Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Katowice - Zabrze 2 stars

Jagiellońska 4, 41-800 Zabrze, Poland

#10 of 13 hotels in Zabrze

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1084 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    A good choice for Zabrze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than some temporary renovation work in the lobby, everything was smooth.

    There's a lot of parking and much of it is free. The staff was nice. There is fast internet in the room and a place to work if needed. The room was small but cozy. There is a supermarket and a petrol station within 50m of the hotel, which is great. Yet, there's no traffic noise or smell. The main street is 5 minutes on foot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location to see family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dated and had a stale smokey smell which was soon eradicated by opening a window.

    Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very helpful. Nice five minute walk into Zabrze town. Parking was an extra cost, but well worth paying. Great sized room, bathroom and shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    2.9
    Old and bed hotel
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's so old building. I got problem on toilet. Flush wasn't working and also sink (hand basin) was not work also. They try to repair and changed at night. Mattress was awful and too old. Hotel was smell coal smoke in the summer.

    I have nothing found really good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice place, good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff, the rooms were clean and comfortable. nice place to stay if you land at Katowice airport and need a place to start your trip. the restaurant on the ground floor has good food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Standard IBIS - you get what you expect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard IBIS - you get what you expect. Convenient location in the centre of Zabrze and a safe bet if you are looking for short term accommodations in Zabrze. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, enjoyable, and will go back when the opportunity presents itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is very little not to like at the IBIS Zabrze.

    The welcoming of the staff and ease at which we were able to book in. The facilities were excellent and the meals were very good. the comfort of the hotel and the "at home" feel was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Two stays at Ibis Zabrze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not applicable

    Stayed at this hotel twice during our trip, although part of the Ibis chain, the lovely friendly and helpful staff provide a very personal touch to the hotel. I would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    36 euro
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i dont like it because the recepsion dont have accept the booking that i have make. and i pay more than the booking. why? for this reason may be i dont book any more in your website i will find another website that is truster.

    the ambient and the hotel is ok. i like it because it is near the centere and have parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Stuff was helpful, room was bright and spacious.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No soya milk available in bar/restaurant

    Stuff was helpful, room was bright and spacious. Bus/tram lines, rail station and shopping centre in walking distance

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money hotel in Zabrze.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The paid parking is usually overbooked leaving the late comers to back around the back of the hotel.

    Good value for money hotel with little or no frills which is exactly what I was looking for.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    5.0
    Poor condition and big disappointment for Ibis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived with children and we were given 2 rooms on 2 different floors!!! Next day we did ask to change this and we were given room with broken shower . So we have to use shower from our children room . No kettle and coffee/ tea in a room so you can't have any drinks in your room. Very thin and small towels. Everything was so poor condition. Stains on the carpets .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    Zabrze short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints about the hotel. Just don't expect a scenic view from your hotel window. Zabrze is an industrial town. It's best to take a taxi from the train station. It's possible to walk but I had to ask for directions .

    There were a good choice of TV channels and it's possible to use this to tune in listen to a selection of Polish pop and classical music radio stations . The room was spacious , warm and secure. The bed sheets crisp and white . The bathroom facilities were very good. I especially enjoyed the buffet breakfast which was really worth the money. One of the best I had in Poland. Very good selections of teas and drinks. The plate of home apple crumble went well with the excellent coffee. All the staff I encountered were very good, polite and hard working.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.1
    Recommended with some remarks
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Paid parking. Expensive breakfast. Not efficient A/C. Cleaning of the room could have been of higher standards.

    Great location. Nice and courteous staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or cups in room,pet hate of mine

    Staff very friendly&helpful 5-10 mins walk from station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    3.3
    Close to city-center,clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't speak English,no heating in February...I was cold.A little bit noisy.

    Close to city-center,clean room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Location is fantastic, close to all amenities and there is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is fantastic, close to all amenities and there is superb public transport network

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Comfortable,close ,great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Nice customer service, parking and close to the restaurant, shops and shopping centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.0
    Its close to shopping center
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, the pillows smells terrible, felt like the bed sheet were never changed after the previous ocuupant.

    Its close to shopping center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Good bed
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good

    Good bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    good parking possibilities, location, personel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good parking possibilities, location, personel fourth time in the same hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    very good
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No freezer

    good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Really poor breakfast menu1
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too many choise

    Really poor breakfast menu1

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    Central location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, bottled water, coffee nor iron.

    Central location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location. Cheap and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stepson didn't like the breakfast. My door key didn't work.

    Great location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    5.8
    Great location, okay for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The key card to open my room door could have worked. That would have been nice.

    location is good and the lifts were quick.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was quite basic, but for the price it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite basic, but for the price it was ok. Wifi was sporadic for me.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.9
    Location, food, comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is too expensive.

    Location, food, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Good place to stop
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Localization

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    Best budget hotel in Europe I have seen so far and I do...
    • Couple

    Best budget hotel in Europe I have seen so far and I do travel a lot. Modern, comfortable room with amazing, roomy double bed. Modern bathroom with proper shower cream instead of some miniature rubbish.Hotel staff resolve your problems on the spot and cannot do enough for you. Restaurant downstairs that looks absolutely lovely not the usual canteen style. Hotel in the town center and at the some time in a very quiet spot. 4 minutes walk to bus and train station. Hotel surrounded with shops that are loaded with everything you can wish for and few things you would not even think about. In Zabrze they have shoe shops that make your jaw drop as the choice is just overwhelming. Place to go for rest shopping or dentist visit. The last one amazing prices and fantastic service.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    Ibis is great place to stay when you want to rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Room used to be smoking, still smelled like cigarettes a bit

    Ibis is great place to stay when you want to rest. Personnel is always friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    Located in the town center but in a very quiet spot at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located in the town center but in a very quiet spot at the same time. Close to everything (bus station, railway station, shopping area and so on). I asked for quiet room and I got exactly that. Formalities close to none: checking in and out take few seconds. Good customer service and always with the smile. Proper comfy double bed and proper soap cream in the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    10
    I liked the free parking and the free use of a computer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Zabrze could use a little refurbishment, but part of its interest is as an old coal mining town.

    I liked the free parking and the free use of a computer. The breakfast was also quite good.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.3
    Very clean and nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast very costly & same all days of week. We asked for 5 twin rooms & although when we booked they were available when we arrived we were given a double room and never changed it. We had requested for 5 rooms next to each other, and those who booked well after us were given while we were in 3 different floors.

    Very clean and nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    6.5
    All the reception staff, particularly the manager went out...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    For my entire stay I could not get the air conditioner to keep the room as cool as I'd have liked

    All the reception staff, particularly the manager went out of their way to make my stay comfortable, they even provide a small fridge to keep my heat sensitive medications.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    Bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Bed was comfy

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    Good price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good price and location. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Entrance to bathroom is awkward.

    Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    9.6
    Nice clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Nice clean hotel. Typical ibis standard. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    6.3
    Very simple breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very simple breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    6.3
    Simply with a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Economic in everything, price and so on. Staff without interest for clientes

    Simply with a good price

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.9
    Good price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor mattress with matress cover.

    Good price and location. Aircon present in room.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Just a typical Ibis, you get what you expect and what you...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Just a typical Ibis, you get what you expect and what you pay for.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    Everything was as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience.

    Everything was as expected.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    9.6
    Quiet and good level of cleanliness and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet and good level of cleanliness and comfort. Standard Ibis room -but is high quality against some of the local options!

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.2
    Everything is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    The room, and whole hotel was very easy to use by disabled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room, and whole hotel was very easy to use by disabled people.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    prices

    location

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    8.3
    Great staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great staff!!! Thanx!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    9.6
    location, very nice staff, good value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    lack of drinking mineral water in the room

    location, very nice staff, good value for the money

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    7.5
    There was no free place for the car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no free place for the car. Paid extra 15zl for car parking near the hotel. Voices from neighbouring room.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: