Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pod Lwem 3 stars

Kowalska 10, 82-300 Elblag, Poland

#4 of 13 hotels in Elblag

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 293 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel in Elblag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a corner room which was bright and modern. The hotel has been totally reconstructed from a Gothic apartment house and is very trendy. Accommodation includes breakfast which has a really good selection. Two minutes walk to the town centre and the canal. Elblag is a quiet little place but is a good base for visiting the surrounding countryside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good place to stay with excelent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    almost all rooms is on the east side, in sunny day, its very hot in the morning, and conditioning dont work.

    Perfect location, in city old town, very good breakfast. big rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    Room is clean & tidy;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, I'm not claustrophobic, but staying there I have felt so due to very small rooms, 35" TV , no English channels .

    Room is clean & tidy; good breakfast,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    A very good hotel in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes wifi signal was bad(

    A very good hotel in the city centre. Big windows in the room and a very clean bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. And the breakfast was very tasty, with a big choice of products)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to drop key off before walk round town but waited 5 mins at unstaffed reception, along with 3 other guests, 2 of whom also gave up.

    Hotel is in excellent location, a quiet side street just off the main drag. Staff were very friendly and helpful and room was comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was plentiful and replenished.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable, but let down by staff attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception desk staff didn't seem very interested in trying to help answer questions during my stay. The (supposedly 24 hour) reception desk was sometimes left unattended for 10 minutes or more, while the front door was kept unlocked. Elblag also seems to have a problem with down-and-out people: twice in the course of three days, I was asked for money quite persistently, while standing right on the doorstep of the hotel. The day after my three-night stay, I discovered I had left my pyjamas behind. When I contacted the hotel staff, they demanded a ransom of an additional 'fee' of 100-150PLN (on top of the postage costs) to send back my own property.

    Very clean and comfortable modern room, extremely quiet for a central location in the small historic centre (though 25 minutes' walk from the rail and bus station which serves the new town). Building had interesting history (though rebuilt).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.9
    Very nice Hotel in a perfect location and with a few add-on's great for the business traveler.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed is a bit soft for my back. A take away coffee cup at the reception for a tea or coffee whilst meeting colleagues or for a journey would be nice.

    Helpful at reception, that's good ! Very good breakfast when the scrambled egg is available !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.3
    Looks good from outside but inside story is little bit different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time when I stayed there I've booked an "economy-class" double room. It turned out that the TV Set was all over the place-it took me good half an hour to sort it out. Second time I've booked a "deluxe apartament" hoping for some real extrass... What I got was bedroom with smaller bed than in normal "economy room", living room with TV and no chairs, sofas, etc to sit on and an AC which was just blowing air despite being set for high and later low temperature. Also "deluxe" apartament comes with an extra-small shower cubical (same as any other room in this hotel), so if you're hoping to take a shower in the morning mood as an couple just change a booking.

    Breakfast, staff and approach to the customer is superb!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.9
    I'd happily stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I remember rightly the bed was softer than I'd have preferred, and unless I opened the window the room was rather warm and stuffy -- I'm wondering whether the air conditioning was working properly (I did try adjusting it). And I might have preferred breakfast wwithout canned pop music in the background.

    Good location, good breakfast, clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    City view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small LCD Tv

    City view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Perfect place for singel person
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast was incredibly tasty and met my expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV set rather old-fashioned, small room, very poor facilities in the room,

    Breakfast was incredibly tasty and met my expectations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    Good buinesshotel in Elblag
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are pretty samm

    good business hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small tv

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room temperature was not so comfortable (too cold for me). Wi-Fi was not working at all. Advertised late checkout for Geniuses was not available. The room was not as on the photo.

    Great location.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.6
    Spacious room, location, Wifi, one of best breakfast buffets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lift had been out of action for several days - 87 steps up to 3rd floor!! Our bed made a noise every time either one of us moved even slightly!

    Spacious room, location, Wifi, one of best breakfast buffets we've ever seen

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    Fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fantastic breakfast! Great localisation, very clean and friendly staff. What more to expect?

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.9
    Centrally located in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurant at the hotel.

    Centrally located in the old town. Quiet hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.8
    Good location in the heart of Elblag
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location in the heart of Elblag

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    The hotel is very central to the old tow and within easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to dislke.

    The hotel is very central to the old tow and within easy walking distance of sites and restaurants. Pleasant staff and clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Room in the top floor very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room in the top floor very spacious.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: