Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of IBB Andersia Hotel Conference & SPA 4 stars

Plac Andersa 3, Stare Miasto District, 61-894 Poznań, Poland

#17 of 106 hotels in Poznań

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1905 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coudl be quite expencive, especially during fairs.

    Great place to stay with comfortable beds, spacious rooms, tasty breakfasts and amazing spa and gym area. One of the best (if not the best) business hotels in Poznan. Close to the city center and one of the best shopping center in Poznan. Alhough located near to the main street, all rooms are really quiet and you can have good sleep there even with heavy traffic outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Location. Very close to historical center. 2. Breakfast. Rich and tasty. 3. Check-in. Room was provided earlier (of course, it depends on availability). 4. Internet. Very fast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service at the bar was very slow already at 11:00pm on Wednesday 30th May because only one person has to take care about the bar and at the same time about the room service. A person responsible for room service and one for the bar should be the minimum staff.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THERE WERE ON 4 COAT HANGERS IN THE WARDROBE I SHOULD HAVE MENTIONED IT BUT AS ONLY THERE 2 DAYS DID NOT TELL THEM EVERYTHING ELSE WAS PERFECT

    EXCELLENT FAST CHECK IN VERY POLITE STAFF IN RECEPTION BAR AND RESTAURANTS THE JUNIOR SUITE WAS EXCELLENT. THE FOOD IN HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT AND THE CHOICE FOR BREAKFAST WAS OUT OF THIS WORLD EVERYTHING YOU COULD THINK OFF EXCELLENT FOR THE OLD TOWN RAILWSY AND AIRPORT

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are great, the location is superb (next to the Browar shopping mall, old town is easily to be reached on foot), the breakfast is divine, the dinners are only to be recommended (especially kind staff). The on-site garage parking is great. My husband and I have been there now for the second time and we still enjoy the hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room did not have a bathtub (bathtub). It was very disappointing. I saw the office of another building through the window. And there was a club in Stary Browar in front of the hotel. Friday night was a little bit noisy. And I heard the club music sound very small. But I think it can not be heard according to the room's location and floor.

    It was a very good hotel. Hotel location was good. I was able to use the big shop (Stary Browar) comfortably, and it was easy to go to Old Town. Stary Browar in front of the hotel was seen as awesome place where a lot of young people gathered. I was able to easily reach the posnan station or a very large malls (Avenida or Posnania) by tram passing the hotel. Breakfast was very exellent. The hotel was also comfortable. If I have a chance next time, I will visit here again. I was very satisfied with this hotel. It looked like a top-class hotel in Poznan.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing

    What a great experience - right in the middle of the city of Poznan - within walking distance of the Old Town and directly opposite the newly redeveloped "Stary Browar" (old brewery) - with its shops and cinema. The hotel is 10 years old - but looks brand new - it is shining and clean and the room was amazing!! A glass fronted "bathroom" which was more of an annex with a huge walk in shower. The bed was enormous and really comfortable. The special pillows I had requested (which I do every booking) were actually on the bed - specially laid out so I could see it. The reception people were lovely and helpful - everyone is really proud of the hotel and talks positively about it - the food, the facilities etc - everyone positive and happy. The breakfast was outstanding - so much choice - even gluten free choices - they had 7 different smoothies as well as fresh juices - lots of healthy choice and cooked as well as cold food - highly impressive All that for £79 - that was good value as far as I am concerned. Oh .. and very importantly - there was secure underground parking for 90 zloty per night - that made me feel safe - especially that the parking spaces are huge - so no chance for people to damage the car while it is parked :) Great hotel - I will stay there again :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking. A little let down when entering the room.. I asked for a nice view and received a room with a window facing an opposite office building :/

    Excellent service, friendly and at the same time professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get room service from 11-6 pm

    Great location, friendly staff, everyone was lovely and helpful It wasn’t first time I stayed there and will definitely be back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has charge me 5 Eur for bathrobe.Double bed was actually two single beds with no connection at all.

    Clean,quiet, size and design of the room, great location, nice spa.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV is on same place as working space. Impossible to work and at the same time listen to news. Air conditioning blows directly on working space. Very unpleasant.

    Zajtrk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception does not answer calls. And if they do it happens after 40 minutes to one hour. They answer that they were busy and with no apology Laundry was supposed to be folded and despite clear explanation verbally and in writing that did not happen. Reception was indifferent and only the manager could solve the problem. They need some training in customer service.

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced, i had the appartment on the 9th floor and the offer for dinner as quality of the food is way overpriced. The executive stay with loge, is a dirty not well cleaned room, and just coffee and thee

    Looks nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be cheaper, also the parking. Empty fridge in the business room, even no alcohol, though bar is open till 1 am.

    Centre location, modern and spacious room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1st room we got was smelly, 2nd one was OK, but it was so cold inside that it took 3 hours to make it comfortable. We were staying for 2 nights and after first one the room was not cleaned. Eventually after calling the reception it was cleaned after 8 pm, but not all amenities were refilled. We were staying in the Business room, even thous, if you want to have the bathrobe on the swimming pool, you need to pay 20 PLN for it - what??? Overall, hotel looks like it's being run on a very tight budget and there is a need for a general refurbishment. Not a best value for money as we've paid almost 1500 pln for 2 nights. BTW. parking is nice, but 90 pln per night is too high. Last but not least at night lobby smells of cigarettes form the casino...

    Great breakfast, very good location, big room (business), nice swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very old. The prices are definitelly too high for the value. Fridge wasn't cold enough. I asked for a bottle opener and i had to wait 20 min min for it. When the receptionist brought it up finally he asked me to give it back to him asap as they don't have more in the bar..

    Location was great. Very close to Stary Rynek and Stary Browar. There are a lot of shops around. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not included in room price and is ridiculously expensive. The bathroom have transparent walls and at first it seems to be nice feature but, if You like to use some privacy, the curtains has gaps! No access to stairs, You have to use the lift.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, the "SPA" wasn't included, which was disappointing. There was a pool and a sauna which were nice though.

    Close to center, shopping street, and the train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool and saunas are fine but rather small and not so fancy as the rest of the hotel.

    Location, views, comfortable rooms with big windows, views to the old brewery, beautiful entrance hal, very tasty breakfasy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    although the breakfast was rich,i think i wanted something more like cake,croissant or a nutella(the one they had wasn't tasty). the bath needs something for sure,the glass with these curtains dont makes you feel comfortable,maybe they should be darker dont know,and the door doesnt fit perfect,leaves a little space when you close.

    very nice,clean room,nice pool and spa,friendly and very helpfull staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner in the restaurant was the worse experience during my stay. The food, let's say OK, not the plates (old, small and "ot nice". The typical smell of dirty restaurant cloths was disgusting.

    Nice view, nice staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is an ideal working system for your most comfortable stay in it. We loved our room with huge panoramic windows and the luxurious buffet breakfast we still can`t forget :) There is a very nice indoor pool with cozy and relaxed atmosphere. Every staff member is high qualified and they do their best. Thank you so much! I would also like to mention a clean spacious parking and a very good shopping mall right across the street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pricy. The room price is not bad, but nothing is included in it, you have to pay extra (expensive!) for parking, breakfast etc. No positive tourist vibe, as probably in most big net international hotels.

    This is a comfortable option for accomodation in Poznan, with no bad surprises possible. Strongest points are high quality service, good wellness and spa zone, close to old town, extremally comfortable beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been great to have more English breakfast or earl grey tea bags for the morning

    Great location, facilities and just a short 10 minute walk from the old square. The spa was lovely and a really comfy bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nice but didn’t have much that I liked but what I had was very nice

    Staff was very friendly and bed was very comfortable too room was very spacious and clean loved how there was fridge with drinks in room too

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom a little too modern floor to shower very slippery

    staff at reception extremely helpful organising sightseeing trips and advising on restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no idea

    The rooms have one wall that is glass from floor to ceiling (of course with sun shading if you like) with a window seat from wall to wall. Sitting there high up - we had the 5th floor- over the street is amazing even when it is raining or dark. The bathroom is seperated also by a glass wall (with sight protection of course), which enlarges the room optically. We liked the clear and modern but in no way sterile design very much. The breakfast: its a feast! Think of what you like, you'll find it. Arranged in an attractive way, everything looks tasty without overwhelming you. The only critics one might have here, when it is fully booked (and it was, even on an ordinary October weekend and no trade fair in the city) the service had a hard life to refill the buffet, the coffee mashine and refresh tables. But we didn't mind it, as the atmosphere was friendly and nice and with no day stress ahead one can wait (asking was never neccessary) for fresh cutlery or water a few minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was a bit of a let down did not look as good or relaxing as it was made out to be.

    Staff the bed was comfy and big.Onsite casino 💶.Would hapily stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness of room wasnt the best + its a spa hotel but no slippers or robe in the room. And complimentary toiletteries could also have been better.

    Best breakfast i have had for over a long periood of time. Very fresh and healthy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom has a glass door , which isint great for privacy (there is a blind you can pull). Booked in booking.com and although I had booked a twin room which I assumed was for two people as is normal policy , I was charged extra on checkout . It should be made clear on booking that this is hotel policy.

    Breakfast is excellent - one of the best I've had, endless options hot and cold and of great quality. Good location too, about 15 min walk to the town square and 15 to the train station. Shopping mall right across the road . Enjoyed spa facilities. Room very clean and nice views in you are on one of the higher floors. Amazing shower!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this beautiful penthouse apartment so much, the views are breathtaking, the location is just perfect for exploring the beautiful town of Treviso! They have information available to you on arrival which covers everything from boat trips to the best restaurants, it's extremely informative and helpful as a guest staying in Treviso. We have already booked this apartment again for a holiday as we fell in love with it on arrival! The owners are also extremely helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the ongoing renovation, but no noise polution

    the breakfast is the best, fresh smoothies, quiches and everyday new items. The gym is okay. The swimmingpool and the sauna very nicely done. Quiet rooms and floor to floor windows

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The AC did not work on our first night and it was too stuffy in the room especially that we can't open the windows. But after complaining they moved us to another room and the AC was working perfectly. Didn't like the curtains in the bathroom although it was needed to provide privacy. Just a note if you are traveling with children, the bed is queen size so it will be small to share it with a child.

    Nice and very helpful staff. Location is great, 15 mins walk from train station, 15 mins walk to old town, right next to stary browar shopping mall. We liked the swimming pool and the Jacuzzi. Free mini bar. perfect free WiFi with high speed internet. many restaurants and cafes around the hotel. Great Value for many, so recommended !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only comment is that the hot tub wasn't very hot.

    Great location, walkable to old town. We really enjoyed the pool and the sauna and hot tub. The breakfast was Amazing! The room was very large and great bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Whoever thought that a transparent screen between the bathroom and the main room was a good idea was severely mistaken. Privacy curtains are a nuisance and frosting the glass half way up would be better.

    Great location, excellent breakfast. Excellent pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More nature in a hotel would make it more homely.

    I loved the variety, quality and quantity of food served in the hotel's restaurant. Excellent experience!!! Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have travelled with 2 friends we all absolutely loved the hotel, the rooms had everything you need and the spa was amazing. We were very relaxed after treatments and can't wait to come back !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel! As a woman, travelling alone for a conference, I found everything i needed. Even free bicycles are offered - it was great to ride to the river and the old city on my free day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking charges expensive.

    Best Hotel in Poznan, the breakfast was the best I ever had pity we only stayed one night, cant wait to stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poznan is a beautiful and clean city. IBB Andersia Hotel is located next to Stary Browny Shopping mall, and closed to old city center on foot in 10 minutes. Hotel provides free bike for people who stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not nice staff.

    Not nice stuff, charging up front at your check in(?!) weird. One receptionist as other ones are sitting and chilling (?) while there is a queue. Rooms great as always. No more bar in the room. Poorer than before cosmetics in the bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reason we booked this hotel was because it has a swimming pool. On our stay it was closed for renovations. We probably missed the message saying that it's going to be closed, maybe because it appeared in small letters under a promotional picture of a swimming pool. The sauna and "the gym" were opened but in a middle of a loud construction site which was not very relaxing. The TV didn't work well. We were given the option to have a late check out (till 15:00), at 14:00 house keeping opened our door and woke us up. We had a "please do not disturb" note on the door. It wasn't a bad holiday but it was definitely not what we wanted.

    The receptionist was very friendly and nice. The view is beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really liked staying in this hotel. The room was so clean, comfortable and big. The location of hotel is sufficiently close to main station of Poznan, about 10-15 min on foot. Also, it is close to main shopping street and just on the other side of a shopping place. .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass panels / doors for the bathroom did not allow privacy and the blind arrangement was a hassle to use.

    Brilliant breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable well equipped rooms, great location just opposite Stary Browar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was near one of the beams of light and was not so dark during the night.

    Tha hotel was nice and the atmosphere was pleasant. A great location too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    paid parking, paid swimmingpool towels, very bad internet connection on weekend! Room service has not change the things during my staying.

    breakfast :D

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dark at times- better lightbulbs or more lamps would be great.

    Loved the air conditioning and heated floor in the bathroom. View from the window ovelooked Stary Browar mall. I enjoyed the little sitting nook by the window. Overall, the room was spacious, clean, and the bathroom looked great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was unpleasantly surprised that I was fully charged for my stay immediately upon arrival. My credit card number was already confirmed via Booking.com site, and it is OK if they took a slip from my card, but normally the payment is made when checking out. So it was a kind of surprise that the receptionist charged the card and gave the receipt upon my arrival. Felt like a lack of trust.

    Very comfortable bed, amazing bathroom, fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be prepared for some surprise. Glass door in the bathroom.

    Spacious room and nice design. View from ours room was brilliant. Clean and big enough spa make this break even better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather poor Wi-Fi signal close to the edges of the building. In fact by the gym there was no signale at all. Not very professional reception staff (I asked in the morning for a restaurant booking, they took note about everything, but in fact when I arrived to restaurant nothing was made and I could not get a table).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a Desaster!! On Saturday they had a childfren birthday (i have nothing against children, i have 3 of them) and the whirpools were off. I asked to start them as the water was not hot at all. After asking 3 times they came and looked but of course nothing Changed. I was expecting to have a Goodwill on the Price on sunday as i am a very good Client of this Hotel. Nothing!! I am really desappointed!!

    Nothing!!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was my 2nd visit in IBB Andersia (after 8 years). Since that time a lot has changed for worse. These are mostly minor things, but in the end - those things matter, especially when pricing remains premium. First of all - the way the entrance and the hotel hall looked is totally unacceptable in this segment. The place looked like a trade facility with a number of roll-up ads and hostesses representing medical companies. Let me be clear here - conference business is something many hotels do these days, but usually there is a dedicated space for that kind of business. Andersia has a conference floor too, but for some unclear reason, the hotel's management decided to let conference organizers adapt the hall for conference purposes. As a result spending time in lobby bar or even sitting on sofas in the lobby was not a pleasurable experience (unless you enjoy being surrounded with ads and trading desks). I was also suprised to be informed (during check-in) that smoking rooms are no-longer available. I booked smoking room specifically (same as 8 years before) with special request to be informed if such rooms would not be available. Needless to say I did not receive any e-mail regarding my request. I can understand that smoking policy may change in 8 years, but a simple reply to my e-mail telling me about that fact would do the thing.

    Hotel rooms and wellness facility still remain top-quality. Same with breakfasts. Great design and high-quality furnishing in hotel rooms is something to recommend especcialy for singles or business people. However, SD quality television (with blured vision) spoil the experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although room was very nice and clean, the bathroom was little old and abandoned but clean.

    Room very nice, food in restaurant was fantastic!, swimming pool excellent!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only one problem was the view. It was really poor.

    The bed Was comfy. Shower was amazing, with the speaker connected to tv! Everything was just perfect. We couldn't have asked for more :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the chicken curry :( the lobby bar is out of place too, should be more fun for sure.

    The whole room was lovely - especially the luxurious bathroom and extra comfy beds. Room service was quick and nice - Danke for slippers and bathrobes!! Breakfast was amazing *.*

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Room 901 - excellent. Access to the executive lounge serving a great evening buffet plus snacks and drinks throughout the day. Swimming pool. Varied breakfast (freshly made waffles!) served till 11:00am!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should consider free parking for genius users

    The place is amazing, I've been here 4 times. For me this is one of the best hotels. Definitely best view in the town

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although reception desk advised us to ask for slippers/bathrobes & towels in wellness area, none of them were available. No soap either in sauna area. people were wearing swimsuits in sauna, without using towels! Changing area was messy and wet all over the place. Guests were arrogant and disrespectful.

    Breakfast & dinner were marvellous! Friendly and helpful staff @ reception desk

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lack of English language programming selections when watching TV

    breakfast is absolutely fabulous. fitness centre has some decent weights - something I find to be a rarity in most hotels

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - I had standard room, but for this price the room should be bigger, as it was really tiny - it was not possible to adjust the temperature in the room, it only started to work in the morning of the day when we were leaving - noise from building works during the day - no warning about it from the staff - no dressing - gown in the room, which is a standard in hotels with SPA - very expensive breakfast - we did not take it, so cannot comment about the quality, but still it is a price of a good 2 meal and dessert dinner - expensive parking , and I am not buying the argument this is the cost of parking in a center. Summarizing for the price I paid for a room I could have bigger room with breakfast, parking and SPA in a city center in Spain with no problem.

    - very good location - nice spa - comfortable bed - clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom has glass walls and privacy is via a blind system which gives limited privacy. Also the glass bathroom door leaves a large gap. This aside the rooms are excellent, beds comfy and facilities and location first class

    Breakfast superb, wifi and internet excellent, staff very friendly , ample secure parking (chargeable)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far out of town, expensive breakfast that wasn't brilliant and an expensive bar - even more so than you would expect from a hotel bar.

    Clean, good facilities, very accommodating staff, great view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was really disappointed by the spa calling my room directly and trying to sell treatment. I would not expect such invasion of privacy from this sort of property. We are bombarded with spam and ads every day. We don't need more when travelling on leisure.

    I like the windows, bathroom behind he glass (not for everyone though - very trendy, but some might find it too much). I really like this property in general. I always come back when in Poznan. Location is ok, but it is quite a walk from the main square.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom interesting! in that it is separated from the bed area with a glass screen and blind. Would have preferred at least the toilet to be separate and private!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive at times depending on when u book

    The best hotel in town. Great rooms, very comfortable, great view from top floors. Delicious breakfast, very friendly staff and front desk. Truly great stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slippery floor in bathroom availability of floor/shower matt would be the an answer , glass bathroom door are fantastic look but little bit dangerous during the night , Maybe clever marking would be helpful?

    Staff absolutely fantastic , very kind and helpful, food just superb !! , fantastic location And little room extras are nice touch , room so good size and practical

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better despite Having station to take orders for Poached,fried etc eggs, pancakes There was no one available to do The same. Overall bit of a let down For the rest of the hotel's standard.

    Checking in Michal very competent,helpful and informative. Very good indeed! Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the service of the bartender is faaaaaar below zero, and when you ask to put the bill of a couple of euro on the room account since you do not want to get to the room to collect your wallet, they say that it is not possible because I did not put money for bail before when I checked in (but they did have my visa card). Dreadfull

    OK rooms, a bit weird that you pee in full view of the city, since the bathroom is windows all around

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The glass wall of the bathroom leaves one little personal hygiene privacy if you're traveling with a partner.

    Perfectly located in between the University (Collegium Novum) and the old city centre. Quiet room with a good bed. Copious breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Invoice in Polish without English version and not indicating the date for each item.

    Hotel provide the delicious chocolate for welcome! And upgrade my room during the stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no complaints!

    great breakfast, staff is warm and friendly; got a free upgrade; great indoor pool and spa; great location - about 20 min walk to the convention center and 10 min to old-town; and bang-opposite a mall. free-wifi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The glass partition and door of the bath room is a strange design, whihc has safety risk. My nose almost knock the glass partition and getting hurt. And I spent 5 minutes more to find the lighting switch of bath room.

    Very close to the Stary Brower which is a shopping mall, so it's very convenient for shopping and easy to find a restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not working properly, no slippers in room, computers not working properly to print boarding passes and receptionist in the evening not very friendly or helpful.

    Location is close to main center and to good restaurants and shops. Great breakfast. Good comfortable rooms

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast, but the room could have been a better standard for the price paid

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn’t working properly

    Excellent quality of service and location

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse IBB Andersia Hotel Conference & SPA traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: