Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kazimierz II 3 stars

Starowiślna 60, Old Town, 31-035 Kraków, Poland

#135 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1055 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in walking distance of the city tours, restaurants, tourist spots, shopping centre and the river. It was always listed as a collection/drop off points on the prebooked tours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Possibly an angled toilet better than a straight which did not allow enough leg room.

    Breakfast excellent. Nothing one could complain. Everything you would expect from a hotel that is unpretentious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Until i complained put me in a terrible room with trams cycles and screaming people most if the night They changed the room but never apologized after hardly slept three hours Carpets were dirty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 2-person bed with a very small blanket, but we simply asked for an extra and one was brought right up. I also wish that the hotel rooms had a safe inside—there is a safe with individual drawers by the elevators in a service room, the front desk has a key and you hold a key so it's safe, but they're really thin drawers so you can really only put documents inside, you end up holding a key all day (what if you lose it or it's stolen?), and it would simply be more convenient if a large safe was in each room.

    The hotel is perfectly situated, walking distance to the Old Town, the old Jewish quarter, and the castle. Everyone is extremely lovely and nice, the rooms were clean, and it was a great hotel for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no safe in the room. Although there were tea/coffee making facilities, no tea / coffee sachets were provided except on arrival. I expected to have these small sachets on a daily basis.

    I liked the room as it was quite spacious. And the location was good. Breakfast was ok as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Décor a little drab and lighting in the bedroom could have been a little brighter.

    Room was clean and bathroom spotless and well maintained. Plenty of "extras" included. Breakfast selection was excellent with enough choices to please the most discerning guest. Staff very helpful on last day by allowing us to leave our cases securely locked away after checking out plus letting us continue to use the safety boxes until we finally left in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to fond the location

    Old jouish sourroudings Old town in near vicinity The have a private parking place Very good breakfast WITH a lož OF choises

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains in room didn't fit window letting light in early in the morning making it impossible to sleep. Could hear noise from the room next door(some young females). Not a lot of room to move in the shower.

    Great location. Staff all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water bottles and tea and coffee not automatically replaced. However each dsy we requested and we were given new supply.

    Location excellent 15 minutes to centre and 5 minutes to Jeeush quarter. Great breakfast. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the small cosy clean hotel . Breakfast Excellent . Great location To main square and Jewish quarters . Great valu for money would recommend the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room the bathroom door were very close to the bed somehow it would be more comfortable if they were a little bit more further.

    Very nice hotel, with very good breakfast that can please every taste. A lot of cakes, even meat, very good choice of cheese 🙂 Location very nice, some very nice restaurants and coffee places very near. If you get a room with backyard view as well very quiet. Staff very helpful and room very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a quilt on our double bed which was rather small - it wasn't a major problem but we did have to fight a bit for it! The coffee from the machine at breakfast didn't taste good whichever one you chose. However there was a kettle in room so I would recommend taking some of your own.

    It was exactly as expected - basic but in excellent location, clean and great staff. Breakfast was good but not outstanding however for the price we paid I certainly feel it was well worth it. Very close to inexpensive excellent bars and restaurants in Kazimierz area. Approx 15 minute walk to old town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was absolutely boiling and we couldn't find a way to turn the heating down. Also, the bathroom had a mold-y smell that wasn't overly pleasent.

    Fantastic location right next to the jewish quarter and an easy walk to old town and the main station. Very cosy and confrotable for what ypu pay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs a bar, disappointed to find the hotel didn't have one☹️

    Location and the staff. Breakfast is very good, excellent choice across all tastes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much to say - just one day I have been woke up by a tram nearby. Nothing to worry about, don't panic: just so you know some rooms face one of the main roads of the city, so expect a little bit of honking on rush hour!

    The room was extremely cozy and had lot of space. The breakfast was awesome, it can satisfy all kinds of appetites! in addition, the staff was super helpful when i needed some information regarding the city, attractions and even shopping for local products.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tea, milk, toiletries and water were not replaced after day 1. despite asking twice to the maid. We gave up after that due to our short stay.

    Breakfast, nice staff .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only having sky news as the only English speaking channel not much choice Says only 800m from the train station when booked which is incorrect

    The staff where attentive helpful and professional room was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was confusing how to get to room no-one showed me. I struggled how to use t wasn't shown. One English channel. How to phone reception wasnt explained. Staff didn't want to engage in conversation with me e.g. how was my flight, there is a wonderful castle to see e.g.

    The food was fantastic. Rooms very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect, in the heart of the Jewish quarter and a 10 min walk into town centre. Hotel was warm and comfortable, despite being on main road with trams, it was very quiet. Plenty of restaurants, cafes and shops on the main road too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean hotel, breakfast provided was tasty and fresh. All in all really cheap for what you get. Staff were all polite and rooms were kept spotless. Great for access into all areas would recommend and stay again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building of the hotel looks very nice from the street - looks posh and stylish. However my room was overlooking the courtyard - which from one hand was an advantage because it was peacefull and quiet, but on the other hand the whole building looked very creepy.

    Nice spacious room with comfortable bed. Good wifi. Nice bathroom. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great for transportation, but it's not in the city center. Nevertheless, only 10 minutes walk to the garden around Krakow's old city center. There are less expensive options available, but again everything was great.

    They were expecting my arrival at the front desk, gave me everything I needed (key, wifi password, explanations). Excellent professionalism. The room was spacious and on the same block as the tram stop. Buffet breakfast was abundant and offered a variety of drinks and food. The shower had great water pressure, complimentary toiletries were provided

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room comes with a kettle and a few coffees, teas ect. but it's only a welcome pack so if you like to make your own drinks often bring some with you. I checked and checked my booking before placing it. I am sure I booked a room with a double bed but we got 2 single beds... the plug socket was coming out of the wall and the tv was old, had one news channel that didn't have a good picture... with no hotel bar we had little to do come the late evenings without having to leaving the hotel...

    Very Clean, great location, breakfast was good. Warm too heating was always on.. friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 3nights staff not overly friendly or forthcoming with tourist help or info as we did not know 1st Nov everywhere would be closed as it was a holiday. day wasted

    Room& bathroom basic but clean. Music at breakfast?? ABBA every morning 🙄🙄 poor selection of cooked breakfast coffee not good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    trams, , going past early morning, but that is not the hotels fault

    variety of food good, hot water for shower plenty of room staff very helpful and polite

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and like I was saying I stay in American hotels mostly so room size is different but its Europe I understand.

    you could use updated beds. Its hard for me to compare. I stay most of the time at Hotels in America so beds are different in Europe. All in a all stay was good. Room was clean. Staff were great. Breakfast could use a few more pastries. Overall good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was slightly old fashioned but this could fit into the style of the property, I booked a single person room and it was an ok size but I found the bed a little bit small and it was ok in its comfort but not fantastic. Although there were air conditioner units there was not a remote or any way that I could figure out how to use this so I ended up sleeping with the balcony door open.

    The breakfast was fantastic selection but I am a bit fussy with coffee so it was OK but not great. The bathroom was great, very clean and modern and the staff were lovely and always happy to help with anything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although the room had a balcony it was overlooked by a large building site and so was very dusty and noisy at times so not good to sit out on. The rooms at the front will have a much better view.

    Location of the hotel was ideal. Right in the heart of the Jewish quarter and about 15 minute walk back to the main square. Easy walking distance to all main attractions and locations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early breakfast on first day had poorer range of items. Towels needed airing as they had a smell.

    Excellent location especially for the Jewish quarter. On tram route so easy transport although we mostly walked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room directed to the backyard. As the hotel itself or the neighboring building gets renovated we had disturbing noise starting from 6:30 a.m.! The bed had only a flat mattress which was not so comfortable for us, but others may like that. The room was not very bright even with lights switched in compared to other hotel experiences.

    The staff was friendly and the breakfast had a broad selection of polish specialties which we like very much. The hotel is located directly at the famous Kazimierz and you only have a 2 minute walk to ul. Szeroka where you can start into your Krakow adventure. From the hotel you also can get to Schindlers factory in 20 minutes as well as to the old town/castle of Wawel of Krakow in 15 minutes by foot. The railway main station is a 35 minutes walk or 4 stops if you go by tram. The hotel looks a bit shabby from outside, but the rooms are clean and in a well condition. The pricing is fair for the services you get.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower cubicle was a bit on the small side, not a complaint, maybe we should diet !

    It was in a perfect location for us, close to the river, Schindlers factory and the old Jewish quarter, close enough to walk to the main square. A lovely large selection of food for breakfast, something for everyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Possibly a bar on site but there are so many very close it wasn`t really that necessary.

    There was a wide variety of food at breakfast ( 07.00-11.00) which was to my taste ie cereals/fruit both fresh and dried/yogurts /cheeses ,salads,cold meats,breads toast making facilities /cake and lots more. Not so good for hot food. Good tea/coffee making facilities. Excellent free wifi. Spacious, comfy room .Very good shower.Fab location.Easy walking to the main square and many other attractions. Equally excellent access to the Jewish quarter with many restaurants /bars etc. No need to use public transport at all . If you are looking for good value for money ,helpful and friendly staff and very easy access to the main tourist attractions this would be a good choice of hotel for a short stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The average: The room, the lift and the decor. The bad: The breakfast appeared to be put out at 0700 and left there with the occasional top up. The hot food was absolutely awful and the cold food was passable at best. In a country where I satisfied my love of good coffee easily the coffee in the hotel was the exception - it was awful.

    The good: like almost everybody we met in Poland the staff we very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room looked rather tired and the quality of the TV picture was poor. However, the bathroom was modern and very clean with an efficient, easy-to-use shower.

    The reception staff were helpful, location was good. There was a tram stop very close by where you could get a tram to the railway station and from there the airport train. It was nice to stay very close to the Jewish quarter with some interesting, more alternative bars and cafes. The stag party lads were, thankfully, not staying in this hotel. The breakfast was excellent and it was a nice touch to have access to free drinking water in the reception area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our friends' room was too noisy because of the trams

    The room was very comfortable with an excellent shower room. The breakfast was excellent & very varied

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Current building construction site to the side of the building, building starts around 6am so an early wake up call when the banging begins, but this is only temporary I'd imagine.

    A wonderful hotel situated in an excellent Location. The staff were so very helpful with regard asking tourist questions, booking tours, taxi's etc. The value for money here is fantastic, the breakfast in the morning is very good, although may not be to the Irish & perhaps English breakfast taste( salads, cold meat, cheese, eggs) but plenty of cereals, fruit, toast, tea, coffee etc. Would definitely recommend and will return on the future.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The blanket was not as wide as we are used to.

    We stayed for 4 nights. The hotel is placed in a very convenient place - no transport is needed to get to the most attractions (old city, Jewish quarter, Wavell). It was quiet in the night time. The staff was very nice, glad to answer any question. Breakfast... that is a pity but we did not manage to taste everything (:. The room is very clean and was cleaned daily. There were many nice accessories including, slippers.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND WARM AND STAFF WERE REALLY PLEASANT. BREAKFAST WAS GOOD LOTS TO CHOOSE FROM AND PLENTY OF IT. IDEAL LOCATION FOR MAIN SQUARE AND JEWISH QUARTER.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Lovely choice at breakfast. Free bottle water in room replaced daily. Coffee making facilities. Fast and strong wifi. Attentive staff . Great value hotel ."

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was slightly hard, and the room 202 was facing the busy street which we didn't find a problem but a light sleeper may from road traffic. but only staying a few nights and at such a cheap rate everything can not be perfect

    Breakfast had a lot of variation. The rooms were big and warm the bathroom had been modernised to a nice standard. The position of the hotel was ideal to the Centre and Jewish Quarter.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The double bed was too beds put together, which was quite uncomfortable. We also had to change rooms as we woke up at 7 am on our first morning because the hotel was doing renovations.

    Breakfast was tasty, and the location was very convenient, we didn't have to use public transport once. The hotel staff was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels smelt a bit funny We arrived after midnight on our first night and weren't warned drilling and maintenance work would start at 7:30am.

    Comfy beds, lovely food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about this Hotel. There is nothing that I can say against it. Will definitely stay there when I visit Krakow again and will recommend it to friends and family. Thank you Kazimeriez ll for making our stay in Poland special.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Big bed (for two persons) had only one-person blanket. After we asked, the got the second one. Additionally, there is some problem with sound insulation (on the second floor). We heard people talking and TV at nights

    Cleanliness in all places in the building and room. Very rich and tasty breakfast! Pretty good location - about 10 min walking to to old city or Wawel castle, 3 min to Visla river. An old-fashioned historical building. New and shiny bathroom facilities, like in 5-star hotels. Very nice and helpful staff. To summarize: perfect for this price!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit crowded and the balcony unlit.

    The hotel room was very warm, the breakfast delicious, with various options of meals and the personnel friendly. The easy access to public transportation (there is a tram station right in front of the hotel) makes its location perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was the only downfall for this hotel, as only Polish food was available which we weren't keen on trying, so we had some toast and went out for breakfast. However, for the price we paid, we really couldn't complain!

    Staff in this hotel were fantastic. We arrived around 11am with another couple and one of our rooms was ready - we were all allowed to leave our bags into this room until the other room was ready - great service! Wifi free, shower in room great, hair dyer and shampoo much better quality than in most hotels. Hotel is very central to the Old Square (10-15 min walk). McDonalds is about 15mins away (close to the Old Square) for anyone wanting plain food. We paid approx. £10 for two large McChicken Sandwich Meals and an extra portion of chicken strips. Lots of little cafes in the Old Square, hot chocolate made with real chocolate and fresh cream, equivalent of £2.30. Bars are also less expensive than at home, less than £5 in total for a pint and vodka and coke. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel. Great base to stay for our short trip, thank you!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing to complain about.

    We were very satisfied with all the staff and their help. Breakfast was great and also location of hotel is very reachable for everything. Thanks

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    maybe location . not as near to old town as some people might like. ..but in general i couldnt find any fault with this hotel.

    very clean hotel excellent staff rooms lovely and warm very good shower excellent breakfast.. excellent value for money.stayed nearer

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even we wanted a one big bed,they gave us two seperated beds.Windows are so bad we couldnt sleep because of street's voice.

    Nice breakfast and free coffee and tea in the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room could have been nicer, (we were at the back and the layout was weird) ..have stayed here before and previous room was much better (front of hotel, room layout and space was great) breakfast was better on the previous visit too.

    Helpful with tourist information, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was poor, lots of food nobody wanted, yoghurts not chilled, bread was very dry. No bar or lounge to sit in.

    Staff very helpful, close to main square, good size room, nice comfy mattress

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beakfast was poor salads ,cucumber cold boiled and scrambled eggs We were inn2nd floor and the smell of smoke every time we left our room We literally ran for the lift or had key ready to run for the room ☹️Disgusting !!im an ex smoker and my friends smoke so smoking doesn't bother me but this reminded me of smoking rooms in Airports So really need to do something about this !! I did mention to reception !!!

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV set could be renewed, for eg. LCD. The bathroom hasn't got heating, so it wasn't warm in the bathroom in December.

    Very good ratio between price and quality. Very good reception staff. Clean room. Good breakfast. Good location: about 20 minutes on foot from hotel to the old town. We were surprised by small Christmas gift from hotel: small bax of sweets. I recommend for leisure trips this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was fine

    Very convenient location - in the district Kazimierz, near the street Szeroka, the epicenter of Jewish life in Krakow. Room cozy, clean and warm. There are all necessary. Delicious breakfast and friendly staff. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room at the back side. Every morning at 7.00 a lot of noise from the construction workers. Bad view to the trashes bins from the balcony. The cleaning ladies used the vacuum cleaner every morning at the next rooms very early. So no sleep at all after 7.00. There was a bad smell in the room from the bathroom so we had the window open in order to breath. The temperature was -5° and we were freezing with the open window. Then we closed the door of the bathroom but not a big difference. The same bad smell all around. The bed and the mattress was smaller than double size and they had another one thinner and larger mattress onto the main one. We were disappointed from these things.

    Close to the tram stop and not far away from the old town. Coffee shops and restaurants near the hotel. The location was perfect. Decent breakfast. I loved the coffee machine. Good room price. Clean room. Kind stuff at the reception.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two single rooms, one of which was cold. Both rooms were quite small and dark. Noise from the construction site.

    Great location close to the tram and restaurants. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated decor, but still ok and clean.

    Great choice for breakfast, and a long one (7-11am). Location is great, you can easily access the Old Square and Kazimierz by walk. Nice and quiet if you get your room facing back of the building (away from the main street).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not very exciting but it done for a few days.

    Everything it is in a great location, friendly staff and very clean. The bathroom was clean always smelt fresh and the shower was powerful. If I ever went back to Kraków I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little milk cartons with the tea would have been good as the creamer doesn't go and is only for the coffee. Otherwise everything was fine.

    Excellent breakfast, a really good selection and more than enough to keep you going all morning.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvet was far too small. I ended up using the thin top sheet and giving my wife the duvet.

    The facilities and breakfast were good for the money and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flat-screen TV would have been nice.

    Excellent location, comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff. Good choice of food for breakfast.Kettle, tea bags and instant coffee in the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was far from the central 'old town' and Barbakan, which required taking the tram or a long walk (40+ minutes).

    The location was good in that it was close to a tram stop , bank, restaurants, etc. And reasonable close (15 to 20 min walk) to the Wawel Castle. The breakffast was q uite nice, with some 25+ items (fish , salad items, cheeses, meats, pate, etc) and a coffee machine which made reasonably good coffee (ie nescafe fake cappuccino's).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very poor wi fi reception every evening on our return to hotel. Noisy outside bedroom in the morning due to building works been carried out - we had a bedroom at the rear of the hotel.

    very clean hotel - great breakfeast - very central location within walking distance to market square and main railway station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is located on a very noisy street and noise of the traffic (especially trams) is deafening. So remember to take earplugs with you! Hotel room was also very hot during days and there was very nasty smell coming out of the drains in the toilet.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise outside the hotel- 6am every morning woken by hammering and drilling

    Breakfast was excellent lots of choice, hotel location was very good within walking distance of most attractions

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work going on at rear, inconsiderate other guests over the weekend late at night and early morning

    Staff were friendly, location central for our needs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with triple glazing! Trams rather noisy.

    Comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast. Staff very helpful. Good area for restaurants And shops. Could have done with some double glazing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside appearance of the building need to look better.

    Great location I could not ask for anything better. Close to a lot bars, restaurants... right in the middle between the old town and the Jewish getto

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    There is a massive choice for breakfast. The rooms are very clean. All the staff are very helpful and speak English which for me was not too much of a problem as I speak a little Polish. It is a little walk to the old town but interesting and you are very close to the Jewish area and the river. This hotel is great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise,noise ,noise!!!!! Train and repairs from 7 am... Terrible breakfast,we where sick after. They are using the same food again and again ,mixed in salads. Smell in room was strange.Small bed!!! Very hight price level.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from trams and trains and construction and people Location a little out of the main area

    Great breakfast buffet. !! Room clean Free WiFi was real nice

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got different room than I ordered (I ordered 1 double bed and got 2 single beds - not that useful for a solo traveller). I spent most of the time trying to connect with wifi - there are a lot of routers but none would work, so I couldn't work. The receptionist tried to reset the routers but it did not help. The rooms are a bit outdated. The remote to the airconditioner is not available in the room, you must go to the reception to get it. It was noisy at night, but it's not the hotel's fault - it is just at the main street of Kazimierz district (some renovation works outside, trains, trams etc.)

    The location is very good. The rooms are very well equipped in soaps and all the utensils, including slippers, which is very nice to know that I don't have to carry it all with myself when I go for a trip. Very clean bathroom. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms use worst soap dispensers ever

    Nice food, better than most hotels breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect!!! Very nice place, that I recommend. Great Staff, Breakfeast, Room Service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didnt like

    We liked the most helpful staff; the neat and comfortable rooms and the good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: