Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mat's 3 stars

Bułgarska 115, Grunwald, 60-378 Poznań, Poland

#50 of 106 hotels in Poznań

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    The food in restaurant was delicious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not available before 6:30 The beds were very soft. Air condition wasn't working so it was very warm in the room at the end of the day.

    The food in restaurant was delicious. Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    I have selected Matt's because it is close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have selected Matt's because it is close to the airport, we stayed one night only but the place is outstanding. We had a dinner and it was great - the whole deal: food, wine and service. I already have recommended Matt's to friends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.3
    Frozen!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I asked for a quiet room and they charge me extra without informing me about this aspect; when I asked why, I was told because this "quiet" room was bigger... In the room was very, very cold!!! We noticed them about this aspect; they said will solve the issue but nothing happened.

    Close to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    room was ok but stuff not
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking fee wasn't mention during checking in (I suggest to use free parking next to nearby stores or houses). There was also a misunderstanding with a case of prepaid by my credit card, friend of my helped giving his card (usually I don't need to take my card with me if I booked payment earlier)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Perfect Accomodations in Proximity to Poznan Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My experience couldn't have been more pleasant. Staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and sufficient. Overall, it didn't feel like a sterile hotel. The restaurant was good. The location near the airport was perfect. I had a 6 am flight, and the taxi was waiting for me at the door for the 5 minute ride to the airport. I couldn't have been more satisfied.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    Handy Hotel near Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi did not reach into our room at the back of the hotel which was a little frustrating but not the end of the world as could use roaming.

    The staff spoke good English and were very helpful with our requests. Room was very clean and there was plenty of choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Aesthetic of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aesthetic of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.4
    the hotel was functional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old bed with old type springs with stains on the top cover, single duvet on kingsize bed, decoration from 60's or 70's

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Close to the airport, vey clean!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the airport, very clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel near the airport in Poznan large room...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel near the airport in Poznan large room comfortable bed helpful staff at the reception and English speaking the breakfast is served a la carte. Suggested for business travel quality and price competitive

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -,-

    Very friendly and helpful stuff. Breakfast and Restaurant was good. Room with jacuzzi was very big and very comfortable. Romantic Old market from Posznan is not far with the car. Backyard with parking places is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    9.6
    Very convenient location for airport, helpful staff spoke...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very convenient location for airport, helpful staff spoke English, clean, tidy and comfortable hotel full of character. Good food and drink menu for dinner in the restaurant. Enjoyed the stay, will be back!

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    9.6
    Excellent service and food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good, little cold though in the rooms outside the main building (just requires heat to be put on earlier) and also the wifi is very poor in these same outside rooms although fine in the main building.

    Excellent service and food

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    8.3
    Large and nice bedroom, enough room for the extra-bed for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Large and nice bedroom, enough room for the extra-bed for our boy (12) and for the whole luggage. Very clean and comfortable bathroom. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.9
    Clean hotel with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Average breakfast.

    Clean hotel with friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    7.1
    High price
    • Business trip
    • Group

    High price

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    10
    Very comfortable rooms, extremely helpful staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Very comfortable rooms, extremely helpful staff and excellent location near the airport and Kings Cross centre.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    9.6
    rt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    rt

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    9.2
    classic and big.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    classic and big.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    10
    location
    • Couple

    food on two mornings was basic

    location

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    10
    Extra friendly staff and manager, always on their toes to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extra friendly staff and manager, always on their toes to help me in any way they can. Excellent customer care and service. Better than a 4 star!

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: