Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Park Hotel & Residence 5 stars

Wyspiańskiego 26a, Grunwald, 60-751 Poznań, Poland

#16 of 106 hotels in Poznań

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1853 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, spacious rooms, very good breakfast, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is a couple of points to improve. The selling windows dint close properly so at 5:30 the sun wake me up. Then the staff (very helpful) change rooms. But the blinds dint cover fully the windows. The swimming poll in the spa, was like a public poll with people jumping and children screaming. And the the lifeguard not saying a word. To had that only had a dozen sun beads.

    Friendly staff, spacious rooms, very good breakfast, nice neighborhood

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    The Breakfast was excellent, in another building, but only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Breakfast was excellent, in another building, but only 50 m from our room. The staff really was super friendly and when asking for a softer pillow they were at the room already in 3-4 minutes, impressive. Will stay here again next time in Poznan.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.0
    Suggestions for improvement
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Now our suggestions for improvement: 1. Problem: When you arrive no indications how to get into the building complex All entrances blocked by barriers. After driving around the reception told us to drive right up to one of the barriers, get a parking ticket and drive inside. Solution: illuminated signs: “To get to the hotel get yourself a parking ticket" 2. Problem: no reception staff in the second building, entrance not lit. If you arrive at night you have to walk through the dark hoping to find the entrance. Solution: illuminated sign “City Park Hotel building B”. 3. Problem: Room numbers are on the floor. Fun idea, but it would be easier to have the numbers on the door, and it would save their staff having to mention this. 4. Problem: All coffee at breakfast is ordered from waiters. If they are busy you wait for 10-15 minutes. After one of the waiters took about 10 minutes he told me that in fact he was alone behind the counter and busy preparing some room service breakfast, therefore unable to prepare my coffee. He pointed to a colleague about 40 meters away: I think she will have time to prepare your coffee. Solutions: Install some automatic coffee machines. 5. Problem: the water outflow of the bidet is installed about 4 inches higher than with “normal” bidets so that you are surprised by a “lower spine water massage” splashing over your shirt when you turn the water on. Solution: Exchange all installations. 6. Problem: You either have access to the wardrobe or to the kitchen as both of them are closed by the same very heavy sliding door. When you want to throw some rubbish into the bin and then take out a new pair of socks you always have to push that sliding door to the other side. 7. Problem: They automatically put a parking charge on the bill. This charge was removed when I explained that I had paid the parking at a machine in the car park already. Solution: Explain to guests they can either buy parking tickets at the reception or pay at the machine

    We are writing this as we were surprised to find so many obvious problems in a five star hotel. The whole hotel looks as if it has been designed by someone who did not at all think about how to make life easy for the guests. First a list of the things that were positive: 1. The staff was friendly and helpful 2. The room was very spacious and featured a small kitchen. 3. The breakfast was good overall. 4. The wine selection is very good. Then something that was not so good: The rooms that face the street can be quite loud, the rooms that face the parking can be loud as well, as there is a lot of movement on the parking and also noise from people sitting at the outside tables of the restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.0
    It wasn't our first time at this hotel, and as always...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't our first time at this hotel, and as always everything was perfect. However, 100PLN charge for a dog per night seems to be excessively high.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Excellent enjoyable stay with first class accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities in the hotel and pool were fantastic with very friendly and helpful staff, with a first rate breakfast. Conveniently located with excellent restaurants a short walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice big rooms and very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice big rooms and very comfortable bed. Excellent restaurants at the property and a great café. I recommend breakfast at Lars, Lars and Lars and dinner at Indian steak.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast, Tesla supercharger
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa area had some maintenance issues. Hot pool jets were not working, salt sauna neither, infrared lamp burned out. Cigar lounge dissapeared.

    Breakfast, Tesla supercharger

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, friendly staff, treated with respect, and definitely coming back one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was located in a very cosy neighbourhood, it was not that far from the city centre, but had to take an uber or taxi to get downtown. I liked all of the possibilities the hotel area had to offer, such as spa, massage, restaurants, entertainment etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Best hotel I´ve ever stayed in!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice to have a plug for my hair straightener in the bathroom. The curtains were a little to small for the windows, so the sun would wake us up - not such a bad thing though...

    What can I say - Well it´s the best hotel me and my husband have ever stayed in, and we travel a lot!! The staff was amazing!! Shout out to the guys in the 88 whiskey bar and the front desk girl that helped us get a new room, at two in the morning, when the airconditioning was not working in our room. Everybody were so kind and helpful, and the waiters in all the restaurants were so polite. We had the best time and the best restaurants in the city are in the hotel area. Thanks for an amazing week - we will be back very soon!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a good location, with some wonderful food on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, there was a mix up when our room had a "Please Make Me Up" sign on the door and the staff assumed it was a do not disturb. We asked the concierge to have this fixed and he was very apologetic and we were told they would be sent straight away. We relaxed in the spa whilst we waited and came back to a room which was made up, however had obviously been a very quick job, clothes and slippers on the floor, one of our bath robes missing with no replacement. A very small issue which did not affect our wonderful stay in the slightest, just worth noting not to put a sign on your door unless you do not want to be disturbed.

    The front desk staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful. From the moment we walked in the reception and concierge team couldn't do enough to help us, whether it was an extra towel or borrowing an umbrella for the odd spot of rain we had. The hotel itself was in a great location and had enough on site that you didn't need to leave if you chose so (although this would be an error as Poznan is an incredible city). The Thai restaurant on site was incredible.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    We stayed for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for 1 night. It was a really enjoyable stay. The room was clean and very comfy. The breakfast was superb. I will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Must see this complex, it has everything for a pleasureful stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge, AC and Spa wasn't working and they couldn't fix it, but I hope these are just temporary.

    Amazing re-purposing of an old industrial building. Lots of restaurants, private brewery in the same complex, it's just wow.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great Hotel. We stayed in suite and the room was big and comfortable. The surrounding of the hotel is great, lots of restaurants, would recommend the steakhouse Indian Steak, good food, great service. Hotel about 15 min from the old town. Could not try the spa because it was closed for repair. But I would definitely go again to this Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.0
    Trapped in a complex with no leisure facilitirs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very slow and orders incorrect. Expensive in comparison to other hotels - not clear swimming pool gym spa sauna and steam room closed during our stay. As it was a spa break this was very disappointing for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    I liked apartment and fact we had kitchen which is very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you arrive after 15 hours of driving you dont want to search which reception/building is the correct one. I would expect some basic information where reception is located in City Park, where to park the car etc. should be delivered prior arrival in email. We did not buy breakfasts. Price was too high in my opinion and there is plenty of cheaper offers in City Park with very good breakfast offer. If family arrives, especially with small baby, please consider if placing them in the room over beer pub&restaurant is good idea (noise).

    I liked apartment and fact we had kitchen which is very good if you travel with baby. Personel was very kind and all our requests were always fullfilled with speed of light. Big plus. Apartment was clean and everyday cleaning service was doing very good job. Generally the room was well equipped and meet our expectations. No problems with parking. Spa was out of order (maintenance break) and we received free parking instead. Generally City Park hotel will be our first choice for next visit in Poznan.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Big disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Informations on booking site shouldn't be hidden especially when it concern key issues.

    Beautiful hotel nice designed, but unfortunately we were very disappointed that the pool was closed. Staff tried to prove that information was on booking site and it was but really hard to see. So it wasn't nice stay as we booked the hotel only for the swimming pool. Otherwise we'd choose something closer to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Magnificence!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly tattered armchairs in the suite.

    Awesome architecture, very interesting solution - to remake the old barracks into a modern complex! Сool design, huge room, nice staff. Elegant breakfast, designer restaurant. A very valuable find on our way!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience with City Park Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door too short water was splashing out from the shower.

    Beautiful big room, clean, neat, comfortable bed and pillows. Skylight with shade, bathroom is large and nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great place for stay during the city break. Super value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice apartment, spacious, clean and with comfortable bathroom. The staff is awesome, so helpful and eager. Especially the concierge was perfect. High standard European class hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    First it’s a very nice Hotel.
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I don’t like.

    First it’s a very nice Hotel. The suites (yes I say suites, because they don’t have rooms in this hotel) are so nice, clean, spacious and modern. The staff is high level service, and VERY friendly and service minded. I have in hotel several times. One time I made a one week holiday there with family. I can highly recommend this hotel. See you next time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.2
    Location, setting pretty (though not functional).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for four nights in June 2018. Seriously one of the worst hotels I ever stayed at. Weak four stars at most. Staff incompetent. Logistics ridiculous (everything in different buildings). Rooms poorly designed (A/C not working the whole stay?). IT outdated/cheap. Rooms obnoxiously loud (who cares they are big?). Paid a fortune (by Poznan standard) for their recommended taxi to airport (Uber was not available). Next time, I won’t experiment and will just stay at the Sheraton again.

    Location, setting pretty (though not functional).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Defiantly going back
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only booked the hotel for a week . ( no toaster or washing up liquid - cleaners clean it up )

    Everything was awesome . staff members are amazing always with a smile and ready to help! The hotel is perfect for all types of people and occasions, if a relaxed holiday is what you're looking for there is no need to leave the hotel but still able to dine at different places, go shopping and even enjoy the pool facilities !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel with a variety of wonderful restaurants and bars close by.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! Everything was perfect for the business trip

    Hotel room was excellent with a wonderful breakfast in the morning. There was a variety of restaurants around the hotel to enjoy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    HAD A LOVELY STAY FOOD GREAT STAFF GREAT, BUT A SPA HOTEL SHOULD HAVE THERAPIST TO COVER HOLIDAYS
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite with Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE PILLOW 1 PER BED, WERE AWFUL. WANTED A MASSAGE BUT TOLD THEY THERAPISTS WERE ON HOLIDAY, VERY POOR FOR A SPA HOTEL. NO BULB IN BEDSIDE LAMP. NO AIR CONDITIONING TV DIDN'T WORK. THE CHARACTER OF THE BUILDING IS WONDERFUL, BUT THERE IS A NEED FOR BLACKOUT CURTAINS ON THE WIDOW OR SOME TYPE OF BLIND.

    STAFF REALLY FRIENDLY. GAVE US A WELCOME DRINK ON ARRIVAL.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    weekend getaway to see my love
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The breakfast was great with many many options. The food is tasty, and hot foods available. The pool was nice, with a sauna and steam room. The room is located to many restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Big room and bathroom, clean, friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I choose quiet room when booking. I’m not sure it’s just the day we’re staying or not, but there were parties both in parking lot and bar downstairs and it didn’t end until 00:30, really annoying and it’s useless even complaining to the front desk.

    Big room and bathroom, clean, friendly staffs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    superb hotel -had to book at last minute because of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    superb hotel -had to book at last minute because of a cancelled flight -best money I've ever spent Staff we're amazingly helpful after a long and arduous day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything around the residence was great.

    Lovely selection of restaurants, peaceful area (aside from a couple of planes flying over), and gorgeous rooms. Special thanks to Marta and Mateusz for being so lovely and willing to help out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Mixed feelings: price-quality ratio is far from a 5-star level
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose the place because of the swimming pool and a discounted “special offer”. When the booking was complete, an e-mail came from the hotel offering us to change the room to one of those easily connected to the swimming pool and breakfast area, for an extra 100 zl/night. Surprised that a price we booked for doesn’t allow such access, we asked to be upgraded. So they did, but the first “upgraded” room was right above the restaurant and facing its terrace with a summer opening party (food odor and noise in the evening appeared to be unbearable) - we asked to be to moved out. Unfortunately, they relocated us to the other side of the building, the very last room facing the whole line of restaurants closing at midnight on Sat night (keeping the windows locked at heat wasn’t an option for us, either). More so, later on we learned from our friends, that the price we were quoted is above average price at this hotel, while there are no standard prices on their website, either, - we felt manipulated with that “special discount” offer on Booking.com and when inquired were told that this is how their pricing works. Never again will I want to experience such unclear pricing policy. Breakfast is ok, but nothing special there, nothing tasted Wow:-( - definitely not a 5-star level, most 4-stars have better:-( But pleasant personnel in Cucina, too. It’s still some distance to the Old Town, so the next time we’ll choose smth within the Old Town where Booking.com was offering many half priced and 9* reviewed places. Besides, we had an unfortunate experience with a Taxi driver. The first night, Sat, reached Zamek for 21 PLN, the next day, Sun, the driver from Eurocar Taxi drove us around Zamek instead of direct excess and charged 31 PLN:-( - we were too late to the concert to argue...

    Interesting contemporary art exhibition in the lobby and on the floors, professional and ready-to-help personnel, huge light rooms (with outdated furniture, very visible on a sofa, chairs, tables), nice bathroom stuff, very comfortable king-size bed, great swimming pool and saunas (although our son had a bloody toe accident with some rough edge of the changing room door - a lifeguard helped to clean the blood, but no apologies or 5-star level consolations were offered. On the contrary, they’ve collected all the water toys after a swimming lesson for someone else and made a comment that they can’t have them missing - the 3 of us with a 5y.o. son were the only ones staying at the pool at that time - and had to swallow that rude comment:-(

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no major issues at all. One small problem was that the curtains were too small to cover the windows fully which allowed light into the bedroom

    Very clean and comfortable room. All the facilities you would expect from a good hotel. Particularly like the swimming pool and sauna facilities. Excellent breakfast. Good location a short tram ride from the old town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    The room was very spacious, clean and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very spacious, clean and beautiful. The bed was super comfortable. The wellness area is great and the staff was always kind and helpful. The breakfast was delicious, plenty of options with very good quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice big size of the room.
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is NO secured access to the rooms. When the reception is closed everyone could reach the rooms without any problem. According to us, a secured access should be put in place on the first floor, closed to the rooms.

    Nice big size of the room. Well equipped and decorated. Bed confortable. Big and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Tranquil, comfortable and world class dining choices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paid parking, outdated furnishing and ensuite equipment, worn out furniture. Definitely stuck in a pre-2010 era

    Spacious rooms, fabulous property and surroundings, all the best restaurants in the city are concentrated right here

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT PLACE - TOP MARKS
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    CANNOT THINK OF ANYTHING

    THE SWIMMING POOL ON THE ROOF, THE LOCATION, RESTAURANTS AVAILABLE, HELPFUL AND PLEASANT STAFF , PEACE AND QUIET . WONDERFUL PLACE. ONE OF MY FAVOURITE HOTELS IN POLAND

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    The pool, sauna, gym and massage centre is fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior design of the room was not very harmonious.

    The pool, sauna, gym and massage centre is fantastic. Furthermore you do not need to leave the complex. So many restaurants offering fantastic food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    100% Recomended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What I liked the most about the hotel was the food and especially the breakfast. My God was excellent during my stay. The WIFI exceeded my expectations. I recommend the Hotel with closed eyes. 100% Recomended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside is that the hotel is separated to couple of building and to go to the breakfast or the spa you need to go outside to the cold

    The hotel was great! beautiful buildings and rooms, amazing breakfast. The only downside is the hotel is separated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Could be better !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bathroobs in room , there was no DND card on the room , and as a genius booker i should have a late check out complimentary and was not

    Breafkast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice experience!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent receptionist who were very friendly and helpful! The facility where the Hotel is located is huge with several nice restaurants in it. You feel like being in an City of its own. Whiskey Bar, Sushi Restaurant, Seafood and Italian Restaurants are located just few steps away from your rooms. If back in Poznan for sure at the City Park Hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant stay but not up to 5star hotel standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in Executive Suite - phone not working, coffee express missing, sofa armrest falling off, poor water pressure. Pool - tragic shower water pressure, unable to regulate water the temperature under the shower. Mold and falling off tiles in men’s bath/changing room

    Nice and helpful staff, very good and diversified food, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything with this hotel is fantastic. All crew member was verry friendly and made a great job. The food at the resturant was all perfect. I think there was 4-5 diffrent resturant and bar at this hotel area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    For 5 stars, I expect more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On 1/1/ 2018, complete shut down in wellness area, no personal, no towels, no drinking water, no toilet paper. Only the pool attendant present, very bored guy. Rooms should be checked once in a while. No ventilation in bathroom. Spiderwebs. Uneven number of lamps in different rooms. Missing second lamp bedside. Spotlight in bathroom almost fell out.

    Nice rooms, very spacious. Big bed, comfy mattresses. Kitchenette. Very helpful and friendly staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    best location and excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The best location, the best accomodation facilities in Poznan, better than other top-rated hotels. Room was spacious and extremely comfortable. Everything was clean and well maintained. The design of the hotel - reconstructed old cavalry baracks - is superior. Quite rooms, extremely friendly service well speaking English. I will surely be back. And teheCucine restaurant in which the breakfast is served deserves the mark "6" for quality of food. Mr. Damian, Chief of Restaurant, was extremely friendly and helpful, the scrumbled eggs made by Nadja were more than delicious. We had birthday dinner in this restaurant and it was absolutely delightful!!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Original hotel with attentive staff. Management should focus more on enabling good night sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was missing 2 out of 4 blinds which made the room very bright during the night and made it difficult for me to fall asleep. It was confirmed by the staff when I called them at 2 am but was too tired to move rooms. Pillows and duvets could be improved. The ones in my room were made of a bad quality material.

    Great SPA area, good choice of restaurants on site, large rooms and great staff (very well mannered and pro-active to help).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Good to stay on work trip, Awesome breakfast. Wouldn't probably stay there on a personal trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a 5 star hotel but I would say that it doesn't have that feel to be honest seems like something is missing to be a 5 star. Gym is quite poor. It can get a little bit noisy at night.

    The breakfast in CUCINA 88 is very very good, lot of options. The room is spacious and the staff accommodate your requests the best they can.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Spacious room and bathroom with all comfort!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication upon arrival was poor. Our room was in the dependance (with NO 24 hrs. reception service!). You had to go out for breakfast to the main building. Dependance has no bar facilities whether restaurant by THEMSELF, only around and in the main building. Overall we were satisfied, but to stay in a dependance of a 4**** hotel should have been communicated before!

    Spacious room and bathroom with all comfort! Breakfast excellent however for Poland over-priced. Staff very friendly and good English spoken.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Very positive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    none

    Very nice place , clean , the crew are passionate to help in any request like a room change , to go breakfast in the day of the flight back and printing the boarding passes The site it self full of a good restaurants with excellent service and great food not far from shopping areas . The SPA is great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice place and surroundings.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place and surroundings. Small fitness center but complete with cardio machines. Sauna and Spa available. Breakfast is served in a restaurant nearby and it's full with all amenities. The place is quite. Very recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.4
    Clearly, good mamagmet is missing!
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was closed at 8 pm. To,pick up the keys you have to walk to the different building. With the rainy and windy weather it was a problem. The room was prepared only for one person. In the hotel there were no open bar/ restaurant facilities. To get any you have to leave the building. Unfortunately, only one door was open the rest was closed. Again rainy weather was not a help. Clearly, good mamagmet is missing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast is great - variety, healthy choises can be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is great - variety, healthy choises can be made, tasty and fresh food. A little annoying that you must wait for the coffe to be made by the staff on their coffeemachines. The room is comfortable, clean and relatively big. Using the TV is a lost case - and the hotel can't be blaimed for dubbing everything(!). They ruin every film by dubbing it into polish! Can't the polish people learn to read an use texting instead?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous welcome from a chap (I think he was called Filip)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from the restaurant below around bedtime but the staff dealt with it very quickly so not an issue.

    Fabulous welcome from a chap (I think he was called Filip) who spoke excellent english and was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. Incredible room, great standard of comfort and immaculately clean. Great location for restaurants and bars and a very friendly, luxurious atmosphere. A truly lovely stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.0
    This is 5 star hotel but there was only 1 staff at the hotel...
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is 5 star hotel but there was only 1 staff at the hotel after 11.00pm. I had to carry my own suitcase to the room. Blinds are not covering a windows so the room is very bright.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Probably the best choise in Poznan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The excellent hotel for a reasonable price :) Nice and comfortable rooms, excellently trained and very friendly staff withe natural smile. Breakfast delicious and great variety of snacks, hot meals and even champagne and alcohol-drinks :) :) . Pool and 3 different saunas free of charge - really pleasant surprise :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Perfection at Genius price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Best value for money in Poznan. Central location, excellent food options. The place to be for the "better" Poznan class and you taste it in quality of food and service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Attached Restaurant was wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could be nicer. The "standard" suites' guests seemed to be placed on a lower level in the pecking order.

    Attached Restaurant was wonderful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast. Very child friendly employees. Room service very good and fast. Good restaurants in the neighbourhood. Certainly will visit again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Cool design, great staff and perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really cool hotel, large rooms that are very clean and cool designs. Friendly staff that are always attentive and ready to assist you. Its located in a lovely setting 5 minutes from the heart of Poznan, Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    They have a problem with signs !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have a problem with signs ! From the road it is hard to find. No signs of the hotel seen. Reception entry is very unclear, no clear sign, so first went to wrong building. And 3rd the signs of the rooms (roomnumber) very difficult to find. No roomnumbers on the door, so had to find someone to ask where to find the roomnumber !@ In this case it is writting in the floor (but very difficult to find/read, no lights used)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Great place to spend some days in Poznan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room the mini bar was empty, and there were no bathrobe that is quite unusual for 5 star hotel.

    The hotel is located in a very interesting urban area qith all infrastructure, bars and restaurants. The rooms are big. Personell is very friendly. There is a nice spa zone with swimming pool, saunas and jacuzzi. And there is officially the best breakfast we have ever seen in such hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    place you want to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were few technical malfunctions in the room - like safe box, hair dryer and electric scales were not functioning. but as above - this was minor compared to the overall experience.

    overall - we liked everything. there were just few minor details to complain (below). but positive experience strongly prevails. breakfast and swimming pool/spa complex are the gems of this hotel. Plus i would add overall quarter where hotel is located is interesting and nice for spending couple of days. not very far from historical centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Part of a larger, beautiful complex that includes everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything was perfect. The equipment in the gym is a joke.

    Part of a larger, beautiful complex that includes everything one needs - very nice hotel, great restaurants and cafes. Design and comfort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    My hotel stay was peaceful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is free wifi on the property, but it wasn't always available depending on what restaurant I went to.

    Great restaurants on the complex, great wellness center. I really enjoyed my massage. Quiet and the staff is so friendly!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    The personal in the hotel was very attentive and they took...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is slightly away from the centre, but it is not bad to walk after a nice breakfast :).

    The personal in the hotel was very attentive and they took special care to have everything ready in our room since we were travelling with a small baby. The spa and wellness centre was very good and the breakfast as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast, very large room and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the air conditioning was not working when I was there. It was Sunday evening and it couldn't be fixed. A bit hard to locate the hotel (not many visible directions if you're driving).

    Good breakfast, very large room and bathroom. The staff was kind and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice design and nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not close to main attractions, but... 2 mins walking to tram stop and then 10 mins or less et voila.

    Spacious rooms, nice design, fast wifi, plenty of nice restaurants in the area. Not cheap but hunt for occassions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Extra pay for the parking - The original usage of the hotel buildings could be emphasised more e.g. via small exposition

    - Hotel's unique arhitecture - Quiet location outside the main city centre - Beer in the local microbrewery

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    At best misleading at worst deceitful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa facilities were closed. This 'minor' detail was in the small print on booking.com site, not visible when you select spa and difficult to find on the hotel website. The hotel refused to accept any responsibility for others portraying their hotel badly and no one had any authority or took any responsibility until late in the day. As an attempt to rectify the situation, I got an upgrade which turned out to be exactly the same room but with a printer and oj....not particularly useful. We also got a free drink voucher in the whiskey bar, however when coming to settle the bill....whiskey wasn't included. Overall a customer services disaster.

    Breakfast and restaurants on site were good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Very spacious room, great bathroom, I appreciated the small...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Impossible to connet to the wi-fi, both on the private and business devices. Great restaurant with great food, but the staff in the hotel restaurant obviously wasn't excited to be at work.

    Very spacious room, great bathroom, I appreciated the small kitchen in the room as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    The personnel was very efficient in arranging any requests...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was in maintenance at the time of the stay.

    The personnel was very efficient in arranging any requests and information about the city, with a very good and professional attitude. There is a good offer of restaurants and other services in the complex.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Great short vacation in Poznan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I had to ask for something to improve, would be to provide a more kid-friendly pool (where they can play without floating devices), and probably some kids indoor playground

    Staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. The facilities are in excellent condition. Their swimming pool is perfect as well. The restaurants on the building complex have great quality and are kid friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.8
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used up spring mattress with dent in the middle Staff inability to close invoice in one or two positions instead the have listed every drink meal and service separately.

    Unique architecture

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Third time in this property and still as good as the first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be amazing o have in the room bathrobes and iron instead of need to ask for it. But this is to say something...

    Third time in this property and still as good as the first day!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    The staff was amazing, everyone was very attentive and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with One Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room was a bit shabby! The bed sagged badly to the middle and the bedspread was dirty. We asked them to clean it and we got a new one two days later. The furniture was torn in spots and had stains in places. Just needs to be updated! Parking a bit spends for outside parking.

    The staff was amazing, everyone was very attentive and eager to please and the breakfast was delicious! We enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    If I'm in Poznan I will only stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was fantastic. The staff were lovely and our room was huge and beautifully furnished. I would not consider staying anywhere else if I return to Poznan. The hotel also arranged a late (11pm) taxi to collect us at the airport at a reasonable price and put it into our bill which was so handy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    did not have time to utilize the Spa facilities, but they looked impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single beds that we had in the room were really narrow, I had a feeling that i will fall off the bed the whole night.

    Great complex with a lot of restaurants, nice design of the hotel preserving and incorporating the ambiance of the old buildings.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse City Park Hotel & Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: