Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kopernik 3 stars

Wola Zamkowa 16, Stare Miasto, 87-100 Toruń, Poland

#22 of 46 hotels in Toruń

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 887 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Very pleasant to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have not one negative comment to write about this hotel.

    I like the friendly staff and the hotel in general. I have stayed in this hotel on several occasions, and will continue to do so as long as i can book a room, this hotel is rather popular at around the time i come to Torun.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Rooms are spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located near street, so it is noisy during night, because you can hear passing cars. But if windows are closed, its quiet enough.

    Rooms are spacious and clean. Hotel is close to the old town. Breakfast was very good, tasty food and wide variety. Staff speak english.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    1. Ideal location - next to old town, parking available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Furniture is not fixed to walls - extremely dangerous to young children. 2. Active construction works nearby starting in the morning - impossible to sleep with open windows. 3. No fridge or tea kettle in the room.

    1. Ideal location - next to old town, parking available. 2. 24hr check-in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable Hotel in an okay location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In hot weather room will be very warm and although portable air works okay it is noisy and you probably wouldn't want it on all night.

    A nice big room in a slightly dated hotel on the outskirts of the old town area. Not a long walk though and quiet with windows closed. Air consisted of a portable unit which worked ok but a little noisy. Great breakfast and parking cost reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    A room for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms seem to have been recently refurbished. Walking distance from Torun Miasto Station. The team also stops nearby. 10 minutes walk to the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Superb big luxury room and bathroom, breakfast ok, friendly staff ,nearby old town, easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The second day the bathroom was not cleaned, no soap and dirty glasses. Only the towels were renewed. Reception was not very impressed by our complaint and said that the cleaning staff was already gone. So we'll send a complaint to the staff.

    We stayed 2 nights in a luxury room (211). Fantastic big room with good king seize bed, fridge, airco etc and a dream of a bathroom with hughes bath, tv, romantic lightening and a lot of space for the toilet articles. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Very cheap option with remarkable location, 24/7 check-in and nice parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some shelves were quite dusty. Sink was half-jammed, so water was poring very slow down there, leaving bathroom sink dirty each time. 1 elevator is not enough for such building, especially during breakfast time

    24/7 check-in Breakfasts are really nice for such price (expected much worse). Parking is quite spacious. Bed was cozy enough for a good sleep

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Great value hotel with great breakfast and parking options
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows could use thicker covers/curtains otherwise you wake up with the sun

    Not far from the city center Great bed and very modern look and feel Generous breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Great value for money and in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really poor lighting and the shower was blocking up from the first day. Even though it was cleared promptly it was blocking up again by the end of our four day stay. No restaurant. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room but a coffee machine in the foyer which you have to pay for.

    Very large bedroom on the 4th floor, with lots of windows and a balcony. Great in the hot weather. This was a Comfort Room so was in the 3Star part of the hotel. First floor rooms are 2Star. In a quiet street and a short walk to the Rynek and the promenade along the river. The Miasto train station ( not the main one ) is also very near and walkable. Breakfast was good and overall we think this is good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    - Very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Bad pillows, too soft. - Please add some proper curtains. It's bright light at 5am in the morning.

    - Very friendly staff - Good price for three nights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Modest outside, but satisfactory interior!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was average at most, but for a very reasonable price. Coffee could be better. The elevator - when going to the ground floor - stops about 10 cm above the floor level. Very easy to trip over it, which has happened to me when I used it for the first time.

    Large and quiet room, free wifi, helpful staff, own parking and excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    A bit dated but handy for city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was pretty narrow and too soft for me, but what I disliked most was the lack of proper curtains, so at 4:30 the room is in full daylight and as the room was looking east, the sun was extremely disturbing as it was shining right on my head for two hours. Urgently intransparent curtains needed! Breakfast was o.k., but noting special. Bathroom is large but shower had no tray to put soap or shower gel. Altogether a bit dated hotel, but o.k. for the price and location.

    The hotel is close to the Old Town and has a car park, WiFi worked fine and easy to connect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good location (3 mins by feet from the city center),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location (3 mins by feet from the city center), very friendly and helpful staff, big and comfortable room, good breakfasts, private parking (15 PLN per day).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    -very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -very good location. few hundred meeters to the city center -big private parching, 15 PLN/day -room was big enough, big bathroom -good breakfast, not execelent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, near to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sound isolaltion could potentially be a problem, as there were no lot of other customers, but we heard baby crying in some other room.

    good location, spacy appartment, not lot of people at this time of year, so no disturbances. Reasonably priced parking (15pln/day).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.5
    Clean and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly and close to the centre of Torun.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    Dated reception but rooms fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated reception but rooms fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Blisko do centrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blisko do centrum

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Very clean room, walking distance to the old town square, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean bathroom. Perfect location, walking distance to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice place, close to Old City
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room, bathroom with huge bathtub

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Best stay in Torun so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean and the room was very spacious with a large corner bath. The hotel staff were helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.0
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location! Staff support, breakfast great value. The elevator did break down! And some very noisy partying going on. BUT I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.2
    Great weekend in Torun
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really enjoyed our stay. The location is great, the room was comfortable and clean. The staff is helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to particularly dislike

    Very nice large room with comfortable bed. Short walk to the historic centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    great :)))!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    great :)))!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, breakfast, nice bed and bathroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    5.8
    I liked the location with a view from the window and a small...
    • Family with young children

    The bed was either too soft or just too old, it felt like lying in a hammock (mark, I'm underweighted). The electric kettle was set as a room's facility, but there was none and on my request at th reception they told me they have no electric kettles left. Another strange thing was the demand to pay in advance the entire sum upon the arrival - as if they are treating their guests as potential criminals, according to a Polish cabaret scene. Although the breakfast was good (but priced extra 15 zl per a person) I think the price itself is a bit too high compared to the real food prices in the town. But this point was generally OK.

    I liked the location with a view from the window and a small balcony on two of the many of Torun's churches, conveniently located near the bus station (PKS). Quiet location. The room was big although it would help to have a chance to swith on the heater for the night.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.9
    Good location just outside the Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fairly basic but excellent value. We stayed in a two star room, and turned down the option of changing to a three star on the upper floors (for a supplement) as adequate for purpose.

    Good location just outside the Old Town. Good sized lounge/bedroom/ bathroom

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.3
    This is not a 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is not a 3 star hotel. This is more 1 star. EG: Aircondition was a machine in the room, which could only be used with a open window - and this was not possible because of wind and noise.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    8.8
    The big, comfort room with a wonderful bathroom.
    • Group

    The most of the staffs in reception don't speak English!!!

    The big, comfort room with a wonderful bathroom. The hotel was so but so close to the river and to the old town too!!!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    8.3
    From outside the hotel looks horrible, but inside there is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor breakfast.

    From outside the hotel looks horrible, but inside there is a nice surprise, rooms are spacious, clean, with new furniture and high standard as for 3 stars hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    7.9
    Blisko starowki
    • Family with young children

    Blisko starowki

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.9
    Close to city station, easy walk to centre, better on inside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good.

    Close to city station, easy walk to centre, better on inside than out!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    Excellent location for visiting the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Towels were a bit old

    Excellent location for visiting the Old Town

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.9
    Staff were helpful, room was nice and spacious and we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Staff were helpful, room was nice and spacious and we had a good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    5.4
    Hotel is very near Old city,may say 2 minute.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi is not,service zero

    Hotel is very near Old city,may say 2 minute.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    7.9
    I like this place , it was my second visit there and I will...
    • Solo traveller

    I like this place , it was my second visit there and I will be back in the future !

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    7.9
    The close proximity to the centre
    • Solo traveller

    Single beds were too small.

    The close proximity to the centre

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Hotel Kopernik traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: