Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Księcia Józefa 3 stars

ul. Ostrowska 391/393, Nowe Miasto, 61-312 Poznań, Poland

#74 of 106 hotels in Poznań

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 287 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    I want come back and stolen your bed :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if you like the night life or something like that that's not good ideas to booking this hostel because is not easy to come back during the night . During the night the bus come every 1h30 ,something like .

    for me when I saw the price it was really expensive but after that I saw the hotel and the services and is not expensive because the mains entrance so beautifully with fountain ,also the person speak English very well and believe me is not easy to find English speaker . The room it was clean under the bed too . That's perfect for traveler because you have shampoo .That's small details but it's important if you life is traveling . Also if my first time the hostel said me "check-out time " ,I would like to keep your bed .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.4
    Should be need good room with excellent bed and others...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should be need good room with excellent bed and others equipment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing hotel... excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    tea/coffe making in the room would have been nice..

    great value for money..,Six night was very relaing after a busy day out on the nearby air base

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    No aircontition, unbearable during the sunny day
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircontition, unbearable during the sunny day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice and comfy
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating wasn't really working .

    Really friendly staff .even housekeeping members are welcoming and smiley .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    good hotel, friendly stalff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was bad

    good hotel, friendly stalff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel. Worth 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place for family vacation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    4.6
    bedside table drawer full of rubbish
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedside table drawer full of rubbish large towel frayed and with holes

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    Very helpful and professional staff!
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful and professional staff!!! Very good value for money and free upgrade!!!! Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    3.8
    Very old bathroom, no comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old bathroom, no comfort. Rooms need to be removated

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    5.0
    Grounds and building are nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Biggest drawback for me was the lighting throughout - feels dingy and made me feel unsettling (hey management, invest in LED light bulbs, will you?). Room furniture looks and feels dated. Room was a bit smelly - not aired in days it seems. Carpet and bath cleanliness below standard. Would not stay there again... unless had no choice.

    Grounds and building are nice. Location and price were OK.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    6.7
    We had a nice stay, nothing wrong, but nothing outstandig...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No coffee and tea facilities (or at least a water boiler).

    We had a nice stay, nothing wrong, but nothing outstandig either. Room was clean, parking was available, as was the wifi. There is a Lidl nearby, so we didn´t use the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    6.7
    Its quie a distance from city centre,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Its quie a distance from city centre, Its clean, personel was very helpful,

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    location is v.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the bed what small and to high

    location is v.good just 5min from highway

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: