or club next door which could still be heard even after closing the window.

    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful, printing out travel documents for me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    Nice staff, TERRIBLE LOCATION.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TERRIBLE location. It's close to city center, which is great, but there is a nightclub outside that features an outdoor area. It was incredibly loud both nights (Monday and Tuesday) and we barely slept. We both sleep through anything, but this was unbearable. The noise from the nightclub didn't stop until about 4AM , and then at 8AM the construction noise on the building started. Also , the hot water didn't work in the room. This wasn't a problem compared to the noise.

    The best was comfortable and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, near the city centre and the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator, mediocre quality of the internet connection.

    Excellent location, near the city centre and the Universitity. Good relation price/quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Grand Soviet-styled building in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts !!!! Floor 2 = floor 4...a HUGE draw back! Rooms are small but adequate. It’s a long time since I slept in a single bed quite so small.. but mattress comfortable, unlike new trend in new hotels for concrete block-type mattresses! Breakfasts are expensive and meagre...better to walk around the corner where three cafes ( open early) vie for your zloty!

    The BEST location.. on the Royal Walk... Friendly staff, clean and comfortable...and quiet ( apart from street noise)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was older and not well kept up. Someone had puked all over the main stair way, so that was kind nasty. They were doing a full carpet cleaning during the stay. Probably should have been something that should have been done at night, not during the day while guest were awake and moving around. Probably wouldn’t stay at the property again as there are many locations much nicer for the same price in the area.

    Great location. Walking distance from everything. Breakfast was included and made the value more reasonable. Staff was average.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit chilly in my room and I had very small room where I could not close the curtains. (At least I was not able to manage).

    The location of the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Fine room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubbish under bed Ugly corridors No slippers No toothpaste

    Fine room Good shower Good bed Quiet street Best herring I have ever tried for breakfast!!! (With raisins) Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is in renovation and the mornings were quite noisy.

    Perfect location! The hotel is located very close to the old city, less than 1 km from it and close to the bus station and metro. Many touristic points of interest are close to it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.7
    Personnel was very helpful and friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. During the day some kind of noisy reconstruction was going on at the hotel.

    Personnel was very helpful and friendly! Good breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay in for the affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All OK and as expected for the offered price.

    Perfect place to stay, if you need to be close to all the activities and don't need a golden toilet in your bathroom. Many sightseeing places, shops, restaurants just nearby. Parking is available on request (50 zl / day). Reception staff speaks polish, english, russian and I'm sure some other languages. It looks like the renovation is required in some details, but... return to the text above and don't forget - it's not 5*.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    great location to discover old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    overpriced, even for new year night. wi-fi very unstable. a bit worn, it is about time to change carpet and towels.

    great location to discover old town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything costs money other than you pay. Locker cabinet, towel, shampoo just you name it.

    The location of hostel is perfect. It is just in the center near the metro station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location + good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The third floor is under construction which means lot of noise in the morning and during the day. There are some clubs and discos nearby so Friday and Saturday night were also quite noisy. The hot water in bathroom could be warmer.

    Excellent location at the Royal Route right next to the Staszic Palace and nearby the University. Old Town and Chopin Museum are in walking distance. Lot of restaurants, pubs and bookstores around. Very friendly and helpful staff and good breakfest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.1
    They are installing lifts now.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift or elevator or escalator. Have to walk up and down with heavy luggages. Also no inclined ramp from road to hotel entrance. It was so difficult to climb up flights of stairs with heavy luggages,

    The location and friendly attitude of staffs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Would like to stay one more time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is the same every day. So it became annoying if stay here for a week. But everything other is great.

    Good service and excellent location. I liked my room. And the price is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.7
    Nothing fancy about room with 2 twin beds. As usual in Europe, quite tight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very tight. Why can't they place a shelf in the tub/shower for soap,shampoo, etc. Also had a pedestal style sink with only a very small narrow shelf above the sink for tolitries. With 2 people in a room makes for a cumbersome situation.

    The breakfast room was nicely done. They refreshed items as needed. Very comfortable and spacious room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    Will not recommend, better find other place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived one of our towels was dirty with something nasty. Cold wind from the window when it completely closed and twice rechecked. Had to wait to long for hot water and then it begin to change to cold and very hot very fast. Door to bathroom was stucking in the middle. Was no even shelve in a shower to place soap or shower gel.

    Good location to see everything you would want to see in Warsaw, subway stations is near. Even we were able to find parking near it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    Strange place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely overpriced if they give you an old room, but... still overpriced even if you're lucky. Basically you pay only for the location. Expensive parking. Very basic breakfast (of course is a 2 star). Ask for a refurbished room if you want to stay in the city center. Worst thing, wifi is hardly working.

    Strange place. Very old fashioned, partly occupied by private offices. First night was terrible, in a very old and worn out room. Second night my room was change and with a touch of magic they gave me a freshly refurbished room which was really comfortable and nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet in the room was not stable. Most of the time I had to go to the lobby to connect to the internet.

    Great location and good value for money. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Great autumn city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Drunk russians shouting for 4 to 5 am under my window. There are few nightclubs nearby.

    - great breakfast - nice staff - Awesome location - This should be 3 stars hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.0
    Under my window was playing all Friday and Saturday night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Under my window was playing all Friday and Saturday night disco, total noise, I cant sleep. This is for young people, who dont want sleep, not just for tourist, who want to explore.....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.4
    Well, not impressed, but not disgusted. Location is nice, as a tourist I would score higher.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely small, the bathroom even smaller. The facility like 1970' style, but now update. Not soundproof at all, I suffered from boozer noise in the neighboring room both nights.

    The location was convenient for my business trip and easily accessible form the airport (direct bus 175). The breakfast was nice, room clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    It was quite and the location was great with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It needs an upgrade. Worn carpets on stairways.

    The location was excellent. Just a walk away from the old town on one side and the commercial centre on the other.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.3
    Great location, acceptable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a double room with a double bed and it was fine for me, one person, but if I had brought someone, as I ininitially intended, the bed would have been too small for both of us

    The location was great. The bed was very confortable and the pillows were great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.2
    Except location, there is very much to improve
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff doesn't speak English, even not Russian. Only one receptionist was able to speak in English. Hotel rooms are situated on the 3rd floor, along with the premises of offices (2nd floor) which has no connection to the hotel. I had a feeling that I had travelled back in time - to Soviet times, where customer was the last person in the city; first - that's was a boss and a staff. Wi-fi didn't work properly, staff was really uninterested in fixing this problem. Breakfast was very poor.

    The only reason why I did not change the hotel during my stay was its location. But that is the only reason !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.0
    Nice city but the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible chemical smell in the room and the bathroom and the hall too. I had to sleep with open windows (and it wasn't still enough). I will not come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel with good quality and location. Will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though the room itself was very nice and also clean, but the windows are not good to absorb the noise from outside.

    The hotel itself was very well designed and it was very large and nice, it did not look old or dirty at all, and it looked more than a two star hotel. Then the room itself was very good, clean of course, nice bathroom, good room service, TV, a closet for your clothes and TV, and also a good chair and a good bed ( the length of the bed was good for me but I think if you are a taller person maybe would a bit small for you then) Then the breakfast was Sooo good. I really like the hotel in general, specially with its best location close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Location is the key element here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The really noisy room! Disco music until dawn...we could even sometimes feel the vibration of the beats. Noisy again in the morning with the cleaning. We could not rest as intended. Breakfast hours are quite early - until 10a.m. - and they do remove everything at this time.

    Great location, it is really near everything! The old style provides a certain charm to the experience (but should be better taken care). Breakfast was good and WiFi worked fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Clean, efficient and conveniently located accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One minor issue was wifi on level 2 was intermittent and unreliable, however available in the corridors of other floors.

    Excellent central location walking distance to sights, shops and restaurants. Building is well maintained and clean. Staff on reception 24 hours extremely efficient and helpful. Would definitely consider staying here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.7
    Small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom was to small and big bed was very small-just 120cm for two person...

    hotel was near the centrum. it was 5min by walk. breakfest was klasic( eggs, sausages,coffee nd tea, vegetable etc)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Hotel staff is very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location of the hotel is perfect, it's a middle point between the old and new central parts of the city. Receptionist Tatiana was very friendly and helped us a lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Good base for visiting a super capital.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed during very hot weather, and aircon would have been nice. That said, the (single) room was spacious and not stuffy, and the district is quiet enough to have the windows open all night. This really just a comment rather than a complaint - really everything was fine!

    Hotel is in the university district - nice to walk around, near a park and with a nice stroll into the old town. Room nice, good wifi, small shower room but everything good, excellent breakfast and helpful staff. The 'inside/outside' bar area is very nice, too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC in the room, IT WAS HOT! Unfortunately, we had a scaffold outside our window and they worked early in the morning and late in the evening while they were living a lot of life.

    Nice location. Nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    2.9
    meget dårlig
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    komplet ny renovering

    Many stairs up and no elevator. Room and bathroom are way too small. The room is too hot and can not sleep. Breakfast not good. Overall rating too bad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.4
    Please staff: act!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not friendly The room's light was broken The hotel didn't provide take away breakfast (I left at 4:30am) because they literally didn't do any effort. To passive the staff

    Location is ok The rooms are cleaned

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Good quite location and convenient walk to old town district...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of lift in the hotel, but did mind this to much since it was only 2 floors up.

    Good quite location and convenient walk to old town district, river and museums.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.8
    Location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we got to our first room, we had a shock. We knew it was going to be small, but it was tiny, both the room and the bathroom. The walls were dirty with stains, the bed was slanting and there was a lot of noise during the night coming from the restaurant just outside the hotel. On the next morning we asked for another room, and the hotel gave us a new one. The new one was larger (still small, but with better space to move) and faced the patio, so there was not noise from people during the night, although there was a constant humming sound from ventilations (not an issue for us, though). The new room's bathroom sewer smelled a little. The hotel photos displayed showers with box and door, but ours had curtains (both rooms).

    Location is great. Staff was very polite and answered to our requests. Internet sometimes didn't work, but when it did, it was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to 2nd floor room (no lift). Could hear everything going on around our room, not very quiet. Coffee could be bought at reception but a kettle in the room would have been a bonus.

    Excellent location, friendly staff & good sized room. Cleaner came each day and the free water was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I sent a message via booking.com about reserving a parking spot but they had just ignored it. And the location provided by Google was off, so remember to check the real address.

    The hotel was basic, okay but not anything special.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    The location was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise! While this is not the hotel's fault, it is a VERY noisy area at night. I was there over the weekend and people screamed in the streets until 3 or 4 am. My room faced the street but perhaps interior rooms are better. The WiFi is also very poor. I complained after my first night and they switched my room. While it was a bit better, it was not dependable at all. On the flip side, the manager was very gracious and took 20% off my stay as compensation.

    The location was wonderful. I was not only able to walk from the train station (about 20 minutes) but it was near many main sights. Also, restaurants, supermarkets, etc. we're right there. A beautiful area. In addition, the staff was lovely and tried to accommodate alms as much as possible with directions, looks things up for me, had umbrellas for their guests, and so forth.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was too much noise of some machine from the outside during the days we spent in the hotel.

    Location in the centre of the city with excellent walking and transport opportunities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.4
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double bed was so narrow that two adults cannot get good sleep, it more like single bed. There was no elevator. We had a motorcycle park and they charge the same as car park allthough the parking place was a place were You cannot park a car.

    Excellent location. Easy to go to main street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit old fashioned but ok. All in all it gave you a bit of a soviet feel once you got past the grandeour of the reception. The location however made up for it.

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    All was nice and good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator, but help was received from reception and stairs are wide and not abrupt beeing easy to climb with all luggage.

    All was nice and good. Room, cleaning, breakfast, spacious in general. Despite old style, furniture and carpets, this was not an issue due to confort and cleaness of hotel and kindess of personnel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.3
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't pleasant. No lift, only plenty of stairs, that can be a problem with a heavy luggage...Wifi didnt work in the room ( i wasn't only one guest who complain), i asked for a quiet room and i couldnt sleep till 4 am because of music from nearby pub :-(

    good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.4
    Perfect location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection did not work and the first day we had no hot water.

    Perfect location of the hotel. Right in the center. Bed is comfortable. The room has correct size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location-poor internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet, sometimes there is no internet. No lift. Small bed. They didn't put bath tools for our second night.

    Location is great, price is ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Good two star Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked it, that´s all. No lift, but easy Walking stairs even for a 68 years old person. Food and action is just around the corner. Maybe a Little bit overprized, but it´s high season and not a problem, really.

    This i a two star hotel. Expect no international tv channels or frige or minibar. The hotel is efficent, have Everything of your basic needs, is perfectly Clean and good location. They have a table with very good information and maps for free. "Warsaw in your pocket" is handy, free and enough for most needs. Nice with a Clean drinkingwater machine in corridor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Though location of the hotel is excellent, right at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff members were not really friendly or willing to help. No one even suggested to help me with my luggage in a no-lift hotel. Room was ok actually I did not have any problem in the room. But internet connection was very poor.

    Though location of the hotel is excellent, right at the center. Very easy to walk everywhere you wanna go in the central area and very close to public transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    We did enjoy our stay at Harenda hotel, the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As it was our second time at Harenda hotel and this time I could say that it was rather loud outside, weather was nice so we wanted to have our window open but could not do that due to music and all the noises outside. The curtains are so dirty that I even do not have any words to describe it. Generally, the hotel is really good. It is great value for the money. thank you!

    We did enjoy our stay at Harenda hotel, the location is brilliant, the stuff is friendly and the rooms are comfy. Service is nice, new sheets and towels daily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Four days in the heart of historic Warsaw
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning; noise at night from the area.

    Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff- from computer issues to taxis to the use of a hair dryer and a room fan!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    Staff exceptional !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    DNS was very intermittant (Wi-Fi). I had three different rooms, all with odor of mold in rest room. First room had extremely squaky bed box frame. Hotel location is central, but located next to old city square where younger people congregate to continue drinking after 12 midnight. Police do not care that drunken young people do this with continuous yelling and shouting until 5 AM when the street sweeper came.

    . Staff was exceptional and very friendly and professional; wonderful personnel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    -Their is not an elevator, and this is not explained in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Their is not an elevator, and this is not explained in the characteristics of the hotel that appear in the Booking webpage. There are stairs to access the reception that is located in a first floor, and also to access the rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Traditional hotel with great location and own parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    For some people could be loud square an issue during the night, whe opened windows. But it is really not so critical.

    Breakfast good, equal to the hotel. We had clean and spacious apartment with two rooms equipped by old-fashioned furniture and modern bathroom. Both windows to Copernicus Square :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice position hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable. No lift. Tiny bathroom. Really noisy. No air-conditioning so had to have windows open. Saturday night noise was unbearable. Staff seemed to interact as little as possible.

    Good size airy room. Quite nice view. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is situated in the city center but still very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some smell in the room.

    The hotel is situated in the city center but still very quiet. Rooms were small but still comfortable and information is provided during the reservation process.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Decent hotel with a prime location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of air condition. The WiFi had frequent unstable moments.

    A decent hotel with a very good location, in particular for tourists. The hotel is located next to the vibrant shopping street Nowy Świat and within walking distance to many of the touristic sights such as the Old Town and many more. The various options of public transportation all have routes close to the hotel. The room looked a bit worn but in general it was adequately equipped. The bed was comfortable. Friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    I had no wifi in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had no wifi in the room. After complaining it, I got a different wifi access point, but it was not working... Later on (after one day) it started to work, but the connection was very poor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Somewhat average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi not always stable (despite there being four access points). Choice at breakfast not great. Staff sometimes rather clueless; for instance, a bit weird to be called by the reception with a request to check-out when there was still one night left in my reservation.

    Fairly comfortable bed. Conveniently located. Nice view from my room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.8
    The location was good, very near the train station and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so unhelpful. They were not bother to answer any question or make us feel comfortable, they were all day sitting down in the reception. We asked how to go to Modlin airport in bus/train and they said there is not option only taxi £40. We checked and there are plenty buses going there! It's a shame in a Hotel they have to treat clients like this

    The location was good, very near the train station and the old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.7
    Perfect location but there's no elevator
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not have a lift so it was quite unpleasent to have to carry our bags (2 x 23 kg) up to the 2nd floor after all day travelling.

    The hotel's location is very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.4
    Wud not recommend for solo travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. As there was almost zero wifi. Cleanliness was bad. Heater was nt working and room was smelling i had to change the room. Still wifi was zero. I had many problems to find places i wanted to roam around. Except location hotel was not that great.

    I like the friendly staff. As i got some problem and they solved it. Also i like the location its super close to royal castle and old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    2.9
    Will not visit again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Wifi signal is weak so cannot use 2. There is public toilet in front of my room so it smells bad 3. Explanation about hotel by staff was none. 4. Room is very small and not seems very clean

    Location location is good. Easy to access to many places.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Affordable with good transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were efficient and friendly, but did not speak English. Renovation work, although not disruptive, meant the hallway outside our room on second floor had scaffolding in places. First floor hallway was well lit with no renovations but second floor hallway where we stayed was rather gloomy.

    Affordable, enabling our teenage sons to each have their own room. Close proximity to transport routes to airport, restaurants, fast food for the teenagers, shopping, museums, university. Clean, pleasant district with coffee shops located just outside hotel. Affordable and very clean. Comfortable beds. Breakfast served. Ask for a room on first floor.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Harenda traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: