Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Varsovie / Warszawa 3 stars

ul. Towarowa 2, Wola, 00-811 Warsaw, Poland

#90 of 198 hotels in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5467 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was advised to us by the meeting organization. In fact, it gave me and a lot of my friends a double feeling. Service was slow. Sometimes it was empty behind the bar and most of the mornings there was only one receptionist at the rush checking-out hour. Also, the lifts were slow. The hotel is next to the railway and the trains are quite noisy, especially if you are staying on the lower levels. Ask for a room facing the front.

    The rooms this hotel offers are sufficiently equipped, but nothing special. Small desk and a bit plastic chest. Modern and not a lot of ornaments, but fine. The hotel offers Wi-Fi, but you need to go through a full list of acceptance clicks. It is stable and fast. There is a coffee maker in the room and they offer good cleaning service. Breakfast was quite extensive but also here one needed to have patience for the coffee machine. The restaurant for lunch was okay though simple. So the hotel is fine for business trips as it has direct link to rail and train t the airport, but it is not for tourists or those that are in a hurry or want real pampering and comfort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The Location is great at the city center, the rooms were nice, clean and security really high, and toilets really great. I enjoyed my stay and If would be in Warsaw again it's definitely going to be Hotel Campanile I would stay in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some guests indicated noisy street but at the 5th floor with good windows I felt comfortable.

    Well located for my business plans for the next day, can be also attractive for Warsaw sightseeing as close to public transport. Very nice reception staff, nice people in the bar. Decent rooms, reliable parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small. It was modern but with a bit of plastic look.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. Nice products were served for breakfast, fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 bed instead one large we ask

    We ask for 1 large bed and get 2 bed one blanket .breakfast nice missing croissants For Warsaw could be little bit better

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    train station next door is busy but nothing that affected our stay

    Really nice and modern hotel with clean rooms and good facilities for tea and coffee etc. Staff were all very friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a great location for public transport, shops and bars

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great view from the room. The staff was very pleasant, friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. Transport was easy with tram stop right in front of the hotel, 10 mins walk to the metro and a railway station within 100 m. 15-20 mins walk to centre of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very small for 2 people with baggage. Only one towel per person, that's not enough. As I can see, lots of guests have noticed that, so I don't quite understand why the hotel staff doesn't want to change this fact.

    Nice location, cozy room, friendly staff. Thanks to them, after a sleepless night we could check in a bit earlier.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did'nt dislike anything

    Had a short stopover with my grandson.The hotel is well placed with easy access to all the city.The staff were helpful and pleasant.Had a meal in the restaurant which was good value.Would definitely recommend as a base when visiting Warsaw.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are small, but with a bit of sense for organisation still big enough even for our two suitcases and all other bags. One towel per person in so warm days is also not perfect solution, but environment friendly.

    Lovely room with everything we needed for 5 days stay - except fridge. Free water, coffee/tea every day, friendly staff, spacious bathroom, big concern about environment. Simply excellent! Staff was very friendly, especially young men who were cleaning rooms. Can't wait to go back! Noise of trains and trams was annoying only at opened window. Perfect location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brown water from the hot bath tap. Quite a way from the old town, you need to catch the metre or a tram if you can understand how they work. Metro is easy and very cheap.

    Very comfortable hotel, lovely bar area and an excellent breakfast. Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms from the South side (close to the Main Street) are not very quiet even though I closed the window. Rooms on the other side have no sun comming in so it’s a bit cold. And the air conditioning does not give warm air. You can only make the cold room colder with that. I hope something can be done and make it possible for customers to adjust the room temperature by themselves. At noon, a room service staff knocked the door. I asked what the matter was. He just opened the door and asked me whether I need anything. I was changing at the moment. I can’t believe he didn’t even ask for permission before he came in and I don’t understand why he had to open the door even though the door was locked from inside! It should be me who opens the door to welcome him in if I want anything right?! And he just looked at me when I’m not yet dressed properly and still asked me whether I need anything while I was still in a mess of clothes. He didn’t say sorry and closed the door immediately as everyone else would do when you see someone is not ready for a talk! That is very disappointing.

    Nice breakfast, good location, soft comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great if rooms had slippers

    Location is great, room was clean and nice, breakfasts were super great, prices are also fine. Would recommend this hotel to anybody who is visiting Warsaw

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very clean, modern, new and gives you what you need during a short visit in Warsaw.Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good tram and bus connections around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Long lines on the elevators which are small and take a long time. The room carpet was dirty and the air conditioning super noisy. At breakfast there is a clear lack of personnel and there were long lines waiting for food to arrive. Often missing cups for coffee which they sometime replaced with paper ones.

    Good Location with easy access to public transportation. Staff was nice and professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 24 x 7 restaurant OR coffee shop available for business travellers checking-in late. Else, everything was fine.

    Good location with access to all parts of the city. Fantastic view from the hotel window !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. So much noise from the trains and the cars passing by. No antiproofed windows.

    The location, very close to the Centrum and the mail railway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is perfect, hotel is clean and beautiful. Rooms are big, bed was amazing for a couple. Hotel is not far from city center, and there are all stations to go everywhere!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located near a train station and near a big intersection and tram stops, so the traffic noises starts really early and the window of the room I stayed (4th floor) was not sound proofed well. So around 5:40 I was already woken up by the traffic noises.

    Friendly hotel service, location was good, the food of the restaurant was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area might not be the most beautiful part of the city although the hotel is located just in front of the trainline one stop to the city centre. It is a bit dodgy but it is safe.

    The hotel is quite new and the facilities are very good. The rooms are clean and modern and the bed was very confortable. The ground floor helds a bar where you could have some drinks in a very friendly atmosphere and also the restaurant has a service to have both q very nice breakfast and diner service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On our first night we were placed in a room facing the train station and the sound was awful. I was really disappointed to be placed there as I had requested months before, specifically not to be placed on the side facing all that noise. After a sleepless night and a little bit of back and forth with the reception we were moved on a room across much quieter but the bathroom smelled like cigarettes but I didn't wanted to complain again. Also, I couldn't understand easily the reception staff, I feel their English was rather poor and it would have been nice if they smiled a little bit.

    The beds were very comfortable and the room was really clean and cozy. We paid for breakfast but it was worth it. The hotel entrance is very hip and trendy and overall its a colorful and clean hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is near railway and busy crossing, there is too much noise even during nights. Moving to another room (not facing the street) didn´t help enough. There was no toilet brush in the bathroom.

    Excelent breakfast, clean room, kind receptionists, near tram/bus stops. Useful Warsaw tour guide on TV.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I remember really the room was good.

    A very cute room with access to transportation. Clean, with a great bath we used a couple of times to relax. Liked it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is too expensive compared to the prices of Poland. It was 10€ and in general 10€ in poland you are paying for lunch. The personal was not that friendly, maybe because they were max. 20 years old they were not experienced. The room was clean but I doubt that they vacuum the floor. Since the day we went I left sth on the floor and they never clean it up. The location was convenient to go to the airport but to the city center you need 45 min. walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot even if i try to adjust ventilation. I saw same problem mentioned in previous reviews

    Staff, lobby with lot of daylight, very clean. Nice overall style with light, green colours.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect. Was value for money. Staff where very friendly.

    Amazing locality central to everything. Good staff clean rooms. Really good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe its a bit far from the old town and the center, but, you have the tram and train station pasted to the hotel (20 min from the airport!)

    Modern decoration, friendly staff, good food at the restaurant and confortable rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too noisy - even with closed window we could hear trains, cars, etc all day long, especially at night. Hairs from previous guests in a bath. Bed sheet does not fit the bed size itself. No face towels.

    Staff was very helpful. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I take double bed , lettel small room but its good , im don’t like to much the bed , my friend say it’s good

    Clean, have good service same 4 star , nice place in lobby, near central station. Its my second time in comanila , last time lublen. And I invite my friends to staying in this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Was a bit hot in the room: 25 degrees and higher. Climate control didn't work properly in this emvinroment. Only solution was to open a window, which is temporarily and not good from several point of view.

    Wifi was excellent - fast and no hassle with connections.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long queue for check-in around 8pm the day I arrived. only one staff was working with all the check-ins.

    The breakfast is amazing! Staff there were very friendly and always refilling the fruit and yoghurt bowls. A very comfortable and professional hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot- & we could not alter the temperature. If we opened the window, there was a lot of traffic noise

    Location- next to tram and rail stop

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed mattress was covered with some kind of a plastic cover which didnt add to the comfort. I wish the phone in my room and the soap dispenser in the bathroom were working. The walls are quite thin so you can hear every door or drawer shut. Wish the breakfast was a little but less expensive (37PLN=£10).

    I liked the location since its 7mins to the railway station and 10mins from any major landmark in the city center. It was ok to sleep in. I booked the day before so was very happy that there was a room I could stay in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in revealed hotel's mistakes with taking booking wrong rooms with wrong sleeping arrangements. Rooms noisy as facing trains.

    Breakfast very good. Staff kind and reasonably helpful however not a bar staff in the evening. Barman refused to sell ice tea from the fridge because he had to walk few meters to fetch it. Excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely hot inside, had to open the window but then the noise from the street was even worse. Could hardly sleep at night, the temperature must have been way above 25C. Felt like an oven.

    Clean, great location, nice staff, comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well not much to say here but ... There are only two things that were bothering me while I was staying at the hotel. 1. The elevators were loud while coming down or up (not while in the elevator but while waiting for it ) and it kinda scared me .... 2. The air conditioning in our room didn't seem to work ... Or maybe I just didn't know how to operate it corectly ... But still that should be checked...

    Everything was very nice and convenient. I was very happy about the speed of service and nicely suprised by the fact that we could go to our room earlier than expected. The place where hotel is ... It was very convenient because it is close to the city centre and we didn't have to worry about getting lost , forgetting where our hotel is or about catching the taxi .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff is not nice at all, they do their job professionally but where is the friendliness and smile? For sure not in Campanile :( it was cold in room a bit, parking is a bit crowded.

    Clean and nice rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a room in the top floor, so water pressure in the shower was not very strong, nothing to complain about however

    Good size room and decor. Very good and fast WiFi. Very good standard for a 3stars

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the restaurant area nor the breackfast.The room was very small with only the essentials in.

    I liked the minimal clean lines the hotel has and the bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, very clean, friendly and efficient staff, great shower, didn't expect tea, coffee and water in the room. Restaurant and bar were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rudeness of the stuff at the time of the check in. Cold room as I believe the heater didn't work and it was like I was outside instead of inside.Needed to change the room.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot complain about anything.

    The restaurant and bar at the hotel were exceptionally nice as I invited friends to join me there. The room was very nice. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally inaccurate and untrue descriptions of the room, hotel, distances to locations around the city.

    The shower was good, but still not the bath I paid my money for

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was bothered by the house keeping one morning 3 times as the they wanted to clean the room in spite of telling them I have to work and it will take an hour before I can leave. After coming back to the room the " cleaning" was beyond everything I have ever seen. The content of the garbage in the wash room was simply dumped to the toilet !! By check out no one ever bothered to ask how the stay was. Disappointing .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise outside the room - audibility from other rooms and the hall was so strong that could awake you even at night. I've asked the most quite room, but, nevertheless, all the outside noise was too hearable.

    Location, service, cleanliness - everything was perfect. You can reach all the main sights from the hotel. Good transportation for every Warsaw location (public trains, trams and buses). The staff is friendly and eager to help.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No mini-refrigerator.

    Nice hotel with modern design. I came earlier than 14 pm and was very happy that it was possible to check in. My room was on the 8th floor, so I didnt hear any noise from tram/train and etc. Yes, hotel is next to train staition, so thats very easy to get to the hotel from airport (train S2). Room was very clean and was cleaned every day (as I noticed). Also in a room was an electric teapot with coffee, tea and two bottles of water (sparkling and not). To the Old Town - 40 minutes on foot. Possible to get on a bus (10 minutes). PS. Notice that in the hotel possible to pay only by card or local currency.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only problem we seemed to experience was that they wouldn't change the sheets of the bed nor the pillows and the bed itself wasn't that great, I got a few scraped on my legs because the bed is too thin so you can feel the metals inside the bed but it might just be me.

    Location is amazing, you have a tram, bus and train station right in front of the hotel and a metro just 15 min away by foot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the check in/check out was kind, helpful and welcoming. The room was good, warm and comfortable for our 1-night stay. The building is 10/15 minutes by foot from Waszawa Centranla.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Couldn't pay in euro at the reception - There was no toilet brush - The towels are changed only if you drop the used ones on the floor

    - The room was nice and warm (a little too warm for my taste, but ok) - The internet was working ok - The room was cleaned daily

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor soundproofing is a big munus foe ther person who has a light sleep.

    It's cozy little, clean room with nice design. You have extra water, coffee and tea every day. Also as towels. On the first floor you can find good restaurant. Everything you need for good rest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stuff was quite arrogant and not helpful at all. Most of the people did not speak English and it was difficult to communicate.

    The hotel was very close to the main places in Warsaw. It was nice and clean and cosy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast and restaurant food were very disappointing, bad ingredients, poor choices. particularly, don't go there if you are vegetarian. location not ideal, as around it there is nothing nice and you have to walk at least 40 minutes to get to the best part of the city. bedroom decor is 'sad'.

    the design of the lounge is nice. that's about it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location has, however, one disadvantage - it is on busy street, so there is constant noice of traffic, trains especially, probably better if the room is not viewing trains station... water temperature in shower was not stable, really annoing when at sudden cold water starts to run

    very convenient location just 2 stops from central station. also chopin airport is in an easy reach with the direct bus and train. room very warm, bathroom spacious. there was kettle in the room and possibility to make coffee, tea. complementary water. wi-fi very good, stable sygnal

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorprende la aparente falta de simpatia que muestran, inclusive trabajando en un Hotel.

    La situacion para ver la ciudad y moverte en tren, por ejemplo a Cracovia

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to change 4 rooms due to different problems in each one (noisy neighbours, strong bathroom smell, broken window). This took 2 hours to organize, so, instead of resting after a long flight, we kept going back and forth to the reception. The biggest problem of this hotel is absolutely no sound insulation. Walls and doors are paper-thin, you hear every word not only from adjacent rooms, but from the hallway as well. Doors have no stopping mechanisms, and door slamming is going on constantly. The hotel is in a noisy location (busy intersection plus a train stop). Windows are so old and crappy that they don't fully close, so if you're staying on the external side of the hotel get ready to hear sirens as if you're sitting in the middle of the intersection. Staff is clueless and management is an absolute joke. Their answer to everything is "we have no more rooms". But then rooms suddenly appear. No one ever apologized about the 2 hours wasted on changing rooms. Air conditioning is bad. There's no fresh air in the room, and you can't really open the window because it's so noisy outside. Do yourself a favour and stay in a different hotel. This one is not worth it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little too hot in the room and we could not understand how do the air conditioner works because temperature was only increasing and not decreasing. However, we do not find it as a big deal and I think it would all be solved if we were applied to the staff about this problem.

    We had such a great stay here! The location of the hotel is very good, you can reach everything you want in a moment. The room we stayed in was cozy and nice, everything was clean when we checked in and was cleaned nicely the other day by chambermaid. Bathroom was good too! And there were also no noise :) staff is very friendly, english speaking. All in all, this is so far the best you can get for such price. We will definitely stay here again if we visit Warsaw again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't friendly, didn't even said 'goodbye' when we left. Also air conditioner wasn't working, there was no soap to wash our hands with

    Clean, great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Male staff were a bit grumpy and not good at customer service. Breakfast could do with being a little more varied. Room was a little too hot.

    Female staff were friendly. Place was clean. Good value for Money. Good location. Nice bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is very good connected with public transport, however neighbourhood is not to friendly.

    Ultra-comfortable bed! Clean, modern. Room was quite small but very cozy. Best value for that price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi connection requires you to agree to receiving third party adverts and contacts before it will allow you to connect.

    Staff helpful and multi-lingual. Location for public transport is excellent with train station next door and tram stop outside front door. Local shops available for any essentials.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - breakfast seemed a little overpriced (but they also offer quite a generous option of foods to choose from) - the towels in my room were not changed during the 4 days I spent there

    - comfortable room - very good public transport connection from right outside of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing was quite poor, as I could hear my neighbors (especially above) making noise all the time, which made sleeping difficult.

    The room was clean, tidy and the bed was comfortable. Reception staff was friendly. Water heater + bottled water, tea and instant coffee in the room were a nice bonus! Breakfast was tasty, but I would have expected a bit more options. Also the staff in the lobby bar was happy and friendly. Location could be better, but luckily there's a tram stop right in front so access to both city centre and the old town is relatively easy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was below standards, very old decor and outdated, needed refurbished. bathroom door was damaged and bed was very uncomfortable.

    Location was great, tram and buses just outside hotel, can walk to city in 20min

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wi-fi was working really slow, or not at all. other than this, everything was great :)

    the hotel is easy to approach, also by train and public transport from the central railway station. if you are coming/going to the airport, you have the train station right in 2 minutes walking distance. there is also quite some shops, atm and bars around. staff is helpful and friendly. the rooms are extra tidy and have a nice clean smell. small, but cozy and lovely rooms. also the bathroom is well equipped and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad Wi-Fi connection, terrible sound isolation even in 8th floor, so much noise all day

    Comfort mattress, clean room, nice air condition, smiley staff, cheap parking area near hotel, near public transport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was decently decorated but it was so small for 2 people. If you visit longer that a city break, there will be no place for you in the room. The bed was not perfect, but for 2 nights stay, didn't give us trouble. Bathroom needs a renovation. It was clean but outdated.

    The location was quite good. The hotel was on the intersection of tram and bus stops and train station. The bar downstairs was a good place to hang out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train railway was close by and it was easily hear when train passed. It did not wake up from sleep but if you were awake then you could hear it

    Everything was by walking distance

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was checked in to already occupied room. When I entered the room it was full of someone's properties and valuables but nobody was in. I quickly received a change and apologies from the hotel staff but I felt unsettled leaving my bags. Luckly I stayed there only one night. It's a pity that such mistakes happen. I will definetly not book this place again.

    Location! I had a morning flight and the train station is just by the hotel. Very convenient to get to the airport and city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - just 5min by tram to the city center/10-15min to airport. Ask for a quiet room because it's very laud from the main street. Rooms are nice and cosy. Good for short stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast selection could be a little bigger, because, if you stay longer (3 days), it becomes a little boring to eat the same food. Desert selection (it is extremely important for me :)) is rather poor. One more thing: I am in this hotel for the second time and both times they have made a pre-reservation for the first night on my credit card. I know that the hotel has a right to do that, but when it is made before free reservation cancellation period final date it looks a little strange and I don like it.

    Very clean rooms, good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm visiting Warsaw frequently and always stay in this hotel. It's just great. Clean Rooms, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast selection and easy to reach from Airport by Bus and Train.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location. There is a tram station 1min walking and from there you can get to Central Station (3mins) or to Old Town/City Center (10mins). 200 meters from the hotel there are several shops, supermarket, bakeries, kebab, etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor compensation for overbooking. i was given twin room instead of a double. no compensation offered initially, only after i asked i was given free breakfast for one day and i had to move to other room the following day.

    overall nice staff, rooms and common areas are clean and well maintained, modern look of interior. good location close to center - just two tram stops or 10-15 minutes of walking. i have tried other hotels in that location - this is by far the best of them in this price range.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be a little bigger. Right now it is a little claustrophobic but considering the price can't complain

    Serwis defenetly is the strongest point of the hotel. Great food in normal prices and good choice of alcohol

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise 😃

    Hotel near to tram n bus stationa,central station nearby..shops n malls n some attractions nearby..my 1 year old baby was with me so it was easy for me to travel to n fro from the hotel to see the attractions.easy to access public transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Campanile Varsovie / Warszawa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: