Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HP Park Plaza 4 stars

Bolesława Drobnera 11/13, Śródmieście, 50-257 Wrocław, Poland

#50 of 117 hotels in Wrocław

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2354 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No stairs as i dont like lifts but where happy to move us to first ....... so if you dont like lifts tell them b4 you go 😁

    Very comfortable staff where very accommodating and happy to help room where lovley

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very nice!!

    Location, atmosphere, courteous staff! Food, i can go on and on. Room was the size of American hotels...I had two twin beds. However, beds were comfortable. Wifi efficient.. Close to town center...breakfast was delicious! Will stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was hard to find, not very well labeled. I ended up parking on a street a bit far away from the hotel walking in and after that i was told where the parking actually is and parked there.

    Beautiful large room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is rough, breakfast was boring, room service was not good, bathroom and facilities wasnt to standards..

    Location, because it was close to where i wanted.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little further out from the centre than we thought.

    Fabulous room with comfy bed and amazing river view.Good breakfast with again wonderful views from the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the male bar staff was not very customer friendly!

    Location close to town centre. Good food and service in restaurant. Good underground secure parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is well equipped, offering complimentary water on arrival and a few warm drinks choices. Nice view of the river from the windows, and convenient access to the city center (only 10 minutes walk)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One waiter serving at the bar had not the right attitude with customers!

    Location is ideal for a short walk (10 mins) into the town centre. Good restaurant serving buffet breakfast with plenty of choice, evening meal was also very good. Underground secure parking for a small fee. Would I stay again, yes!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback to this hotel were the small smoking pods in some of the communal areas. Although not a major problem, on occasions the smell of smoke was a bit unpleasant.

    The hotel was in a great location, about 30 minutes from the airport and a short walk from the city centre. The staff were friendly and the facilities were very clean. The buffet breakfast that was included in our room rate was fantastic, and set us up for the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe box from the room had no batteries.

    They were very thoughtful with us, as we spent our wedding anniversary in the hotel. The view from the room was awesome, it was very clean and the bed was confortable. Good wi-fi. Our room had a Samsung SmartTV and it was easy for us to sync it with our phones and watch Netflix. Breakfast buffet also nice and with lots of options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows. They use those old-fashioned Polish pillows which are 50% bigger than anywhere else in the world - huge, square things about 80cm x 80cm. They are horribly uncomfortable. I ended up using the towels from the bathroom and some clothes from my luggage. Consequently, I didn't sleep very well at all. The bed itself was very comfortable. I happened to have a new set of British bedding in my luggage so I put one of the pillowcases over the Polish pillow for a size comparison. You can see in the attached pictures.

    The staff were really friendly, and the receptionists I spoke to all spoke good English. They had one of the best breakfast selections I've seen in Poland, including gluten-free bread. My room had a lovely view over the river. The room itself was spotlessly clean and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning make the air in the hotel room very dry.

    Very rich continental breakfast with a mixture of Polish typical food, a variety of dalads, cheeses and desseet which rund up breakfast nicely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we had booked a twin room we were very disappointed with how narrow the beds actually were. For an adult they were far too narrow to turn over in comfortably and although the duvet was warm and soft it was nowhere near wide enough to cover a person sleeping.

    The size and aspect of the room was good and the heated tiles on the bathroom floor were wonderful! The variety at breakfast was excellent ☺

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I would have to complain about was from a tourism point of view, there was no information on Wroclaw like maps, tours, and things to do.

    The hotel was in a good location not far from the old town. The rooms were comfortable and the beds were really comfortable slept very well. Breakfast was amazing in the mornings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was brilliant, 6/7 walk to the town center, also a nice easy walk down by the cathedral area. Hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior of bathroom is already worn. Missing empty socket for chargers. Waiting for free breakfast table on weekend - overloaded by groups of bus turists.

    Nice breakfast, perfect location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldnt find straight away the entrance to the parking, because of the street renovations. Otherwise everything was top!

    Everything was nice! The location is close to the city centre and various attractions. There is an undergroud parking. The room was very clean, with a river view. Breakfast was amazing! Staff very cooperative and friendly!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot in my room. Air condition system was not working well. I was not able to reduce the temperature. My room does not have windows that I could open. It was like a monolithic. It was very noisy because of the elevator when it stops on the floor. I wanted to have a room with a single bad. There was not free rooms with a single bad. I wanted to relocate the next date after check-in but a staff told me everything was busy and the hotel is full. It was not true because I've checked it at booking.com. I was not able to move two my little bads to each other because of fixed box between them. So, be careful when you book a room. Check twice that your room will have king size bad and make sure it is not nearly elevator. I recommend you to discuss a good view from the room as well.

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I GREATLY dislike the fact that when I checked out, the receptionist talked on the Walkie-talkie and communicated to someone my room number and told them to go check...I understand you need to do all the checks but please, this is highly insulting and made me feel like a thief, next time smile more and wait 1 minute after i-m outside the door to rush someone to check my room in case i "stole something" WIFI WAS NOT WORKING

    Perfect location! Room very clean and has all comforts.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing My

    The location is ideal, a few minutes from the market square. Staff is vey professional and helpful. Restaurant opens late. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - you can't open the windows and the A/C didn't really help to get some fresh air in - the bar staff in the lobby bar is just ridiculous.. We were waiting for them for 20 minutes to come to the table, after they didn't I stood up and asked whether they can serve us at the table, they said yes, brought the menus and then after another 10 minutes of them not coming, I had to go the bar again to order and then again to pay.. Really disgusting considering the fact, that in the beginning there were 2 waiters and only our table, later only 1 waiter and 2 tables.. - inappropriate comments about double bed for 2 same sex guests

    - nice and friendly staff at the reception - great view from the room - nice breakfast again with great view - cool location close to everything - helpful navigation around the city from the staff - very comfortable beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Had room with beautiful view of water and swans. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Underground parking (did cost extra). Short walk into town through parks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms were really big with everything one needed. There was even an electric shoe polisher on every floor. The bathroom floor was heated...much appreciated and the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is somewhat shabby. Not up to four-star standards. The spa experience is a sham. The reception staff were not friendly.

    The best thing about the hotel is its location on the riverside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotelroom was very clean and I've especially liked the sight outside of our room. We could see directly to the river. The center of the city was easy and short to reach by walking, so i really loved the location! The staff at the hotel were really friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expected double room but it was actually two singles pushed together, with two separate blankets. That and the bath being a little on the small side were the only two negatives in overall was a very lovely property

    Very clean, reasonable and the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A TV that worked properly. Weather was so bad decided to stay in. No English channels. Although the staff were helpful, couldn't connect phone to tv to watch Netflix. Also, wellness centre isn't all it appears

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For us - coach trips. We were not aware until we got there that 2/3 or more coaches would be in each night. Breakfast was not affected but the service for dinner was very slow, we had to look/wait for a member of staff and ask for everything - they seemed to be taking food to other rooms for parties. The layout of the restaurant was spoiled for us too.

    Everyone and everything was lovely. Mum and I enjoyed the breakfasts there was so much choice and all fresh and replenished regularly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely

    The staff were friendly and helpful and respected our privacy. Breakfast amazing and the location is between cathedral island, indoor market and main square so brilliant. Fantastic view of city from room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Other guests. Rotary Club dinner in the restaurant and Tour Bus guests who are rude, impolite and don't consider other guests.

    All the staff was very friendly and very welcoming. Special Mention and thank you to the Restaurant Manager Magdalena Rogalska.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was somehow a bit hard to communicate with a staff at the reception, probably because of the language barrier. just a reminder about the airport-hotel transfer: city ​​taxi fares can vary. paid half of what I paid for arriving to the hotel, when I return back to the airport.

    breakfast was good enough, the location of the hotel and the view from the room was fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was critical then perhaps our room looked a little bit tired and could do with a freshen up but it was very clean and large and I would definitely stay there again.

    Everything about this hotel was good. The restaurant food was excellent and the staff were very friendly and so helpful. We had upgraded our room to have a river view and I would recommend anyone to do that. I think it cost an additional £10 per night but the view over the river and islands was lovely. The prices overall in the hotel were reallly very very good. The hotel is just over the river from the market square and old town and hence was cheaper than the town centre hotels. But the views were better and the noise was less. The cost of eating and drinking in the hotel was exceptional value for money. It is a 10 min walk to the university and old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We loved the terrace outside the breakfast area and the possibility of having breakfast outdoor whilst enjoying the beautiful scenery and the peaceful river right in front. Beautiful riverside view from hotel room which looks magnificent at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On Friday night I was kept awake due to thundering dance music. I don't know whether this was coming from the hotel or across the river. If it was from across the river I suggest you ask for a road facing room to avoid the noise. The bar could do with a wider variety of drinks.

    The hotel was in an excellent location and I had a room overlooking the river. Room was bright and airy. Air con was fab and the hotel was really modern. Staff were exemplary.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were pathetic. The area around the hotel was a little dodgy at night.

    I thought the location of this hotel was very good. The hotel was nice. The food in the dining room for dinner was superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel decor was very dated in the communal areas and the room. There was no fitness room in the hotel, but the location, on the river was very good. The food in the restaurant was also very good.

    A wide selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I didn't stay longer!

    The location was excellent and the hotel stood out as a good landmark by the river on the northern end of view of the park and river below was very pleasant, and it was a great way to get into the town centre across the bridges. On the water's edge, there are pontoons with bars and plenty of seating on them to enjoy your drinks in the sun. The staff were very friendly and helpful also offering suggestions for food and drink elsewhere, apart from the hotel of course.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miserable fresh air supply in the room , windows cannot open Room stinking of urine from the toilet Noise until after midnight from the bars at the riverside Slow WiFi

    Excellent view from the room Nice restaurant and food Good and safe parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillow was very small, the water in the shower didn't flow out well.

    The breakfast was good, they had gluten-free bread. Dinner in the restaurant was super.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was at 3rd floor and the music was blasting from dowstairs all night not allowing me to sleep. Also, there was additional charges for a pet that was not clearly stated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately you can't open the windows in the building, therefore you can only rely on A/C. It is a nice hotel, however the value for money is not the highest.

    Very good location with beautiful view, spacious room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everthing,good location to city centre ,staff were very friendly fantastic service,food was beautiful would recommend staying there definitely will be back .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really to mention here except for the expensive breakfast and slow Wifi. But, you can go to the city center and find something to eat there.

    1) Nice location - 10 min walk to the center. 2) Take the room with the windows facing the river and you will get a good view. Don't take the rooms facing the street. 3) Parking in the underground was very useful for us and our motorbikes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean until I saw the open bottled water and coffee maker with hair, dust and unclean utensils. We've been staying to a lot of hotels but this one you need to pay for 1 year old baby's bed And I got a massage from the hotel it's not satisfying at all.

    Walking distance to the old town.easy access to everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on-site SPA Centre is overpriced, however access to sauna is free

    decent hotel in good location, the room was clean and we had a fantastic time in Wroclaw.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room not cleaned between night 1 and night 2!! when asked at reception they told me they had a lot of rooms, so they cannot attend all of them! no comments

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    5mb internet is only OK..... the air bnb I used 200m away had 50mb up and down. Internet is now more imortant that TV, hotel management should appreciate this.

    Soft but comfortable beds. Friendly check in/out staff. Clean. Amazing views from room 616

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing about the hotel nor it's location that I can comment on adversely.

    Friendly staff. Well placed for public transport and the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you are planing to arrive at the hotel late night you better mention it on the reservation. Otherwise they may cancel your booking as no show and you may have to wait extra 30 mins. until they renew your reservation

    The location of the hotel and the size of the room was very good. Bed was very confy and the open buffet breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked very much the possibility of earlier check-in and later check out. Generally, I was extremely satisfied. Wifi internet was working well. They had good drinks on the bar. Staff was very nice and polite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is not a shower, but a re-arranged bathroom.

    The room is really something special. Located in the city center, it's the best solution to discover this wonderful city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar area could have been more atmospheric- it is in the main foyer so feels like part of the reception area.

    Super-comfy bed, excellent location walking distance from old town restaurants and bars plus car parking on site.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra for toothbrush. No rubbish bin in room.

    Very comfortable beds. Late check out. Nice, helpful staff. Very good location. Very clean. Nice bathroom with floor heating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They use eggs from caged hens, which for me is supporting violence against animals. The shower was leaking a bit. Sofas in lobby are a little used/old. There was scaffolding all over the hotel - let's say that's just a small "visual inconvenience" Air Conditioning is noisy.

    Staff was nice, polite and helpful. Room was very clean. Bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There have been some works there, very dusty.. I had a twin bed, I asked for a queen size bed, the receptionist said I had to pay 10% more!! Outrageous knowing that I checked in very late..

    The wifi quality was really good, exceptional! Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could probably do with shampoo and some more 'standard' utensils (e.g. toothbrush + small toothpaste) being provided in the bathroom.

    Loved the location and the view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was undergoing work. Asked to be moved to another room. Told it would cost 10% extra!!!

    Hotel was undergoing work. Asked to be moved to another room. Told it would cost 10% extra!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault this hotel. Will definitely stay here again next time we visit Wroclaw.

    I accidentally booked for a twin room, not a double. Even though it was my fault, they quickly moved us to a new room with no fuss. Excellent staff, great room (with a view of the river) and easy location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in late and asked if we could have a late check out they let us check out at 3pm. This was great it gave us time to see the town a little bit before checking out.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I mentioned this small point after our previous visit: the rooms really do need a waste bin. There is just one tiny bin in the bathroom. Also, there was only one pillow per guest and I prefer two, or a thicker one. Excellent otherwise.

    Location, friendliness of staff, quality of room, easy wi-fi access, food is very good, if not outstanding. We checked in on Christmas day and the staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful. Looking forward to coming back in the new year

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was fabulous and we totally enjoyed our stay, Rooms were perfect and lovely and warm. Very central hotel. Staff were helpful with great English have totally recommended this hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room clean and large for 2 people. Why when 2 guests only one chocolate as a gift. Only one very flat pillow each. The spa is seperate from the hotel management and not manned no towels or robes., no hairdryer!!! Just a sauna and showers with a 2 person relaxation room. Did request a lower floor room with a view- got neither 6th floor and no view as hotel under maintanence.

    Good location. Room clean and larg for 2 people. I have to say we did manage to book spa treatments and wonderful would recommend and very good value. Poland and Wroclaw lived up to all expectations lovely place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not have the breakfast buffet but did eat in the restaurant one night. I could not recommend it as our meal was not of a standard that you should expect from a four star hotel. The meal was served cold, there are to many better restaurants in Wroclac to choose from.

    The location was excellent for our four day trip. The airport is a 20-30 minute taxi trip 50-55 Zlotys. Bus and tram stop is a 5 minute walk. A stroll to the centre of the old town is only 20 minutes. Our room over looking the Island and towards the old town was delightful. We used the spa which has a small sauna and treatment rooms. We both had hot oil massage twice and a facial on another afternoon. The hotel has a Casino which was quite busy for weekday nights. Would have no hesitation in using this hotel again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facade is undergoing renovation, which means that the rooms are extremely dark. I didn't notice any noise or dust though, which is a plus. The hotel has a 90's design, a little dated for modern times.

    Nice, helpful and well-trained staff. Large room. The hotel is clean. Good breakfast. Hotel is situated on the river bank, with a pedestrian bridge leading towards all of Wroclaw's main tourist spots. The Market Square is a 15 minute walk.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room window was covered with plastic foil due to renovation, so there was no window / daily light in the room. There was a sign to a fitness room on the first floor that in fact did not exist already for some time as I was told by hotel staff. In the room drawers next to beds are placed in such a way that it is very easy to bump hand with the sharp corner, what actually happened to me. I have never seen in a hotel such obvious interior design problem.

    Location is fine, nice walk to old town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The $12 breakfast buffet was unbelievable. A meal at our White House for visiting royalty would not be better. Room great; staff very accommodating and helpful; casino a lot of fun. Only a six minute walk to the Old Town where my wife was born.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Choose a river-side room: nice view of town, river (city-side means traffic w tram). All the main sightseeing points can be reached by 10-30 minutes walk.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception staff - seems to be a little bit burnout :-) price to quality ratio elderly firnishings (hotel is past his prime)

    location nearby city centre underground car park equippped by lift (50 zlt) comfortable beds, pleasant bedding spacious room excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The interiors are worn out. The bed itself and sheets, pillows- of the cheapest kind. TV was choking, minibar was sealed with a security band (???). Although I asked for company data on the bills upon check in,3 days later I still had to wait for like 20 minutes as they were messed up (the bills). House keeping- to be updated on the proper 4* standards.

    Breakfast choice and quality really nice. Private parking. Room was big. The terrace on the river bank- nice!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The majority of the staff were very friendly but a few of the young waitresses appeared to be quite miserable, not very friendly which we found strange as Polish people we found were very friendly and helpful. In a morning on a couple of occasions we had to wait for bacon to arrive up to thirty minutes.

    The hotel was close to the centre, easy access to most places of interest. The hotel was very clean and modern. Would stay again and recommend it to others. Good selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different price policy each time, the stuff is not helping at all..Higher price for the companies. They took the money from my credit card although it says 'pay at the hotel', they asked if i wanted to include breakfast via mail, didnt include this price to the amount, so i paid the breakfast additionaly at the hotel.. Confused and very slow stuff...

    Location is great and the beds are very comfy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Just one small thing- no waste bin in the main room, just one small bin in the bathroom!

    Very comfortable and quiet room, with a wonderful view over the river Odra. Superb location close to Market Square. Wroclaw has a great selection of restaurants and bars- too many to choose from, but we didn't have one bad meal. Room was cleaned promptly as soon as we went out for the day. Check out was painless and we were able to store our luggage as we had an evening flight home. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed (which for a hotel is a plus, right? ;) ), excellent location from the higher floors also a great view on the river and city. The historic city center is a lovely walk away from the hotel..and Wroclaw is a great city to visit, by the way!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    PopulAr with tourists but perhaps better suited to business users, being not right in the old centre.

    Room spacious and comfortable. Breakfast and dinner very good indeed. Pleasant location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a bit dated, that's all, but only little things.

    The old elegance of this hotel, the brilliant buffet breakfast included in the price of the room (My parents didn't get this in their room rate, but check this before booking) and excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse HP Park Plaza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: