Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ruczaj 3 stars

Ruczaj 44, Lagiewniki, 30-409 Kraków, Poland

#169 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 503 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel is quite old. I cannot charge my battery of smartphone and laptop because they cannot provide a connector.

    The staffs at this hotel are friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could have an extra heater. The room is actually warmer than the bathroom. Also, I would like to have some dark bread as choice for breakfast.

    I needed a place outside the Cracow centre. This is an excellent location. Huge parking lot, firndly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little farther from city center but available easily by tram

    The room was really clean, bed comfortable, equipment modern, surroundings quiet except for some barking dog outside (nothing to do with the hotel of course)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed bacon in my breakfast :( though the food was good :) We also ordered a big mattress and got a double mattress, besides that no other complains.

    Staff was really friendly. The place looks neat and just like the photos show. Very calm and silent place. Location is not far away from downtown if you go by car, however there's public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, the room looked like one in the XXth century, not modern at all. I didn't mind that it is situated quite far from the center, by some minutes walk one can take a tram.

    The breakfast was good, wide choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The negative comes from the restaurant which was catastrophe! On Friday evening I go there hungry and order vegetarian soup with chanterelles. I love those mushrooms, so my expectations were very high. What I received... The vegetarian stock was frozen and heated, the chanterelles as well and the consistency of the soup was something horrible. The chanterelles tasted like old snails. As a main course I ordered pork loin with potatocake and asparagus. Same thing... the pork loin was precooked -> frozen -> heated -> served. The consistency and taste of it was like eating shoe bottom and had problems even cutting a slice. Asparagus was not fresh (and now is asparagus season!) and the potato cake was microwaved. I have to say that this restaurant really needs help, if it cannot provide always fresh food, they should simplify the menu.

    I was long thinking to give five stars, but decided to take one star away (reason later). The hotel is located in a bit remote place, but this did not matter as it was quiet, peaceful and at morning I was able to wake up to the sound of birds. The room was ok and a big plus from own balcony. Will come here for sure again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is unsuitable for a late night arrival. The room was extremely cold without any heating options.

    The room was average price and available last minute when most of the other hotels were full.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a double room (especially when I have a chance to choose an option "one big bed" while booking) is definitely NOT a twin room with two separate beds put together; limited choice for breakfast; rooms furnished with no style

    parking FOC, calm location with good access to highway and no need to enter the city centre but on the other hand close to all main spots while going by car; kind service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    The staff was so good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant waiters.

    Clean, nice big room with good bathroom. Good breakfast and dinner options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too cold in the night.

    Terrace

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had an english speaking station on the TV

    Great location as we were visitng friends a short distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's definetly showing its age, however some of the rooms are newly remodeled.

    Very close to the center, and 2 blocks from the train.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit smell of mould in bathroom

    Good food in restaurante

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    vybavenie izieb - potesila by chladnicka

    very polite personal, kindly person , good parking

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is not ideal as not very close to public transport (10 min walk) and there is very little of interest (shops / restaurants) in the immediate area. Hotel is basic and furniture (eg beds) and carpets are quite old. Was a strange visit as we were the only guests in the hotel and they closed the hotel the next day. Had a hard noon checkout and didn't feel very welcome. eg they wouldn't turn on the coffee machine for us on the final morning. If they didn't want us there - why did they take our booking?

    Quite good food. Clean Probably cheaper than most hotels - but not sure if the discount is worth it

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Very nice room and friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Far from city centre

    Its ok overall

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the staffs are so nice & kind. we had a wonderful weekend in krakow

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food was excellent .

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    So cold at night

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little too cold in the room

    15 mins by tram to Wawel Palace and Stare Miasto (City Center) Quiet Good breakfast

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: