Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Ibis Katowice - Zabrze This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Jagiellońska 4, 41-800 Zabrze, Poland

#10 of 13 hotels in Zabrze

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1108 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.2
    Great location to see family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a little dated and had a stale smokey smell which was soon eradicated by opening a window.

    Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very helpful. Nice five minute walk into Zabrze town. Parking was an extra cost, but well worth paying. Great sized room, bathroom and shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    2.9
    Old and bed hotel
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's so old building. I got problem on toilet. Flush wasn't working and also sink (hand basin) was not work also. They try to repair and changed at night. Mattress was awful and too old. Hotel was smell coal smoke in the summer.

    I have nothing found really good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    9.6
    Nice place, good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff, the rooms were clean and comfortable. nice place to stay if you land at Katowice airport and need a place to start your trip. the restaurant on the ground floor has good food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    8.3
    Standard IBIS - you get what you expect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard IBIS - you get what you expect. Convenient location in the centre of Zabrze and a safe bet if you are looking for short term accommodations in Zabrze. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, enjoyable, and will go back when the opportunity presents itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is very little not to like at the IBIS Zabrze.

    The welcoming of the staff and ease at which we were able to book in. The facilities were excellent and the meals were very good. the comfort of the hotel and the "at home" feel was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    9.6
    Two stays at Ibis Zabrze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not applicable

    Stayed at this hotel twice during our trip, although part of the Ibis chain, the lovely friendly and helpful staff provide a very personal touch to the hotel. I would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    7.1
    36 euro
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i dont like it because the recepsion dont have accept the booking that i have make. and i pay more than the booking. why? for this reason may be i dont book any more in your website i will find another website that is truster.

    the ambient and the hotel is ok. i like it because it is near the centere and have parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    7.5
    Stuff was helpful, room was bright and spacious.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No soya milk available in bar/restaurant

    Stuff was helpful, room was bright and spacious. Bus/tram lines, rail station and shopping centre in walking distance

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money hotel in Zabrze.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The paid parking is usually overbooked leaving the late comers to back around the back of the hotel.

    Good value for money hotel with little or no frills which is exactly what I was looking for.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2016

    5.0
    Poor condition and big disappointment for Ibis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived with children and we were given 2 rooms on 2 different floors!!! Next day we did ask to change this and we were given room with broken shower . So we have to use shower from our children room . No kettle and coffee/ tea in a room so you can't have any drinks in your room. Very thin and small towels. Everything was so poor condition. Stains on the carpets .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2016

    9.6
    Zabrze short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints about the hotel. Just don't expect a scenic view from your hotel window. Zabrze is an industrial town. It's best to take a taxi from the train station. It's possible to walk but I had to ask for directions .

    There were a good choice of TV channels and it's possible to use this to tune in listen to a selection of Polish pop and classical music radio stations . The room was spacious , warm and secure. The bed sheets crisp and white . The bathroom facilities were very good. I especially enjoyed the buffet breakfast which was really worth the money. One of the best I had in Poland. Very good selections of teas and drinks. The plate of home apple crumble went well with the excellent coffee. All the staff I encountered were very good, polite and hard working.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2016

    7.1
    Recommended with some remarks
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Paid parking. Expensive breakfast. Not efficient A/C. Cleaning of the room could have been of higher standards.

    Great location. Nice and courteous staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything good nothing to complain about

    Very clean. Bed very comfortable. Supermarkets/shopping centre on your doorstep. Buses on your doorstep too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2016

    6.7
    Two years ago it was O.K.for 2 star Hotel, but in 2016 it was different classification of demands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 28 nights

    The breakfast is to expensive to eat at this Hotel. We did not like to have bed changed after five nights, also when was the last night of staying , they even did not change the towels before we did check out. Sorry, that is was the nightmare for us. The A/C is very poor, it is blowing used air with dust, that is why our sleepers were always dirty under, with white dust.Thank You for Your offer, but no more visit. With no any options from the front desk for a long staying(30days) and discount for a breakfast? Thank You for Your any offer, but no more visit in Your facility. We found a different place with more comfort. Thank You from Jan.

    Only location, that's all. Also we did like the personnel cleaning our room after that. We thank You them for that.,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    3.3
    Close to city-center,clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't speak English,no heating in February...I was cold.A little bit noisy.

    Close to city-center,clean room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    9.6
    Location is fantastic, close to all amenities and there is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is fantastic, close to all amenities and there is superb public transport network

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    10
    Comfortable,close ,great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was fine

    Nice customer service, parking and close to the restaurant, shops and shopping centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    5.0
    Its close to shopping center
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed, the pillows smells terrible, felt like the bed sheet were never changed after the previous ocuupant.

    Its close to shopping center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    7.1
    Good bed
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything good

    Good bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    9.6
    good parking possibilities, location, personel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good parking possibilities, location, personel fourth time in the same hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    9.6
    very good
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No freezer

    good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    7.9
    Really poor breakfast menu1
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not too many choise

    Really poor breakfast menu1

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2016

    8.3
    Central location
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle, bottled water, coffee nor iron.

    Central location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2016

    8.3
    Great location. Cheap and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My stepson didn't like the breakfast. My door key didn't work.

    Great location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2016

    5.8
    Great location, okay for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The key card to open my room door could have worked. That would have been nice.

    location is good and the lifts were quick.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was quite basic, but for the price it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was quite basic, but for the price it was ok. Wifi was sporadic for me.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2016

    7.9
    Location, food, comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is too expensive.

    Location, food, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    7.5
    Good place to stop
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Localization

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    9.2
    Nice, I will come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi nok 100% of time

    Very good personal and helpfull

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    9.2
    Apple pie after breakfast.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apple pie after breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2016

    10
    Best budget hotel in Europe I have seen so far and I do...
    • Couple

    Best budget hotel in Europe I have seen so far and I do travel a lot. Modern, comfortable room with amazing, roomy double bed. Modern bathroom with proper shower cream instead of some miniature rubbish.Hotel staff resolve your problems on the spot and cannot do enough for you. Restaurant downstairs that looks absolutely lovely not the usual canteen style. Hotel in the town center and at the some time in a very quiet spot. 4 minutes walk to bus and train station. Hotel surrounded with shops that are loaded with everything you can wish for and few things you would not even think about. In Zabrze they have shoe shops that make your jaw drop as the choice is just overwhelming. Place to go for rest shopping or dentist visit. The last one amazing prices and fantastic service.

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2016

    8.8
    Ibis is great place to stay when you want to rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends

    Room used to be smoking, still smelled like cigarettes a bit

    Ibis is great place to stay when you want to rest. Personnel is always friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2016

    10
    Located in the town center but in a very quiet spot at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located in the town center but in a very quiet spot at the same time. Close to everything (bus station, railway station, shopping area and so on). I asked for quiet room and I got exactly that. Formalities close to none: checking in and out take few seconds. Good customer service and always with the smile. Proper comfy double bed and proper soap cream in the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2016

    10
    I liked the free parking and the free use of a computer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Zabrze could use a little refurbishment, but part of its interest is as an old coal mining town.

    I liked the free parking and the free use of a computer. The breakfast was also quite good.

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2016

    8.3
    Very clean and nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast very costly & same all days of week. We asked for 5 twin rooms & although when we booked they were available when we arrived we were given a double room and never changed it. We had requested for 5 rooms next to each other, and those who booked well after us were given while we were in 3 different floors.

    Very clean and nice staff.

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2015

    6.5
    All the reception staff, particularly the manager went out...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    For my entire stay I could not get the air conditioner to keep the room as cool as I'd have liked

    All the reception staff, particularly the manager went out of their way to make my stay comfortable, they even provide a small fridge to keep my heat sensitive medications.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    8.8
    Bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Bed was comfy

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2016

    8.3
    Good price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good price and location. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Entrance to bathroom is awkward.

    Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2015

    9.6
    Nice clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing

    Nice clean hotel. Typical ibis standard. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2015

    6.3
    Very simple breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very simple breakfast

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2015

    6.3
    Simply with a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Economic in everything, price and so on. Staff without interest for clientes

    Simply with a good price

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2015

    7.9
    Good price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor mattress with matress cover.

    Good price and location. Aircon present in room.

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    9.2
    Just a typical Ibis, you get what you expect and what you...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Just a typical Ibis, you get what you expect and what you pay for.

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2015

    10
    Everything was as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience.

    Everything was as expected.

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2015

    9.6
    Quiet and good level of cleanliness and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Quiet and good level of cleanliness and comfort. Standard Ibis room -but is high quality against some of the local options!

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2015

    9.2
    Everything is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Everything is perfect.

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2015

    10
    The room, and whole hotel was very easy to use by disabled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room, and whole hotel was very easy to use by disabled people.

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2015

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    prices

    location

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2015

    8.3
    Great staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Great staff!!! Thanx!

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2015

    9.6
    location, very nice staff, good value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    lack of drinking mineral water in the room

    location, very nice staff, good value for the money

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2015

    7.5
    There was no free place for the car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no free place for the car. Paid extra 15zl for car parking near the hotel. Voices from neighbouring room.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: