Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hetman 3 stars

ul. Ks. Kłopotowskiego 36, Praga Pólnoc, 03-717 Warsaw, Poland

#99 of 198 hotels in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1971 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value but no frills. Would be nice to have breakfast included in the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast used to be included in the price. Now it is quite expensive so we didn’t have it in the hotel. No fridge in the room. Plug sockets by the bed didn’t work. Asked at reception for extra packets of creamer to make coffee in the room. The woman took my room number then after quite some time, 2 creamer sachets were hand delivered to our room. I felt this was quite excessive when they were in a cupboard behind her in reception. It’s not the Ritz! Also a different member of staff didn’t know how to search on her computer to find the daily exchange rate for us. When we left the hotel and handed in our magnetic room cards, no-one said anything like ‘Thank you for staying with us’ or ‘Hope you enjoyed your stay’ or even ‘Have a safe journey home’.

    Stayed at the Hetman several times. The price is quite good. The metro, trams and buses are very close by and so is the Galleria Wilenska shopping centre whuch houses a large Carrefour supermarket on the upper floor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    A good location and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked that the hotel was away from the tourist mayhem of the Old City. Also, the breakfast buffet was quite acceptable. I especially liked the hot scrambled eggs and the selection of fresh fruit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for a 3 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast wasn't included in the price. The room was quite hot, although it was very hot weather outside.

    The standard of the rooms was high, I thought - very clean. I had booked a single and was given quite a spacious twin room. The desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is an elegant old-ish building in an old part of the city, over the river from the old town. I'd stay here again if I come back to Warsaw.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    RESTFUL ACCOMMODATION AND HANDY FOR ALL ACTIVITIES.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I WOULD HAVE LIKED BREAKFAST TO BE INCLUDED IN THE ROOM RATE. ALTHOUGH I FORGOT TO QUERY THE ARRANGEMENTS.

    THE ROOM WAS IDEAL TO USE AS A BASE FOR EXPLORING AS THE METRO STATION WAS JUST AROUND THE CORNER.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is rated 3 stars, however the room and bathroom were large and clean. Breakfast is very rich and good. WiFi worked good. Parking , one can find parking on the street, have to use parking meters. Not all rooms in the hotel are air conditioned, so check it with the hotel (our room 403 was with new air condition). Ask for a room in the back, because the rooms facing the street are very noisy. Prime location !!! 3 minutes walk to the metro station, and 5 minutes to tram and bus station. Within 10 minutes you will be in the old city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff members were super friendly at the first place! The location is perfect for walks, as the hotel is almost in the Old city. We enjoyed our room with a big balcony to observe the beauty of Warsaw! Thank you so much for a perfect staying

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor selection of food on breakfast, smelly corridors (probably, they use chlorine-based cleaners), no fridges in standard rooms.

    There is nothing special about the hotel besides its fairly cheap room rates and close distance to public transport hubs (underground, tram stops, eastern railway station).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean and spacious rooms, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a side street of a main street with quite a lot of traffic. At least in rooms at the front of the hotel you can still hear the traffic (though limited of course) also late at night and in the mornings. Using ear plugs at night solved the problem for me.

    Spacious, clean rooms (we had a twin room) and overall a clean hotel. A very good breakfast. Personnel is friendly and alert to replenish the breakfast buffet when needed. A main metro line is on walking distance from the hotel. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable room, great breakfast, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We've had room on 1st floor and the noise from street was really loud during weekend, but it's not a big deal.

    Good location in Praga, close to metro/bus/tram station and shopping centre. Amazing breakfast, so much to choose from, every day different cakes. Kettle in the room was absolutely great! Amazing room service, every day we've got some tea and 2 bottles of water, always enough toiletries and of course the room was always clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good breakfast. clean. hotel is not central but all types of transport in easy reach. old town 20/30 minutes walk. zoo very cose. nice parks walking along the riverside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is excellent, much better than you would expect for 3 stars. The bed is comfortable and the mattress has the right hardness. Staff is friendly and works fast. Great value for money, loaction is ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Good deal vs. Money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bed not confortable. Furniture and everyrhing kind of old but everything is clean

    Breakfast was ok, and the room wa clean. Also the position is good, takes you 15 mins walk to Vistula new promenade and 20 mins walk to Old Town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Reliable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hetman offers everything a business traveler needs. Relatively inexpensive, located conveniently near restaurants and shops, parking in the area perhaps not easy but possible. Rooms are decent, clean, facilities work. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Personal was friendly, agreed to check in early, breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and renovation was long time ago

    Personal was friendly, agreed to check in early, breakfast was good and location for my business meetings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Great hotel a few hundred yards from a metro station, so very easy to travel around the city. Room excellent and breakfasts were wonderful. Bed very comfortable too. Lovely sports bar on same street that does excellent meals. There is also a "Milk Bar" close by for those ho ant to taste authentic, cheap food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel in a decent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot food at breakfast could have been a little better. Hotel had lots of student aged guests, some of whom were rather noisy at night. As there was no bar at hotel, they were moving backwards and forwards to each others rooms and drinking their own alcohol. This resulted in lots of raised voices in corridors and slamming of doors.

    Staff were very responsive to requests. Tea and coffee facilities in room were a bonus. Comfortable bed and pillows. Hot shower every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Very basic hotel, but prob acceptable value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't waste your time or money on the breakfast, it is very weak. The hotel has no restaurant (just breakfast service) but there is a nice restaurant directly across the street in a different hotel which is open to anyone, not just residents of that hotel.

    The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and the wifi was good quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good, we reach the Old Town on foot easily. The staf is polite and helpful. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. We loved the breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    About what I have come to expect in this type of hotel in Poland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress hard, and only 1 very small soft pillow. Door flew open too easily and crashed into wardrobe every time I entered - worried about adjoining guests.

    Very clean, at back of hotel so quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful city and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only down side was that the location is a bit quiet, but in saying that their are adequate and cheap transport links just around the corner.

    This hotel is spotless clean and the rooms and bathroom are spacious. Staff very helpful especially Michal who took the time to help us navigate our way to the old town and main shopping area. He also contacted our airport transfer company to confirm our pick up time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    Clean, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, some noisy and disrespectful employees, housekeeping knocking the door every 10 minutes, expensive for little facilities, ugly window view.

    Clean, quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.8
    Very helpful receptionist at the time of check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    at about 2am you could hear drunk arguments and shouting outside the hotel. No reaction from hotel staff. no police present. It lastet over 2hours. Horrible experience, dosen't make you feel safe.

    Very helpful receptionist at the time of check in

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door cards. But it is a technical stuff. Complicated to open sometimes. But it is not a big deal.

    Pleasant breakfast. Housekeeping speaks in perfect english. Awesome guys in reception, always will help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    large room, comfy bed, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is nice, clean, the furniture is in older style but ith doesn´t matter if you are in Warsaw just for few days, more important is that its clean. The breakfast is great, wide variety. Me and my husband, we had double bed and the bed was really comfortable, sheets were soft. The room was really large, bathroom cleaned perfectly. I had very good service for my money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.8
    At the check in the receptionist was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the day of the check out the receptionist was unfriendly and exalted. In the room was a little bit cold.

    At the check in the receptionist was ok. The room was big.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Perfect place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Comfy bed, balcony, very clean room. Tea, coffee, mineral water in the room. Near the hotel tram, bus and metro stops. There is a 24 hours working bar close to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    Great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was surprised to see an extra EUR 10 charge on my card when I was back home. Still not sure what was this charge for... :(

    Great room. Decent location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Hotel Hetman - good for busines trip
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 9 pm, lobby was dark, seemed like hotel was closed. Soft pillow and matracess.

    Good location - 20min walk from Old Town. Spaceous, clean rooms, decent wi-fi signal. Brekfast was OK, not the best I had, but it's a good start of the day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Reasonably priced clean hotel with excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spare blankets and pillows would be nice, although the room was nice and warm. No bath, but a large shower unit. It was a tram/ bus ride away from anywhere. Probably a nice walk in summer.

    Excellent breakfast. Large room with comfy beds and spacious bathroom. Clean and quiet. Warm. Fresh bottles of water replaced everyday. 5 minute walk to tram/ bus stop. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was chilly. Breakfast room could be bigger

    Decent standard and qualitz, some rooms maz need refreshing but all in all a pleasant place in its kind with efficient service. Good location for Praga Polnoc and the Old Town by public transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Good for the weekend stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little bit smelly. I tried once to call the reception, but there was no answer and had to go down to ask for one thing.

    The bed was comfy, the room was pretty spacious as for the single room. Everything was cleaned well. It was easy to find the parking spot on the street, which is free over the weekend. Location is also very good - it is close to metro/train/tram stations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    good place to stay to see the city Warsaw
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    car parking was on the street and not free, and we were asked for additional fee of 10EUR for the cat. This cost was not strictly defined before our arrival.

    Location was good, room was superb, wifi worked, everything was clean, tea, tea pot, and coffee at no cost in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfy stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was perfect with a little balcony overlooking the street. Staff were friendly and helpful, everything was clean, and breakfast was tasty and plentiful. The area is up-and-coming and you can walk across the bridge or take a bus or tram to the historic centre. We loved Warsaw & the Hotel Hetman was just what we were looking for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    3.8
    Smells bad, parking 50 zl. Awful connection between parking and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no "Title" above entrance. Bed feels like water mattress. The room smells like after chemical attack. Parking is limited to 1.8m width with price of 45zl.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice location (5 minutes walking from Florianska Cathedral...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garbage bin in the bathroom it was full when we checked-in. A little bit cold during the night

    Nice location (5 minutes walking from Florianska Cathedral and 10-12 minutes walking fron Warszawa Zoo). Nice, quiet room. Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Very slow internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfriendly straff, but the Worse thing was that the Internet did't work (very, very slow). Both in the evening and in the morning. I called the reception twice, but they could't do anything it.

    Clean and nice rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Well connected to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some noise from the street, and the breakfast was quite expensive.

    Conveniently near the metro station and a very large supermarket, easily accessible from the old town. Large room with comfortable beds. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Hetman was exactly as I expected based on the reviews. It was spotlessly clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and the location was convenient. I was looking for a hotel near the old town but not at the prices that the old town are now charging. The hotel was 2 stops from the tourist district by tram (only around the corner to the stop). The hotel is close to the new shopping mall, where there is a huge supermarket. My parents were travelling with me and they were also happy with their room. Tea and coffee making facilities and free wi-fi. The breakfast had plenty of options, I am a fussy eater so had the fresh fruit and some toast. My parents loved the selection of eggs, meats and freshly baked breads. All in all, I was happy with the hotel, - it is not the Ritz but it was never sold as that in the first place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.4
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street noise made it impossibel to sleep with the windows open, but with no air con the room was so hot it was uncomfortable.

    Very clean and large room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered 2 rooms very beforehand, but when I arrived I got rooms on different floors :( It's not what I expected

    Good location, good parking, quiet place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Overall a good stay, but missing fridge in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge, which we hoped to use for some of the food we had with us.

    Clean and cozy. Rooms have cups, tea, coffee and water heater. Location is nice and quiet, a 2min walk to metro. Had a great underground parking, comfortable if you travel with your car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location, large room and private parking - all for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As long as the building is surrounded by streets full of traffic, there is no chance to get a quiet room. There was neither safe nor fridge in the room. The hotel's parking is pretty compact and has steep entrance. It might cause issues for junior driver but not really for experienced one. It might be worth to supply more than two hot options (scrambled egg and sausages) during the breakfast. Scrambled eggs could be kept warm (mine was cold).

    Full-size bed, large room and bathroom. Nice small balcony. Location close to the old town - either 20 min walk or two stops by tram. At the same time good location for travellers by car as it's close to a highway. Closed private parking in the underground garage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Clean comfortable big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-conditioning in the room (but we knew that).

    Clean comfortable big rooms. Location is good when you arrive by car. Metro and tram go to the center. They have a parking garage on the backside of the hotel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Decent and value for money stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. The mattress could have been a bit better but this doesn't detract from the overall value.

    This is a nice hotel situated in the upcoming Praga area of Warsaw. It is clean and certainly value for money. The metro station 200m away or so.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    2nights in Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco, our fault for not seeing it in the property facilities. The room was warm at night and opening the windows was not option due to the construction work in front of it.

    Location is great, nearby access to metro and shopping center. Room was very clean and bathroom was spacious. Parking in the street in front of the hotel is easy amd inexpensive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.6
    would not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi was very poor receptionist who helped us when we arrived spoke very little English so very difficult to ask information. we asked for a quiet room but got a room on the street side. Since there was no airco and it was very hot, we had to open the windows. Noisy.

    breakfast was very good. A lot of choice. Room was very clean and properly cleaned while we were there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    The location of the hotel is perfect, 5 min walk from a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great

    The location of the hotel is perfect, 5 min walk from a metro station, 15-20 min walk from the old town of Warsaw. Taxi from the airport was around 18-20euro. Wifi was strong, room and bathroom were pretty large and spacious and clean. I definetely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value, comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value accommodation located twenty minutes' walk across the Vistula from the Old Town and easily accessed from Chopin Airport by a combination of train and metro. Shopping centre and supermarket ideal for picnics only five minutes' walk away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    A lovely place to stay in, very welcoming and easy access to all parts of Warsaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No mini fridge to keep some small food items or drinks cool. Also the mattress was too soft worn out as regards springs causing back aches in the morning.

    The balcony was a great bonus and the cleanliness excellent as our rooms was made up daily. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Great Value for the Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem I had initially was finding the place, but really that was the only thing.

    The hotel had everything I needed for a great price! The Hotel Hetman was clean, simple and comfortable. It was close to the metro and bus stops. The Old Town was only a short metro ride away. There was a huge department store across the main street, close to the hotel, with a supermarket and a variety of places to eat. The staff was nice and very accomodating. Last, but not least, they had an incredible breakfast buffet, for an added charge, with breakfast standards and traditional Polish items. (They even sectioned out and peeled the grapefruit slices, which was an added bonus!) I'd recommend the place to anyone! It was a great value for the price!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay in Warsaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay, with very friendly staff. We arrived as a group of friends with motorcycles, and they arranged secure and safe parking for us under the hotel. Great restaurant a few meters from the hotel entrance, if you haven't got the time to look around, go there! There are a few great bars also in walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel if you're not there during the hottest part of summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had no idea there would not be air conditioning. However, the outside temps were not bad. I kept my windows open all the time and even though there were no screens, no bugs or birds came in that I know about. The front desk people and the restaurant servers were not very friendly. It was one of the only places in Poland where I did not experience really nice people. (maybe its because they do not have air conditioning.)

    I liked the location best. I liked being away from the old town area but close enough to walk there. I also liked being close to stores, a mall, and the Warsaw Zoo. It was also very close to public transportation so that was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Quite regular hotel with good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit too stuffy inside even with open window. Some constant noise if window is open (compressor or conditioner?), but it was not too bothering. No fridge.

    Quite regular hotel with good breakfast. Comfortable bed. Location is rather good in a walking distance from city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.4
    Cleanliness
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn't that pleasant . The location was away from the old town of Warsaw and the center . You can't go there walking .It is not a walking distance . You need to take buses . No subway goes there . But the subway next to the hotel was nice to go to different other places in warsaw

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Staff was helpful and profesional - but without any trace of...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is only my personal preference, but the bed mattress was extremely soft (almost like a trampoline). Our room was oriented to the street so I found my earplugs very usefull. I was working from my room, and the internet connection was average.

    Staff was helpful and profesional - but without any trace of smile :-( Breakfast was a feast of eating. Now I miss it every morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can not complain about anything.

    Location. It is located in Praga Polnoc, a very nice neighbourhood which is near city centre. The station Dworzec Wilenska is also near. There are many small shops around. The room itself - it was fancy and nice. The bed was very comfortable and had all the needed things.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Cleanliness, close to public transport , however no good...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do something to remove the drainage stinks in the common areas

    Cleanliness, close to public transport , however no good restaurants were open after 9 p.m . So that's one thing to consider if you are arriving late .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    The service, the staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service, the staff was great. The location of the hotel, It was very close to transportation, the old town, The old town is nearby as well as the river. And something important to me because participated in the Marathon, the stadium was very close Marathon the PGE National Stadium Warsaw was very close approximately 15minutes by foot

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Hotel Hetman Old Fashioned Charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No changes necessary except a chair for the free computer would be nice.

    I like the old fasjioned atmosphere, friendly staff and the very clean facility.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    Decent but expensive accommodation in Praga district
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive compared to alternatives, noisy (especially if you are staying on the first floor), uncomfortable pillows

    Helpful staff, public transport from the central station, decent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.3
    Good and clean hotel with the direct tram line to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you make an wallpapers instead of that green colour on the walls, you can sell your rooms for a bigger price

    Good and clean hotel with the direct tram line to the city center, Carrefour and few really nice urban cafes near.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. excelent staff on reception desk (Lukasz) 2. aprox. 1 km by walk from the Staro Miesto (just across the Visla by bridge) 3. restaurant opposite the hotel entry 4. fabulous breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, close to amenities, short walk to tram stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might have suggested to have a bar or coffee shop in hotel.

    Staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Room clean. Bed comfy. Bathroom large. Room had a balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location, near to the train station and only 20 minutes walking distance to the Old Town. I asked for a quiet room and was given one on the last floor. The heating was good and the room was very clean. There are many transport options for different parts of the town and a big shopping mall is only few minutes walking from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Spacious rooms and helpful staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of refrigerator in the room.

    Helpful staff, spacious room, comfy bed and kettle in the room. There was also complimentary water, which was refilled everyday.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One thing is missing in the hotel: restaurant open in the evening...

    Great hotel, clean with high standard. More like 4-star hotel :-) Fantastic staff. I stay there regularly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice Hotel Near The Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Card to enter room was demagnetized and the replacement card didn't always work. Bed was soft and mattress shifted as you got on and off of it. TV was in the corner of the room and quite far from the bed.

    Very good location close to a large mall and the metro. Close to the old town. All you can eat buffet across the street. Very big bathroom and shower. Good selection of English news channels. Early check in wasn't a problem.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    The room was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was rather unfriendly. They were willing to help you with problems or to answer your questions but that was all.

    The room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Well located, a few nice food places around, perfect...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortably furnished and clean single rooms are quite small.

    Well located, a few nice food places around, perfect transport to the Old Town (less than 10 min by tram) and the centre. Nice and professional staff, rooms for smokers available. private parking somewhat pricey, though public (less) paid spots are possible with some luck around. 5 min walk to st Florian Cathedral, the Wilenska mall and metro station. The heart of Praga, the area with specific climate of more East European than Central European city, which Warsaw left bank centre is. The right bank of Vistula has its mysterious flavour, still is safer than anywhere in Paris or Brussels.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    4.6
    Ok, in some how
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Corredor's smelled like shit or sewer, they changed The sheets after three days, only one English TV channel the rest of the channels where translated of the same voice to Polish ( very annoying and boring ), The shower water was too weak ( not enough pressure ) We weren't sure that the glasses and cups where Celean or not ( Better to wash them yourself )

    The breakfast and the generous opening hours for the breakfast buffet , Only one person from the reception ( he was very helpful ), The second room we moved to instead of the first room, we had mineral and carbonated water in the room, nice toilets and shower, we had kettle with coffee and te pages in the room .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    great would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    needed more than 2 sashes of coffee on the tray each day but that's just being picky

    the location was great enjoyed the walk into the city over the Vistula river everyday. breakfast was good and we asked for extra pillows which we where promptly given and were of great quality

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.8
    Really good Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit loud behind the Windows!

    Breakfast was very good- rich choise and tasty! And Hotel location is very nice - it was Reilly easy to use public transport - bus and tram stations are close to Hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.1
    Good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit unappetising. Hotel is a démodé, with a 70's look. In need of modernisation.

    Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was big. The shower was good, the floor was warm, it was a silent room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Stayed here several times and have no reason to use an alternative hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection wasn't very reliable. We regarded breakfast expensive at 39 zloty each day so opted out of this.

    Convenient location for the Metro, trams and buses. Comfortable and clean room with the usual facilities. Helpful, pleasant staff. Huge Carrefour supermarket around the corner.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    4.6
    Good location, but low value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was not a friendly place Very poor value for money It was 70% off the week after at Booking.com but the week before when I stayed was far too overpriced

    The location was good for my purposes

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Hetman traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: