Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Poland hotel reviews
  3. Greater Poland hotel reviews
  4. Poznań hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Księcia Józefa

Reviews of Hotel Księcia Józefa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

ul. Ostrowska 391/393, Nowe Miasto, 61-312 Poznań, Poland

#79 of 117 hotels in Poznań

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 268 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    10
    Recommended from deep of my heart
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Obsolutely nothing to complain

    Much clean, excellent crevice, very good personals. Good breakfast,, Very cheap price The location is very comfortable,, no traffic at all.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    8.8
    Quite nice setting, keep the restaurant open till midnight to get the highest scores.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one thing; on the arrival I was looking forward to have good meal since I was travelling all day end had't have any food since early morning, it was around 8 pm or so and the restaurant in the hotel was closed already, and one has to go to city centre to have some decent grub.

    Nice and clean place ,stylish, good value for money,exceeded my expectations, heated floor in the bathroom was nice too, and the elevator.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    I want come back and stolen your bed :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if you like the night life or something like that that's not good ideas to booking this hostel because is not easy to come back during the night . During the night the bus come every 1h30 ,something like .

    for me when I saw the price it was really expensive but after that I saw the hotel and the services and is not expensive because the mains entrance so beautifully with fountain ,also the person speak English very well and believe me is not easy to find English speaker . The room it was clean under the bed too . That's perfect for traveler because you have shampoo .That's small details but it's important if you life is traveling . Also if my first time the hostel said me "check-out time " ,I would like to keep your bed .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    7.5
    Nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast cost

    Nice staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    9.6
    The retro style, very clean, helpful staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The retro style, very clean, helpful staff, good location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Very good service, and good personal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't said that there was something I don't like. Everything was excellent.

    Very good service, and good personal.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    5.4
    Should be need good room with excellent bed and others...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Should be need good room with excellent bed and others equipment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    Relaxing hotel... excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    tea/coffe making in the room would have been nice..

    great value for money..,Six night was very relaing after a busy day out on the nearby air base

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.1
    No aircontition, unbearable during the sunny day
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No aircontition, unbearable during the sunny day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.9
    Nice and comfy
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heating wasn't really working .

    Really friendly staff .even housekeeping members are welcoming and smiley .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    9.2
    good hotel, friendly stalff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was bad

    good hotel, friendly stalff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel. Worth 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice place for family vacation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    4.6
    bedside table drawer full of rubbish
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedside table drawer full of rubbish large towel frayed and with holes

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2015

    5.0
    Grounds and building are nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Biggest drawback for me was the lighting throughout - feels dingy and made me feel unsettling (hey management, invest in LED light bulbs, will you?). Room furniture looks and feels dated. Room was a bit smelly - not aired in days it seems. Carpet and bath cleanliness below standard. Would not stay there again... unless had no choice.

    Grounds and building are nice. Location and price were OK.

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2015

    6.7
    We had a nice stay, nothing wrong, but nothing outstandig...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No coffee and tea facilities (or at least a water boiler).

    We had a nice stay, nothing wrong, but nothing outstandig either. Room was clean, parking was available, as was the wifi. There is a Lidl nearby, so we didn´t use the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2016

    6.7
    Its quie a distance from city centre,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Its quie a distance from city centre, Its clean, personel was very helpful,

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2015

    10
    location is v.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    the bed what small and to high

    location is v.good just 5min from highway

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: