Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Warszawa Centrum 2 stars

Al. Solidarności 165, Wola, 00-876 Warsaw, Poland

#119 of 198 hotels in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2797 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    The design of the room, cleanliness, new/modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of fridge and tea/coffee maker

    The design of the room, cleanliness, new/modern furniture and building, location: 15-20 min walk to the old town, many supermarkets around, economical eating places esp on Jana Pawla II Street which is close to the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    A pleasure to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints! Everything was perfect!

    The hotel is great, enjoyed my stay during a short business trip. All the facilities offered by the hotel are of an exceptional quality, including a very good breakfast and tidiness of the room. The staff are nice and helpful, will recommend this hotel to my colleagues.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    If on a tight budget, but bring your own pillow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than being no fridge or kettle in the rooms, so it was much more like a hostel, but the pillows were lumpy and so uncomfortable. We asked for new pillows but they said they only had one type, I said maybe two newer ones could be better but they never arrived. Also the air con in the rooms does not correspond to what you’ve chosen at all. We left the next day, a day early, and treated ourselves to a 5 star hotel which was twice the price but amazing. It’s an ‘Ibis’ not an ‘Ibis budget’ branded hotel but definitely felt at the lowest budget end.

    It was a budget property so we didn’t expect a lot - just a bed and shower were the main things. Common areas are lovely and good food options downstairs. It was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    far away to old town and train station, 15 mins walking distance to metro

    quiet environment, nice and helpful staff who provide a welcome drink to us, near supermarket

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is hair in the sink.

    The location is accessible by tram. It is a 15-min ride from hotel to Old Town. There is air conditioning in the room which is a good thing considering the hot weather in Warsaw. The staff are friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Quite a neat and not expensive hotel in the center of Warsaw.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a neat and not expensive hotel in the center of Warsaw. What I really liked the most was the fact that it is right next to the top lebanese restaurant in Warsaw - La Cedre. Do use the chance to visit it when you will be staying in the hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money, you get everything that you paid for. Good rest, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing was the distance from the old town, because we mostly wanted to reach our set destinations by walking mostly and most of them were a little further from hotel. But once you figure out the public transport and use it, this one little obstacle is manageable.

    Staff was nice and friendly, rooms were clean and look after. Comfortable bed. Even thought hotel is located right by the street, the sound isolation was great. Great money value, we didn't spend that much time at the hotel, but we defiantly got what we paid for.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location close to tram stops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good but always the same. Still they have a lot of good options. Also, bed and pillows a bit uncomfortable.

    Good location close to tram stops. A very nice budget hotel with modern and cosy interior. Recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable for bussiness trips.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was not enough daylight in the room. The menu of hotel restaurant was nice, but quite expensive.

    I liked the furniture and the decorations, the comfortable equipment and very good services.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    It was quite pleasureble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the staff at reception, no manners, didn’t apologise for waiting about 30mins to check in. The trainee was more polite than the lady who was training him. Need to work on customer service.

    The hotels cleanliness was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    A very convenient stay for a night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Creaky floorboards, so noisy floor while walking. - Not much additional facilities: Would be good to have atleast water in the room

    - Very quiet, no disturbances anywhere - Very clean rooms - Slightly far off from the centre, but walkable - Easy check in process - Decent breakfast with many options

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    Nice location, but the hotel itself was bad!
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was quite unfriendly, and was not helpful. My son asked for a cup of coffe a few minutes after the breakfast was closed, and the could not give this unless he paid. There were ants and insects at the room. The staff speaked english, but badly. Brekafast could of been better. Would not reccomend, unless it is for one night.

    The location was nice. Close to tram stop, that took us to the old town easily. Metro was just 1km of walking, or just a few tram stops. It was close to the warsaw rising museum. Breakfest was decent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy room on the first floor (noise from corridor and from the lobby even after midnight). Big problem was that the drainage in the shower didn't work at all. We couldn't get another room (there were only rooms with twin beds available), but we were compensated for that afterwards, which means that the hotel treats its guests with respect.

    Good breakfast, comfortable bed. We were on the honeymoon, so the hotel staff prepared a surprise for us in the room, which is very nice and not very common at this type of hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location for a city-stay in Warsaw. Value-for-money and very comfortable!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very warm (granted, in the middle of a heatwave - 34C outside!). Air conditioning was very loud, yet seemingly ineffective.

    Clean and comfortable room with ensuite. Well insulated from road noise (despite being on a main road). Great location for the old town (4 stops on the tram, or a 35 minute walk). Breakfast was worth the extra price - great selection of hot and cold (older reviews are no longer accurate!) - scrambled eggs, pancakes, sausages, cereal, meats and cheeses, fresh bread, etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    nice, clean and easy hotel, good location in regards to public-transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked (and paid for via booking.com) a room for two, with breakfast included. Then, at breakfast, a grumpy lady says that I only paid for one person, and my wife is not allowed to eat. After a small test of wills the lady says ”ok, your wife can eat for free”, and I say, ”no she eats like she’s supposed to”. I mean; Why would anyone book a room for two, but breakfast for only one?! Booking.com and Ibis: there is some sort of communication-gap between the two of you. Try to fix this issue, please.

    Clean rooms, helpfull staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no refrigerator in the room.

    It's in a good location and there are a tram stop and bus stop nearby. Also, there is a convenient store and some restaurants next to the hotel. The bed is soft and comfy. The bathroom is ok. The room is clean and neat. The staff are friendly and quite helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff was helpful and the hotel very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was obviously new, but they added a thin mattress over the actual mattress that was moving when you were moving :( but you could still sleep :)

    The staff was helpful and the hotel very clean. It is also located 1 minute away the tram station and very close to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air con , had to ask at reception to be moved to another room which they did and it was ok after that Fridge in the room would be handy, bigger tv as well

    New room was great - freshly refurbished

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    It was relatively cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My overall experience has led me to the conclusion that this particular hotel does not meet the standards of the Ibis brand. The bathroom had been cleaned before our stay, but there were hairs in the shower; the sink stank; the hair dryer must have been older than me and didn’t do the job even on my husband‘s short hair. The bed was the worst thing about the room though: it creaked at the slightest motion, so I kept waking up every time I’d turn in my sleep. And then the absolute winner: someone entered our room while we were sleeping! Mind you, before we went to bed, we had put out the „do not disturb“ sign and locked the door from the inside. It was 8am, I woke up immediately as the door opened and heard a woman say something along the lines of „oh, not now“. I can only guess who the hell that was and why the door lock did not do its job. Or the sign. I would not stay here again.

    It was relatively cheap. There is a tram stop next to the hotel, so you can get right to the Old city. The reception staff was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    When I checked in this hotel (31.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I checked in this hotel (31.05.2018 at 22 p.m), the receptionist was unfriendly. She was annoyed with all my questions. She looked at me like at a beggar. I wanted to escape from this hotel. If this girl is not happy with her job, then I suggest that she should change her job. With such an expression of a face and an attitude toward clients, she does not belong in the hotel at the reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    Not for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was too far from old town. No hot water on 1 morning, didn't come back on until after lunch. Bath towels were thin and poor quality. Breakfast was not the best.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    Convenient at a good rate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area was a little outside of centre, but nice with a small supermarket right next door!

    The hotel is a budget hotel, but the reception area and restaurant is funky and modern! A little bit of the fun decor would have been nice in the room too.. Breakfast fine, free apples cute touch! Good parking!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    common areas look great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room hall was always smelling if the toilets were broken. TV channels could not be changed into English. The rooms curtain was burn, the shower door broken and the sink blocked.

    common areas look great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean hotel on main street, 10 mins walk to Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything worked, no complaints.

    It's an Ibis hotel, so you know it's going to be a small-ish room, but everything is going to be clean and work. No complaints at all. About a 10 minute walk to the Old Town. Parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.0
    The breakfast was not worth of the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not worth of the money. The rooms were old and windows small. The bed was not good. The smell of cigarrette came to our room somewhere and it was really strong.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing budget place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was charged more than the indicated amount because I was charged euros instead of zloty.

    Nice facilities, very clean room and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great as expected from this hotel chain.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom would need a bid of work done, but generally all good.

    Everything was great as expected from this hotel chain. breakfast was very good. Location is good with undergroung garage and easy walking distance to city and old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Great place for a short stay. Good quality for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were doing some remodelation inside and there was a thing layer of dust in the room floor.

    The room is really good, it was clean (apart from the dust), big enough and the bed was really confortable. Is not in the city center itself but it is quite close and really well communicated with everywhere by tram (lines 8, 10, 20 and 13 take you to literally everywhere and all of them have a stop in front of the hotel). Breakfast, although buffet style, is quite overpriced but is not bad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Good Value for Money, for a short stay in Warsaw, close to Tram/Metro/Buss almost perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bath was small and towels thin. Also there was no Towel for the hands. They did not change our sheet during ou 3 day stay. Cleaner was coming in the room to leave fresh towels but they did not even swipe the floor

    Breakfast was great , but a bit pricey for Warsaw price standards. Kitchen was good but you are "enforced" to pick Burgers out of the menu

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.3
    Good location & excellent transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I arrived I was given a room on the 6th floor, as I opened the door and floor tile fell on top on me covering me in dust. I went to complain in reception but was just given another room on the 3rd floor. No apology. The room was quite plain and I was disappointed there were no kettle in the drink so you couldn't make a hot drink. The shower in the bathroom wasn't very secure either. The location was good and the bar area was very cool but I was very disappointed with the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Welcoming staff, good breakfast 37 zl per person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Photos of the accommodation were not matching reality. Be ready that rooms are "older" than they look on the photos.

    Welcoming staff, good breakfast 37 zl per person.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay at Warsaw. Will return to this hotel again. Best hotel to stay in Warsaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was perfect. Will come again.

    Great location near to the centrum and public transport as well as groceries. Nice and modern design of the hotel. Beautiful and functionaly equipped room. Hot and cold water machine on the corridors.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Good quality hotel for a fair amount of money. Expensive breakfast and far from city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is quite expesive. One of the rooms that we had wasn’t as nice as the other one. Location is quite far from city center.

    Same good quality that I expect from Ibis all around EU.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    High quality food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    High quality food. Delicious and tasty. Beef ribs are especially splendid. Great choice of burgers to suite any guests with an opportunity to combine ingredients as you wish. Nice choice of beers in the bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Satisfied by the stay overall.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of linen and towels, and soap/shower-gel. Not enough feeling of cleanliness and the cost of breakfast regarding the variety and quality not satisfying.

    The bed was comfortable, and the size of the room also satisfying. The wifi speed was good and the lobby area inviting to chill with associates or friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.1
    The room was neat and tidy, but we arrived late and left...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was neat and tidy, but we arrived late and left early the next morning so didn’t get to see the city and can’t really comment on the hotel’s proximity etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location and a perfect hotel for a couple to stay for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower holder was broken and the hairdryer very ineffective for long hair. Only two news channels in English wasn't a good selection. No kettle and a dusty ceiling in bedroom. Told a waiter my dinner order was wrong and he didn't offer to fix it. Small things but would still stay again.

    Location was fantastic for walking, trams and bus. A good menu for lunch/dinner. 24/7 service. Great to have a tv in room. Firm but comfortable bed. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Really great place, be sure to check it out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice place, really nice location and helpful staff, also the value for money ratio is great! It is close to the old town and it was also close to all the means of transportation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.3
    largely adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. lack of safety deposit box in the rooms 2. no tea/ coffee making facilities in the room. 3. our bathroom was not cleaned properly 2 out of the 4 day stay 4. a bag of things i left in the room got thrown/ stolen by housekeeping (thankfully nothing valuable) but still very frustrating and does not make me trust the hotel to stay there again

    basic needs met

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.8
    Too expensive for the facilities you receive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was almost no soap in the bathroom. A cleaning lady (?) entered my room despite it was locked. The reception worker commented on my arrival at 11:55 that "Check-in starts from 12:00", which was impolite in my opinion, as 5 minutes do not usually change anything. No things which were expected during the stay (bag for clothes to take to the hotel's dry cleaning service, for instance, or shower cap).

    Well, I like Ibis interior

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Great beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast way too expensive based on the variety and should be already included on the room price which is also a little high for the level of the rooms.

    The location is great, really close to bus and tram stops. Room was clean and the beds were also good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Weekend in Poland
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better it was really good.

    Great accommodation, really great room and very friendly staff! Excellent facilities as well! Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Overall, we were very happy with the accommodation, the...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hair dryer in the bathroom was quite a mess. It was very difficult to start and even harder to keep going, as I had to practically hold the switch the whole time while drying the hair. There were no settings for warmth and intensity, either. The air conditioning in the room was also uncomfortably loud and there was no way, as far as I know, to turn it off. Nevertheless, our stay was very nice and we had an amazing time at the hotel.

    Overall, we were very happy with the accommodation, the personnel, and the facilities of our room and the hotel. Both on check-in and check-out, the staff of the reception was very friendly and helpful, and it was our pleasure to stay in the Ibis hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice service good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy localisation, loudly working ventilator. Not to good designed bathroom doors - first opening finalised with hitting my foot...

    Nice service good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable and relaxing :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As mentioned above thought the restaurant was quite cold and the lighting in the bedroom wasn't the best.

    My stay was nice, bedroom was clean and comfortable, lighting wast the best though. Bathroom was very clean and had good lighting. Restaurant food was very nice and reasonably priced, however I found it very cold. Staff were friendly and provided us with good information re the tram connections to the main station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    clean, comfort, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looks like air conditioner works strange.

    nice and clean room, a lot of power sockets. There is a pretty quiet location of the hotel and close to public transport stop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in they did not have our booking which was very stressful. Thankfully there was a room available. The bed was terrible and the pillows were also rubbish. The bar offered cocktails but when we tried to order they had no ingredients to make them . This was disappointing. The location is a good bit farther than 1.5 miles from city centre.

    The room and bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible terrible terrible smell coming out from the shower. The cleaning lady tried to cover the drain with a towel but it really did not work. We were also missing a fridge.

    The location of the place is very good, only few stops from the old town. Breakfast is worth the money. Internet is fast and working all the time. There is a restaurant working the whole day in the hotel working till quite late. Just next to the hotel there is a grocery store and sushi restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As far as I know there are no rooms for smokers. That's a bit annoying but definitely not a big deal.

    The hotel's style is really cool. We stayed at the Zebra room and it was great. Very original!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Not so far from the centre: public transport helps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ibis hotels are (so far) always a fair choice: there is everything we need at a decent price. The hotel is in the outskirts, but with a direct link to the centre by public transport, and an underground parking. The staff is nice and helpful, the rooms tidy and spacious. At breakfast there was a wide choice of food and dinner at the restaurant was satisfactory. We were allowed to leave the car and our luggage till evening on our last day, which was very useful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    2.5
    terrbile experiance
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was a nightmare from the beginning till very end. All of them (including managers) were highly unprofessional, rude, without a will to help whatsoever. I really recommend to stay away from that hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    A cheaper option when travelling for business
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    While everything seemed very clean, I did think it was a bit strange and slightly unhygienic that there was no toilet brush in the bathroom. I assume the cleaners had a brush but ideally the bathrooms should have their own brush. Furthermore, all the staff were helpful and we have no complaints about behaviour or attitude but it would be nice if the staff were a little friendlier and not so abrupt in their demeanor. Again, no one was rude to us but they could have been a bit friendlier with the guests. Finally, there was some confusion with the breakfast which I can't entirely blame on the staff. I think it was mainly a miscommunication issue. On the first day we ordered a toast from the menu rather than eating breakfast. On the second day (at 8am) we were told there is a cheaper option for the breakfast buffet where you can eat anything except the cooked meals. The following day we were told we couldn't have the cheaper option as that applied only after 10am (we were allowed once they were told that someone had allowed us the day before). This happened another couple times over the week. Also, we ordered an early breakfast the night before as we were leaving on an early tour and when we got to the breakfast area in the morning the lady there didn't know we had paid and ordered an early breakfast. She told us we had to wait till breakfast opened but we were offered food only when another lady came and saw we had already paid. Generally, it didn't seem like the staff at the breakfast area were communicating with each other, and that they were each following different instructions.

    The room was very comfortable. The size was quite large as was the size of the bathroom. Both room and bathroom were very clean. The hotel was located in the business area of Warsaw which was only a quick 10 minute bus ride (with the 190 bus from the stop outside the hotel to the left) to the historic centre. There was also a direct bus (E2) to the university from the same stop which was very convenient for the conference I was attending. There's also a cash machine and supermarket right next door to the hotel so that was very convenient. There's a good restaurant at the hotel which offers very good food. Prices are slightly higher than in town but the difference wasn't huge. The price of the hotel was very reasonable so I would come back for a cheaper option.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Neat place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is a bit expensive but there is always a set of other options - restaurants in the downtown or a supermarket.

    The hotel is clean and modern. Close to the historical center - just 3 stops by a comfortable tram + 10 min.walk. Public transport in Warsaw is excellent is general. A supermarket next to the hotel. It took about 20 min by taxi to reach the airport, it is really close. The staff at the reception desk is friendly and helping for all our questions. I'd say it is a very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.5
    Good for a short stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very expensive parking - 15 euro - park in front of the Hotel it's Free. Better AirCon - too hot in the room

    Central location Standard ** Ibis Hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    2 sleepless nights
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AIR CONDITION/VENTILATION! Any of them was working properly (check the pic). It's not normal that with 25C outside (and more) you have the same temp in your room. And the receptionist I complained to about it, didn't even care to note it down in the technician log! Slamming doors that woke us up every time another guest entered his room.

    interior design; the room was very clean (+ very helpful head of housekeeping)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice and clean place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor in the room was making cracking noises when walking on it. Not a big deal if you are staying alone, I guess, but for a couple, early morning bathroom walks wake up the other one.

    The location is not that far away from the central part of Warsaw. The room was clean and quiet. Internet connection was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant place and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con wasn't really the best of kinds, we left it on mac for a whole day, while we were sightseeing, but it wasn't cool enough to be comfortable at night. We were also baffled by the lack of a kettle and teas/coffees in the room. No hand towel either.

    It was really close to the main station, with good public transport around (tram 22 & 24 - straight to the centre), the old town within walking distance, there's a small grocery shop right next to the hotel, the staff was super nice and helpful, the room was clean and beds were comfy. Really great for the money you pay :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Easy to find, near tram station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of toilet brush. Hotel a bit worn out, in need of refurbishment.

    Easy to find, near tram station. Warsaw is huge so you need to use public transport/taxi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Everything went fine during my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything went fine during my stay. The staff was very friendly, helpful and smiley (shift 24/06 around 3 p.m). Room was silent and clean. I recommend the place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    One business day in Warszawa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff, clean, simple room. Good breakfest. Very good little shop, Biedronka just next to the hotel. Great value for money! Ideal for business traveller.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.2
    Avoid unless you need the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception and restaurant did not present a semblance of enthusiasm or courtesy during any interaction. The rooms had squeaky vinyl flooring all over. There weren't even glasses provided to drink water (there were two in the bathroom of the disposable and flimsy type). Neither a kettle nor fridge are provided (granted it's a "budget" hotel). The bathroom did not have a hand towel. The air-conditioning was completely ineffective. There isn't a single power supply near the beds - come on, how can that be acceptable in this day and age? In my particular case - the price was inflated by >100% due to demand over the weekend. In hindsight, I should have spent more and gone elsewhere.

    The location itself is not bad, and in general the place was clean and functional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Easily Met Expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about. Location is a way from the Old Town and Royal Route but close to some attractions like Museum of Warsaw Uprising. Easy to get to Old Town via tram stop right outside hotel.

    Looked like a relatively recent refurbishment. Bar/restaurant wasn't sophisticated but met needs. Room was clean and modern. Staff pleasant. Very good mid-range hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, and efficient in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi worked but its security seems loose; our phones refused to connect (but computers connected). The front desk staff got a bit tense at times because of workload, but didn't let it affect their courtesy.

    The location is very good for business; easy transport options in two directions to both the business center of the city and the historic old town. The welcome staff was very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant served a very tasty dinner at a reasonable price; the menu is large enough we could eat there on more than one night. The room was very comfortable and clean. And our room was quiet, a high-priority concern for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.7
    Checkin is from 12 so is checkout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin is from 12 so is checkout. We arrived at noon and couldn't get a room. Had to leave our bags and come back to check i later. The first person to meet at the reception was a bit defensive when we wanted to check in and she couldn't give us a room. Rest of the staff were nice and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice and Simple as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a nice room, quite light , very comfortable bed. I think it was the grade 2 room. It was still quite ok. Staff were nice. I got the service according to the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    Cheap, Comfy, Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room faced onto the back of an office block. The area surrounding the hotel can be a little seedy of a nighttime - not very enjoyable to walk around. A few staff members we're not particularly friendly however this could be down to a language barrier.

    Room was clean, of a decent size and had a comfy bed. Breakfast was plentiful and cheap. Tram stops directly outside of the hotel and nearest metro a ten minute walk away. Warsaw Uprising Museum around the corner - five minute walk away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Clean hotel and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, breakfast expensive, hairdryer not very good

    Clean room, staff very helpful,supermarket next to the hotel, bus stop and tram stop near the hotel, located in a main street and you don't afraid to leave or return late

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    simple and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only thing i did not like was the breakfast- I mean not the taste but the price for it!If you are in the UK and pay this amount- then it is normal and acceptable. However if you are in Warsaw, for £7 pp it's a way too much- we had a lunch in a nearby restaurant for less than £10 for two (and could barely finish it!).

    very simple and cosy at the same time; bed was amazing- after long walks it was perfect! couldn't rate the staff as did not have any encounter; but it looked like girls at reception very friendly enough.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.3
    Clean, tidy and friendly staff, but not 'central' for visitor attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel might be geographically located in the 'centrum' but it's really in the business district. If you want to visit the old town, attractions etc, the location isn't very convenient and you need to take a tram or walk at least 30-40 minutes.

    The staff were very friendly and the public areas of the hotel have a cool design. Apart from that it was the standard Ibis product.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.5
    Very basic centralized hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no water or tea making facilities. I have to buy my own bottled drinks.

    Location is good. As I like walking, the Old Town and Jewish ghetto are easily a 25 mins walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.1
    Nice and cheap place to stay in Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Yje location of the hotel is kinda far from the downtown. We had almost nothing around us, so it was necessary to take a public transport if we wanted to go out (of course if you are not going to eat in a restaurant of the hotel). The WiFi was awful, we didn't manage even to connect to Skype, so low was the signal. Our room was lacking of "Do not disturb" badge, so we were awaken by the maiden who wanted to clean our room. So we would really need that badge indeed.

    It was a comfortable room, with a good sound isolation even though the tram line was just under our windows. The bed and pillows are really comfortable. The staff is nice and helpfull. The suit was really clean, they do cleaning every day (even if it's a two star hotel)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast was extra cost, no other imnesties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extra cost, no other imnesties. They charged me $234.00 for 3 night...which is more than I booked for. Even after adding breakfast for 2 people for 3 night stay, it should not have been this much. Please investigate further and get back with me.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Perfectly average, in a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Completely enclosed room TV, which had ancient analog video inputs exposed but no HDMI. Forget Netflix'n'chill.

    Very tasty (if a bit pricey) burgers on site. Couple other food options available within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    6.7
    Nice staff, food in restaurant is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so warm in the room at the winter time. Plastic glasses in the bathroom! For 60 EUR per night that is not acceptable.

    Nice staff, food in restaurant is good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    5.4
    Fair quality but not worth to pay much for staying there.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack of: cuttle, not even bottle of water. 2 small towels, pur design of the bathroom - look cheap. hair dryer so week that it took me 20 min to dry the hair. I usually stay in ibis budget but this time I wanted to check normal ibis and paid more. I have to admitt it is not very big difference in quality.

    comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ibis Warszawa Centrum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: