Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotton Hotel 3 stars

Św. Piotra 8, Śródmieście, 81-347 Gdynia, Poland

#26 of 32 hotels in Gdynia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 675 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Basic. Good value for the price .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds could do with an extra pillow. On check out, receptionist seemed reluctant to allow us to use a different credit card for payment than the one used to secure the booking.

    Quick and efficient check in. Quickly and efficiently provided us with towels when we realised we hadn't got enough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.0
    I will not come here anymore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is no air conditioning, ventilation or at least a fan, the room is hot, the window opens only a little and does not vent well, the refrigerator is not working, wi-fi weak and insufficient, older mattress, solid shower in the wall, building site ...

    close to the pier and the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    nice hotel for one night it ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    well the area is near the port and industrial zone but not so far from the main street 10 minutes walks

    nice hotel for one night it ok... i did lat che in and they were waiting for me. convenient place to stay one night and if u want meet ukraine women before arrival u can see kievculturedating it calm and no noise as it is near prot and industrial zone all good for one night it good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Facilities very good hair drier Kettle Telly what more could you need in your room 👍🏻👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance to hotel was very shabby although I see they are doing a lot of building work next trip I’m sure there will be a big improvement nothing more to complaint about we enjoyed our visit

    Breakfast very good lots to choose from

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.8
    The beds are very uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very uncomfortable. Very old and small flatscreen and very limited power outages. The walls between the rooms is very thin and you could hear conversation between them. The breakfast was sub-par.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    4.2
    Very Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-if. Weak! Misleading information- yes to a request on the phone “no” in the hotel.

    Staff in the hotel not helpful at all. I went through trouble and called the hotel two days prior my arrival to get answers to my questions. I was told I would be able to warm food up in the restaurant which I was very happy about but once I asked receptionist said no without any resin behind it while challenged about his decision he said “it’s just not possible”. It wouldn’t even have an issue with it- if you can’t do it for a certain reason I don’t mind.. don’t give me the wrong I formation though. And if you do- step up! On their website they complement their spa! Don’t be fooled. Spa is closed! I have left small package for my friend staying in other room at the reception, lady was rather annoyed with it. I have never asked her to keep it in her hand! Or mind it nonstop. Told her to just leav it aside, it wasn’t a pot of gold! I also told her she is more tha. Welcome to check what’s inside- I know how careful those places need to be about unatended and suspicious packages! She only frawend at me without any passion... Wi-fi..?😓 Only on the picture - wasn’t even able to send an e-mail properly. And then very annoying thing- booking the stay on the web you have a choice of double or single room. I have never seen a hotel who doesn’t have a double bed! Their double bed is in fact two single beds joined together! Dissapointing! Basically staff need to smile a bit more to make their guestes stay slightly more pleasant.. Not even expecting from them to go extra mile.. simple smile would be enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noisy surrounding. There is no AC in the room so we opened the window and it was noisy in the room.

    The room is nice and clean. There are a lot of place for parking. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    2.9
    Dont expect a double bed !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a double bed,then told on arrival that NO rooms have doubles...... Room very basic, beds uncomfortable, no breakfast & much dearer than a good standard European hotel. Disappointed....... I'll book the Marriot next time as its cheaper & far more comfortable......

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Solid experience for a fair price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located on the lands recently reclaimed from the shipping industry, therefore there's not much around the property. However, 5 minutes walk takes you to the main Pier along with all its attractions so it's not too bad. It seems like the area will be soon repopulated with more tourist attractions so keep checking back ;)

    Clean rooms, nice staff, very convenient parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bed felt like sleeping directly on the floor.

    We stayed at the top floor suite. Great view and lots of space. The hotel is situated near the end of the main road through the center of the city, that provided a great walk after having sat in the car the entire day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice modern hotel close to city center in Gdynia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room price advertised on site seemed significantly lower than the one offered on booking.com, so it would make sense to compare before booking.

    Breakfast (paid separately) was very good and highly recommended. The room was functional and large. Location is fine, a bit on the side of the center and in an underdeveloped area, thus some walking is necessary. There is a spa on site, with an interesting offer, but with its opening hours (16-22), it was not possible to use it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Good 3* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only supplied with one thin pillow each but when asked extra effort was put in to find another. We did request a double bed but got two twin beds pushed together.

    Big rooms, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, close to city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Good SPA & location at Hotton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Design of rooms & bathroom a little bit weird/strange. 3-4 colors in bath, and walls in bedroom could have been easily better. Beds should be upgraded and minibar/fridge didnt work..

    SPA facilities good! Also liked that guests have included 1 hour free SPA access daily. Staff was helpful and friendly. Fine location only 8 minutes walk from from center & local beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.5
    Good & proper hotel, city at short walking distance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Jacuzzi was broken and couldn't get the massage company on the phone. The latter has to be arranged by guest itself.

    Nice interior, very nice food, clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.4
    Dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never been in so dirty hotel before, luckily we stayed only for 1 night. Carpet had huge stains, mould in the bathroom, cracked and dirty wall.

    Location is grea

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.1
    free parking, fast internet, no passwords for internet,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    still smelly carpets on the corridors and rooms, not adequate for asthmatic people, sauna was out of use

    free parking, fast internet, no passwords for internet, breakfast was ok, toilets reneuwed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Very good breakfast, personal very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was full.

    Very good breakfast, personal very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice Spa area, reasonably priced hotel food and drinks.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The actual Location isn't that great.

    Just 500 meters from Gdynia Harbour. The Spa area was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice place for having rest after visiting Gdynia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea tray without coffee and tea. No rubish bin in the room.

    Really big double bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Mostly all was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only this The sleeping beads madrassas were to thin sorry 

    Mostly all was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    The food in the restaurant was fantastic :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area is not so to say cosy

    The food in the restaurant was fantastic :-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closed saunas.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    I stayed here
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    It was near my Dad's old place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    The bed was extra comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extra comfortable. No

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Rich choice of food for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    poor state of access roads and signage

    Rich choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Basic but modern and clean room, more for business and couples than for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the bathroom need a new paint in few places

    Clean and modern room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    blisko do centrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    blisko do centrum

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Ok, good lunch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surroundings

    Ok, good lunch

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    It was okey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are really really uncomfortable

    Location of the hotel is really good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very nice surrounding of the hotel. Difficult to find.

    Nice and comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Value for money, nice sea view from our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts could have been checked by staff more often

    Value for money, nice sea view from our room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Hotton is helping to improve the area by being present there
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    :-)

    proper personal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    All OK
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All OK

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.8
    Good value and great food and service. Food get maximum score (lunch and dinner)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Madrass old and hard. Not comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    6.7
    Close to the place I needed to go everyday.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't made from high quality products.

    Close to the place I needed to go everyday.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    clean room, near the main street, free parking, good...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    only one lift in the hotel

    clean room, near the main street, free parking, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    All very nice, modern hotel, clean rooms comfy bed, nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location was fine for me as working in Port. But hotel is in the middle of a derelict area. Very bizarre.

    All very nice, modern hotel, clean rooms comfy bed, nice food.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The weather! There was honestly nothing that we did not like.

    Everything. From when we arrived until we checked out we were made to feel like 5 star guests although the price did not reflect this and the food was prepared and served with the same status. In-house entertainment was excellant and smiles all round from every member of staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    6.7
    We liked the view, however the window had a crack at the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bowling alley closes too early. The pipes in the toilet seemed broken as a rotten smell keep coming out of it, so much that a few of my colleges got their rooms changes. The water pressure was low, it took a while for the water to get warm. Then beds were too short and instead of being a king size bed as advertise, they put 2 twin size together as queens. There's only one elevator for 6 floors.

    We liked the view, however the window had a crack at the bottom of it. The breakfast ws good. It has a bowling alley. Beer was cheap.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.1
    Good selection of breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The solo bed was rather narrow. The walls on the 2nd floor - I heard all voices and all noises from the corridor and from the neighbouring rooms. Against the advertistment, the restaurant rather international and not Italian.

    Good selection of breakfast. Location was good for my business purposes. The waterfront is in 10 minutes walking distance. Parking is easy.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    Clean, hotel in 'as new' condition, Food, staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Single bed was a bit small and uncomfy, looked a bit lost in the large room

    Clean, hotel in 'as new' condition, Food, staff. Location to port / docks.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    6.7
    The Staffs are very helpful but I wish some of them could...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I don't think the hotel was fully booked but I was given a room that has a bed that needs changing. Even if I am light weight (43 kilos), the bed sank with my weight. I did not ask for a room change but how I wish I had.

    The Staffs are very helpful but I wish some of them could have smiled more. :-) But I will not hesitate to stay here again inspite of this.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.8
    Very private, room service,especially cleaning person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    missing AC , not working properly refrigerator, smoking persons (open windows) on the lower floor.

    Very private, room service,especially cleaning person. Good price.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    6.7
    Cleanliness, staff, Bowling, food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No double beds at this hotel even though it was a written request made in Polish and promised by Booking.com when I took the offer of a room upgrade.

    Cleanliness, staff, Bowling, food. The location was out of the way but close enough the the main town and the excellent rail link to surrounding towns.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    6.7
    Food prepared by chef nice platers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Attitude of one barman,who was covering holiday leave. This person should never ask to pay in euro instead of zlotys because he was going on holiday and would be handy to have.shame

    Food prepared by chef nice platers

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.6
    Awesome location even though it looks rubbish around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed needs looking at for comfort even though you can sleep you always feel they could make it better, and the breakfast could do with a revamp for people that like fry ups.

    Awesome location even though it looks rubbish around the hotel, you walk in and very clean and nice. 5 minute walk to one of the best locations by the marina and all attractions. Will be back

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.5
    I liked the cleanliness and the location, within walking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really tiny and uncomfortable single bed.

    I liked the cleanliness and the location, within walking distance to the city center.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    4.6
    Bad room and schowercabine
    • Solo traveller

    Bad room and schowercabine

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing special

    Breakfast was excellent. Room was nice and comfortable with good free WiFi. It was a convenient location easy to access with car.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cramped Back packer type lodge. Located in remote corner with no shops around. Access is very remote and room condition was not at all good.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    Big room and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You could provide thinner Pillow

    Big room and comfort

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.7
    Good breakfast selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good breakfast selection

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    5.4
    Sauna and Jakuzi area was closed during my trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    free parking breakfast was acceptable towels were too old.

    Sauna and Jakuzi area was closed during my trip. Staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    7.9
    Convenient location next to sea front and local cinema...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient location next to sea front and local cinema complex.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.8
    Free sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    little far from town ..

    Free sauna Free jacuzzi Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.2
    Variety of breakfast, top notch customer service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Variety of breakfast, top notch customer service, comfortable room, with an elegant living room, clean bathroom - we will definitely come back!

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    7.1
    location, breakfasts
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location, breakfasts

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: