Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ibis Kielce Centrum 2 stars

ul. Warszawska 19, 25-516 Kielce, Poland

#21 of 30 hotels in Kielce

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 938 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my last night there was a very large group of school kids checked into the hotel and they were making noise most of the night and very early in the morning. I was woken several times by this. It's not the hotels fault but was still frustrating to get a poor nights sleep

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel location is very good to the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    A happy stay in Kielce
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a very comfortable and pleasant stay, air conditioned room, comfortable bed, good shower, good storage space. Staff were superb. There is a lovely small bar too for refreshments & food. Extremely good value for money overall too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Exceptionally delightful staff and the location of the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally delightful staff and the location of the hotel is great! There’s a shopping mall right across the street with some restaurants and good cafes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was absolutely amazing at this hotel. Very open and helpful to my toddler, took their time to answer all his questions and requests. Everything he wanted they somehow managed. This is truly how hotel staff should be! They made the stay a lot easier for me as well. Mikolaj is already asking when we are going back. The hotel it self is good, great location, clean rooms, good services and the food in the restaurant was great. Breakfast was also good. High Five! 👋

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stay for a stop on the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We used this hotel as a stop on our way to Warschau. For us everything was perfectly in order. Friendly service, comfortable room and a very good restaurant in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    SUPER VALUE HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good for me. Wi-fi didn't work for me , but it wasn't a big deal , but might be for others ??

    Very clean and tidy hotel, did look fairly new. Very pleasant at reception. Only stayed one night for the football, so didn't use any facilities as such. Location to the central street & train station was great, so all good for my needs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Easter in Kielce
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a bottle of mineral water or tea making facility would be a final jewel in the crown

    Friendly helpful staff and the easter cake "polish babka" in each room was a very welcome gesture

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    2.9
    Newer again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay for three rooms as booking.com booked me three rooms instead of one and I was forced to pay never book from this website

    Its good I had two towels as I needed to use one on the floor because shower was leaking internet speed was lowest ever I didn't believe that those speeds existed in 21st century

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.1
    Great staff, badly managed hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was totally understaffed on a busy Saturday night. We learnt there was just one chef and just one waitress (who took the brunt of everyone's anger even though it wasnt her fault - she was amazing). There were no real explanations offered. However I am deeply shocked as if the restaurant manager could not get staff to change shift at last notice he or she should have come to work and helped his staff and customers. Terrible! In fact all the areas of the hotel appeared understaffed in the evening. Very poor parking for high vehicles, both days we were there no parking space was available for our small but high van.

    The customer service and helpful attitude of the staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    VERY GOOD experience!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice with a night more in such a well operated hotel

    Absolutly nice room and very friendly and serviceminded frontdesk staff. This hotel is close to the bus and train station - taxis are very cheap and driven by really friendly drivers - go for it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    5.4
    Unpleasant staff and problems with validation of my booking.com's reservation. Do not recommand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived lady from reception couldn't find my reservation that I made via booking.com. When I showed her printed confirmation she asked another person from personnel if my reservation is valid. After that I was informed that in fact they recieved my request from booking.com, but Ibis's personnel rejected it. They convinced me, that it is all booking.com's fault and only because they have some free rooms, they will let me stay and they called me lucky. I also didn't like the way that personnel treated me, like that I don't deserve to stay in their hotel. I use booking.com for a couple of years and it was the first time that someone didn't want to let me stay in their hotel, while I had confirmed reservation from booking.com. I don't recommand this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Bed + Air Conditioning + Curtains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning, awesome curtains, literally 0 light once required and extraordinary bed, huge and comfortable, was a pleasure to be there : ) Highly recommended !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Nice and gentle staff at reception desk and a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the best for this IBIS Hotel. Rooms absolute clean, confortable bed, windows can be open and a generous bathroom. Location the best, few steps from downtwn and a comercial centre. Best recomandation from me.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a small fridge in the room

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Staff was very friendly, place was very clean !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly, place was very clean ! Great value , I would recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location very friendly stuff everything perform perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Helpful friendly staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Helpful friendly staff, great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Loved!!!!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!!All good!!!!Loved.

    Very nice breakfast,loved the salad and the scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I arrived, the reception staff were not so friendly

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    The price made it worth while. The cost of breakfast was too expensive. So we ate out!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff including the manager the last 2 days were very contrary!!

    The staff the first few days were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.0
    The only benefit - price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - smell of cigaretes in the room - not properly trained staff in reception

    The only benefit - price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and great prices

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Receptionist. Excellent with english was a great help. Isabella
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meals were excellent. Ibis marketing was brilliant.

    Receptionist. Excellent with english was a great help. Isabella

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    Very good place in the central of the town, good hotel with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything OK

    Very good place in the central of the town, good hotel with good breakfest

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    5.4
    Old towels, poor breakfast selection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old towels, poor breakfast selection

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    good spot, easy reach of old town and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    don't like plastic mattress protectors on beds, but seem to get these in lots of hotels though these days

    nice breakfast, good bar

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fees for underground car park

    Very helpfull staff and location by city centre

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    7.1
    we liked location cause it was close to place we needed to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    we were 4 colleagues, ordered 3 rooms at one order which was confirmed by booking.com. when we came - they got only 2 rooms. Because we denied to sleep 2 colleagues in 1 room, they finally offered room for disabled people right next to reception. We accepted. 2.20 a.m. - i got waken up cause probably employees in hotel had very very loud disagreement and yelling at reception lasted 40 minutes. Really not satisfied with this hotel. First, they did not fulfill our order; behavior of employees, and beds are too small for 2 people in double room. they have rarely 150 cm width.

    we liked location cause it was close to place we needed to visit for BT.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    7.5
    Staff were really nice, upstairs are funny carpets, but i...
    • Group

    Air condition was slow, in the room was cold all the time.. :-( In the room was lack of light from lamps evening. Not good for working people. Missing toilet brush.

    Staff were really nice, upstairs are funny carpets, but i dont mind it, without those carpets hotel looks well. We could have our pets with us. Breakfast really good. Parking possible in garage, hotel rooms were clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.1
    Very nice persons and services.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Works around the hotel. Acees was not easy. But it shoud soon ternminate, so won't be a problem anymore

    Very nice persons and services. I was there very late and they accept to prepare somthing to eat.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    6.7
    the location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    this hotel could offer at least a proper glass to drink water to the visitors instead of the pity excuse of a plastic cup.

    the location. the staff at reception are helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.1
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Smelly room, smelly corridors with no air. Doors to WC are so noisy you must leave them open at night not to wake up others when need wakes you up. Its just simple, two star, worn up Ibis. A little touch and management attention to details, maintenance and service would upgrade this place at least with one star.

    Location. Value for money.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Great price, clean, comfortable, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't like the wifi system, based on a time-limited password. I had to keep signing in and typing in the password. Wifi did not work in my room. This should be seamless.

    Great price, clean, comfortable, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    10
    EVERYTHING.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It wasn't free!

    EVERYTHING...but in particular...LOCATION In actual timing fact we were within, at worst, a 15 minute walk from everywhere we had to be. City Center, son's work, son's home, 2 major shopping malls, great places to eat, the hospital as well as major places to see

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    8.3
    Location (close to City centre, 15 min walk to train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really - taking the cost into account Breakfast could offer more choice, but OK

    Location (close to City centre, 15 min walk to train station) Price Clean and comfortable Helpful and friendly staff (with excellent English!) Good WiFi coverage

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    8.8
    price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no fridge in room all television is dubbed in polish except one news channel; not great for international travellers

    price comfort great free wifi design great location with a mall very nearby polite staff

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Couple

    Small car park

    Location

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    6.7
    The bed and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi didn't work at all, some cleaning issues, hair in shower cubical

    The bed and price

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    the wi-fi was not so good

    Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and modern furniture, delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Excellent value, great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Excellent value, great location

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    great for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great for a short stay

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent food

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    5.8
    Very close to the downtown
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    a room was smoked inside out

    Very close to the downtown

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    7.1
    parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    parking

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Browse Hotel Ibis Kielce Centrum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: