Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Heban Hotel 3 stars

Małe Garbary 7, Stare Miasto, 87-100 Toruń, Poland

#26 of 43 hotels in Toruń

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 813 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was in a good position between the two squares.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room but were given a twin, it was a decent size but felt small because it had a sloping ceiling. The curtains didn't keep the light off one of the beds. Breakfast wasn't very good, out of the three mornings we went down there was only a good choice on one of them. There wasn't a lift so wouldn't be any good for anyone who can't manage stairs.

    The hotel was in a good position between the two squares. It was very quiet considering the location, there was no noise at night so had a good night's sleep for the whole stay. The staff were helpful, I couldn't connect to Wi-Fi so the girl on reception did it for me. They also booked a taxi to the railway station and it arrived straight away. Room was clean, we had a bottle of water each,the shower was powerful with plenty of hot water and clean towels everyday. Torun was a lovely place and we will be recommending it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, right in the heart of Torun with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was excellent but parking was very difficult and had to park away from the property near the church in a 24 hour car park

    Great spot in the "old" part of town, fantastic room with a lounge and separate bedroom area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.2
    Would not come back.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was too loud. So we opened the window. But noise from the street below of groups of people who drunk too much woke us up until 7am. It was not very vlean as well. There was no liquid soap in the shower etc...

    Location close to the old town market. But it had negative impact too - see below

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    1.Perfect location
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Parking for which you have to pay, which is basically only two spots in front of the hotel. 2.Quite poor buffet breakfast. 3.No elevator

    1.Perfect location 2.Helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Hotel located in the Old Town, in a beautifully decorated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to wait for a few minutes for hot water to arrive at shower. Walls are thin, you can hear everything from corridor and adjacent rooms.

    Hotel located in the Old Town, in a beautifully decorated house, cosy rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Best little hotel in Centro, renovated so beautifully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs, but OK as old building.

    This is the best little hotel I've stayed at in Europe! V helpful staff, parking right at door...small fee...right in Centro! Exc breakfast. Beautifully renovated old house.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Despite unexpected parking problems everything elese was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel have only few parking spaces. So you should add another 10€ for parking when counting total price. But parking lot is close.

    Very spacious room. Tasty breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Classic fashion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A classic hotel. As from the old movies. Nice wood. Nice lobby. Classic wallpaper. You felt like you were in old Poland. Breakfast was included and good. Next block over away from the square is a grocery store. It was 15 pln to take a cab from the hotel to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    Fantastic location, but "tired" looking room not located in the main building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like that we weren't situated in the main building. Our room was across the street from the reception and breakfast area. This made getting help from reception a bit more difficult. Room looked very "tired". Old carpet. It was the first room in Poland that we weren't excited about staying in. Female staff members didn't tell us a thing about the festival of lights when we arrived. I had no idea that it was happening and when I asked for directions to the main square she told us how to get there, but failed to tell us that the main street (right around the corner from hotel) was blocked off because of festival. As a result, I never got to the main square. I also never realized how big the festival was. I only found out from a taxi driver and later from an excellent waitress we had at the nearby Japanese ramen shop. She gave us a pamphlet about the light festival that showed what was happening and when. I thought later that the hotel should have done all of this. Would have appreciated it if the female staff member had at least marked off a few sights on the map for us and she should have circled our hotel so that we knew where we were. Never thought to ask because usually the hotel staff do this right away. Didn't realize the hotel wasn't marked until after I left. Needed a hotel card with address on it (just in case we got lost and needed to take a taxi back), but the hotel didn't have any business cards available.

    Locations was EXCELLENT. Really couldn't have been in a better location. When we fell out of our room we fell right into the heart of Torun. We happened to arrive for the Festival of Lights and this was all happening RIGHT outside the hotel. I was so tired when we arrived, but was able to see a bit of the festival because we were so close to it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.4
    Not a place to recommend
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on the upper floor very little comparing to all others. From 2pm till 7pm we were fighting to get hot water sorted. Fridge in the room but not connected(don't know the purpose)- neither a mini bar neither to cool drinks. Curtains full of dust not really protecting from morning sun. Spider nets in the corners above window. Breakfast was poor. Thinking of anything more for sure they are short of staff as the same person does check in, is a bartender in the lobby and weiter at the breakfast - weird. Not a pleasure at all to stay there good it was only one night.

    Nothing much only the design and location were good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location if you are travelling by bus / train -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift although booking.com includes it in the facilities list. It took a while to get warm water in the shower.

    Great location if you are travelling by bus / train - easy 10 minutes walk from both bus station and Torun Miasto train station. 5 minutes from the main square. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit dark and there were some unidentifiable sounds throughout the night

    Excellent location directly in the center with paid parking in front of the hotel. Very large room, nicely equipped. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    We had a lovely stay in the beautiful room, with an excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No coffee making facility in the room, only one english language channel, breakfast very expensive.

    The room was huge, and the bathroom as well. WiFi was good. Room was very quiet and centrally located. Close to all you need.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Clean facilities, big private bathroom, airconditioner,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean facilities, big private bathroom, airconditioner, location in old town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    clean, not crowded, easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    you could hear a bit too much noise from the other rooms sometimes

    clean, not crowded, easy to find. Overall good for short stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Proximity to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator

    Proximity to centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    I would recommend to stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive breakfast.

    Central location. Old fashion hotel. Nice decor of the room. Fi Wi was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel , nice Staff , nice price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel , nice Staff , nice price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd floor room with no elevator

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast, staff, placement, cleanness
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the thin walls between the room, the louder neighbor was heard. a small pillow

    Breakfast, staff, placement, cleanness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Spacious rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Good location, decent breakfast & good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the old fashioned décor of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely location in the centre of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed one night. The bed is confortable. The breakfast was very good. The hotel is in the centre of the old town, that we liked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    Walls are very thin and we can hear every little...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are very thin and we can hear every little neighbours' word. no shampoon in the box for shampoon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Luxury night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs and no lift as it's an older property

    Breakfast buffet was delicious, beds very comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries ex shampoo

    Location, cleanliness and good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    Not good for couples with little kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night , no kettle in room. Dirty carpet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    More pluses than minuses
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old equipment, needs renovation

    Perfect Location 20 meters from the main street

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some people of staff were nice, others less. Breakfast very basic

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    was no soap and shower gel in the bathroom when we arrived

    size of the room and bathroom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely with nice decoration Nice and friendly staff Nice location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    old style hotel, very original, unique atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor internet

    old style hotel, very original, unique atmosphere delicious food, perfect service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    6.7
    Staaf is exelent and profesional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Room, bathroom need to be clean moor often properly.

    Bed need new matress,and linen.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too short a stay

    Both reception and restaurant staff were excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    Location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room in the attic. Slanting ceiling.

    Location and value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.9
    -friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -street side rooms are noisy as there is a club in front: I would consider installing triplex windows

    -friendly staff -good breakfast -central location -flexibility to change rooms -mineral water offered in rooms

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    10
    The hotel looks cheesy on pictures but has in fact a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Torun city is not so interesting but nightlife is decent.

    The hotel looks cheesy on pictures but has in fact a great quality feel. Very happy with this accomodation. Superbly nice staff

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No headboard by the bed. The double bed was 2 single beds put together, they would often split.

    Good location. Spacious room and bathroom. Nice interior. Felt kind of luxurious.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    Quite plush with lots of nice wooden furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Separate beds when we requested a double. Staff are a bit stuffy and formal.

    Quite plush with lots of nice wooden furniture. Great location. Room has air-con.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    They gave us free upgrade to the suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They didn't have proper coffee for breakfast, this is unacceptable for a 3-star hotel.

    They gave us free upgrade to the suite. The room was really nice. Located in the old-city next to many nice restaurants and pubs.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    9.2
    everything is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pillows are too little and too soft

    everything is perfect....room...position...staff...clean

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    The food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pot- hole at the busstop where I tripped with my rolling suitcase

    The food..MMHH

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    9.6
    Just in the city center - perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just in the city center - perfect location!

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel that can be recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was a bit poor, but still OK.

    Nice hotel that can be recommended. Price-worthy!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    Marek - the professional waiter.
    • Solo traveller

    Marek - the professional waiter. The unique one nowadays.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    6.7
    Location is good if you want to do stuff in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You can hear the people in the streets at night and your neighbours from other rooms.

    Location is good if you want to do stuff in the centre.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.6
    We got a two room suite but had only ordered a room for two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got a two room suite but had only ordered a room for two. Nice with plenty of place.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    10
    the building was impressive, the staff were helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    the building was impressive, the staff were helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    8.8
    The location was excellent and the staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I asked for a double bed, but got 2 single beds.

    The location was excellent and the staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    6.7
    Comfortable room with modern bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to run shower for about 5 minutes before you got any hot water. Breakfast choice was very limited.

    Comfortable room with modern bathroom

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location. Room size(after asking).

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    5.4
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Toilette was not working properly. Beds are very uncomfortable.

    Location is great.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location to visit Torun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast (few beverages and few bread: we had to ask for both more)

    Excellent location to visit Torun.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Browse Heban Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: