Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Metro 3 stars

Boguszyn 79 B, 57-300 Kłodzko, Poland

#4 of 10 hotels in Kłodzko

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 213 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    The room was very spacious which was great for us who were there for a wedding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were there for a wedding so had transport pre-organised for us, therefore not sure how good the location is for people visiting.

    Great breakfast, great staff, big rooms with good bathroom. The staff at the front desk were very helpful, we checked in at nearly 4am and the lady was so nice. The housekeepers were so quick with our request for an iron!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    A place for local tradesmen and passing through, not a tourist hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nearby decent place to eat, shower so small you constantly bump walls, thin walls, lots of road noise, and there's a truck stop 200 meters away.

    This property is on a highway about 3 or 4 miles north of Klodzko, located near a used car lot and a truck stop in a rural area. It is fine for the business traveler or someone just passing through, but this is not the kind of place where you stay on a tour of Europe. Not a "touristy" kind of hotel, long way to walk to town, etc. Has a large parking lot, has a restaurant (didn't try it, and judging by the lack of traffic in it, neither did anyone else) and the day and evening staff spoke pretty good English. I recommend staying in nearby Polanica Zdroj (sp?) on the other side of town nearer the mountains if you want to visit this area, which is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Ideal place for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Enormous room and enormous bed. It was very hot but we had air conditioning which meant we could leave the windows closed to stop the noise of the traffic. Nice outside sitting/eating/drinking area with lovely views (a bit noisy because of the road but that can't be helped and you get used to it). Food very good and staff very friendly, especially Peter whose english was excellent. Out of town so easy road access.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    One day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and big room. Very good breakfast. Big parking. Very good quality to price ration.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location, nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of room could be more modern but in general it was acceptable.

    Good location, nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a room down the hall way for table tennis is quite genius. and we enjoy the restaurant at the nextdoor a lot.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    10
    Staff very friendly and helpful (we had a flat tyre and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff very friendly and helpful (we had a flat tyre and the receptionist was so kind that she found us the local tyre service on the internet overnight). Staff spoke fluent English. Rooms very nice, clean, the hotel felt brand new. We had booked one room for 4 people, but the staff gave as a family room, consisting of two separate rooms - that was a bonus for the same price! Very good breakfast and excellent coffee!

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    8.3
    The spacious pretty dining area, good breakfast selection,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I feel that the room we stayed in needs to be painted and the carpet replaced due to stains and musky smell.

    The spacious pretty dining area, good breakfast selection, meals, especially the knuckle bone pork, were delicious. Beautiful countryside location as well as mountain view. Very nice hotel staff, Ms. Krystyna and young short hair lady we forgot her name extremely polite, very welcoming and professional Ms. Elzbieta the director. Also very nice and helpful room cleaning personnel.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    Easy access everywhere but away from main city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If U run shower on full power water may not drain quick enough so watch out for flooding. My daughter did not notice and we had a bit of issue but staff was very helpful at resolving it.

    Easy access everywhere but away from main city. Proximity to road did not affect the noise level. We were in room 311.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    6.7
    price / quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    equipments are out of order !!! (Sauna and spa salt room ! )

    price / quality ratio

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    10
    Large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Anything.

    Large room. Comfortable bed. Nice surroundings for a walk. Sauna. Generous breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    7.5
    Pool table
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Table tennis was not available, even though we had planned to play

    Pool table Sauna

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: