Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Wentzl 4 stars

Rynek Główny 19, Old Town, 31-008 Kraków, Poland

#13 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 543 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    In the most amazing position on the old square, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything.

    In the most amazing position on the old square, beautiful old building, free bikes to use, quirky and cool felt like stepping back in time with an ultra modern bathroom! Highlight of our trip and made Kraków extra special.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    As always a wonderful stay in a super hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a wheelchair print on the door and I think most rooms are fine for wheelchairs, but there is a too high step to the rooms on the 2. floor, and in one room on the 3. floor. Why don't you have a small folding ramp to make the WHOLE hotel handicap friendly! Anyway, we will for sure be back in December + next summer!!

    Perfect location, beautiful charming rooms, very nice staff. We have been here several times and love the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too firm for my husband and I and we had separate blankets underneath the comforter, just not our sleeping style. Also very little shelving in the bathroom making it hard to have a toiletry bag. Still would not deter us from staying again!!

    Good looking room in an amazing location, overlooking the old town square. When you open your balcony door you can hear the musicians playing in the square throughout the night. Friendly and helpful staff. Can even borrow a bike if you would like to ride around the city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Really great, had a fab few days, location brilliant, a little pricey though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    foyer so very small, no where to casually sit around, no bar to have a drink, you had to be either always in your room or outside... no indoor casual space

    The room had a great view and location could not have been better

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    It was like being a guest in a royal palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our room was so stunningly beautiful. Straight out of a classical fairy tale. The staff outstandingly friendly and personal. Absolutely loved everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location and. Lean comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more guest (common) facilities like a lounge or bar but that is the consequence of the location on the main square and ground floor area being at such a premium

    Location and view. Great for people watching

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    The hotel's potential is not fully met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no public lobby area so on entering the hotel your only choice was to go up to your room, with no opportunity for a drink or snack downstairs. The breakfast room was not really welcoming, though elegantly decorated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel in an amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedding is very uncomfortable, for some reason there are 2 single quilts under the cover of a double bed and they are very uncomfortable to sleep in.

    Amazing hotel in an amazing location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    overall very good and would recommend, location is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be a better less formal event.

    breakfast was lacking in choice and no English Breakfast tea available although the staff did get some from their own staff room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Cultural
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee seemed to be cold , maybe it’s like that in Europe! Would of liked a bar in hotel , Maybe more English channels on tv .

    Location was the best

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful hotel in a superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    This is an hotel which oozes quality and sophistication but with a traditional, old world charm. The location on the square will not be bettered and the view from the hotel room was breathtaking. A special mention for the breakfast which was simply magnificent. A thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Great choice of hotel for a tourist visit to Krakow, luxury large rooms, warm and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing and the only negative we have. Limited buffet choice clearly due to low occupancy during our stay.

    Good location right in the centre of Krakow. Warm and cosy hotel with great views over the main square.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    It's good choice for business travels. Rooms are too small for families, though.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom has no dental pack provided. But it's quite easy to buy one in the nearest carrefour.

    Awesome location. Quiet hotel. However one must by aware of a guy with a trumpet which plays little tune every hour on the market square, as well as two striking clocks

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic , would highly recommend , the Staff , the Food & perfect postion on the square.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This did not affect our stay in any way - but my wife did miss a full length mirror in the room some where.

    Everything from the minute we arrived to the minute we left.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Location and historical architecture of the building
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable for us and although the location was superb and bars and restaurants on our doorstep, it would have been nice to have a bar in the hotel as having to wrap up just to get a drink was cumbersome.

    Location and historical architecture of the building

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    We will definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting in the main bedroom and the shower design needs addressing as the water ran out of the shower into the toilet area!

    From the moment we arrived the staff were so friendly, the rooms were clean and warm, the lighting in the main bedroom was not as good as it could have been but that did not detract from our enjoyment. The breakfast was excellent and very good value for money, the staff on duty were outstanding and helpful. The location was perfect for our NYE stay in Krakow.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    We had other offers for other hotels and much cheaper, but we are satisfied with this hotel in all r
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not come to look for faults. We came to rest. Мы не приехали искать недостатки. Мы приехали на отдых.

    Polite and pleasant staff, excellent breakfast buffet and you can order a hot breakfast on place in the restaurant, the location is a fairy tale - the heart-center of Krakow, cleanliness in the rooms. We advise for all. Вежливый и приятный персонал, отличные завтраки - шведский стол и можно заказывать горячий завтрак на месте в ресторане, месторасположение - сказка - сердце-центр Кракова, чистота в комнатах. Советуем для всех.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to warm up for Christmas highly tecommend
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Was fantastic to have such a lovely hotel in the centre of the old town market place over looking the main sites. Even though I’m the centre it was peaceful and quiet and lovely to have dinner overlooking the. Christmas market. A fab city break. The rooms were very clean and staff incrediably helpful. They put us on to a free walking tour with walkative which was fantastic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Great apartment in fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic hotel in the most perfect location. Loved every second of it. The staff are an absolute asset to the hotel. Couldnt help enough. Lovely bottle of prosecco left in room too for my partners 50th birthday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly, polite and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very friendly, polite and efficient. The hotel is right on the main square and the room had a lovely view of the square. The room itself was beautifully furnished, very large and very comfortable. Would certainly stay here again on a next trip to Krakow.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, great location, perfect for a romantic city break - we loved it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all good....

    The staff were great from the start - very helpful. The hotel is in the perfect location, overlooking the main square. Our room was modern, with everything considered for your stay...would recommend to anyone!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Hotel Wentzl has a perfect location on the main square.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Wentzl has a perfect location on the main square. The room was large, well appointed, and quiet. It was clean, and comfortable, and just what I was looking for at the end of the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    The place is excellent and the staff very kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I paid 3770 ZL for 5 nights and I had a small 16sqm attic room instead of other double lux main square view wich cost for 250 ZL per night that means 2250 ZL.Also I was asked to pay a garanty of about 12 euros that normally they had to credit me after my departure,this was not done

    The place is excellent and the staff very kind

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Wentzl is right in the heart of all the best of Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate to mention it cuz everything else about this hotel is great but the mattress is hard, really hard. Some people may love that but I'm a side sleeper and need a little cushioning. I slept on top of the puffy quilt and problem solved.

    LOCATION AND THAT VIEW! Overlooking all the activity in the Square below was wonderful. We stayed in room 41 on the 4th floor. It was large and very private, no neighbor noise. I can't say enough about the staff. From the front desk to the Bellman to the maid to the breakfast room everyone went above and beyond. Talk about breakfast room, it is stunning! They serve a buffet that is beautifully arranged in addition to made to order omelettes, bacon etc. We were so well taken care of at Hotel Wenzl we hope to one day go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit uncomfortable and the pillows were horrible. We requested extra pillows and they were equally as bad.

    Excellent location right on the square and walking distance to everything. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was tasty and very filling. Large room and bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Superb location with great staff service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel has to have the best location for a view of the main square and we were not disappointed when we arrived. The staff service was superb. The airline had lost our baggage and a member of staff actively followed up with the airline, and communicated with us to let us know when the bags arrived. The facilities in the room were very good, and we liked the double windows which could block out sound if needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Location and service are the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing that I can think of now.

    Fantastic location right in the main square! Concierge was even more amazing! We booked all of our Krakow outings (Salt mines, Auschwitz, and Zakopane) through the concierge (Anna?). We forgot to bring our US-EUROPE power adapter and they lent us theirs! We loved it, and will go again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Would stay there again! The location cannot be beat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better.

    The breakfast could be better and there should be more options, but the property was in an amazing location that cannot be beat. And even though there was a big concert on the city square, right outside our windows, we slept soundly through the night (good sound-proof!). Beautiful, historic property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    We loved the hotel and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were very efficient, very friendly and polite. They were dressed accordingly with code : very smart all the time. As it was very hot the air conditioning broke down. Before I finished talking to the receptionist the repair man was knocking at the door. The problem was addressed within minutes. That was very fast and excellent service. Hotel itself is in the best location on the town square. We will definitely be coming back as it was fantastic stay ****** As the taxi can not drive right up to the door the staff will bring the luggage to the room and on the way back will take your luggage to the taxi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    I had a 16 year old and a 19 year old with me, they loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had a 16 year old and a 19 year old with me, they loved it! It was such a fantastic location that they could go out into Krakow city centre and wander around on their own without me. City centre seemed very safe and a great holiday for parents with teenage children of this age

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    A beautiful boutique hotel with excellent food, friendly staff and much ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect. The location was on the square and the double shutters blocked out any sounds or activities emanating from the square. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms modern. The room was beautiful appointed. The dining room was elegant and beautifully decorated. The food and service excellent. this was our 2nd stay and we will return in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    location, location, location, lovely interior, lots of nice restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of powe points and poor lighting in the room

    Excellent location, a very fine hotel, very well decorated and nicely appointed. IOndoor decor and fittings very nice. Over all very much upmarket (so was the price) but worth it. The best view in Krakow.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Excellent boutique hotel right on the main square in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, very helpful and friendly staff, great rooms. Our two rooms on the fourth floor had mini balconies that looked out over the main Krakow square - awesome!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    The hotel location is excellent with rooms looking out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not comfortable. Hard mattress with uneven wear pattern. Rooms have very high ceilings and whilst lighting has been designed to give ambience it does not support reading or any other activity requiring visual detail. Bathroom lighting was very low.

    The hotel location is excellent with rooms looking out directly across the old town square. Room size is generous and staff attitudes are excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Krakow is a delightful city for a short break Hotel Wentzl is in the perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think we could have asked for more, they even had bikes for residents' use.

    The location is amazing - right in the main square of Krakow in the centre of the old town. The square is buzzing with life at any time of the day but, although our room overlooked the square, there was little sound at night and the double glazing made sure we had an uninterrupted night. The staff are friendly and helpful - booking taxis and restaurant tables for us, as well as making recommendations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    The best boutique hotel in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit pricey.

    The view from our room was spectacular. The reception staff were always very attentive and obliging. The rooms were clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    The place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the top (4th) floor which looked as though it was added recently. Although the view was good there wasn't much storage space and no bath, just a shower. This was only a minor thing. The room was clean and had all luxuries associated with this class hotel.

    The hotel was as in the best location in the old town. The decor was excellent. Breakfast was more than adequate with very friendly staff. I would stay again but would ask for a 2nd or 3rd floor room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Vue depuis le toit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A faster elevator?

    It is a small hotel - no indoor swimming pool, sauna etc. However, it is located facing right into the main square of Krakow. We had a fourth floor roof top room which had a balcony (hardly 1 square meter) but we had the most spectacular view of all the goings on on the square. The hotel has excellent restaurant which served lavish breakfasts. The staffs are impeccably trained and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful staff at desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in afternoon too cool for bath. Frig never worked in rooom despite notification day 1

    Very helpful staff at desk. Best recommendations for restaurants Location could not be beaten for old town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.7
    Don't stay in Room No. 42
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room no 42 is not suitable to stay even one night. Safe was located in the cupboard at the height of 6 foot from the floor, much too high for me. I had to ask the maintenance staff for a ladder to get to the safe !!!!!!! In the room there was no space to put my belongings nor clothes, no drawers !!!! No space in the bathroom to put any toiletries.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    . Bathrooms neat, TV and internet excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a regular shortage of plates during breakfast. Mattress of bed not all that comfortable, bed very low, limited space for clothes.

    Bread, pastries excellent. Bathrooms neat, TV and internet excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Location location location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell from the restaurant below was strong during the evening. A/C system can be upgraded

    Location was amazing! Though our room was looking at the main square it was very quiet. Large rooms, special ambiance, great decor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Best location in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the breakfast was a bit pricey considering there wasn't much to choose from. When we walked in to be seated, the waiter was chatting with some customers and completely ignored us. After a few minutes, we just chose our own table and sat ourselves down. We were so turned off about his attitude that we bought some breakfast goodies and had breakfast in our room for the next 4 days .

    Location was perfect. Stafff at reception desk very friendly and helpful. Our room had a little balcony with a view of the square. It was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent, clean, comfortable hotel in great location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee was not replenished. Our top floor room was too hot even with no heating in April. If we opened the window, the hourly clock chimes and bugler kept us wake.

    Brilliant location in main square. Good selection of food at breakfast. Friendly staff. Quality furnishings in the room. Comfortable bed with a duvet each so we didn't have to fight over it! Well stocked minibar and coffee machine. View from the room balcony over the main square was fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Worth every penny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The room we stayed in 31 was on third floor with views of the main square which can only be described as fantastic. The room was spacious with a modern bathroom, seating area and a very large comfortable bed. The location is second to none and is literally on the doorstep of many attractions,restaurants and bars. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff who were always willing to help and advise. You can book trips,tours and the like through the hotel at no extra charge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Luxury place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little dark and small room. It looks larger and lighter on the booking photos.

    I was travelling with my husband and the hotel staff was very kind and helpful. Our room was absolutely breathtaking - clean, spacious bathroom, Nespresso coffee machine, comfortable bed. Breakfast is in pleasant hotel restaurant with various kinds of foods. Luxury hotel and great place to stay with stunning view to the main square.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    10
    Would highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean comfortable hotel in an excellent location on the main square. Very helpful staff, lovely breakfast, can't really fault this hotel in any way.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    I would definitely recommend this hotel. We had amazing weekend, thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect!!

    The room was amazing, we had a perfect view and the room extremely luxurious. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. We had an amazing time and it made my partner's 30th Birthday extra special, thank you :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Guaranteed to get Best of Kraków
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel, staff and location far exceeded expectations. Joanna and the staff were very personable and proffesional. They were quick to respond and take care of all accommodations and support. It was located on the main market square with a wide variety of activity and restaurant choices. Even being on the square their was minimal noise on Friday and Saturday nights heard in the rooms. The rooms were spacious and very clean with all the amenities to include a stocked mini bar. We highly recommend Hotel Wentzl.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    Location, traditional style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room should have been bigger and especially window should have been to the market place, now it was directly to backyards awfully. I think they somehow downgraded me. Staff OK, but posing too much.

    Location, traditional style

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Restaurant decline
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only complaint about this hotel was that residence could not get a drink from the hotel bar after 11pm unless we were eating there,were as non residence could stay as long as they wanted (after eating).We returned to the hotel one evening and although the restaurant was busy we were not allowed in. I contacted reception who said they would pass my complaint on the Duty Manager,I still have not received a reply.

    Great location,great views, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    The rooms are great, we were lucky they gave us a nice room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could need a proper hotel bar/lounge one could grab a coffee or drink when returning after a long day exploring Krakow

    The rooms are great, we were lucky they gave us a nice room on the top floor with balcony and a view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    The weather was the only problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was relatively expensive to the cost of the room (we booked the room without breakfast).

    Everything went as planned without any difficulties, friendly staff and mainly, the excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel. I will certainly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous decor- both the room, bathroom and breakfast room Huge room with additional sofas, chairs and desk. A Nespresso machine in the room was a real treat too. Very friendly helpful staff. Great view over the square.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel right in the Old Town Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the lights were a bit dim

    The staff were all great always smiling,the location,the room was large and over looked the Market Square. Best view in Krakow

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location and very helpful and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed and room with excellent view over the main square. Able to see hourly trumpeter from the tower quite clearly from the balcony. A lively square.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Fabulous Hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We cannot think of a thing that could have been better.

    The ladies on the reception desk were very friendly and helpful at all times. The coffee maker in the room was great too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.2
    Great location, lovely hotel and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was awful. We overlooked someone's back yard. A view of the main square would have been nice.

    The staff at the hotel were very friendly and Always happy to help. The hotel is in the perfect location and just a few minutes walk from all bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfect in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't book a day or two longer... don't change a thing.

    The hotel staff were most helpful. The room was well designed, clean and comfortable, with views of the old town square. A perfect location. We'll definitely book again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    excellent hotel, and i would most definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my room was located above the restaurant which had a party until the early hours of the morning, so not a lot of sleep, but hotel very accommodating and gave me money back off the bill.

    food good, beds good, hotel clean, location excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Great location & wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative. Sound insulation between rooms could be improved.

    Location is fantastic. Right on the main square. A room facing the square gives an awesome view, including the Xmas markets. Friendly staff, beautifully appointed, spacious rooms & nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic friendly staff fabulous location close to railway station 15 minute walk, and lovely comfortable room with great view over main square. Stayed here twice once in winter room cosy and warm and once in summer good air conditioning. Will be back .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in the best location in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of hotel was perfect and the entire staff extremely helpful. Spacious, tastefully decorated rooms.The view from our room was stunning, especially at night with the Christmas market in front of us. Complimentary bottled water, teas and Nespresso machine in the bedroom. Breakfast cooked to order and excellent buffet with a plentiful range of cold options. Good free wi-fi. Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Amazing and beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave

    What a perfect place to stay. Fantastic location right in the centre. The staff were very helpful, the rooms were very elegant and the bed was sooo comfortable. I wish I stayed there longer. Also breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    Stay at the center of it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a party in the downstairs restaurant and the noise could be heard in the rooms. This is not a regular occurene though sp a minor peeve:-)

    Extra attentive staff and best location in Krakow.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Incredible old world charm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Incredible old world charm! Spacious, tastefully decorated rooms, super high ceilings with open beams. The staff were super accommodating, always willing to engage in discussion and to provide helpful information.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Christmas market in krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    The location if first class as are the staff. They are welcoming friendly and exceptionally helpful. Especially Joanna who found and booked us a trip when our original tour operator let us down.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    8.3
    A warm welcome at the Wentzl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just one thing to be aware of when choosing this lovely characterful hotel is the slight downside of being right on the main square means that the hourly bell and bugle calls, which continue through the night, can disturb light sleepers.

    This hotel has an excellent central location and the staff were all very welcoming and helpful. The view from our room was stunning, especially at night with the Christmas market lit up in front of us. Nice touches include complimentary bottled water, teas and Nespresso machine in the bedrooms. Good free wi-fi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    Simply outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in the Hallway outside of room and stairways could have been a bit more plentyful.

    Absolutely outstanding Service, Accomodation, Food and Location from beginning to end. As simple as that:)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Wow Wentzl with the amazing balcony view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is just the best - stylish without being overwhelming - the best in Krackow. We asked for high floor rooms and got rooms with balconies overlooking the fantastic Square.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Krakow is a lovely place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lounge as pavement restaurant used as bar area which is OK in good weather but would be nice to have an option inside the hotel particularly when travelling in a group/family.

    Location of hotel perfect, rooms well appointed with views over the square. Breakfast cooked to order with a plentiful range of cold options. The cafe served delicious cakes, well worth a try! I have already recommended the hotel & destination to friends.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location beautiful hotel friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None really though it's not cheap. Guess you get what you pay for.

    Fabulous location friendly and helpful staff. The room was most excellent with a beautiful view of the old city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    First Class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our only negative comment would be we found the piped music played on a loop throughout breakfast and again at dinner was not necessary.

    The location is superb. The Receptionists are pleasant, helpful and very professional. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were exceptionally good. The dining room delightful. Waiters at breakfast and dinner were very professional. The Wentzl was everything we hoped it would be and look forward to staying there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Excellent location and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of Hotel Wentzel was perfect and the view from our room was second to none. We had a feast with the breakfast buffet. The entire staff was extremely helpful. They were very responsive to my emails before our trip, attentive to our needs throughout our stay, and provided us with excellent information about the beautiful, historical city of Kraków.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Great room looking over the main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Arranged through Hotel, pick up at Airport. Spoke to receptionist 2 days before arrival to confirm details. No-one there to pick us up. Rang hotel who confirmed they didn't organise for pick up. They then arranged for pick up. Really disappointed. Not a good start for our holiday.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Wentzl traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: