Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto 3 stars

ul. Muranowska 2, Sródmiescie, 00-209 Warsaw, Poland

#94 of 198 hotels in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4878 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor value for money - too expensive for the quality: very small room with simple furniture, uncomfortable bed and pillows, no coffee/tea amenities, no bathroom toiletries, breakfast is not so good...

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't answer to a question/request that we did before our arrival. It is not so near the old city.

    Breakfast. A new completly refurbished room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Come on Ibis Tea and coffee in hotel rooms should be the norm ! The free Wi-Fi was good for mobiles and tabs but could not connect by laptop and was shrugged off by staff as clear your cache advice.

    The rooms were modern with good décor and clean and fresh with good air conditioning. Staff were friendly and competent. Hotel is close to the old town and former ghetto and there is good public transport nearby bus and tram.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t have breakfast though was told this wasn’t particularly good. Avoid the bar paninis. More plug sockets in the room would have been good.

    The hotel was clean and in a good location. Although not in the centre it was only a 10-15 minute walk to Warsaw Old Town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel near Old Town. Good for trips. Good facilities.

    Close to tram stop. Good atmosphere. Not far from large arcadia shopping mall. Plenty to see and do in old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible, every plate, glasses, cups and forks where dirty, not just a little, but really dirty. My tip is go to the cafe just across the entrance. Much better

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the air-condition was loud and not very efficient and there the service at the bar was slow

    This is a good Ibis hotel with clean rooms and bathrooms. The bed was comfortable and the hotel felt safe. The main areas have been recently been refurbished giving the hotel a modern look. Its a short 10/15 minute walking into the old town and there is a tram stop right outside. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking lot is very small. If you have anything larger than a Fiat Panda, you will have trouble parking in their garage.

    The location is great. The staff is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we have to get chek out.It wasn't public transport at 4 o'clock.we call taxi but it's cheap.

    There was near a big shop,coofe shop and bakery.The tram stop in front of the Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bring your own shampoo if you do not like 2in1 washing gel/shampoo available in the room

    Very nice budget hotel close to city center. Tram stop is around the corner. Subway station is 5-10min walk away (Dworzec Gdanski)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only got 2 disposable cups to use for two days. There were no hand towels, the shower dispenser was empty and the bed had a plastic under sheet. Parking was very expensive but underground and secure.

    The restaurant was good even though the breakfast was expensive. You could walk into the Old Town within 20 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel was uninterested and not friendly at all. Cleanness of the room was sometimes not acceptable at all. Breakfast is not included. Better pay a bit extra and chose a more decent hotel.

    Hotel is situated close to Old City. Area is rather quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Lovely helpful and friendly staff made our stay a pleasure. Even helped us to pick up some of the polish language.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is great, but a bit far from center and malls. I is business place and you do not feel here like at home. Any how clean and comfortable rooms. The kitchen could be better!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are spare and modest. But still, quite comfortable.

    Excellent location, clean rooms, Polite staff, adequate dining facilities on site, very good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and well maintained hotel. Polite staff, comfortable room, daily cleaning, always on the table a bottle of water, a good bathroom. You can reach the old Warsaw by foot in 15-20 min or you can take a bus or a tram, the stops are nearby. Some good cafes and pubs nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only downside is that the extra bed that turns into a table (retractable bed) from room 210 was not working correctly (was quite used and we could not properly turn it back into a table). Probably it can be easy fixed.

    As always the Ibis budget chain offers everything a couple needs when they travel for a city break

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First room had an airco that started making noise in the middle of the night. We turned it off, but then it was too warm. We asked for a new room, which was given immediately

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with the lack of disposable footwear, one for the care of the face, body, hair, and not individual, which caused the dryness of the skin. Expected that for such a price, guests deserve quality care products. It’s a hotel and not a cheap hostel

    Staff very friendly, hotel there’s near the stations and center of the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were travelling with other friends and we all paid different rates for the breakfast when ordering it at the hotel

    Very clean rooms and good service, spacious bathroom, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quite big and the breakfast was not really adapted to the many people - things were running out all the time. Not a very wide selection of things either.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad smell from the bathroom also in the room. some places in the bathroom which only seem "hidden" seem also never washed.

    Great location, comfy bed, nice atmosphere in the bar, life music in the evening was also cool!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, very poor cleaning, non existent room service you can take food from the hotel restaurant to your room but the however the cleaning staff will leave your empty plates in your room. Hotel is right next to 24h liquor store so there is a lot of drunks and homeless people begging for money right at the enterance to the hotel.

    Room size was ok, bed was comfortable, decent speed open WiFi, restaurant food is ok (avoid the sandwiches)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is well kept And so beautiful. The people working there were so amazing I would not recommending changing the workers. They are super friendly and made me feel welcome the whole time. The food was amazing also. I have travelled the world and to be honest this was the most relaxing place I have stayed at. I would like to bring my wife and daughter there for a holiday soon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some details in the room is underexpectation comparing to another Ibis in Warsaw. Hair dryer is poor and water tempurature is not stable.

    Good location, near the old town in walking distance, big hotel with TV in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    WISH THEY HAD A FITNESS ROOM.

    Great spot, well located, cheerful decor, comfortable bed. The bathroom is a little small (especially the sink area) but otherwise great value for the money. Nice fresh breakfast with lots of options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar, no safe in room, no coffee only tea, very hot room, hard bed, balcony was very sober.

    Clean, 10 minutes by foot from the center. Supermarket next to hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I paid on booking.com I was informed the hotel would take the payment out at any point before check in. I was charged before my stay and was overcharged, communicating with the hotel was so difficult I just gave up.

    The hotel looked good and was very clean. The bed was comfy and the hotel was in a good location, bus or taxis would be needed to travel to the town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first two days there was no wifi access due to a problem. Then, the problem was solved.

    The room was nice. The location was excellent, near to old city. People in reception were very helpful. We were given free bottles with water every day and they gave us a mobile phone for free internet access and calling abroad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcharged my stay from bookings price.will be complaining. Cleaning lady came in insiting to go into the bathroom whilst i lay in bed.. which my partner was in the shower she still tried to open the door to the toilet The hairdryer is so bad its impossible to dry your hair.

    Clean and cheap Staff spoke English which is helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A small water kettle in the room would be nice to have.

    Friendly staff. Clean room. Restaurant is open until late evening. Conveniently placed: the Old Town is 15-minute walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room has nothing, no kettle, no tea cup , not teeth brush , .......... tolite light not working , even tolite lock not working ..... Breakfast very expensive 42 PLN per person , but I was told by staff if you could pay online is cheaper 36 PLN , I just didn’t understand what’s the difference pay on till or online?

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was charged extra and was quite expensive (although there was a wide selection and food was very nice)

    Excellent location, modern decor and overall great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    We had a great stay at the Hotel, there was a large selection of food at the breakfast which we enjoyed very much. We couldn't fault anything about the Hotel, we asked for extra pillows and got them. The Hotel was only 15 minutes walk from the Old Towns, buses and trams were close to hand. Parking at the Hotel made it easy to park our hire car in a secure place. If we visit Warsaw again, we will definitely stay at the Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not friendly most of the time and sometimes a little bit rude. But what made me very upset is the “chef’s soup” at the dinner, because the tomato soup actually was just tomato sauce with some croutons. Don’t ask for this at all!

    The bed and the breakfast are really good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a few notes. We had one blanket for me and my son (It was the only one hotel in the sequence of five in our travel that provided just one blanket :)). Another one was parking. I would say it's not that cheap - 60 pln and driving inside was difficult - narrow aisles

    Great location. You can walk to Warsaw old town and even Copernicus center for kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included, fan quite weak.

    Breakfast was jest delicious, big choice, options for vegans. Very clean plance, good location, 10 minutes walking from the Old Town. Original and very Nice common area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just awesome- good mixture of hotel classics and some great Polish quisine, all so fresh and tasty. Staff was genuinely friendly and helpful,all of them. Bed was comfy, I slept very well. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. No fridge (now it was not needed, but in the summer it might be helpful to have one). When I first entered the room there was a strange smell, but it disappeared after I openned the window.

    Location of the hotel is great - close to the Old City, not far from the shopping mall Arkadia or even closer to railway station Warszawa Gdanska. Tram stop right in front of the hotel. Very easy and fast process of check-in and check-out. Room was very clean. Very good wifi connection. Complimentary bottle of mineral water every day!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    An Ibis, so not a place of personality or elegance, and you could be anywhere in the world. Despite the name it's not in the old town, but in a somewhat drab area to the north. Walkable to the old town in about 10 or 15 minutes. Not a problem, just don't get your hopes up.

    Clean, functional, well-designed. Excellent lavish breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still it could be better. I just compare with Ibis in Riga.

    The hotel met my expectations in regards to the location, cleanliness and good noise isolation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though I had no problem it would be better if parking could be reserved in advance. Only 2 sockets in the room plus another in the bathroom. It would be nice have another close to the bed.

    Good breakfast. Walkable distance from the old town. Plenty of tables and places to see around the reception. Free easy to use wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - I'm not certain whether this was due to quality of water or cleaning supplies provided by hotel but I had a bad skin reaction(very dry) after every shower. - I extended my stay for later hour which is a nice feature, however this didn't apply to my room access card which should be automated process.

    - Very nice customer service, accommodating and willing to help or resolve any issues or concerns. Both CS and cleaning staff are definitely the highlight of this hotel. - Heating didn't work in a room but after reporting that at the desk I was offered a different room or repairman being sent to my room to check. - Location very suitable for my needs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could check-in as early as noon. Also, there was a mobile phone in the room for the guest to use. The tram line 15 goes right beside the hotel to the centrum.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a bit expensive. Juice only upon request (so almost nobody does it).

    Great location near Old Town. Room of standard size, tidy with bathroom and spacious shower. I did not use the wifi so cannot judge, but it is free. Good breakfast (although it was not included in the room price) with great variety of food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was poorly lit. The bathroom extremely small and had a peculiar odor. The water pressure of the shower was extremely disappointing and its temperature fluctuated from warm to cold spontaneously. Taking a shower was never a good experience. Although not necessarily the properties fault, but rather my own for not checking, i was suprised that there wasn’t any mini-fridge in the room.

    The location of the property is one of its best features, along with the very affordable price. The old town is conveniently close, the nearest metro station is a 7 minute walk from the hotel, and a few train lines connect it to the vicinity of the central railway station. The room was clean and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room on the 2D floor where was going a renovation work. It was a disgusting, dirty, dusty, noisy, worker played loud music, no none was caring about our presence at this same floor. The hotel stuff didn’t care about as - there clients. First of all they didn’t tell us that the hotel was under total restauration on the 2d floor (when they were given us our keys) after that they sad that we don’t have a choice, our room was already payed on-line and we have arrived quite late at the evening time. The room in it salf, was a standard ibis room, but stank of a broken canalisation pipe, and non one came to clean our room the next day. They juste forgot about us. Every time we would try to communicate with the hotel stuff, we would be snubbed or “not understood”. Now we know where not to stay in Warsaw next time.

    Podobalo sie nam polozenie hôtelu. Nous avons aimé localisation de l’hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn’t close enough to the city centre.

    The hotel was clean, modern and spacious. We stayed on the 6th floor in a room with a balcony which I would highly recommend. The hotel also had a great little bar. 10 min walk from Old Town, which is fabulous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel corridor was under renovation. We weren't informed in advance about this. During the stay we were not offered substitute or upgrade. Reimbursement requested and granted through booking.com

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No one told us that there is a huge renovation on our floor. Our room was pretty new, but we had to go through all the mess and smell the smells of renovation, such as the fresh painting; also, when in the morning passing by the rooms in renovation we could look into rooms with raw floors. Our room was pretty small, there is no refrigirator or mini-bar and no safe. btw, the wardrobe is small, uncomfortably in the corner and OPEN. There was also only ONE towel per person, while for a 3-star hotel it is required to have 3 towels per person!

    It was clean in the room, comfortable bed. That's all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment shouldn't be local currency based. I don't care about PLN, but I was to pay several EUR more than it was in booking.com due to exchange rate.

    Service was good, food is great and tasty. And location is very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very simple old furniture, blocked drainage in the shower and sink

    friendly lady distributing flowers during breakfast( it was Int Woman's Day..and breakfast..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good with the hotel, but there was an issue with the heating. During my stay the weather was rather cold (-5 to -12), and the room was not hot enough. The staff was kind enough and they offered me another room, but that room was not hot enough either. Maybe there was a problem with the heating or something.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is ok, but nothing special. The parking house is quite narrow, you have to be a careful driver.

    Ibis is like Mc Donalds. You get what you expect. The stuff is nice, helpfull and professional. 15-20 minutes walking to the old city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms look a bit old compared with the reception. Some bad smell was coming from the toilet. Breakfast was too expensive (considering a double room was around 130 zloty, paying 40 zloty / person / day / breakfast is too much).

    Good location, not far from city center, right next to several bus stations. The reception area was very nice, we also liked the Handy phone idea, although we didn't use it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great apart from an uncomfortable pillow

    Loved the location a quick tram ride to the old town and the central station. Friendly staff and nice rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m very disappointed with the service and the staff in the hotel. We didn’t have our breakfast included, but we decided to have it a couple of times while staying in the hotel. The restaurant staff would have problems with their till operations and would say to me that I have to pay for the breakfast in cash on the place while we wished to pay while checking out and the hotel had our credit card details. While checking out the lady on the reception said that everything is paid and we had to remind her that we had a breakfast in the hotel twice and would like to pay for it in cash. She accepted the payment and printed out the receipt. And one day later when I’m already back to the UK I’m am charged with £17.81 and £16.88 without any email or notification for the hotel. That’s completely ridiculous and I emailed the hotel on the same day (which was Monday) and still got no reply! Would never recommend this place to anybody.

    The facilities are good as well as the cleanliness of the rooms. Hotel is pretty close to the old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit smelly bathroom....

    The breakfast was above the expectation for the 3* hotel. The pillows in bed were also surprisingly comfortable, there were 4 pillows of different quality to choose from ..... very nice.... Clean rooms....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in took a little long time.

    Good location, parking available, nice room (quite large compared to other Ibis hotels), GOOD BREAKFAST including dumplings for "tłusty czwartek" :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room and the bar/cafe was fairly expensive for hot drinks by local standards.

    Decent sized room and a comfy bed. The Bar/Cafe is open 24 hours on the ground floor. Great location for walking to the old town and catching trams across the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a hotel with many rooms. So it can get crowded waiting for the elevator and at breakfast.

    I have stayed in this Ibis several times. It is a middle class business hotel with an excellent price value. The hotel is stylish, rooms are business-like. You can choose your preference of floor and bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are nice and always give responses for different problems. Like I need some hot water for cup noodles or direction to the currency exchange shop nearby. The room is clean and tidy. The environment is quite. The location is great, can walk to the historic centre easily. And can walk 10 min to supermarket.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the last floor. The noise of blowers from the roof was heard all night. In the winter it's cold to sit near the closed window - blowing.

    Good value price-quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception don't understand properly English. They said just yes to you. Food on restaurant quite poor and bad. Housekeeping opened the door teo times on the morning without asked or hit it. Very poor hotel in those condition. Good location and room ok.

    The hall was quite good to spend time there with friends or just chilling

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been warmer in the room. However heating machine was working properly, we still have the feeling of coldness.

    Very kind receptionists and staff, quiet and large room, comfortable beds. Good location, 10min. ride to the centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in room. Wifi performance was not as strong as you would want. Otherwise, hotel room was quiet. Staff were very polite and accommodating. Proximity to Old Town was convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe coffee and tea available in the room?

    I've stayed at this hotel over 5 times now and it's always amazing! The beds are extremely comfortable and big! I really like the bar downstairs, even if you are travelling alone you can sit down at the bar and chat with the bartender. Big bathrooms with spacious showers. Very close to the Old Town, Metro station and Arkadia Shopping centre. 'Cwierc Funciak', burger place, just around the corner serves delicious burgers and craft beers. can't go wrong!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service could have been so much better, it took me ages to be able to speak to the manager. The whole experience was very poor.

    The staff were rude on the phone and unwilling to help in any way.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would relocate the mirror in the room so you could use hair straightners, there wasnt a plug near it, so was a bit of guesswork for my girlfriend, but thats a very minor point.

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing missing for us was a kettle for teas / coffees in the room and the hair dryer is not great, even for short hair. Other than that absolutely no complaints at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was too dark in the room: there were only two lamps. In the room there were only plastic glasses. It's better to take your own hair dryer, because the one in the room is not good enough. We were staying at the hotel during New Year holidays and from the side of the hotel there was no compliment at all. By the way parking in the hotel is too expensive (approx. 15 eur) but fortunately there was free parking place just near the hotel. Also prices in the restaurant at the ground floor are too high - it's better to have a short walk to the restaurants nearby.

    Our room was very clean and cozy. The bed was very comfortable. Hotel is situated in the center of Warsaw. It took about 15 min to walk to the center of the old town. There are some trendy restaurants nearby. And it's great that in the ground floor there was a table football! In general, we enjoyed our staying in this hotel. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel in old part of Warsaw. Very good value for such price. Nice and friendly staff, cozy room. I liked idea with chalk so you can write or draw everything you want on the door of your bathroom. Definitely recommended for exploring capital of Poland.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfeast was very nice but doesn't cater for an English breakfeast. No bacon or normal sausages. Also quite expensive breakfeast as is so cheap to eat out. So if I stayed again I wouldn't pay for breakfeast.

    Really good value for money the old town is walking distance. Would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. Very pleasant and gentle people at the reception. Clean rooms and the Hotels.com was in a very good position, near the old town. Recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would be nice to have Tea/Coffee facilities in the room but there are 2 coffee shops really close by so not too bad :)

    Good location close enough to the old town and easy access to bus/tram from outside the front of the hotel. Friendly staff and clean/comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: