Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Poznan 2 stars

ul. Sw. Wawrzynca 96, Jeżyce, 60-541 Poznań, Poland

#84 of 106 hotels in Poznań

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1507 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to complain after one night stay, didn’t have much expectations because it was only a stop in my journey. I had a lot of staff with me, lagguages, baby stroller, baby car sit and had to carry everything myself when receptionist were only watching - so a bit help would be nice.

    Comfy bed, plus for the tea and coffee in the rooms, the dinner was nice at the restaurant also but would be a bit boring for long stay as there was not much choices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hard to get there without a car - the closest bus stop is a good 20 minutes away, and getting to the hotel requires walking next to a busy road with no sidewalk. No cutlery in rooms. Bathtub couldn't be plugged tightly. Room could use some more power sockets.

    Double room: you can choose if you prefer a shower or a bathtub, bedside lamps on both sides of the bed, mugs and a kettle, comfortable and cosy space, easy to use air conditioning. Hotel has an elevator, uses magnetic cards, and is located near Rusalka lake.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor infrastructure in the area, not really suited for pedestrians. To get there you need to get by car or taxi as sidewalk is limited but there are buses as well somewhat nearby. Around 1 hr walking distance from centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just becausee it was 15 minits walk away from the bus station but wasnt a problem taxis arrive in minutes !

    It was excellent all of it the staff and everything 😁

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel! Nice and cozy room. Furniture in the room was modern and comfortable and you could find everything you could need and even electric kettle and free tea. Nice and helpful staff. Great value for money. Not far from the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at 10 p.m. got card to the room, and had to wait in front of the room because it was still not ready (cleaning in progress). The towels were old and torn There were bugs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air-condition was broken in the room. Wasn't possible to switch off and was cold in the room. Cold air blew on bed.

    Room is clean. Comfortable mattress.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really it was perfectly fine for our overnight stay en route to Lithuania.

    very welcoming staff at reception and restaurant in hotel. good food. good beer. had a walk around the local area all felt very safe. good choices fo breakfast and coffee was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could happen in every hotel but there was a party in a room next door and it was loud. Receptionist helped after my call but the intervention didn't last for long. Additional charge for car parking.

    Nice and helpful staff, good price/quality value, used as a base before morning flight from Ławica Airport - good choice for such needs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked in my booking for a room with a bath. I was told I was unable to be given a room with a bath because there was a big party booked in later in the evening. I was not impressed, what's that got to with my earlier arrival, and in any case it appeared to be untrue, I saw no evidence of a big party later arriving. I think the receptionist could do with some more customer care training.

    Good location, reasonable price,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room needs small repairs in the bathroom.

    Good buffet breakfast, clean room, good price; close to Ogrody university facilities. Please note that its easier to come by car or taxi than by public transportation (few minutes walk)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we expected more from breakfast comparing what we have had before in Poland hotells. Restaurant was quait expencive comparing to this place and quality of food.

    easy to find, spacious, easy way to go rooms, friendly helpful staff . Good place to stay with pets, only must be better if some rooms would have no carpets on floor and there will be bedspread on beds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are smallish and breakfast is just ok.

    Close to forest and lake but right beside railway line . Make sure to have a room at the front of the hotel away from the railway. Hotel is constructing a guarded parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Recieved an email the week before my stay to inform me that apart from breakfast, the restuarant (and the bar) would be closed. This was an inconvenience as the hotel is out of the way, and you have to get a taxi to find a restuarant and bar

    Nice and clean. Spacious room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets had lots of stains on them. Not sure what was on them. But they should be changed to match he rest of hotel condition.

    Staff were excellent to deal with and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Recommend to take a taxi to get to this hotel, cause it's too far from railway station by using public transport (have found only 1 bus on that direction which stops 10-15 minutes walk from railway station), also too far from city center

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs a good makeover.

    Kind staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location and simple but good hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a long way from trams.

    Helpful staff, near lake and forest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old carpet

    Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is really far away from everything

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff its very nice, correct prices everything was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of the bathroom could be better. Walls were already with yellow water stains. Parking fee

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better imposible

    The very nice disposition of its staff, mainly Ania!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Nice room , very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - parking is expensive (29 PLN for a night)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible smell - even open window did not change that

    Bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating sistem doesnt work!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet seat broke into pieces when I sat on it. I'm not heavy...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is not free of charge

    breakfast good; wifi; clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old shower

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    overpriced, poor breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Showers need cleaning.

    Good value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meals were none existent as no chef was working.

    comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing I didn't like. Rooms are plain but it doesn't pretend to be anything else. It is for the traveler that wants clean, comfortable, convenient, and a good value. Excellent set up for business travelers

    The staff was very helpful. Everyone spoke some English, the front desk staff have very good to fluent English. It was clean, comfortable, plenty of hot water, good breakfast. It is a bit out of the center of the city but public transportation is easily accessed.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The restaurant was shut on two of the days. However, the staff offered to get the chef make us something like a sandwich etc, which i thought was excellent service. We hadnt planned on using the restaurant anyway, it was a last minute thought.

    The bed was very comfy. The room was tidy and the shower was excellent. Free wifi was a nice touch. Location was great for quickness to the airport for our very early flight. Staff were very helpful and the receptionist was very professional.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no footpath from the bus stop to the hotel. You have to walk on roadside of a which could be dangerous especially when it's dark.

    In reality the hotel looks as good on pictures shown on Booking. It does not happen very often.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lazy staff in restaurant, no hot food there (just when we asked for hot food, girl from the restaurant with very unhappy face brought it), broken equipment in the bath (not working heating, not working toilet tank, toilet bowl runs)... :(((( We are not demanding, but this sucks a lot....

    Staff in reception

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When I came to check in with a girlfriend of mine we were not warmly welcomed. It was more like friend 'hi there' and fill the reg form. It was all ok. The rooms are so tiny, not cleaned (You can spot staines all over the carpet). however when we came to the room and we saw an insect on the floor in bathroom we did not want to stay any longer. We took our belongings and we went to reception. The receptionist was apologising once and did not come up with any solution. I said to him that we were not going to stay there so he said that we can leave and he will make sure that the money will be fully refunded to us. 3 weeks later? Nothing. They do not care about guests and we will definitely will not come back.

    I did not like anything.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    the room wasn't clean, there're many big spiders on the curtains, no electric pot, no bottle water, even though that it should be there, the stuff ordered taxi for me but didn't inform that taxi arrived

    comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Couple

    There wasn't a refrigerator in the room, which is not a problem if you stay for two days, but for longer stays might be useful. The bathroom needs a bit of renovating.

    Very comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was really pour and middle tasted. It's better to take some nice breakfast outside (old-town)

    Helpful & and very pleasant stuff Beautiful naighbourhood - nice small lake with lot of forest paths to take a walk or run.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Air-conditioning was NOT efficient. It was hot and really stuffy there. Windows were from the side of VERY noisy street so it was very uncomfortable to work or stay in the hotel.

    Location next to nice park with lake. No problem with pet but it was too hot for it in the room. Helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Group

    Breakfast (what was supposed to be hot was cool and cold scrambled eggs or sausages are unacceptable)no fruits, no pancakes - despite being listed on the offer. Also not everyone has a car and there was no actual sidewalk (pavement) to get to the hotel from a bus stop.

    Room standard, staff friendliness - definitely a plus !

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel is located a little bit far from the city center, the closest tramway station is 15minutes walking . To get from or to the airport is only possible by taxi.

    Nice staff, very kind and helpful. Room clean, free tea. Good bed and bathroom as well. We spend nice time there. They allow us to check out later than usual. Good price for quality

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    daleko do centrum.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No cookies :(

    Large bed

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel not in the best location , had to take a taxi everywhere

    Food was very nice

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sometimes the internet was not working properly in the room.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    lovely staff, warm, nice and quiet place

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Roads are being repaired. Getting there is very hard using public transportation.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a lot, its actually quite good

    Very good value for money, and friendly helpful staff. Rooms are nice but not luxurious

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    couldn't have wanted more, beat my expectations for the very low price we paid

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No pavement along the street (facility is difficult to access on foot).

    Room was clean and comfortable.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Browse Campanile Poznan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: