Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mazowiecki 2 stars

ul.28 Pulku Strz. Kaniowskich 53/57, 90-640 Łódź, Poland

#38 of 55 hotels in Łódź

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1257 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Good for couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit away and the area is so so, but still ok. And there was a problem with drainage, because the water from the shower didn't went down very well.

    Breakfast, wifi, the staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Quiet enough. Good for a couple of nights.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Fast check in and friendly personal (night shift of 25th of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the district looks poor so maybe adding a fence around the hotel could do a thing. The surface of parking lots around the hotel also looks bad - sand, pieces of metal, concrete and asphalt

    Fast check in and friendly personal (night shift of 25th of july). Free parking, good location (about 1 km from the main street), the hotel works 24/7 and is quite cheap - 29 euros for economy double in the middle of summer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Business trip to Lodz
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no shops in the surroundings

    I came by car to Lodz for a conference and I booked this hotel given its location (between citycentre and conference venue) and flexible and convenient availability. The room I got was rather spacious and clean and the staff at reception (open 24h) was always helpful and kind. The price was very good and the hotel had key features I wanted, such as free parking and wi-fi included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Good place for staying for short time.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we came the staff didn't tell us about all types of rooms, they offered us only expensive ones (standard room and apartments).

    We stayed in a economy room and it was good! The space wasn't large but we had everything what we needed. Bed was quite comfort, there was a fridge in the room and an electric kettle with free tea (and 2 bottles of water for free). Suitable price for staying with a dog - +30 zl.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    handy for the Atlas Arena
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening meal I had was hot and delicious. the reception staff were most helpful. i stayed here so I could go see Andre Rieu in concert at the Atlas Arena

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Traveling solo with motorbike
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking in front of hotel Friendly english-speaking staff Restaurant at hotel open until 10pm Room clean enough for one night after long drive Good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    For the price you pay i guess it's okay but even for that some hostels offer a more quality stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got two singlr beds in corners of the room when the selection said one big double bed. Stains on the floor, broken doors, in a very run down part of town with many alcoholics and homeless peaople all around who harras on the way to it.

    Price i guess, nothing much besides that, the staff was also nice. So i have no qualms with them, but unless you really cant get into any other hostel i probbaly would not recomend this. But I do not know how higher end rooms look, but I would not expect much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Very nice young staffs.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I recommend to pay with cash, not with a credit card - the system automatically (without asking you) makes a currency conversion what in our case meant the amount higher by nearly 10%. Then, after the payment was completed, I received a receipt with a note: make sure you understand the costs of currency conversion ... The Internet did not always work ok, but it was sufficient for sending emails.

    Very nice young staffs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff is exceptionally nice and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is exceptionally nice and friendly. You can buy hot and cold drinks (coffee , tea, beer, beverages) at the reception desk 24hours, which is very convenient. The breakfast was excellent: good coffee, tasty and good quality food (scrambled eggs, roasty sousages, different cold meats, eggs etc).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel at the great price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts! They were a bit too old-fashioned and i wasnt sure about them but if you want to experience old lifts then thats the way!

    The hotel reminded me of Poland in 70s, which was great but at the same time it was nice, modern and clean. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decent Hotel with friendly staff and good parking opportunities. Nice restaurant on site which serves a good selection of hot and cold food at breakfast time. Rooms are nice and clean. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay in Lodz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We where traveling with our 8 years old daughter, this fact was given while booking, but in room has only two pillows and two blankets.

    Good place to stay for that price! clean beds, clean towels. Good fact, that we has two bottles of water in room. Very comfortable location and parking. If you travel and need just oversleep one night -recommend this place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Good price, nice staff, clean and cosy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surrounding. It's in the middle of nowhere. Only one street in the city is pretty, so there's nothing else to see. But I know that the hotel is not guilty about it....

    Good price, nice staff, clean and cosy room. We stayed only night but I can higly reccomend. :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Recommend to all friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker in room so I could of had coffee when I woke up bed was a little uncomfortable but sleepable

    Hotel was clean quiet staff was very friendly always book this hotel when I go to Poland close to all our friends. Room was clean recommend this hotel to everyone who goes to Poland value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Absolute value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolute value for the money. Easy to get to by car. 15 minutes to the center, 15 minutes to the stadium. Quiet area. There's a supermarket across the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    3.3
    save your money and go to the focus hotel down the road
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The holes in the towels and bedding. The loud noises from neighboring rooms. Staff that can't speak english. Plastic cornflakes for breakfast. No kettle in the room.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    It wasn’t a very modern place at all, but I did like it that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t a very modern place at all, but I did like it that way. It was very calm and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    Nice to stay the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old fashioned.

    Complimentary parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff, clean & comfortable room, I could use the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, clean & comfortable room, I could use the iron.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Room was just renovated, all was new and very clean in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was just renovated, all was new and very clean in room. Stuff was friendly and undrestood English well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Good price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't expect too much, but cold shower on the morning was very surprising....

    Good price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Parking spaces, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor

    Parking spaces, cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Big free parking.
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were terrible. Room needs some renovation.

    Big free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Overall ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dry bread rolls

    Nice breakfast, great choice.Staff not very informative

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    cooool
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    cooool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff were excellent and very very helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con and toilet seat was hanging off.

    Staff were excellent and very very helpful. It's location was good also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Perfect short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really good place to stay for short visit! Can’t say anything negative. Would definitely come back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff was always friendly. Room was Impecable, good shower and WiFi was strong and stable. Location was OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Everything was fine
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything was fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Prize/quality winner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - nothing

    - location - big room - comfortable bed - good breakfast - 24/7 reception - bath & shower available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    It was a nice stay!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ..

    ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.6
    If you want to go back to 1990. This is the perfect place
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. Rest of the staff (except one women) were not professionals.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Lication and price
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lication and price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    It was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is cheap and is made for business trips only
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not quite enough

    Superb WiFi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    nice cheap hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a cheap hotel, nothing special and you get exacly what you'd expect for you money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Decent breakfast and very friendly staff !
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decent breakfast and very friendly staff !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.0
    Just so so, if you have a sane rate hotel i advise you to try it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was terribly small bathroom, it was so small i was not able to take a bath

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Best restaurant. Very nice accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good accomodation. Nice bathroom. Very nice appartment and the best restaurant in hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the window, poor internet connection in our room

    Friendly staff, nice and clean room, close to the city center, private parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    wygodny i czysty dobre wifi blisko dworca cichy spokojny
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wygodny i czysty dobre wifi blisko dworca cichy spokojny

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Had last minute booking and got a good deal because I could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had last minute booking and got a good deal because I could check in earlier. Lady at reception was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Everything was satisfactorly for this price, 19e for the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was satisfactorly for this price, 19e for the single room, 22e for the double bedroom

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    friendly staff,comfortable bed,good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room

    friendly staff,comfortable bed,good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    Best value for money, good location near city center and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a bit old style room decoration/furniture, no double beds

    Best value for money, good location near city center and close to main roads, free parking near hotel, nice and clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.5
    Room was perfect for the money I have paid.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    City as such is ugly. Besides "manufactura" place it is dirty and falling apart. But it has nothing to do with hotel.

    Room was perfect for the money I have paid. Clean with comfortable bed. Nevertheless the equipment is not the newest one.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    8.3
    The room was good and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was good and comfortable. It was warm, which was quite important at the end of February. The only problem was not enough light. The room was quite spacious and the only source of light was located close to the corridor and mostly lit the corridor, not the room. Breakfast was OK.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    3.8
    Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was freezing cold in the room. We came there just to overnight, but we couldnt sleep because of cold, so we get up at 4 am and ckecked out from hotel.

    Wifi

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff, large room, reasonably...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Laundry service was only available between 9-10 in the morning for clothes drop off, this was awkward when there on business, also was very slow. Restaurant was very average.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, large room, reasonably priced, free parking. location convenient with supermarket across the road and transport close by.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.6
    I liked the fact that the rooms are simple and cozy.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    I would have preferred to have a kettle in the room.

    I liked the fact that the rooms are simple and cozy. The linen was perfect, the pillows and blankets were of good quality, and the beds were comfortable. The shower was excellent and I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.2
    Good value for money and great to stay in transit, nice town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    would be good to have double bed

    Good value for money and great to stay in transit, nice town to see, welcoming staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    8.8
    Clean and reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit far from the center by foot.

    Clean and reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.3
    The room I stayed was a Deluxe double room and it was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Takes a while for water to become hot

    The room I stayed was a Deluxe double room and it was very spacious and clean

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    10
    Good manager and stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good manager and stuff. Was very much helpfull

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    7.5
    Close to Arena (we came for concert).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit old and worn out, but it's OK.

    Close to Arena (we came for concert). Free parking. Breakfast. Free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    7.9
    Low price
    • Solo traveller

    Low price

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    20min walking distance and frequent buses to both...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Looks really bad from outside.

    20min walking distance and frequent buses to both Piotrkowska and Atlas Arena. A big shop nearby, really nice service.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.5
    -an older hotel, otherwise everything was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -an older hotel, otherwise everything was OK -also wifi connection was not so good

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.3
    Was just passing through Lodz and looking for a place to lay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water in bathroom could have been hotter.

    Was just passing through Lodz and looking for a place to lay our weary heads. This hotel ticked those boxes.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    7.9
    Spacious and comfortable.
    • Couple

    The carpets and wallpaper tired and dirty.

    Spacious and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    6.7
    Rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location was bit isolated at night time.

    Rooms Wifi

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    7.9
    very kind and helpful staff .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very kind and helpful staff .Also nice bed .

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Browse Hotel Mazowiecki traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: