Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pokoje Gościnne Via Steso

Nad Jarem 53, 80-135 Gdańsk, Poland

#89 of 103 B&Bs and Inns in Gdańsk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 921 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    I arrived late to motel and the man in the reception was...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The madrass was thin and the 🚿 shower was partly broken.

    I arrived late to motel and the man in the reception was very kind even he didn’t speak English but he was very kind and understand my meaning. Everything was very good and breakfast was great 👍🏻

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel. Cheap, clean and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the door to the bathroom did not close - very poor WIFI - only two electrical sockets - some electrical sockets were hided behind the bed and were not mounted into the wall (just were hanging), it's very dangerous

    Good price, good breakfast, more or less good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    It's quiet and the staff is really nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean. And I'm not sure about the bed sheets either. Sink in the bathroom was leaking.

    It's quiet and the staff is really nice. They have a restaurant so you can order breakfast and lunch in a good price. Shower in my room had a panel with radio and lighting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ceiling and walls could have been cleaner and people going out on the hallways to talk on the phone a lot was a bit of annoyance very late in the evenings

    The check-in was easy and the downtown is in easy walking distance (20 minutes), unless if you are in extremely poor walking health

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    My wife and I came to Gdańsk for a Orthopedic Conference.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I came to Gdańsk for a Orthopedic Conference. We flew to the Gdańsk Airport and from there we took the train to the Gdańsk Main Station and from there we took a taxi to the hotel. Very nice staff, always greeted us with a smile. The beds were comfortable along with the pillows and blankets.The showers were big and the water was Hot! The breakfast was good. There is a grocery store,Carrefour, within close walking distance. Nice and quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    The shower was great, the beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no bar or restaurant in the hotel, luckely we brought our own kettle, so we could make us a cup of tea or coffee. There is a Supermarket nearby for a bottle of wine or a sandwich......... It was noisy, I guess there stayed working-man, because the most noise was in the early morning (6.00-7.00) and the walls of the rooms are very thin.

    The shower was great, the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good , enough choise.Breakfast is very cheap in this Hotel , I think you get more then you payed for ! Busstop is nearby, but walking to the centre of Gdansk takes only half an hour . The staff is really nice !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    It's situated out in a pretty, hilly area complete with...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot is a bit tricky to back out of if you arrive by private car

    It's situated out in a pretty, hilly area complete with a park. A great value for the money, the included breakfast was also quite good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Quite and friendly place
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed lining is synthetic so it is not comfortable but may be not for everyone

    24 h reception desk is very good for night travelers, the stuff is very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice place for that money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great localisation - Taxi from the main train staition costs only 15 PLN in the night - for 4 pers it's cheaper than bus, especially in the night. Close to the II World War Museum

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Value for money, Good Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was disturbing.

    Value for money. Friendly staff , English speaking, helpful. Location was good. 7mins by bus from Gdansk Glowny. Nearby shops like Biedronka, Carrefour Express etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    Warm,cosy, friendly guest house with good public transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing its a great little guest house

    Friendly staff that do speak english and happy to help,free maps etc,its 3 stops from city on regular bus and 15 zloty for a cab home at night if you do nt want to get the bus,the room was clean,cosy and war,.breakfast was fine usual cold meat plenty of coffee etc,its great for few nights,good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.1
    Ok for a few nights
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little too firm, ok by me, but not my back. It was only one night anyway.

    I liked that the owners seemed friendly and wanted to help, they didn't know a word English though. I know nothing about quality of the breakfast, I skipped it because I needed more sleep. I arrived late, and the restaurant was closing, but there was a big supermarket only a few minutes away. So was a bus route. The bathroom or maybe everything on ground floor seemed quite new.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.6
    Lovely experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a bath curtain so had to be very careful not to have flood in our room.

    The hotel is located in a peaceful place, surrounded by detached houses. Nonetheless, there are plenty of shops and cafes around it, a tennis court and one can easily reach central railway station in 15 minutes by foot. The staff was very welcoming, most of them spoke Russian which was really helpful. I would recommend to include lunch when you book this place, since it was big and tasty and cost reasonably.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Good rooms, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    to less place in eating room

    Good rooms, very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    A most enjoyable stay. Helpful staff, convenient location and a more than adequate buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I couldn't say I disliked any thing in particular.

    The hotel was quite near the city - in fact just a ten minute bus ride.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    nice stay with lovely weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    evening meal wasn't good

    a lovely and friendly place, it takes 40 mins to walk to forum centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Nice location, clean surroundings, tasty breakfast, cozy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, clean surroundings, tasty breakfast, cozy rooms. Very recommended! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast, comfortable bed, not far from centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy in the room facing street.

    Good breakfast, comfortable bed, not far from centre. Parking on the hotel property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Parkin place, good breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parkin place, good breakfest

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    Clean and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is too a little far away from city center.

    Clean and nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    The staffs are helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have to improve their English Language skill (of course not must :-) )

    The staffs are helpful. The breakfast is good and the value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities. Small, old TV

    Staff. Not expensive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Totally enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the carpet in the room

    location. while feeling like you are in the countryside, you are on the main road, bus route, close to a supermarket

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Amazing hi-tech shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little rooms for two persons

    Amazing hi-tech shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.8
    Location was quite good.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was terrible.I do not recommended this hotel to staying.

    Location was quite good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Except for the location, everything is nice and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except for the location, everything is nice and enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.0
    breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the coffee was really bad. like coloured water 😝.

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    A really nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi went down a lot

    Nice room and shower. Very friendly people.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.1
    Cheaper than Morecambe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Intermittent wifi.

    It's on the 210 bus route.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    6.7
    OK for one night - if arriving late
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not internet in the rooms, breakfast was poor.

    Easy to find

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Staff way very helpful, hotel was easy to access at every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff way very helpful, hotel was easy to access at every hour, even at Sundays.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.2
    Clean rooms and a good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit to far from the city

    Clean rooms and a good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff, good breakfast, quiet hotel, bus stop and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, quiet hotel, bus stop and two supermarkets near by. By bus 10 min to old town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice stay for visiting Gdańsk, Gdyna and Hel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked English speaking staff, cleanness and the silent location of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    4.6
    Avoid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very unfriendly staff. Could do with a smile on their face. Breakfast puts Poland to shame in terms of food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    4.6
    Not the most friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location

    Not the most friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice place, i will consider it again next time
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place, i will consider it again next time

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    4.2
    Very misleading
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service

    Very misleading

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.3
    Friendly stuff , my room was renovated and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is a bit far from the old town but it's okay , some rooms in the second floor is low quality comparing to the first floor

    Friendly stuff , my room was renovated and clean

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    5.8
    Staff was pleasant, though when we got there, there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was no heating in the room, it was completely cold. Thank God for the blankets, they saved us.

    Staff was pleasant, though when we got there, there wasn't anyone to assist us, because as they said (everyone was on a sick leave). But after a phone call we were given a room. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    5.4
    Very pleasant on reception and polish lady in kitchen made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Arrived in the early hours as our plane was diverted due to weather and no one on reception had to sit in reception until 7am when someone arrived to let me in my room. No tea and coffee or toiletries, room cold and smelt. Hotel in the middle of no where so no where to get food or drink unless you took a bus into town.no one spoke English so queries as to why my heating wasn't working and no hot water ware answered in Polish. Breakfast made at 7am so cold by 9am no one in kitchen after its put out. Hotel empty so I was the only one in the dining room.

    Very pleasant on reception and polish lady in kitchen made me a coffee whilst I waited to get to my room. It's on the 210 bus route out of town which goes to the airport

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    2.5
    Almost nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location: really far from the centre. The price: no value for money. Breakfast: it was horrible: the buffet was a mess, you enter the room and the serious guy working in the kitchen , not greating even with a smile, asks you : room number? And that's it. You have a feeling of dirty in that place. Rooms are small and too much noise come from the street

    Almost nothing

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.7
    Rooms were clean and comfortable and got a small terrasse to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed one night and did not have any problems with my stay. It's location and fascilities were described beforehand in booking.com so was not disappointed by them.The coffe was bad, but hey, it went down.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable and got a small terrasse to the back garden. Quiet. Staff was normally friendly and helpful with directions etc. when asked. Do-able walking distansce to center of old town; since alle the reasonably priced hotels in main center was full, this was a good next best option when considering centrality.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    5.8
    Staff were always very helpfull and thinking on their feet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It's a small hotel needing total refurbishement, espacially new matching furniture and a good clean. Breakfast is good, buffet style but mainly eggs in various forms.

    Staff were always very helpfull and thinking on their feet. They messed up our booking despite an exchange of emails to confirm 5 bed accommodation, we were given a 4 bed apartment instead of 5. The hotel was almost fully booked when we arrived but the receptionist found another room for 1 person. Incidently she had many functions on the day; reception, chef, chambermaid.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    7.1
    it's ok for 1 night stay especially if you travel with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location is ugly and faraway from city center. 0.5 bottle water costs 6pl (1.5 euro)!

    it's ok for 1 night stay especially if you travel with a car. otherwise it's better to choose something more close to the center.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    6.7
    Small, cosy, 2 km from city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very slow Wi-Fi (almost useless). Remember, it´s a very cheap hotel so in that respect it´s a good value (but quality and price goes usually hand in hand)

    Small, cosy, 2 km from city center. Good breakfast. Fridge in the room. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    7.9
    Nice staff, walking distance from city center (2-2,5 km),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed wasn't comfortable.

    Nice staff, walking distance from city center (2-2,5 km), pet friendly, free parking place, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.1
    Very kind and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor quality of breakfast.

    Very kind and helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    Quiet, good parking, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quiet, good parking, excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    5.8
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Carpet needed cleaning.

    Comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.5
    comfy beds, big bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    comfy beds, big bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was ok

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    8.3
    Very nice personal, cozy room, quiet and relaxing ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tap in bathroom needs to be replaced but in general bathroom is clean

    Very nice personal, cozy room, quiet and relaxing ambience

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    7.1
    nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice room

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Browse Pokoje Gościnne Via Steso traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: