Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Savoy 2 stars

ul. Traugutta 6, Śródmieście, 90-107 Łódź, Poland

#40 of 49 hotels in Łódź

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1872 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.7
    Average experience, good price balance for a short visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel building, the interiors and the furniture are quite old in this hotel. For example shape of the wood was a bit crooked near the key socket on my door. The floor was making noises when you walk. Therefore it was a bit noisy during the night (for e.g. I was hearing the person next door). The interior of the room was ok, but it was not the most comfortable bed. Especially when you are travelling for work like me, you might not be very happy. As speaking of work, the internet connection was on and off, so if you plan to work it is not that dependable. If you plan to watch tv you will have difficult times as the tv was from the 90s. AND THE ELEVATOR! It is a very old one. probably more than 100 years old that it need someone to operate! It is cute etc... but the people who operated it were a bit cold and not polite. As I wanted to ask him that whether I can use the elevator by myself, he was angry at me for some reason and nobody informed me about specificity about the usage of the elevator. LASTLY, if you are a solo traveler and a woman, you might find the place a bit spooky and scary.

    Savoy hotel's best thing is its location I guess. Also they have a nice breakfast, even though not the best in terms of taste (they serve regular cheese, jam, cereal etc) but you feel good to see the nicely prepared tables where you can choose from various options. People at the reception were helpful and (more than some other staff) smiling. They also offer a baggage service for free, so after you check out if you like to walk around the city before you leave, you can leave your luggage safely. This is what I did.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom was not very clean

    good information about the city; location really excellent; the drawback: quite loud at night, which didn't bother me that much though; great atmosphere, old style, furniture a bit worn

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Old fashioned but reasonable value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is badly in need of refurbishment.

    The hotel is very old fashioned. Every floorboard in the corridor outside the room creaked loudly. No one would creep up on you! Luckily only one room beyond mine seemed to be occupied. The room is very worn looking and the carpet, curtains and everything else is brown. Despite all of that, the sleep was fine. Breakfast was also fine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    Some of the staff were very helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the staff helped in everything, not everyone was happy to do it and you sometimes got the feeling like you're being a burden. Breakfast was nice if you came in early, later much was gone and not everything was restocked. The hotel is old.

    Some of the staff were very helpfull. The location is definitely a convenient one, very close to the main street, yet somehow it's rather quiet during the night (not on weekends of course). We could store our luggage.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Not tragic but I won't visit again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was a joke and the reception guy just said something like "and what will you do" when I complained... As a result I worked using mobile as access point which definitely shouldn't happen for this price.

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Lovely old style place in the heart of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that important but if they change the TVs to 4K or at least full HD, that would be nice.

    Lovely old style place in the heart of the city. Walking distance to the most famous street in Łódź. Beside loyal room and interior and modern bathroom, i love the lift (from 1911) and the lift man who is operating the lift for you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe decor in rooms.

    It was very close to the centre, quiet, characterful, clean, comfortable and the staff were helpful. Check out the lift! Would love to stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a club opposite the hotel that is only open on a Friday and Saturday night 10pm until 6am it was very loud.

    The staff were really helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a great location. Not far from the airport and big shopping centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.6
    The only good thing about this hotel is the location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi sucks. The facilities were so old and dilapidated. It needs to get modernized. I was asking for a bathroom weighing scale but failed to provide.

    The only good thing about this hotel is the location. That's it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    It's a fantastic old building with (potentially) great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty bathrooms, furniture from the 80's atmosphere of an empty, deserted place.

    It's a fantastic old building with (potentially) great atmosphere , friendly staff, but...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Old hotel in good location but design and quality from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not renovated last 25 years. Only the front of the hotel renovated - not the room.

    Old hotel in good location but design and quality from communist time. Not easy to park the car around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    I would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place Gave me a bad feeling, I did not feel safe there

    I did not feel safe or relaxed there A bit of a scary place I would not recommend for a woman traveling alone

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Perfect location with moderate comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Since it is a really old hotel, there might have been better renovation for the comfort at the rooms. There is a CRT televison at the rooms which is really funny (of course I didn't use). The beds might have been better. If you are not gonna spend a lot of time at the room this place is perfect for you.

    The location is perfect. It is just between the main street and the train station. There are a lot of bars, cafes and restaurants near you. No need to use transportation if you stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    I wish there were hotels like that one everywhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    I wish there were hotels like that one everywhere! - A bit old fashioned, maybe even a bit worn out but friendly, clean, comfortable and central. There is even a liftboy :D I really liked this place. Best value! Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location with restaurants nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I`ve stayed at this property a couple of times in recent months and although my general impression is good, you should know that this place is pretty used and worn, with old fashioned furniture and oil-painted corridors and doors. I would really appreciate some of the staff to be more attentive. On one March night I came back to the hotel very late walking long distance as a heavy snow fell and the public transport didn`t work. All I needed was a glass of hot tea which was not possible to get although I asked.

    Very convenient location, near public transport and the train station. Good affordable restaurants nearby. Even at night people walk by which make your late arrival less scary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location: about 10 min walk from the main station, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the room itself was clean, there was a couple of suspicious-looking spots on the bathroom curtain. The mattress was pretty old. The TV set was from the previous era. All in all, the hotel needs serious updating to be presentable, but it is clean, safe, has the basic amenities, and offers great value for money.

    Perfect location: about 10 min walk from the main station, a few minutes form the main pedestrian street. The room was very quiet, there is a good desk with easy access to power outlets, and the internet connection is stable (if not super-fast). The hotel was not busy (I do not think I met any other guests), so check-in and check-out was very fast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    My stay was as expected and I anticipate that when I travel single to Lodz I will stay at the Savoy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I know where I'm going so I am OK with some shortcomings the hotel has. My room was located next to the room of the cleaning staff so I'd hear them rolling out the cleaning equipment in the morning, but it wasn't loud or anything. Pillows in this hotel are generally very flat which sometimes is not very comfortable.

    I'm sort of a regular there - staying once a year ever since 2014. For me it holds a certain sentiment. The hotel is located in the very heart of the busy Lodz social life - everything (good restaurants, offices of international companies, shopping places) is in the immediate reach of the guest. The main train station of Lodz is within a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    very nice location with helpful reception. i can recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the rooms are dark since they overlook a courtyard. breakfast is very poor indeed and should be avoided.

    phantastic location right in the centre. lovely restaurants are within a few minutes walking distance. all points of interest are within walking distance. location wise a real winner. reception is very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Good feeling of Real Łódź :)
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general, for me perfectly fine but wouldn’t recommend it for important business guests as some may find it a bit from previous epoch - which again - worked for me :)

    Location, staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are thin but it was built during the Communist era so they may have wanted to listen in! The doors and corridors are well lets say different but they were also designed in this period. Coffee at breakfast was an acquired taste!

    Great Location 5-10 mins walk from Fabrynca Station close to bars and restaurants. Tried Anatewka 100m away very atmospheric (Lamb Lodz style was good) Hotel is cheerful, good value for money. Ok so the TV in the room is from the last century as is the lift but its an interesting place well especially the architecture. For the cost and location I would not hesitate to stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money, great location, very conscientious staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing which marred my enjoyment of the trip. I would happily stay here again.

    Hotel is in an excellent location, just off Piotrkowska and with easy access to Lodz Fabryczna bus and railway stations. Room was warm, dry and clean (particularly invaluable as it was -7C during the day and -11C at night), and certainly ample size. The staff were very helpful with providing information around touristy types of questions, and spoke very good English. The breakfast was fine, given the hotel star-rating and price. Some customers have said the WiFi was very slow, but I found it to be fast enough for my needs, so I cannot fault it. Whilst some parts of the hotel could maybe benefit from a coat of paint or a bit of TLC the building is old and has a lot of character (the worst thing to do would be to modernise the interior). Besides, if you're out exploring Lodz during the day and spending a minimal amount of time in the hotel, these things won't bother you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    It's very near from Main street Piotrkowska.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel don't have stock of Without GAs water bottle.

    It's very near from Main street Piotrkowska. Reasonable Rent Prise . Excellent about cleaness. All needed utilities are available.They allow me one hour before Check in time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    Time traveling.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad cleaning (dirty walls, windows, mold in a shower...), free WiFi sucks.

    Perfect location and unique climat. I felt like in museum. Beautiful facility but need renovation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    The location is really central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old, rooms are ok. The only uncomfortable aspect is the lift, as old as the hotel.

    The location is really central. The rate was simply so low.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    Cheap but not very cheerful accommodation with a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was poor with a lumpy mattress and a single very thin pillow

    Location is excellent and very convenient for local shops and restaurants. The staff were friendly and helpful. The shower was hot with good pressure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    It is ok for short stay if you on budget when travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel rooms and bathrooms decor was a bit test-less even in 1980 . The lift claustrophobic and the presence of the porter rather intimidating . A night club opposite the hotel might mess up with the sleep specially in the summer when you need to open the window.

    Location of the hotel was excellent as it was close to most interested part of the city and close to the train station . Nice high ceiling and decent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    This was great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in the heart of the city. Nice and helpful personel. The old elevator gives a charm to all this Chandler-like interior. All these staired passages and coridors makes it more authentic and gives more Marlowe spirit to the hotel. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Back to the Past.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some upgrading and we had window looking into courtyard. Front of hotel looks great but interior courtyard not so.

    Only short walk to bus train station. Close to many restaurants. Elevator operators were very friendly and the feel of hotel from days gone past. Probably many famous people stayed through the years. Liked chairs in room. Also desk good light for reading.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    A great art-deco period hotel (1912) gives a warm welcoming experience without being too OTT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was only one pillow provided which was very soft and flattened to almost nothing when laid upon.

    Great specious shower in room, very powerful and hot. The elevator was manned at all times and included a seat for a comfortable ride. Breakfast was a continental style buffet with lots of different polish meats, cheese, salads, breads and pickles even donuts for those with a sweet tooth. Hot food was always scrambled eggs with frankfurters. Fresh coffee and a selection of teas including English breakfast tea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    Clean budget hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was dropping quite a lot. There is a private car park which costs 1zl per hour. But if you validate from hotel reception it will cost you 25zl per night. Better to pay directly for parking.

    Clean budget hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    A faded place in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are a bit worn-down, daily cleaning is inconsequent, breakfast is a bit boring. The hotel has a square layout so some rooms face the inner court. If the windows are open you can virtually hear every word uttered by others, every music your neighbours play. The staff tried to be helpful – with minor success.

    The hotel is a few minutes away from Lodz Fabryczna station, right next to the great pedestrian street Piotrkowska with bars, cafés, shops. The facade has been restored, the windows replaced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.4
    Wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean. Came in to find dead moth on the floor in room. Half a roll of toilet paper. Once sheets were changed they were unclean. It was very poor

    Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Back in time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite old and noisy.

    I really liked the hotel's interior design. It's very original that you can feel like on the movie's scenography. Our room was very cozy and decorated elegant way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    in a center, can go walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old building and needs to be renovated. everything is too old in rooms, only bathroom was good. you can hear your neighbours in other room. no parking.

    in a center, can go walking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Like a Ghost Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old glory of the hotel is slowly disappearing. It needs renovation as soon as possible, 'cause is more like ghost movie scenery than modern hotel. They have one elevator going only up, endless, smelly corridors with bad light plus very old furniture in ultra-high rooms. TV is not working, towels are from year 1990 and door are hard to close... If you are nervous of afraid of the undead - try to avoid this place. But if you like this kind of chill down your spine - that's the perfect place.

    Nice old-school (vintage?) hotel in the heart of Lodz. Once upon a time it was one of the best hotels in the town. Right now is like a very old, dying lady that lives in her own memories of the past. As an advantage you can mark location, staff (they even have elevator operator!) and historical air in the building. Rooms are also very clean with all the minimum necessary needed items.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice location, old facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The door locks were old and not easy to lock, and the lift service requiring an operator was a bit archaic and slow. The shower phone also not doing its job properly...

    Location was excellent, and rooms were well heated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    The building is a historical monument.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection should have been more stable.

    The building is a historical monument. Feels like in the days it was built. It's location is perfect, close to the central train station, and almost next to Piotrkowska Street. The staff was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    We booked a room for 2 adults and a child.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast. We had to park our car in quite a distance from the hotel. Funny old school elevator system.

    We booked a room for 2 adults and a child. At first we got the room with 2 single beds but the hotel changed it for 3 single bed room so we had a nice stay. Hotel locates in great area with loads of nice restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in the interesting town
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was rather slow. Some areas of the hotel will need to be renovated but it isn't a huge problem.

    Similar to our previous business trip it is nice "hotel with the spirit" - it is situated close to the Piotrkowska street, close to all you need in Łódź (also Łódź Fabryczna train station and EC1 centre of culture). Staff is nice. Building is old fashioned tenement house nicely adapted to the hotel. There is excellent price - quality ratio. Bed are quite comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    3.8
    Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No really l dont like anythink except the area so matress was trouble l had 3 nights in second night l had bad back shoulder beaucese of bad matress so uncomfortable now l back to london still l am in pain...!

    Area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    A piece of literature live!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am used to very different rooms so there is little more I could ask for. Especially taking into consideration the price/value ratio! I, for one, liked the "old" look of the hotel.

    The only "problem" with this hotel that figures in one of the Polish novels by Joseph Roth is that not all has been renovated and hence it smacks of old times. There is nothing wrong with that - the hotel is kept very clean and orderly - I write this only to give you a hint in advance...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Good to be back in Savoy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In my view the Wi-Fi could be a bit faster

    This was my 4th stay in Savoy. As always, very helpful personnel and a location that is in the very heart of the city. Convenience and simplicity is what gets me to stay there every year. The hotel offers a very quiet and pleasant accommodation to facilitate good rest.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel location and really friendly and helpful staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the temperature outside being -9 to -11 , even the radiator being on full blast the room was really cold The Wi-Fi quality was also poor.

    Good hotel location and really friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    6.7
    Hotel is a hotel - but personel MUST improve their customer service skills
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff in reception is not helpful. Beside the call for a taxi they wont do anything for you. In addition there is no way to find in the room how to contact reception- very frustrating.

    I like the location of the hotel. Room I stayed this time around was very dingy. It came unexpected in comparison to rooms that are shown when booking. Small and dull. Lift porters are very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Awesome view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator would need a renovation.

    The hotel is in the centre of the old town. Our room was on a 6th floor so the view was amazing, we stayed there on new years eve. If you're lucky then you can park your car in front of the hotel for free.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Formal, clean and cosy
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi is very weak. Cannot hold any online conversation via any messenger, not to mention skype. Staff not too friendly not rude either.Experience in hospitality tought me that hotel staff must be friendly. In Savoy things are slightly too formal.

    Breakfast was great, location and clean room. Room itself although old fashioned was very cosy and great in size.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    2.9
    I always enjoy staing at Savoy hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath towels should be bigger.

    Clean and quiet room.The hotel is located in close proximity to the main street in Lodz(Piotrkowska Street) which is a big advantage to me.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    The room was extremely big and comfortable, perfect for...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little bit too noisy during the night (because of many parties taking place close to hotel)

    The room was extremely big and comfortable, perfect for family.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    good spot if you need to be close to the centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quite cold for the first night but on the next day the heating was already on; worn out bathroom;difficult to find a parking spot

    good tasty breakfast, kind staff, elevator boy (!) in the lift; hotel is located in lovely historical building; good location in the very heart of Lodz; hard mattress for perfect sleep

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property a little old and run down but then the charge for a room is also low.

    Staff very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast very good and value for money. Location excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    The elevator
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean bathroom clean bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could improve small things like changing carpets. It would make difference. Common area look outdated but has its charm.

    Clean bathroom clean bedding

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    Booked a smokers room but got a non smokers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a smokers room but got a non smokers. Other than that it was OK.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tv channels

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    for one night only. no more...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very close to central railstation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Pretty cheap.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor internet connection.

    Pretty cheap. Placed in the city center and close to the train and bus stations. Rich and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Saturday at Lodz
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small bathroom, ugly corridors

    Perfect localisation.Old style architecture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good location - close to the main street Piotrkowska
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is old and needs renovation

    Very good location - close to the main street Piotrkowska

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    2.9
    No notion of customer service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude and unpleasent. Old place, lack of higiene, worst room service ever seen,

    Localization

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    A fantastic retro-style hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fantastic retro-style hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    An ok hotel in a very nice city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window would not open. The elevator is so old, it needed a staff member to operate it.

    Large room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor wi-fi

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    For short staying
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    For this price is good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast charged on extra basis.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast charged on extra basis. Hair dryer and hot water kettle not provided in the room and only available on request.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    would like to stay our next trip in the same property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    worthwhile

    this is a nice property situated in the heart of Lodz, I loved it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location - very friendly personnel (even meeting a...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning might be better...

    Excellent location - very friendly personnel (even meeting a visitor at night!), Art Noveau atmosphere...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    breakfast, very big rooms and clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast, very big rooms and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Super city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Very specific atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very specific atmosphere all you need at a very good rate very nice and quiet street guarded parking lot one street further

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Very nice stay,would have liked to have had tea,coffee making facilities in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were very friendly ,it had a good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice classic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or mini fridge. Neon light outside window way too bright and shades only partially helped.

    Cool hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    Hotel is in the city center.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms seems quite old.

    Hotel is in the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Waitpinga tourist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard uncomfortable beds decour outdated

    Good location to the tourist attractions

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Savoy traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: