Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Protea 3 stars

Brzozowa 1E, 59-700 Bolesławiec, Poland

#4 of 7 hotels in Bolesławiec

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 263 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Loved it and highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't anything that I didn't like specifically. The bed was a bit uncomfortable but beds in Europe are different then the United States. It's really just a matter of finding a comfortable spot.

    Loved the breakfast! The staff was also very friendly and went out of their way to help. Highly recommend staying here if you're looking to do some shopping for polish pottery.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Over priced for this weekend compared to other locations.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was raised due to the event which we understand but we were not asked if we wanted local currently charged on our card and they charged by dollars. The exchange rate for the hotel was significantly less than the bank rate. The restaurant served us a huge portion of our food (duck and salmon) without telling us it was good by weight. We had no option to have less portion. Neither one of us could finish the huge portion. And was charged for much more than we could eat. That was very disappointing.

    The room was comfortable and cozy!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to say but was on second floor with a lot of luggage so no lift.

    Everything else was excellent. Great staff, owner was working on the floor and worked hard. Something you do not often see. Food great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    This place was so awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place was so awesome! Very cozy rooms, HUGE bathroom. The staff was so friendly. And if you are looking to shop for pottery, it is within walking distance about 6 or so shops. Will definitely recommend this over and over again. Wifi was great as well. :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    The location is within five minutes walking of the pottery...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here many times without any complaints. However, we arrived from Wroclaw Airport on a Friday night at approximately 8:30-8:45 and had not eaten since noon. We asked to eat in the restaurant but were told that it was closing at 9:00. (I believe there was something on counter showing hours to 10:00, but I could be wrong.). The receptionist went to ask if we could eat. She informed us the kitchen was closed. The very next day we went into restaurant to eat at 3:00-3:30. The lady who runs restaurant told us she was getting ready for a large party that night and did not have time to cook for us. She gave us the menu and pointed to five (5) items we could order.

    The location is within five minutes walking of the pottery stores. The staff is very attentive to your needs. They arranged transportation to and from Wroclaw Airport for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Very original and cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, original and comfortable hotel. Polite and helpful staff. Very accessible and close to the motorway and in the walking distance to the centre. Comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    We are close to shopping and dinner, it was the perfect...
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super friendly, location was great, and they had a huge variety with warm bread rolls for breakfast!

    We are close to shopping and dinner, it was the perfect location for our pottery shopping excursion!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    the staff was friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. No complaints.

    the staff was friendly and accommodating. we planned on arriving after the restaurant closing time but the kitchen prepared a meal for us to eat when we arrived. Room is spacious enough. Clean. Great wifi. Fantastic breakfast! Gated parking for vehicles.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Very hospitable and comfortable hotel stay. Attached restaurant serves great food, I would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed linen was clean and comfortable, but the bed was super hard to sleep on.

    The room was clean and I appreciate the carpet on the floor. There are a lot of hotels with harwood floors and I don't like hardwood cold floors. The complimentary wine and note upon checking in was very nice too, thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, great staff, near pottery shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs with luggage, breakfast

    Friendly staff, very helpful and was able to do late checkout. Personal touches with cookies and wine when we arrived. Private parking was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Good breakfast, friendly staff, good parking/location to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress/pillows very uncomfortable. Walls were so thin the guests in the other room kept me awake with their normal level conversation.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, good parking/location to polish pottery places.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Good choice. I like this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms are a bit old but always very clean. More fresh fruits at breakfast would be nice.

    I enjoy staying at the Protea hotel when I am traveling in the area (3-4 times/year). Good atmosphere, always warm and clean. The staff is very friendly. This time I had a small bottle of wine on my desk, as a gift from the hotel. Small details make the difference. Good breakfast. A good choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Family trip to Christmas shop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattresses were really hard. We usually prefer something softer.

    The staff were very pleasant. We loved the variety of foods available for breakfast and the staff in the restaurant were more than willing to suggest something for my husband's first trip to Poland!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay in Boleslawiec
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean, very close to ceramics shops, kaufland supermarket and about 20 minutes walking distance from the train station, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Girls shopping weekend trip. Great staff. Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very hard beds. Bathroom towels were stiff, felt like I was drying my body with cardboard.

    Breakfast was a nice assortment of traditional foods. Toast, egg salads, egg paste, homemade jams, cookies, orange juice, breads, cheeses and meats. The location is perfect for pottery shopping. Secure locked parkinglot. Hot water was plentiful. Cappuccinos were delicious! Restaurant has great food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel for an overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were very thin and we could hear conversations from the room next door and the tv when it was on.

    The hotel was nice. Comfortable bed and in a quiet residential area of the town. It is in walking distance of several pottery shops and grocery stores. Great for an overnight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    The triple room was clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we enjoyed staying the hotel, I'm nos really sure that the price was reasonable.

    The triple room was clean and tidy. There are variety of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Very helpfull staff, very good brekfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    just one think-bed was extremley hard.

    Very helpfull staff, very good brekfast , clean and good location, not far feom motorway. secure car park-locked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel with secure parking. Near many pottery shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hate European pillows---they are flat, flat, flat. The pillows here were no exception.

    Since the hotel is not air conditioned, they had a fan in the room waiting for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude stuff, rooms are clean but standard average, no lift but lots of stairs - not worth the money!!!, very poor breakfast (a frankfurter was the only hot option), only one high chair in the restaurant, so we had to hurry up because another family was waiting to use it as well. When I reported to the receptionist that my baby nearly chocked on a knob from brocken night table which probably was already on the floor when we arrived , she said " so...you have to look after your child...instead of complaining " They simply do not understand that brocken equipment is dangerous for guests of any age and do not know how to apologise and showing attitude instead . We stayed only one night for equivalent of €80 and few kilometres away from this strange place, we found a very nice hotel for half of the price. Definitely too expensive for what they offer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Great location near all the good pottery shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near all the good pottery shops. Hotel was super clean and the staff was very friendly. The attached restaurant was reasonably priced and the food was authentic. I highly recommend the venison pierogi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Great deal! Lovely room! Delicious food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have used a mini fridge in the room. Especially, if I come with my kids next time.

    The breakfast was delicious! Loved the decor and hunting trophies.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Staff was super nice, the food is good and all of the goods...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cozy for the most part, but the walls are thin. I could hear my neighbor snoring (quite loudly) as well as every time they turned on their light.

    Staff was super nice, the food is good and all of the goods on display can be sold.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast but the bread was not fresh. A pity.

    From time to time I stop at this hotel when travelling for business. I find it comfortable and clean. Although the closed parking is not that big, I always had a place at arrival.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Great location for pottery shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for pottery shopping. We ate dinner at the hotel. The food was both inexpensive and tasted delicious. Would highly recommend staying here, and we would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Relaxing stay!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the food served in the hotel. Owner was filling in for a staff member who was sick. He made our visit extra special!!!! Will be back again soon with a group of friends!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.2
    My new favorite hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding sort of smelled like cigarettes.

    Staff was so nice! Beds were extremely comfortable, and the single room was just enough space for me. The resturant food was amazing!!! The price was the best part for me.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice for the price paid. Would not stay more than a night. Clean rooms and nice shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a big let down. Previous comments said the breakfast was amazing and had a wide variety to choose from.. That was not the case during our stay. Also, the room walls were super thin. We could hear the room next door as if they were standing in our room...and they weren't quiet at all!!!

    The location was excellent for shopping the next day. The hotel was clean and the reception was open 24hr, which helped us because we didn't arrive until 11:30pm.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.9
    Friendly atmosphere, secured parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls were thin, could here man snoring in next room all night. An elevator would have been a nice touch.

    Friendly atmosphere, secured parking. food was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location for pottery shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable and pillows were flat. Main lights in rooom didn't work.

    Great location for pottery shopping. Very friendly staff that spoke English.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    A great place to stay after shopping!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was wonderful!

    The fireplace in our room was amazing. The breakfast had so much delicious food to choose from, I wish we could have stayed for hours just to eat. The restaurant has such delicious Polish food too!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Very nice location for a family visit to Bolesławiec.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi barely worked.

    The room was quite large, giving the kids room to run around. It was very quiet and cozy. The hotel is located near many shops and restaurants. The breakfast was unique and delicious!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Great that there is a restaurant right on the premises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed three days and I found the breakfast offerings pretty monotonous and repetitive. More fruit would have been appreciated along with more varieties of bread. The pickled salads did not appear to be touched by the guests and yet the same ones seemed to appear on the table every morning. Considering that there is a restaurant/ cafe on the premises, why offer instant coffee? Some English language TV channels would be an added nicety along with some international news stations.

    Great that there is a restaurant right on the premises. The staff were very nice and helpful. Beds were comfortable and the room a good size. Convenient parking on the premise was a plus. The possibilities of having freshly made coffee at breakfas but only upon request. Convenient location to the pottery factories. The decor was very warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location (10 mins by car from centre; very quiet)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Perfect accommodation!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    The room was clean, big and comfortable. The people very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Really recommend this nice and quiet place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff! Very king and helpful. Incredible breakfast. I really recommend to try it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    I loved that after a long drive in from Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved that after a long drive in from Germany. I was given wine as a night cap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Small bottle of local red currant wine was a nice surprise
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bottle of local red currant wine was a nice surprise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Excellent location, clean and close to shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable, convenient location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t say I did not like anything. It was a very pleasant stay.

    Nice facilities. Clean and warm environment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this charming hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Great location, beautiful cozy place. Feels like home!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    The staff was great and rooms were cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little outdated but overall very nice

    The staff was great and rooms were cozy. Excellent value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Good food, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room

    Good food, very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    The hotel is excellent!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is excellent! I have stayed multiple times. The staff is very friendly. Their English is amazing. The breakfast was great. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    The breakfast was not the best I have ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not the best I have ever had.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Apple pancakes were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apple pancakes were great! ordered a cappuccino and scrambled eggs were made fresh when asked as well!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Customer Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Customer Service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was great! Location was perfect for us- clean, peaceful, and quiet. We loved our stay here!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Amazing Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are the typical stiff European beds.

    The hotel was very cozy and cute. The pictures do not do this place justices. It was adorable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for a pottery shopping weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the atmosphere of the hotel, the staff were very helpful and friendly, and the room was perfect for our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower could have been more powerful

    Very large room with separate toilet & shower room. Good breakfast and decent restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Very good! I'll be back..)))
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Will be nice to have fridge in room..)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Very Nice Hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel with excellent restaurant and very nice staff. Nicely located for pottery shopping and access to A4

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything

    Folks were really nice and helpful! The rooms were great and warm

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.0
    not recommended👎🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for that kind of standard and quality. All meals wasn't fresh and tasty especially breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear neighbors through walls. Walls are apparently to thin.

    Friendly staff. Tasty breakfast. Place to park. Free wifi. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    The Hotel Protea is the BEST!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Great stay even if you aren't there for the pottery!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 4th stay here.. lovely as usual.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.9
    Homey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room did not recieve Wi-Fi.

    Staff is so kind.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. We also ate dinner at the restaurant, which has fantastic food and staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Very pleasant, accomodating hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved dinner in the hotel. Kapustin, Pierogi and Golumbki just like my grandmother used to make back in the 50's and 60's.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Well located in Boleslawiec
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fewer stairs - but if we were younger this wouldn't be an issue :)

    Great location for pottery shopping.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Gluten free Breakfast plus a cozy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved everything about this hotel! They even made Gluten free pancakes for my daughter!! YUM!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff was very helpful and accommodating, I was able to add...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom was a little cramped and the shower was confusing until I figured it out

    Staff was very helpful and accommodating, I was able to add an additional night without problems due to my late arrival

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.2
    Very warm welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No coffee machine at breakfast.

    Very warm welcome. I arrived after a very long drive and was pleased to get a very clean and comfortable room. A bottle of water is provided for free. What I did not expect: I got some cookies and a bottle of wine home made from the receptionist... also for free. This was for me a 6 stars hotel welcome.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    I would have given a negative review, because our room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room walls seem to be paper-thin - you can plainly and clearly listen to conversations from the rooms next door. This was the noisiest hotel room I've ever tried to stay in, but the staff made it right by letting us move to a quiet peaceful room. It all depends on who your "neighbors" are, but the walls are awfully thin.

    I would have given a negative review, because our room was VERY noisy, due to a very noisy group of Americans on one side, and a noisy Polish couple on the other side who played their radio really loud. But I asked to change the room and the staff were completely helpful in letting us move to another room that was quite peaceful. Kudos!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The gated parking which is monitored by the staff is nice. The restaurant that was attached was great. The rooms were clean and the facility quiet.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    The pirogi at the restaurant were the best I've ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pirogi at the restaurant were the best I've ever tasted. The dough was light and fluffy and the fillings were excellent, especially the the mushroom and sauerkraut!!! The room was adorable!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is great, easy to get to and central. The secure parking is also a plus. The breakfast was fine.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.2
    Once again the Restaurant at Hotel Protea did not disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the kitchen staff would not give me the recipe for their yummy Spicy Plum Chicken dish. Will have to come back again just for that dish!

    Once again the Restaurant at Hotel Protea did not disappoint. Everything was delicious! And when one of our friends left her laptop in our room we had a phone call less than 30 minutes after checking out that it was there and we were able to turn right around and come back to retrieve it, thanks to the honest and always helpful staff!

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    8.3
    The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms were very plain, expected something a bit nicer for the price.

    The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.8
    Quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would have appreciated tea/coffee making facilities in room. Wall-mounted TV hindered access to bed.

    Quiet and clean. Comfortable bed. Very friendly, welcoming and cheerful staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    10
    The restaurant was great and inexpensive;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant was great and inexpensive; my room was comfortable and the fireplace lovely! The staff had even set it up so all I had to do was light a match to get a nice fire going. Everything was clean and the overall feeling very cozy. The staff was very nice and the breakfast tasty.

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: