Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tumski 3 stars

Wyspa Słodowa 10, Śródmieście, 50-266 Wrocław, Poland

#83 of 117 hotels in Wrocław

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 686 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.0
    Super location on island in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpets are old and not so clean in corners. One night at 3AM very noisy group of tourist came back from city continuing their party on corridor. Second night 23PM group of children running and screaming on corridor... Parking fee expensive a bit - 39PLN/day (one night for two person was 150PLN on Easter holiday).

    Super location on island in the center. Own parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location in the great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got impression that the hotel is a bit rusty .....

    The best location. Close to old city and you can reach Wroclaw zoo walking (however the way back is better to take taxi :)). Good cafe Bema is close to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    A nice place to stay with a great vegan restaurant just 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor under one of the beds had evidently not been cleaned and we found an old sock and crumpled paper lying there. The windows in the corner room are numerous and very tall, which in good weather is a plus. However, a cold night (-14) made the room a bit chilly at night.

    Nice clean bathroom and comfortable beds. The location is perfect and restaurants and shops are withing short walking distance, yet the location on an island gives a feeling of privacy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location, old world charm, friendly staff, unpretentious atmosphere.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a three star hotel the mattresses could be better quality. There was no electric kettle in my room, but I was provided with one. The hair dryer was very annoying, and only worked when being held up high ( ok for tall people)!

    The bed was far too firm for me but the housekeeping ladies provided me with extra duvet to lay on top of. Although Hotel Tumski doesn't offer room service, they allowed me to have meals ordered from the restaurant, in my room, because I was recovering from surgery and not well enough to go to the restaurant. The whole trout meal I had on Tues. 6th of Feb was excellent, but I ordered it again on the following Thurs and it nowhere near as good?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.3
    I like that there was a restaurant on location and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were paper thin! I heard EVERYTHING that happened in the rooms next to mine! Also, they allow smoking in the hallways!

    I like that there was a restaurant on location and the location of the hotel was perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Good to stay in Wroclaw
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...

    The best thing about the hotel is location.It's in the heart of old town close to the river , cathedral. Everything else is just ok. Good for that price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    perfect city break hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, close to cathedral area and nice easy walk to main square. Rooms were a decent size, comfortable and warm. Nice view of the river and barge. Super shower. Everything you need for a city break.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.4
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed to move room as room 404 has NO curtains so was woken early by light. We were moved to another room but this had an appalling view and considering we were not pleased with first room and were staying 4 nights I felt more could have been done. The service was ok but blunt. The room service were obsessed with cleaning befor 9am. And did not clean room after this. Location was good but the floors and furniture could be improved as was very dated, circa 1970. Finally the beds could be improved as both were thin and smalll.

    Location. Wifi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.3
    The room was ok, standard - clean, but simply.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst thing ever was that on Saturday night was wedding in the hotel and the noise was horrible (music, talking - until morning). After finish the wedding, drunk people screaming in the corridor. We were accommodate on the 3rd floor.

    The room was ok, standard - clean, but simply. The location is very good, close to the center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Second stay at Hotel Tumski and was pleasantly surprised the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fridge wasn't working

    Second stay at Hotel Tumski and was pleasantly surprised the gentleman at the front desk remembered us. Excellent service from all staff throughout our stay. Great location with short walk to Old Town Square and other tourist attractions. Highly recommend the King Suite - very spacious apartment style with great views. Vegan restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the hassle at that price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms (we had two) were not at all what we were expecting in terms of what was featured in the pictures. Our bed was not very comfortable, though the other couple we were with said theirs was ok. The walls were thin enough to hear what was being said/snoring in the next room, and there was a lot of noise from outside as well (it did seem to die off around 1 am at least). Then when I was checking out, they wanted to run my card again even though the room was prepaid and I had already gotten confirmation of payment, with the name of the hotel, from my bank the day before (when I booked it)! The receptionist was still insistent even after I showed her the e-mail with confirmation of payment, and did not seem to want to look into the matter at all! Luckily, when we pointed out that it would be on file on their side anyway through Booking, she stopped arguing, but it was still quite awkward and not something that has ever happened to me before. Most of these things would maybe be understandable if the price had been lower, but you can easily get a much nicer hotel right on the square for the same price or only slightly higher. The whole thing kind of feels like a bait-and-switch.

    The location is ok and in a part of town that I wouldn't normally stay in (I come to Wroclaw a lot), so I guess the variety was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Brilliant location, nice pub/restaurant downstairs, good...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room didn't work and it took few trips to reception to get our room changed. Staff on reception was hit and miss, one lovely the other couldn't care less. Rooms are basic with mad color scheme but the location and value for money were very good.

    Brilliant location, nice pub/restaurant downstairs, good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    3.3
    awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    look above

    Hotel was extremly dirty, I got not this room what I wanted. View was horrible. It wasnt worth the price! Disgusting place. Definitely I say NO to this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Central friendly hotel also for people with pets.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition, but possiblity for opening windows.

    Very friendly staff. The first nigth we got a room with a double bed that we found to narrow. Promptly without extra charge we got a new room. The location is very central.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    We were disappointed with this hotel after having stayed at several others on this trip to Poland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A double bed without having to change rooms. A toilet that did not overflow during our absence, requiring yet another room change.

    Nothing really: Perhaps the scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Spiders. Oh those spiders :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spiders. There are just so many. But considering that the whole riverside is full of them I don't think the hotel staff can really do anything about it. If you are afraid of them (like me), then just be warned :) Hairdryer in the bathroom was (in my opinion) completely useless. Couldn't figure out how I could possible get my hair dry using it. It was really noisy (trams and people partying) when leaving the windows open and it was too hot to close them. Maybe rooms facing the river are more quiet?

    Location is just perfect (not considering that location is probably also the reason for all the spiders and street noise). Staff was nice, rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, shower was good and water was hot. I normally prefer apartments to hotels but Tumski hotel in my opinion is as good as it possibly can be.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Good quality/price rate and perfect location for all stay purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room's furnishing seemed a bit outdated, but it's not a big deal. It's clean and smart anyway :)

    Nice staff at the reception. Very good location (Wrocław city centre and historical sites are just a walking distance). Picturesque and charming surroundings. There's a wonderful restaurant next to it, based on a big ship docked to the Odra river bank.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Solid quality, but a bit pricey
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spiders

    Exactly what you would expect from a 3 star hotel. Everything in order, good location, helpful staff, and good coffee in the restaurant. If the spiders in the room are cleaned it will be perfect. Having said that, a bit pricey for what it is, you can get a room on airbnb for 30% less and closer to the Main Squere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.4
    Overpriced for what was provided
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very small rooms. The consequential lack of air. The noise from partying people and traffic to early hours of the morning when we opened the windows to get some air. The lack of air conditioning to remove the stuffiness. The lack of toiletries.

    The view from the window. The attached restaurant overlooking the river.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location, in the heart of the historic parts. On the river, a short stroll to the main square. Discover Wroclaw on foot from the door of the fairly spacious hotel room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    NOISY! LOUD MUSIC playing all night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy and didnt tell us the are conecerts and loud music around the hotel, we couldnt sleep and when we asked for compensation, we didnt get any compensation back! I dont reccomend it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful part of the city and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise! Slodowa Island is really noisy with loud music, hard to fall asleep. Windows weren't cancelling the noise.

    Clean, comfy and very close to market square. Beautiful part of Wroclaw. Everything was in walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.7
    Middling
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was somewhat spartan and there were no tea/coffee-making facilities.

    The staff were excellent. Not good value for money. Restaurant closed early. We left early and so were unable to try breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Very good, reliable, classic hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact the room was cold this time was probably because the outside temperatures were unusually low. Also, breakfast used to be a bit better, with a larger variety of food.

    I like Hotel Tumski, where I have stayed on three different occasions. It is a classic, old-fashioned building, much friendlier than modern hotels. I would gladly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice walk in Wroclaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture in the room including the bed is old and not quite comfortable.

    Nice place to stay for short time, very close to the main places of interest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.5
    A basic but well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was over-priced and not anything special. Service at breakfast was poor.

    The hotel was well located but basic. About 20 mins walk from the central train station. The room was simple but fine.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and very obliging staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't make hot drink in room

    Friendly and very obliging staff.. Was situated in the most loveliest part of the city and within walking distance to the centre. .would stay again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Good place for a short break in Wroclaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not on the cheap side - however plenty of alternative choices around Market Square for those who like to get up late

    Everything, however staff attitude and helpfulness shines most

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.8
    Fits the minimums
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating wasn't enough for the room. There was no soap to wash the hands. The cleaning of the halls was very poor. Summing up everything was a bit below standard in terms of quality.for the price point but nothing was horrible also.

    The location is exelent and the WIFI was surprisingly good. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    An excellent choice and location for the price
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little more knowledge about the surroundings. Although, the staff did look on the computer for info. No luck in some cases.

    Many choices at breakfast - excellent!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room and bathrooms need renovations. also we are in XXI century, it's time to use cards instead of classic keys with huge circle attached to it( it's hard to hide it in pocket)

    at reception very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.7
    Location is good since very central with even free parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decoration is a bit old, mainly the bathroom. Even if location is good it was a pity to have a very old building in poor shape just in front of the hotel.

    Location is good since very central with even free parking places just next to the hotel. Receptionist was very polite and helpful. The room was quite.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location for summer season.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very expensive parking and very expensive breakfast (although quite good).

    Perfect location for summer season. Room convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Depressing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tather rundown and sad

    Expensive breakfast but excellent scrambled eggs. Toaster didn’t work.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    3.3
    quiet room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy room with noisy street, people outside drinking laufing and talking

    quiet room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Good value ,interesting break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ok.

    Large, very clean,warm room. Excellent location . Interesting city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Lively ,interesting town . Good hotel --nice break even though very cold weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok.

    Room was large but warm . Great location . Staff very obliging

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside was very cold, heating was ok, but windows isolation was poor.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Good (enough)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Standard *** hotel with good price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    nice hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spiders web on the ceiling.

    Comfortable beds, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive breakfast

    Good location, clean room. Unfortunately we were there in winter, but I suppose it's awesome in summer

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Close to old town, staff very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Close to old town, staff very nice and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Beds are a bit hard to lie on.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are a bit hard to lie on.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    very nice staff and very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    hard bed

    very nice staff and very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    acceptable without being inspiring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant on barge limited menu and bland cooking

    good location. Fairly elegant conversion of former school

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    lovely quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely quiet location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    expensive

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyed the stay the hotel the location was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no air conditioning

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    A Bit Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor selection of TV channels Only one slow elevator One overworked person at reception

    Great location in the old town Very good internet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    - noisy on the riverside (party boat moored right underneath...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - noisy on the riverside (party boat moored right underneath the window)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower tiny and tray quite slippy. Quicker to use stairs than lift on occasions.

    Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit overpriced

    Extremely clean hotel, lovely staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    I preferred it to Prague!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would loved to have had a comfy bar/lounge with fireplace/sofa

    I loved the area, the friendliness , and the cafe on the river

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    affordable, with a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, and excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    5.8
    Hotel needs refreshment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs refreshment

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.7
    Nice part of Wroclaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Light bulbs needed replacement.

    Nice part of Wroclaw.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    I can suggest Hotel Tumski (Wroclaw) for everyone!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was ok.

    The breakfast was very delicious, we could choose more type of food. The employees were very nice and kind.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    5.4
    Not great at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really dirty carpets in room. Uncomfortable bed. WiFi not working. Average breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.7
    Great breakfast on the veranda by the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very old fashioned. Would love to see a kettle with tea and coffee in room

    Great breakfast on the veranda by the river. Mini bar in room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    6.3
    Hotel is situated in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was bland and the quality of accommodation and the staff did not match the price.

    Hotel is situated in the city center. Very good location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    comfortable facilities, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, dogs welcome

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.5
    Hope the elevator failure was only temporary. I may come again but will check this in advance then.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator out of order. But no discount for climbing third floor, I am an elderly man...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.5
    beautiful but noisy area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy ( there is a club downstairs)

    beautiful location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.3
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture

    So so

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.3
    Location was excellent, in a romantic neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was rather expensive (although I admit it was extremely varied and of good quality). Other hotels of similar category would include it in the price of the room.

    Location was excellent, in a romantic neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    Quiet area close to the city center, and extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Interior begins to show it's age.

    Quiet area close to the city center, and extremely close/on the cathedral islands. Breakfast was nice, room was great. Extremely helpful with our boisterous children. Parking and shops very convenient. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    10
    Wonderful staff who were always extremely helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wonderful staff who were always extremely helpful! Room was great, and most of Wrocław's main tourist destinations are within walking distance. Really great value for money, I can't recommend them enough!

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    8.3
    Charm of 'retro' Place in a modern city.
    • Solo traveller

    some area to socialize in - 'Barka Tumski' goes some way to even that up a bit.

    Charm of 'retro' Place in a modern city. The historical context with old churches, University in sight, the river, botanical garden and green Island outside the door. Rooms work well for living and working, traffic is a bit away and does not disturb much. All taxis find you here, can take you here.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    4.2
    Great location in a beatiful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dodgy tricks from the receptionist at arrival: - Unfriendly and placed us in a tiny and dirty room - said there were no other free rooms until we complained: Turned out there were plenty of empty rooms these days matching the description. - Charged us in foreign currency adding 5% to the bill without asking - Didn't know the terms and conditions that we booked under. Worn down hotel: Dirty carpets, scruffy walls and hall ways, sink and tiles.

    Great location in a beatiful area. Good service at check out: Our last day was refunded as a courtesy, because we had problems sleeping there, due to a bad indoor climate and a low cleaning standard.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    9.6
    We had the King suite which was spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had the King suite which was spacious and comfortable. Pleasant location within easy walking distance of main attractions. The Hotel can arrange a taxi for you which can save you being ripped off.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.8
    I just needed a place to sleep and to take a shower so i can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    On my second day, coming back in late afternoon, i noticed a woman's sock under the bed, probably from a previous guest. No big matter, nothing bad to say except this "accident". Cleaning was good after all.

    I just needed a place to sleep and to take a shower so i can just talk about the position, the room and the receptionists (i didn't even take a breakfast). Good and kind staff at the reception desk, nice room and bathroom for the price i paid, Wi-Fi working, great position to visit the town. If you, like me, just need a "place to sleep" hotel Tumski is a good choice. Can't talk about other services i didn't try.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    Great accommodation on the water with lovely evening views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great accommodation on the water with lovely evening views and within walking distance to main points of interest and a short walk to the Shopping Gallery. Delicious menu and excellent service all round. I look forward to staying there again next year. I would definitely recommend an Apartment Suite as the standard of the room was excellent with a spacious living room area and bathroom with big bathtub.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    6.7
    Good location, the standard of the room is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    what's the point of advertising the extra 2 hours for check out as a "genius perk" if it's not possible in reality? the staff in the reception was rather absent and ignorant, which was surprising, since my experience from last stay was very good.

    Good location, the standard of the room is good. Good calue for money.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location close to old town, nicely located on an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    (1) the nearby park on the island seems to attract many young people in the night so it may become quite noisy outside; (2) once I came back to the room and found the door not closed (though I did close it in the morning).

    Excellent location close to old town, nicely located on an island in the river. Everything can be reached by foot but if you prefer public transport, there are several tram lines just passing in front of the hotel. Good breakfast; friendly staff; good bed and spacious room.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Tumski traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: