Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ibis Krakow Centrum 3 stars

Syrokomli 2, Zwierzyniec, 30-105 Kraków, Poland

#153 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1615 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Well located commfortable place with the best breakfast in Cracow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airco did not work, probably due to a general renovation of the airco-system. Bad luck.

    Excellent location within walking distance of the Rynek. Nice, comfortable and clean room, excellent bed, everything a traveller needs, is there! Since my last stay breakfast has spectacularly improved and has now become one of the best if not the best breakfast in Poland. A huge variety in hot as well as cold dishes, well made, well refilled and very tasty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    The location was perfect for exploring Wawel Castle, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very uncomfortable, I asked for another one and that was even worse.

    The location was perfect for exploring Wawel Castle, the main square and the salt mines

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    The staff were fantastic and helpfull when it came to my lack of the local language and their service was great. The hotel is a short dander from the main tourist attractions and amineties. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, but will probably stay more central next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is a little expensive. Minimum 15 minute walk to the main square.

    Helpful staff, very clean and well-appointed room. Surprisingly good food in the restaurant. Bar open until late.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Good clean hotel at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm and the air conditioning didn't reduce the temperature very much. This made sleeping difficult. The pillows were lumpy and appeared quite old. Limited clothes storage.

    Good burgers in the restaurant. The general cleanliness of the hotel and the rooms was very good. The hotel was well located and the price we paid was very reasonable. There was a good selection for breakfast which was also reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Perfecr place for a stay in Poland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air con in the room could have been better still felt warm in the room and we had it on the majority of the time

    Staff very friendly and helpful breakfast was very good as well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay, basic hotel but clean and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was increased to 41zlt, pre book was 34zlt. However if you mention that you only want a small breakfast they will charge 18zlt but you have to ask for this. No kettle in room. Hairdryer in bathroom isn't very good so take your own.

    The staff in the hotel are extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff from the moment you arrived. Hotel is about 10 - 15 min walk to main square, trams and bus on your door step. Will defo recommend and will be back to stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Totally recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature in the breakfast room (the restaurant) was a bit too chilly due to the power of the air conditionning, that felt almost like windy atmosphere :)

    The breakfast was pretty various, with different sorts of fruits, sweets, local dishes, all very fresh and tasty. I would have loved to have more options for vegetarian regime. Helpful staff whenever we had something to ask them to assist us with. Very clean, comfortable beds, good shower. Complimentary bottles of mineral water for the entire stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    Hard to find location. But overall clean And tidy I would recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff uniforms need replacing not fitting good

    Room brilliant but no mini fridge.bar had only one beer on tap breakfast was not what we normally expect .we like fried breakfast eggs.bacon.sausages and coffee machine needs attention but hotel is clean .staff helpful.if bar had music in background with drinks on show with beer on tap we would have stayed in the hotel drinking in evening that’s what others said that we spoke to . We would stay again and recommend it hotel is on river front

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though I had no problem it would be better if parking could be reserved in advance. Only 2 sockets in the room plus another in the bathroom. It would be nice have another close to the bed. Shower door was not 100% blocking water (small leak).

    Good breakfast. Walkable distance from the old town. Free easy to use wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel, good location and staff were brilliant to help and spoke good English
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel in a good location. Very clean comfortable hotel. Food was great at the restaurant, and all staff and management were brilliant when we had a medical problem during our stay. Would certainly stay again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    GREAT HOTEL, LOVELY STAFF. GREAT SERVICE XX
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    IT SAYS 24 HR BAR BUT ITS NOT REALLY. WE JUST TOOK DRINK TO OUR ROOM THOUGH

    REALLY CLEAN HOTEL, MUCH BETTER THAN WE EXPECTED. THERE WAS 10 WOMEN AND WE WERE ALL HAPPY WITH THE WHOLE HOTEL. A BIT OUT OF TOWN BUT GREAT PUBLIC TRANSPORT. WILL DEFO COME BACK XX

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.8
    Clean, staff friendly but disappointed that it was about 15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small no comfortable chairs in room an nio tea coffee facilities

    Clean, staff friendly but disappointed that it was about 15 to 20 minutes to the main square, even though trip adviser had said it was 5 minute walk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices at the bar were very expensive even compared to the really nice bars in the centre. No need to charge those prices it just puts people off returning.

    Price of accommodation was very reasonable and staff were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms facilities were very basic, no tea/coffee facilities. The TV was also very dated and tiny. It seems as though there is renovations occurring so hopefully this will improve!

    Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The burgers in the restaurant are amazing. The room itself was large and very clean, as was the bathroom. Location was fine, a 10 minute walk to the town square in Krakow. The hotel will also organise tours to Auschwitz or the Salt Mines and you will be collected from the hotel, which is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelled to Poland with a group of friends to stay 4 nights, our fight was cancelled & the hotel couldn’t have been more accommodating with us staying an extra 3 nights. Everything about hotel including staff we couldn’t fault. Would 100% recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Rooms where good, kettle would have been a great extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms where good, kettle would have been a great extra. Staff were ok, not the friendliest but got stuff done. Decor was modern, good bathroom and spacious room. Great location and had everything you need for a budget hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Value for money, spacious and clean! Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was way too hot! I lowered the air condition to the lowest point, I think 15 degrees, and with full fan, but it was way too hot! I had to ask for a sheet to sleep under the second morning. That helped! But to be fair, I am used to having a room temperature of around 10-13 degrees in winter... not 20+ So for those always feeling cold it may be ok. But also my friend said it was too hot. Window WAS able to be opened, but there came a warning of possible uninvited guests, so we left it shut. We went in the beginning of February, but I wonder how hot it would be during summer if that was the coldest option! ;) The table wasn't well cleaned when I came, so I let them know and they came to do it again. The rest was VERY clean tho.

    I stayed in a double room. It was spacious, the bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was very clean and the shower was a good size too. It was really quiet and we slept like logs. We could change the A/C (however it didn't get cool enough for me) Very clean bathroom. It was very near the centre, and right next to the airport bus. It was also close to the tram going to Salwator, and near Wavel Castle, it only took 4-5 minutes to walk there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Value for money, short 7 min walk to the square. Perfect base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just ok, but we ate early and when we where leaving I think the chef was setting up for some show cooking.

    The frucibet bus stop was a 1 min walk which was direct to and from the airport! Staff very helpful and great English

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not that i did not like it, but would prefer an iron and board in room, also tea and coffee station would be ideal. Bar in hotel exspensive compares to everywhere else, but you are in a hotel.

    Was in a good location to centre. Around a 15 minute walk. To get to jewish quatre about 20/25 minutes. Castle was 5 minutes away. Was very clean rooms and very comfy beds. Good size room also. Bar stays open till late too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk into centre perhaps took a little longer than 10 minutes- we could do it in 15 minutes with a bit of pace. There was an option for us to express an interest in bicycle rental which we did, however when we enquiried at reception we were told the bikes are only available in the summer months.

    Great value for money. Facilities were great. Room was lovely and bathroom was especially modern and spacious. Loved the shower. Had a view of Wawel Castle from our room. Comfy bed. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    A good place to stay if you only need the room to sleep; great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No fridge in the room; no trash can in the room (only in the bathroom); only one towel per person; no shelf in the bathroom (nowhere to put the comb, cream etc); no place for the toothbrush in the bathroom (you have to leave it on the sink). The room had almost no view, since the window faced a solid wall.

    The breakfast was great with good choice; a good option is that on Sundays, it is offered till 11 am (till 10 on workdays). The room is clean, towels are changed every day. The location is perfect, next to the river and Wawel castle.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Good location, not too far from the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks a little on the expensive side but certainly didn’t discourage us.

    Good location, not too far from the old town. Hotel was nice and relaxed. Staff very good and spoke good English. Bar on site open til late which was a nice area after a day sightseeing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    The bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfy. Excellent choice of breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Very good commute from the airport on bus 252. 10 minute walk to the centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    The bed was extremely comfortable, the hotel was quiet;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My friend and i easily walked from main square to the hotel each day, even the snow didn't stop us however for some customers they might not enjoy the walk during winter.

    The bed was extremely comfortable, the hotel was quiet; no noise interruptions. No complaints at all, thank you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Was so nice at the hotel that we stayed in Prague an extra 2 days and just chilled out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very nice, room huge and super clean, exceptionally good shower, only 1 minute from subway which takes you into old town in minutes, lots of local shops, great price. Breakfast buffet is perfect. Just the perfect budget hotel really.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    You know what you get. A good solution to explore the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Undersized and slow elevators: sometimes you have to wait for long minutes to find a place...

    Is clean and is a big chain standard hotel. You know what you get. Good size room, spacious bathroom, nice and stimulating breakfast. Good property parking under the hotel correctly priced. 10 minutes walking to the city centre. Wifi ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Excellent choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very clean and spacious, with view to the river and Wawel's Castle. The breakfast was very nice. Great location, very close to the Old Town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    4.2
    Very poor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible place. They haven’t provide basic things, such as kettle, tea, coffe ( couldn’t get that in the evening either as the bar was closed) No fresh water, we need to pay 8zl for 0,5 bottle of water. No slippers, No dressing-gown, No basic things like cotton pads, shower cup, hands soap. One hanger in the wardrobe. Very thin pillows, we needed to ask for extra two. They give plastic cups to rinse the mouth. I would Never recommend this place. I regret I stayed there and will Never make this mistake again.

    Location only

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.4
    The hotel doesn't have castle and river view because it...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel doesn't have castle and river view because it is located behind another hotel. it was very uncomfortable to sleep because of old pillows and it was very hot and we had to keep a window open all night

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Overall a good hotel, great location and good staff. Would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced breakfast! 40 polish pounds (£10) each for breakfast. Short walk to the centre and amazing breakfast for 8 polish pounds (£2)! each. No tea or coffee facilities in the room.

    Great hotel in a good location. Easy access for the market square, 10 minute walk. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Brilliant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location with just a short walk into Krakow old town square. We got a taxi to the hotel from the airport as it was easier than getting the train. Although we arrived late, the staff were still there to help us. Overall, a brilliant stay which we couldn't fault.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.3
    The sights and city amazing l hotel a little more to be desired
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we paid for a twin room as it was my mother and I travelling and they would only give us a double bed even after we asked again for a twin

    It was located close to all the markets and sights

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Bed was comfy, staff were very friendly and helpful with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No carpets very little bedside room so kept dropping my phone iPad on the floor with no carpets broke the screen. Air con wasn’t that good and me being pregnant kept getting hot flushes and no fans available

    Bed was comfy, staff were very friendly and helpful with tours and things to do around krakow

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Great value clean room great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer pointless Would have liked a kettle to make a coffee

    We didn't have the breakfast or use the wifi so cannot comment Room very clean Lovely shower Bed comfy Could have done with extra pillows

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.8
    Central location, basic clean rooms, pay for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely unhelpful on serveral occasions when asking for advice, recommendations, change for tram system and booking taxis etc.

    Adequate rooms, cleaned daily and central location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Fab location, nice hotel- modern. Breakfast not great and expensive, no tea/coffee making facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that there was no tea/coffee making facilities, the TV had one English Channel which was all news- could be more as many people know English. Air con didn’t really work very well either.. breakfast was expensive and wasn’t great, no bacon etc mostly bread

    Loved the location- only a short 15 min walk to centre. Hotel very modern and clean. Staff friendly and speak good English. Rooms are a decent size just very warm! Nice quite hotel didn’t hear any noise all night!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    FAB LOCATION, EXCELLENT STAFF, CLEAN ROOMS, COMFORTABLE BEDS, WIFI.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A HAND TOWEL AS WELL AS BATH TOWELS WOULD BE APPRECIATED.

    THE STAFF WERE EXCELLENT; ALWAYS WILLING TO HELP & HAPPY. THE HOTEL IS AROUND 10 MINUTES WALK FROM THE CENTRE AND EASILY ACCESSIBLE FROM THE AIRPORT VIA 252 BUS WHICH WAS 4 ZLOTY EACH COMPARED WITH AROUND 80 ZLOTY FOR A TAXI. BED WAS COMFORTABLE & THE ROOM WAS CLEANED EACH DAY & TOWELS REPLACED IF REQUIRED. STRONG WIFI SIGNAL THROUGHOUT & WE WERE ON THE 6TH FLOOR! COULDN'T REALLY ASK FOR MUCH MORE. WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN IF WE RE-VISITED KRAKOW.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    It's okay if you travel without car or if you arrive not at night to Ibis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is amazingly expensive at Ibis! It's unreal, we had to look for parking place outside on the street at night because of the expensive Ibis parking. That was unreal bad as for such type of hotel:(

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.Strongly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all perfect

    Extra large comfy bed. Nice ,clean and free from outside noise room.Staff extremely helpful & friendly. We feel so welcome :)And one of the best breakfast (finally not typical english )we have so far.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    Lovely bar the very rude blonde girl in the bar/restaurant area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My poor review is based solely on the tall blonde girl in the restaurant/bar area, That was working on the Monday evening around 2:30pm & Tuesday the 24th at 10ish who was the rudest person I have ever encountered & who accused 3 of my family members of not paying for breakfast, The rest of the staff were very friendly & accommodating, It's a Shame really.. She upset the atmosphere on both days for us, and 12 of us stayed here

    beds were comfortable, Hotel was close to everything & even helped organise transport & tours for us

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.8
    Poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    he bed was hard. The room was stifling hot and aircon didnt work. The tv has a poor selection of channels. The location was well away from the centre. You advitised it as a 3/4 star but it’s only a 2 star. Rating on the enterence door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is difficult to find when you arrive on foot,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is difficult to find when you arrive on foot, it's hidden behind another hotel and it's not possible to cross the street, it's necessary to go under a bridge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.2
    Need to invest a bit in the hotel to get happy customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    size of room/wardrobe had only 3 hangers/bed had the worst and smelly pillows in the world - getting new ones would make a huge difference/shower clogged/old tv/ac not heating up/etc

    .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    3.8
    lame staff and not cleaned toilet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i was given a room with poop in the toilet on check in. interesting is that the reception changed the room without seeing the second room, saying that the second room was clean... how did he know the second was and the first not? they never answer the phone at night, actually i called and saw the receptionist truning off the phone and continuing in his mobile laughing when i checked in i asked for AUSCHWIT TRIP. THEY SELL FOR 150PLN when you can have the same in tourist office for 99pnl. but the worst is that i asked if there would be a bus waliking us around and she said yes, when in reality you have to walk on your own for 4 hours, and the size of the bag is only small, that you can carry around and they didnt inform me, i only found out in the place when checking in, i gave my card and put the pin code, but when checking out i asked to give the card again. while trying to understand Ms LIZA was very arrogant, saying that if i wanted proof of not being charged twice she could give me her address, that she didnt know the name of her boss and that there is not duty manager, nor complain book, when all legal hotels, have to nominate one person as duty manager and all ibis have the ACCOR complain sheet. in the airport they said the hotel lied because all hotels have a complain book, at least the legal ones. So for Ms Liza, i am not in your mother, so you own me respect as I was not unpolite with you anytime. for Mr Krystof Dul that apperantelly is the boss that is never there, you should train your staff to pay attention and give decent advise and clean rooms to your customers. it does not worth to pay the price, also because on the entry of the hotel they announce a way cheaper price than in the booking.com site. i love ibis hotels, i loved krakow, but would avoid this hotel- and i will be back with a group of 60, this hotel lost a big rrservation because of their staff attitude

    the city i.s amazing and the staff from the breakfast is trully gentle. as for the reception, just one give me decent information

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Good value for money. Very clean and comfortable. High recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The personel was very nice and helpful. The dinner tasted very good as well as breakfast. The room was clean and comfortable. Aircondition worked fine and the temperature could be adjustable without any issues. There is underground car park space and costs 50PLN per day. It is easily to drive throught and enough space in order to park the car. You can get to main points of Cracow by walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.7
    Spacious rooms, walking distance to the historical center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious rooms, walking distance to the historical center. The receptionist at check in was either inexperienced or ignorant. She made one mistake after another, and in the end she charged us wrong. The next day we showed her the email I had from one of their colleague about the parking bill.A man came and told us that it wasn't their fault, it was Booking's fault!!! I kept saying that the mail came from the hotel,not booking. In the end, he reluctantly refund us the money, and insisting that it was Booking's fault.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.3
    Kraków is stunning, hotel wasn't going to ruin it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friend paid by card, card got declined on 3rd attempt went through. Checked bank balance 3 payments where taken out. Hand to wait 4 days for payments to be put back into account. Airport transfer booked from hotel was meant to be 80 kloty got charged 90 kloty. (No tip there then). Rooms where very basic.

    ?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    4.6
    I was charged an extra fee on top of the price which Ibis...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was charged an extra fee on top of the price which Ibis said it was a booking fee, even though on Booking.com there was no mention of any extra fees. This lack of transparency is rather disappointing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Typical Ibis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking of the Ibis hotels could be free

    We love Ibis hotels! Everything is great always: room is clean and cozy, breakfast is tasty, stuff is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Good budget hotal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel was a bit further away from the central square but still in close proximity.

    It was a good hotel for the amount of money that we have paid for our stay . Good size room for 2 people . all you need for 3 day stay. Staff were really helpful and informative. Didn't try the hotel restaurant as for the same prices that the hotel was charging we could go to a local restaurant. 3 supermarkets around the hotel was a bonus for some water bottles for the night or if you need to buy a snack for your day trips. Also if you need a coffee on the go just grab a coffee from the hotel's petrol station which Is by the parking area. All in all good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    not Centrum - but not bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is No lobby at hotel. Strange ! there's the Reception and then the elevators. also: entrance is a bit hidden (if you arrive as a pedestrian). it is very close to Wawel Castle, where you can spend even 2 days, but I wouldn't call it "Centrum" as it is about 15 - 20 mnts walk to city Center (Old Town).

    ibis is ibis, everywhere. one can always trust the room to be clean and bed to be comfortable. air condition works good, wifi very good .. and the Real Bonus (but for some extra pay) is the Great Breakfast ! so tasty and varied. a nice way to begin yor day ! also the waitresses are so welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    avoid the coffee!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price of the coffee in the bar/restaurant-almost double the cost of elsewhere-which might be justified to non-residents but not to residents

    helpfulness of reception staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.4
    Rude night porter & uncomfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was suppose to be a double but it was two singles pushed together. Very uncomfortable bed and had to sleep outside the duvet after the 2nd night as you would stick to the mattress. Maybe there was some plastic cover below sheet. Also my wife asked for 4 extra pillows as she had surgery on her shoulder recently and it needs to be propped up. There was just 2 pillows in total and they were very flat in the room before we entered. The reception staff were ok with this request but the night porter man to the side started throwing his eyes to the ceiling. He brought one pillow up after our request and was very rude to my wife and told her she can't have any more despite explaining why she needed them.

    Reception staff were friendly but night porter man was very rude.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.1
    Not too bad, but a bit pricey for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit pricey for one person i.e. Room cost for a single room was the same as for the double rate so worked out about £70 per night excluding breakfast. A reasonable price if we were staying in the Emirates or central Paris but for where we were, and relative to the cost of living in Krakow? Unfortunately, like many hotels, they don't really cater for single travellers.

    Hotel was OK. Nothing special but clean and comfortable. and within walking distance of the city centre. Also reasonably quiet at night. Showers particularly good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay, would be happy to do so again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only small gripe was that the air conditioning did not seem that effective. It was not that hot so am not sure whether it wasn't working, at all, or just ineffective.

    The property was close enough to the main attractions and close to the river which was nice for walking along and for visiting the castle. Whilst not outstanding the hotel and room was clean, comfortable with a good shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were not comfortable and this was our only problem

    LOCATION WAS GREAT AND STAFF WERE HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. WIFI WAS ALSO VERY GOOD. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Krackow experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was very hot at night would have liked tea/ coffee facilities in the room but query whether this is a british thing bottle of water was available no record of room being booked on arrival, dont know if this was hotels error or booking. com but was sorted by hotel

    good location as able to walk to main square friendly staff on arrival wide selection for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi was not working throughout day. And TV remote in the room was not working.

    Rooms were clean. Location is 10 min walking distance from Krakow centre. Hotel has own underground parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Very accommodating hotel in a very good central position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower tiles were very slippy when wet.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating. We received everything we asked for. Only had breakfast in the hotel There was a very wide choice of food. The rooms were very good and clean. Enough space to put enough clothes for the 3 nights but think it would be a struggle for 1 or 2 weeks. No drawers at all. All in all would go back and stay again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    Will be nice to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms clean but sometimes an unpleasant smell of the pipes? .. Sleeping 3 nights with the same sheets seems an exaggeration ..

    Very good location, quiet area and very close to all the beauty of the historical center of krakow. Nice room from 6 floor!! Young, friendly and professional staff, especially front desk clerk "Issa".

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed every minute of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with another pillow as the pillows in the room were flat but other wise ok.

    Customer service Was excellent from all aspect's of my stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    If driving, be careful parking while checking in!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parked for 10-15 minutes on the street to check in and got a parking ticket. Took me 2-3 hours to find and walk to the government office to pay it. I was only in Krakow for the day.

    Staff did not warn me that I would get a parking ticket when they knew I was parked on the street while checking in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Krakow is a beautiful historical city with lots to see and do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only small gripe is that I would have liked to see some tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    We visited at the end of March.It was an ideal place to venture both to the Old Town of Krakow and the Jewish quarter of the city,a short amble from the River Vistula The hotel was clean, modern and quiet, with very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far from the main sq (15 min walk) but not a issue to me as I like to walk

    Very clean and tidy and staff were very friendly!we booked a couple of tours before and they sorted them out when we got there

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable beds clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for extra pillows only 2 on huge bed it says free wifi but didn't work . No plave to sit comfortable fir a drink in residence bar at night sit where you have you breakfast at table and chairs no couches available

    Comfortable beds clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Good location, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial room had a very strong smell of smoke but we were moved immediately after reporting this. Very noisy guests having a party in the hotel one evening, again staff dealt with the disturbance reasonably quickly.

    Good location, comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful city of Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was very nothing I disliked it is a wonderful place to visit.

    The breakfast cost extra but the room was only £117 for four nights, we were located near the river and the castle and only a short distance from the town square.Once in the town there are so many pubs and resturants and its so cheap but cheerful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    Good for a short one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Except for breakfast which didn't offer many vegan options, there was nothing to complain about.

    Nice and welcoming place, definitely a good choice for a one night stay if you need to sleep in Kraków before traveling further. The room, although small, has everything you need, nothing fancy but it's clean and warm and you might appreciate this feature during cold winter time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    Lovely budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knocked heating off in hotel room but it must have came in from corridors , very stuffy ! We had family staying on another floor said the same .

    Great location about 10 mins walk to old town/ main sq! Friendly , helpful staff . Room was comfortable and clean !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay for parking. It would be better, of course, to have free parking.

    Even though there was an additional charge for the breakfast, it was very delicious. The room was comfortable. The bathroom had a nice, large shower

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.2
    90% perfect. 10% needs tweaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being picky, but 1)plug socket in corner of room. Nice sometimes to charge phone whilst getting off to sleep. 2)poor English speaking TV choice, I.e. Non existent really. 3)was sold the breakfast on the grounds of well you'll get egg and sausage(everybody laughed!!).. Mushed up puke style eggy slop and tinned frankfurters not my idea of that, but I knew already the likely outcome and can only blame myself. £10 for a luncheon meat and cucumber sandwich not my idea of brekkie. Also, paid in cash the night before but this information not translated to breakfast staff. I was asked to pay again ... twice. I said I would not. Finally smoothed over but very embarrassing for me.

    Very clean, super friendly staff. Nice location. Perfect for the central area or going to the football. Highly recommend. Bar staff very hospitable and talkative. In fact, I don't think I've ever come across nicer people. Reception team ace also.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room The towels could have been bigger and were past there softest The receptionist called a taxi and we were given a price however at the end of the journey the price was 40 zloty more

    Catered for all tastes at breakfast It's location to the town square the walk along the river to the square being the better one

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    3 days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In our room the heating didn't work and the bathroom was not that clean. The "new" towels had hair in them. Our room was changed with another one were the heating worked and looked more clean.

    The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was diversified and very filling. The location of the hotel is excellent. Close to city center and the castle.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ibis Krakow Centrum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: