Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ikar 3 stars

ul. Solna 18, Stare Miasto District, 61-736 Poznań, Poland

#91 of 106 hotels in Poznań

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1894 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.8
    Delicious breakfast, nice staff, good location,
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Budget
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the price is not adequate to the quality, budget room is very, very poor, when I arrived I got keys to dirty room-it wasn’t cleaned after last guests, so I was moved to different room, Hotel has NO PARKING

    Delicious breakfast, nice staff, good location,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast was gorgeously rich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Budget
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot, no AC. Extremely old tv, the remote control didn't work. Very disappointed with the room. I had to pay for the car park despite the fact it was just next to the hotel.

    The breakfast was gorgeously rich. The view was nice. Conveniently appointed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    We were a group of freinds who just wanted a clean & cheap B&B hotel to stay in. Just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Budget
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the staff were a bit dour and miserable.

    Had the economy rate rooms and although basic and in need of refurbishment they were ok for what we wanted which was a clean room to sleep in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    No Pretence and lots of Quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Budget
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Attentive staff , great seating in my room , clean bathroom , nicely decorated room , fab pillow on bed you can sleep on a different corner over 4 nights , fab breakfast , all food groups displayed fresh and clean , little cream cakes to end breakfast on a sweet tooth , 25 minutes walk to bus station , 10 minutes walk to central square for socialising , channel 44 on TV gives you 24 hour world news from Paris .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly, cordial and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Economy
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work and had to request them to change the soap and shampoo, they did it on demand and not as a part of daily service.

    The staff were very friendly, cordial and accommodating. Breakfast items were diverse.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Economical, good on most counts, an average hotel in good location at very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Budget
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old type Tv with few English speaking channels. Bed was not comfortable. Room was tired but probably appropriate with price paid

    Location, breakfast and price were plus points

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice experience staying at the Ikar hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Budget
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice experience staying at the Ikar hotel. Even though I came few hours before check-in, they did me a favor and gave me room immediately. Room was very good, and breakfast was excellent. Next time when I am in Poznan, I will stay at Ikar hotel again, for sure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    enjoyable city centre stay fairly close to all local amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Budget
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no air conditioning in our chosen room so quite noisy at night because we had to keep the windows open (temperature outside around 22 - 25 degrees.

    pleasant staff on arrival and throughout stay. close enough to main square though on a main road. took around 10 minutes to walk into main square at a leisurely pace. breakfast was good with a good variety of foods.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    It is easily reachable by car.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Budget
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi did not work. Car parking not organised by the hotel but by private company and very expensive. Hotel is a bit older but for one or two day stay is fine.

    It is easily reachable by car. Not very close to the centre, even public transport stop is quite far. Breakfast was very fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    Passable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Economy
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude receptionist when I asked why the air conditioning was not working in my room even though I paid more to have it. Changed room finally for new one where the air conditioning was okay. Weird thing with that actually as you cannot control by yourself - once you switch it off, you cannot switch back on - need to call reception... was very hot when I was there so not bearable without it, the corridor and lifts very hot. The breakfast was boring as every day was the same. The bed was not comfortable. Quite noisy from the street plus there are no blind in the windows so very bright once the sun is up... a few issues with broken coffee express plus the other day air conditioning was not working on whole floor...

    It was clean and not far from Old Town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    The room and bathroom very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Budget
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room and bathroom very comfortable and clean. The personnel friendly and helpful. Parking is available beside the Hotel, free Wi-Fi at the room. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Very pleased with everything
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Budget
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was a bit weak at top of hotel

    Excellent value for money. Pleasant staff, excellent breakfast. The room was a bit worn, but for price, first-class. This was my second stay in Hotel Ikar and I would happily return

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Affordable City Centre stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to a main road and therefore a bit noisy.

    The hotel is a short walk from the railway station and the the old town square. It looks a bit austere on the outside but the rooms are quite large and comfortable. Good breakfast and lots of it. If your going to do parkrun its a ten minute walk to the start.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.2
    Not good stay in warm summer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights

    its only winter Hotel Air conditioning NOT WORKING !!! very hot in room plus the rooms do not have normal curtains ,,, very old lighting , facilities not changed for many years ,very old Teflon&refrigerator ,,

    i have been in this Hotel before ... location is good every taxi driver know , helpful Reception staff , Breakfast is good but does not change same every day ,,,,,,,,,,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    I arrived at 1 am in the morning at the hotel, quick shower and slept only to be woken up by the sun
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no curtains only shutter blinds and they were not adequate to block the sun early in the morning which kept me awake. Breakfast promised international spread but it was mostly Polish.

    It was central to both old town and the newer Poznan. Immediate surroundings weren’t that attractive, the room decor needs improving, it’s ok for a quick stopover stay as I did.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Good choice for a visit to Poznan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Budget
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Cleanliness of the hotel. Friendliness of the staff. Good location, short walk to the old town centre, easy to get to terminal for the airport bus. Excellent breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Worked very well. great customer service and value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Curtains, a better bed and carpet

    Very good service as I needed to shower after the 1/2 marathon on 15/4/18. Staff were very friendly and helpful; and ordered me a taxi to the airport!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Fine place for a short stay in Poznan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Budget
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single beds were old and a little creaky, but good enough to be slept on. There was a massive spider near our bathroom!

    Friendly staff, quiet hall, great breakfast. Easy walk to city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    There was an issue at the check-in but fotunatelly solved to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit vintage, but superior rooms were redesigned and meet the 3star category standard. Albeit the single beds which don't really fit a single person.

    There was an issue at the check-in but fotunatelly solved to my favour - thanks to great assistance of the reception staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    One night in Poznan
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Budget
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic rooms Room decoration

    Close to old market square. Staff were amazing and very helpful Hotel was very clean Breakfast buffet has a lot of choice and fresh produce Beds were comfy Big windows so a nice view Wake up alarm was useful Useful lift in the hotel, especially on the 5th floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On 8th floor there was no access to wifi. Location OK but could be closer to bus stop.

    Breakfast was really good. Value for one night stay in hotel was OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.0
    I don't recommend this hotel to anybody
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Budget
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old, design of the room is not good ( red walls and carpet?!,old style coloured furniture), cold air is blowing throw the windows which doesn't provides noice isolation

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Budget
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is internet, but it is badly configured, so some (normal!) sites cannot be accessed at all; for some sites one is automatically forwarded to a page on the hotel's website.

    Breakfast quite nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Tasty breakfast, wide variety of it, great positioning by...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drawback - no parking space for hotel guests. Only paid parking everywhere around the hotel.

    Tasty breakfast, wide variety of it, great positioning by the old town. Very helpful and polite staff. Great view from the windows of rooms, especially top floors.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Large nice room, clean and very affordable, 5 minute walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large nice room, clean and very affordable, 5 minute walk from the city centre. Vast selection of food and beverage for breakfast, and very efficient service. Well done!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    Good bed, decent breakfast with many choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned looking room, smoke smell on the corridor, quite far from the city center

    Good bed, decent breakfast with many choices. Nice staff. Clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay in Poznan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Budget
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wi-Fi is a bit hit and miss in the room but fine in the common areas. That said, Wi-Fi does seem to be variable in other establishments in Poznan.

    This is a clean and comfortable hotel in a pleasant and quiet area. For me it was within easy walking distance of the railway station carrying hand luggage and of the old town and other places which I wanted to visit. The reception desk is manned 24 hours which I consider to be a bonus. I would be quite happy to stay here again on my next visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    3.3
    The breakfast is good and the lunch package if you leave...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Budget
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the room is very bad. Smell always pretty bad from the toilet and the noise was too mutch. Do not recommend

    The breakfast is good and the lunch package if you leave early is perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Reliable and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Budget
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints.

    Location 10 to 15 minutes walk from main sites. Hotel staff efficient, friendly and with excellent English. Room is spacious and pleasant. First-class breakfast in large restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel if you want to be close to the city and yet have gooe accessibility by car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Budget
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning in the room. Parking is paid. Door to the bathroom was a sliding door which can feel like it may impede privacy a bit. Loud construction heard in the morning; I think it depends what side the room windows are facing. My particular view was not too good.

    Breakfast was great! Calm and not too many people. Location is perfect. A 10-15 minute walk from the old square, but just far enough to be easily accessible by car. Parking is paid, but perfect and I think not expensive. Room has a good atmosphere. Staff is friendly. There seems to be good security watching the hotel grounds at all times. Check-in and check-out were fast, simple and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value in Poznania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It got pretty warm in the room in the early mornings. A fan would have made a big difference.

    Our room was spacious! We reserved a "studio", not realizing that meant we would have a sitting room and a bedroom both! The food at the restaurant was great and our waiter was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Good VFM stay near centre of Poznan, Poland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Budget
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little light and could do with black out curtains and an air conditioning unit. A bottle of water on all days would have been nice as it was summer.

    Good Breakfast hot and cold. Good variety and timings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    It was nice stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Budget
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old fashion room, it was noisy to sleep with open window as the road is very close.

    It is 10 minutes walk to city centre. The closest food store is 5 minutes walk. The breakfast is delicious. Stuff is very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.1
    2.5 star not 3 star
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Budget
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my initial room there were 5 burnt out light bulbs, the shower ran very slowly and wallpaper was peeling. No hairdryer no tissues. They moved me to a second room where the wallpaper was also peeling, stains on the carpet and no sink plug. But there was a hair dryer. Towels were thin and rough. The tv remote was so old you could not press some of the buttons and it wouldn't work for me. I would expect the housekeeping staff to check in these items, daily.

    Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellant Hotel, exceptionally cheap for a beautiful place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Standard
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Laundry service would be a good addition to the hotel or laundry machines.

    Breakfast was great, although it could use slightly more vegetarian food, rooms were nice, clean, very quiet. Relaxed setting in a relaxed city, nice staff, professional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Poznan Away Weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn`t much like the weather . (It rained heavily on the Saturday, but the Hotel reception did offer me an umbrella). Weather wasn`t cold.

    Didn`t see any croissants on the breakfast menu which was pretty extensive. Tended to have my dinner in the restaurant each evening, very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    IT WORKED FOR ME
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Budget
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room shows signs of fatigue, doors not fitting etc. The TV is not flat screen and the handset failed to work. The WIFI was temperamental.

    I have stayed here before and it is fairly cheap and about 10 minutes walk to the town square

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    A short stay in Poznan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Budget
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and the breakfast (included) was European, to be expected, but expansive. We had a few hours between checkout and our scheduled train trip,and they held our bags while we got in a couple more hours of sigtseeing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.3
    There is room for improvement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi doesn't work properly Parking for auto 12 euro per day really looks like half price for night in hotel...no prices in city like this, there is unbelievable...Next time I really didn't choose this hotel if I go by car. Rooms need changes (all is old), in my room TV controller doesn't work...

    Good place and price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    Great value accommodation in a fine city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Budget
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Great deal of choice at breakfast. Breakfast also available from 6.30am each day. Breakfast also included in the price. Comfortable room. Very quiet location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    6.3
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Budget
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar closed early on first night because it was a public holiday-just when you want a hotel restaurant to be open. Even on regular nights it closed at 9.30

    Breakfast buffet was plentiful and varied. Short walk in to old town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Reasonable hotel for modest travelers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Budget
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One side of hotel is looking noisy Solna street - can be uncomfortable for some people (absolutely not a problem for me personally)

    Absolutely reasonable price/convenience ratio. Good location for this price. Clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast with really many opportunities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    5.4
    avoid summerperiod this hotel === sauna-hot rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Standard
    • Stayed 8 nights

    bed horrible (85 cm wide) for baby or adult ???---no safe box in room--outside temp. 30degr./inside 28 degr.--no fan/air con, ...baking hot

    breakfast SUPER-Everything, best ever,, small frig for drinks

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel, I had a "deluxe" room which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would have been perfect ;)

    Great hotel, I had a "deluxe" room which was really big with a super comfortable bed, close to the old part of the city

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Good value, reasonably comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Budget
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't work in the rooms and only worked in the hotel lobby. The hotel is a significant walk from the old town.

    Good value, reasonably comfortable hotel. Very good breakfast. Staff were quite friendly and helpful. Good that it had a car park next to the hotel that was a reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.8
    We were given corner room on the 8th floor. Room was spacious. Bathroom was clean. But it looked a p
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds

    Very Good Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast - SSNIADANIA was great.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were terrible and the washroom was terrible.

    Breakfast - SSNIADANIA was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    To improve the conditions of staying in rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Budget
    • Stayed 5 nights

    To improve the conditions of staying in rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good breakfast, close to the historical centre, helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Budget
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor cleaning service

    Very good breakfast, close to the historical centre, helpful staff on the reception

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Budget
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, rooms

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Awsome breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Budget
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned

    Awsome breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    I would recommend this place and stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Standard
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, great value, and the woman at the checkout was lovely and helpful and kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Very nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Convenient and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    I suffer from allergies and the whole place was dusty and sort of old, so my allergies did not let me sleep.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Budget
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money. It's not that far from the city center. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    I enjoye and I loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, great localization.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm at room.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.8
    Like sleeping in my Nans house
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Budget
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot, no curtains

    The internet was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast, my room was comfortable, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Standard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed for 2 nights, but on second day there was no cleaning and towel changing.

    Good breakfast, my room was comfortable, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Economy
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room had no curtains to block the sun in the evening and morning.

    good price. excellent breakfast. 10-15 minutes from city center (walking).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Small Fridge in the room, location, secured parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Economy
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room

    Small Fridge in the room, location, secured parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Budget
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    2.5
    no good at all
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Budget
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    need AC

    no good at all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast is nice, it's clean and overall comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Standard
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be loud from the street

    Breakfast is nice, it's clean and overall comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was got, bed was bad also as locarion
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Standard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible bed, near to noisy road

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenience abd value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Convenience abd value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    breakfast :-)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Budget
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    hotel and location good except for bar closing at 21.30.pm and no kettle in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bar closing at 9.30.pm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was great!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Budget
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy area

    Breakfast was great!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Good lokation, exelent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Budget
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good lokation, exelent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    The place is not as the pictures on the website
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is not as the pictures on the website

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff went the extra mile , well done !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Budget
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow too big , breakfast milk could be colder

    staff outstanding , allowing us to leave luggage at hotel and shower after the half marathon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    GOOD PIT STOP IN POZNAN
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Budget
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was disappointed that the maid did not replace toiletries

    I have stayed here before hence booking again. Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    refrigerator didn't work
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights

    refrigerator didn't work

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ikar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: