Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotelik Na Zdrowiu

Minerska 6, 94-304 Łódź, Poland

#7 of 21 B&Bs and Inns in Łódź

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 491 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Prepare for the immediate payment after the arrival. :-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I experienced a thing like that in this hotel , the kind yet never nowhere. We arrived after 800 kilometres of leadership , the proprietor told to me with his second sentence after the greeting , he need the money of the room.... ! We paid , then He showed the room, which there was on the second floor. It is necessary to pay at the time of the check-out in other hotels. The other one is an interesting thing, paying for the car park. There is darkness on the street before the house outside , i sure would not park out. I did not pay money anywhere in Europe for parking in a yard! For a parking garage, it's natural to pay for, since I'm using a closed, covered car park ... but for an uncovered courtyard, I think it's a joke. Other.... The toilet weighing downgomb was missing, the toilet a board moved , was not onto him truth !

    The location is very good. The equipment of the room, the cleanness are perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Basic, but good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are many steps to climb. With luggage, this is less convenient.

    The accommodations were simple but all the necessities were there. The price was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    I stayed here for two nights with my 10 year old son and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here for two nights with my 10 year old son and we had a very pleasant stay. The room was lovely and warm, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We had an ensuite bathroom with a really powerful and hot shower - which was amazing as it rained the whole time so it was great to have a lovely shower when we got back cold and wet. There was a communal kitchen which was always clean and really well equipped. The staff were also extremely friendly. Although the hotel was quite a distance from the centre of Łódź (which I knew when I booked), the number N9 tram stops just across the road and goes directly to Fabryczna train and bus stations and is also convenient for getting to the centre. All in all it was a great stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Just a honest review
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing fancy, bathroom is a bit under average. Maybe they should also put a cooling fan into room because it was pretty hot there

    Best location you can get, a hypermarket is around 200 meters away, and tourist center is also just 10minutes of walk away. Just out of tourist trap area. Great for a low budget trip

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Great Price for a Quiet, Clean Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are 60 steps to the top floor rooms and no elevator.

    The room was large. Had a table and chairs. Very quiet street. For 10 ZL extra you can park off the street, which we did. Nice kitchen with just enough cooking utensils, but more than enough plates, cups, glasses, etc. 10 minute walk to a very small grocery store. 15 minute walk to catch the buses and trams into Lodz. Staff more than helpful. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Peaceful, comfortable place with a very kind host
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bath towels, no foot carpet by the shower, no hands towel. And the fact that our rolls bought for breakfast got stolen by other guests (fortunately someone else shared their bread with us) - the kitchen could use a separate shelf with products left by guests and to be shared, or possibly personalized locked cabinets for each room.

    Large comfortable room and relatively large bathroom, very quiet street, fine parking space (free of charge in front of the hotel, or guarded - for extra fee - inside), very kind and helpful staff, well equipped kitchen, good transportation to the centre. No TV in the rooms is an advantage for me, but for many will be otherwise.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    great place to stay. highly recommeneded
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit difficult to find the place. i missed basic kitchen items in the room: fork, knife, a glass or a cup ...

    very nice staff, nicely equiped kitchen... good beds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mosquitos! In the morning I counted five bites on me, and some more on my husband. A little bit noisy in the evening, because windows were oriented to the street.

    Good wifi, nice, clean room, good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Family spirit, comfortable beds, calm area, friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family spirit, comfortable beds, calm area, friendly stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Everything was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only minus was early check out. We had to leave at 10:00am

    Everything was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel near the zoo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no promised kitchenette on our floor, only a kettle.

    Green, quiet area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly even then didn't know a lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly even then didn't know a lot of English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Fine family place, clear
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fine family place, clear

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Good personnel and clean rooms, safe parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good personnel and clean rooms, safe parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice for a sleepover
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far to a grocery store

    Very quiet place just right for nice sleepover

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    the way to get hostel was not paved.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the way to get hostel was not paved.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff don't speak English or German or Russian. Difficult to communicate.

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.2
    Very good place, we stayed for one night -transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very good place, we stayed for one night -transit.we had two rooms. Clean, quiet, parking inside. We had everything we need for one night. Thank to the personal.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Solo traveller

    I wish I could pay with my card, however it was not a problem to pay in cash the next day.

    Great location! I mean it's far from the city centre but it's so green and the ZOO is nearby.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    7.5
    bathroom was perfectly clean and decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    rooms and hall smell cigarettes a bit .

    bathroom was perfectly clean and decent

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    7.9
    Open kitchen, nice staff and good wi-fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A double bed was actually two single ones joint together, which is not the same.

    Open kitchen, nice staff and good wi-fi.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.9
    Good deal for a short stay in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good deal for a short stay in the city.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    Very comfortable bed, shared kitchen with all necessary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small towels.

    Very comfortable bed, shared kitchen with all necessary equipment for cooking, good bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Really nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really nice place! Location is quite and just perfect for having some rest. Good value for the price.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Hotelik Na Zdrowiu traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: