Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of InterContinental Warszawa 5 stars

Emilii Plater 49, Sródmiescie, 00-125 Warsaw, Poland

#6 of 198 hotels in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4927 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Spacious, cozy and quiet room equipped with everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool area at the wellness center was a bit too crowded, probably because it was a weekend.

    Spacious, cozy and quiet room equipped with everything you could need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel and look forward to staying again when I return to Warsaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only complaints are that the toilet seat was chipped and the housekeeping staff on the 2nd night didn't leave water, coffee or towels and we had to track her down on our floor, the bed linen was also not changed.

    Staff were great, the view from the pool was amazing and very relaxing. The breakfast in the room was also great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is just amazing for the weekend getaway - perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is just amazing for the weekend getaway - perfect location, very good breakfast, fancy swimming pool. The stuff varied - the lady, who welcomed us at the reception, was very professional and helpful, however, at the time we wanted to get our luggage back the receptionist was a bit unpolite. It's not the first and definitely not the last time we're staying in this hotel - it is the winner among 5 stars hotels in Warsaw!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    The executive club/lounge was included in the room rates...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Queen Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The concierge desk was mostly empty and it was quite difficult to find someone to answer any questions we had. Some of the staff could not speak english.

    The executive club/lounge was included in the room rates which was a unique experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.8
    Worst service and poor facilities, very tough staff ( I really didn't see a single smile during all)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service level and the staff who never smile !! the location of the hotel is very centralized so it's a very busy hotel, as a result they don't care at all whether you are satisfied with any thing or not as they already have new comers all the time. So better to stay in a hotel who appreciates you as a costumer.

    Generally it was a huge disappointment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable city centre hotel with fantastic views and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in the centre of the city which is convenient for business travellers but a little further from the main sights for tourists. Old town is about 30 mins walk away.

    Comfortable hotel with excellent health club on the 43rd floor with great views over the city. Small swimming pool with gym and sauna . Very extensive breakfast buffet which was excellent, staff very helpful at check in and concierge helped us to find a great restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the pool was rude, did not inform about the keys to the lockers and was extra impolite when we asked for it. The shower in the room is also not 5stars

    The pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    InterContinental Warszawa is adjacent to Warsaw central...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    InterContinental Warszawa is adjacent to Warsaw central train station, this a big facility. Rooms are very clean, well decorated with an extra large HD LED TV. Stuffs are very communicative and helpful. We enjoyed its food taste better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    TAKE A MIRROR with you if in a DELUXE Room!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because we arrived early we upgraded to a Deluxe Room; but were very disappointed with the facilities. Although there was a hair drier, you were unable to use it in the room because there wasn't a MIRROR available in the room. (in standard rooms they have a Mirror on the Wardrobe door, but not in our Deluxe room. we asked for milk to be delivered to use for coffee / tea and we are still waiting. Both were highlighted when checking out, but they didn't seem to appreciate why we complained. Poor.

    Location, Food were all ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    It was a nice stay, mostly because of a good location and excellent view through my room window
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast. There should be more options for gluten free diet. It was very poor menu for breakfast in my case. All better hotels use to mark every dish with allergens, which is very important. Also, swimming pool and jacuzzi area should look better as for a five star hotel.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Good place for weekend getaway, but, in my opinion, this hotel is overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our expectations of this hotel were bigger than it actually was. It was not so clean - hairs were found in the bathroom, very unpolite and rude SPA receptionist Magda, no slippers or bathrobe in the rooms. We weren't informed about touching mini bar - we just put our bottle of coke there, but hotel reserved money from credit card. Too crowded, especially on weekends. Actually, it‘s more 4* hotel, rather than 5. SPA centre and wonderful pool give that +1*.

    Very comfortable beds, american style hotel. Nice interior, view from pool area, sauna. Various breakfast and live music during it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool is very crowded, the bathrooms are dates and had black mold. We stayed at another 5 star property during this stay and the cost was less for far superior standards. Not a good value for money.

    The bed was very large and comfortable and great view from the room. check in attendant was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice and luxurious but didn’t cost the Earth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great facilities in this hotel such as restaurant and gym/pool. Nice touches in the room like bottles of water & robes/slippers & tea/coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Luxury & Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a complaint about the property - the hotel is literally on the same street as Warsaw Centrum train station and less than a slow five minute walk. Taxi drivers will drive you there, of course, but it is so close you will laugh when you arrive.

    The beds, comforters and pillows were amazingly comfortable. Service was impeccable. The view from the swimming pool extraordinary.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Intercontinental. Everything as expected. Worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for parking. Some may say - not bad as for Intercontinental in the very town centre, but I say - really?! Thankfuly, some free spot found in neighbourhood - no problem for one night at weekend. May be worse on working days.

    Views of Warsaw - that was why we have chosen that hotel. Worth it. Very helpful personnel. Huge variety of choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay in Warsaw and at this particular hotel, which we would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything to dislike.

    Excellent location - near to the bus and train station. Ideal location for sightseeing. Fantastic views of the city from the pool/gym as they are located on the 43rd floor. Excellent breakfast - plenty of choice and good service. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection very slow

    We stayed in this hotel 3 times during last three years In our last visit we were upgraded to apartment We had a little, but fool equipment kitchen Great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Great location, big rooms, amazing view and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, big rooms, amazing view and facilities. We had an early flight, so it was nice to grab a coffee to go and pastry during the check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Amazing view from the top floors
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area on the 43rd floor was rather small, if it gets bussier, then it could be of inconvenience, but the view makes up for it all.....

    Amazing view from the top floors Rich breakfast Real 5-star service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    The windows can not open, horrible !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows can not open, so the room is filled with a fungus from the aircon. Such a completly closed room of course does not smell nice. If you fell badly, you can not pour fresh air into the room, that's horrible. A terrible hotel for people with allergies

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Spa 5-star hotel in central Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely amazing place to stay in Warsaw! Wellness on the 44th floor with the view of the city is mind-blowing. Very high standard of services, excellent location, 10 out of 10 points overall, for sure!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Weekend with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    I loved everything about this hotel. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The bed is very comfortable. The breakfast is wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Good business hotel in a city not noted for good travel experiences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location excellent if you are on business. Leisure travel not so much. Too far from the Old Town where most of the attractions of Warsaw, such as they are, are located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Anniversary trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on an wedding anniversary trip and received a small gift with compliments from the management - such a nice gesture! View from room at 36th floor superb. Spotless clean room. Very nice staff. Breakfast with variety. Can recommend the executive lounge access.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    High quality hotel with perfect front-desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - nothing wrong

    - high quality hotel as expected, The bonus is the perfect front desk. The ladies were friendly, professional and very helpful. - the spa and swimming pool on the top floor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    high Intercontinental chain standard. will definitely recommend to others and be back myself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had one blonde long hair in one of the towels and I have black short hair. but that happens I assume. nothing too dramatic.

    Amazing service by the staff very kind and helpful. amazing rooms, big clean, coffee machine, I got a room with a view at a high floor. room was cleaned daily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast and clean spacious rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast and clean spacious rooms. But the hotel has a large amount of unrenovated suites at this date. I got one such suite and it was obviously in need of a freshening up. Having been in contact with the manager of the hotel, I know that this will be remedied before 2020. Until then I suggest staying away from the junior suites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Best multiple award-winning restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The premier location of the hotel allows quick access to great tourist attractions, like Warsaw Old Town, the National Museum, the Warsaw Uprising Museum and many others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Great TIME
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Amazing location and View. Hotel is very modern and had a great staff. Rooms are very big and from the 37 floor you can join the executive club with private bar and drinks at 41st floor. Gym and pool are very clean and modern. The Spa also offers great massages. Breakfast very good. I had a great time in this Hotel and Staff is super nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Warsaw Intercon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was very poor and difficult to get hold of the front desk when I needed assistance

    Good location with clean and comfortable rooms. Spa is good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Worth your money only if you like good views and get a right room to have them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated bathrooms, “sleepy” breakfast room staff, no bar or restaurant on the top floor, overall design quite plain vanilla. Overall a feeling of a three or maximum four star hotel.

    Great location and views if your windows face the streets of Emillii Pater or Sienna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location in Warsaw.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Bathtub faucet was broken, had to hold in a specific position to work - Toilet seat worn out, could use a new one - Carpets on the hallways smelled like damp. - Pool area needs more chairs, it gets crowded.

    Great location, excellent hotel and architecture in the middle of the city, big spacious rooms with bathrooms that have a shower and bathtub. Good bed and pillow. TV has the possibility to login into online media like Netflix, HBO GO, Spotify. Excellent breakfast !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Almost perfect stay, recommending for everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t use hair dryer in the bathroom and it was very week, temperature in the shower was difficult to regulate. From the beginning was some problems with room cards/keys. Missing more international English speaking TV channels. The rest was perfect.

    Location and view, swimming pool, sauna, clean room and surrounding, very polite and nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Best service and perfect view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there would have been a bar at top or in the upper floors, accessible to every guest, then it would have been perfect.

    Nicest receptionists ever! So helpful and friendly. The view from the room and the spa was also incredible. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Window view
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    King bed was not comfortable shower didn’t work properly water very hot or cold, iron was dangerous with electrical sparks however after we claim it hotel gave us the new one very fast

    Window view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay! Everything was amazing! Pool on the top floor, very delicious breakfast, cosy and clean apartment, very good location, surprise-gift in reception, pleasant Andrius professional staff and so on!!! Would like to come back again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    This well located hotel has great staff and good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Queen Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking area outside the reception is rather messy with cars everywhere, making it difficult to be picked up by car.

    Taking a Club Room on the 41st floor was superb. Beautiful refurbished room with spectacular views. Breakfast in the Club Room was well done with exemplary service. The Club Room is available all day. The Lobby Reception staff are very welcoming and helpful. The Gym on the 43rd floor is specious and well run with helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.2
    Horrible Stay, credit card mistreatment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful with your credit card there! They will charge you a deposit without explaining it properly. We are waiting 1.5 week to get it back and and no sign off it. They don’t inform you at the checking about your options with deposit. Endless chats with management no one can offer any solution. Shockingly bad customer service. No respect to returning customers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.6
    When it's a 5 star hotel, at least what you expect is well trained staff. Sadly, best of luck
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When it's a 5 star hotel, at least what you expect is well trained staff. Internet is free in the lobby and all hotel. And we did get charged extra for the internet in the room? Are you serious? it's 21st century.

    a view from 43th floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about whatsoever!!

    Excellent choice for breakfast and staff very attentive. Harp playing during breakfast & the view from the restaurant was an added bonus! Our junior suite and further accommodation was just what we needed as a family. The pool and fitness suite was a very enjoyable experience,being on the 43rd floor the views from here were fantastic! Hotel very close to railways station for our onward journey. Our 4 year old granddaughter loved it all. Thank you to you and your staff at the Intercontinental Warszawa!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    I like the pillow menu and the internet speed in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much.

    I like the pillow menu and the internet speed in the room. I like as well the spa and the pool on the last floor overlooking the whole city. Amazingly the spa facilities were extended until late hour at night. The breakfast was very rich and tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    an amazing view from the 37th floor and on top an fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the AC was loud and terrible, leading to a very warm room with no open window which was even worse. the signature burger in the restaurant "downtown" was not so hot. service was ok.

    an amazing view from the 37th floor and on top an fantastic pool and fitness space on the 43rd floor. incredible water pressure. a nice touch of an old-school atmosphere and very modern. staff very friendly and helpful. big breakfast buffet. a freshly renovated room, comfy bed, a very relaxing stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.5
    Overall stay was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems that the last room modernization was done about 8 years ago. Small furniture issues. The worst thing is no conditioner control: I had to call staff to turn it off, though they just reduced its speed.

    Overall stay was awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Intercontinental Warsaw felt safe and like home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses should be firmer I think

    Room Service amazing- thank you. Pizza delivered at 2am was delicious. Mattresses could be a bit firmer for me. Overall great place - Will visit again 😁

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice place. Staff only average. Not so welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet water running continously - broken. Room was not ready on arrival even no reply when requested. Not given a price for the airport pick up prior confirming.

    Location great. Hotel great Room great. View fantastic. Shower and bath options. Free Internet in the lobby. Very nice lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast is excellent here, large variety of foods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool was a bit cold and we missed toilet brush in our room.

    Breakfast is excellent here, large variety of foods. Room is spacious and the welness located at the top floor offers great views. Staff is very helpful. Hotel restaurant is a bit pricey but it is a very nice experience to have a dinner there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room are not so fantastic like 5 stars in las vegas for example. They are just normal and clean room not so luxury. Sauna and turkish bath are little. And maybe another Jacuzzi would be great, expecially when there are too much people there. Mini-Bar- Be carefull if you just take a bottle and reinsert it in bar, because they will charge the same the amount on your card.

    The staff, view and spa were really really nice point for the hotel. We invited guest in Spa, they paied 90 zloty instead 150 for new people. Restaurant at 1 floor was good, price not so expensive, but you need a reservation to go there. Wifi Worked good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Good View and Good Service in Easter Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff of the reception. Good breakfast. Event relating easter holiday. Almost all of the musium and shops were closed due my stay were on Easter Sunday and Monday. However I could enjoy my stay at Warsaw due services and view of this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Best in Warsaw
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As usual Warsaw Intercontinental met my expectations but this time slower response from housekeeping which is unusual, keeping in mind the previous experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Three star hotel, bad bar and restaurant, stuffy room, only the location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can not open the window in the room, so it is a disaster for people with allergies. A glass plate in the wall is not a window! My partner felt bad and we could not let fresh air into the room. Airco with millions of mushrooms is not a solution. Airco very poor quality, once too cold, once too hot, it is impossible to set up. The decor of the bar from the seventies of the 20th century, too brightly lit up, like in an interrogation room at the police. We ordered a expensive champagne, the waiter was not interested at all, we had to pour ourselves from the bottle, no professionalism. We were told that the restaurant is open until 23, we were deceived, because the kitchen accepts orders up to 22. What does it mean then that it is open until 23 ? Your are allowed to sit ? The kitchen is closed, means that the restaurant is closed. The gym has a very unpleasant odor, stuffy, lack of fresh air.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Quite expensive, but worth the location and view from the SPA center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking is 35EUR per night! Its quite expensive considering you already paying more than 100EUR for the room per night. Wifi is not for free.

    Amazing view! Very good location. Swimming pool/Jacuzzi with the view to the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    The pool on the 43rd floor gives a unique experience, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant at breakfast was very crowded, the tables were too close to each other, wasn’t relaxing but rather stressful, even though the selection of breakfast was great.

    The pool on the 43rd floor gives a unique experience, the Downtown restaurant is really good, we got a first class dinner there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Close to many sightseeings, close to airport, great swimming...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not new. Furniture, etc is used however clean and still ok.

    Close to many sightseeings, close to airport, great swimming poil and gym on the top floor, big rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel bar with a wide selection of great food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. I may be spoiled, but a five star palace should think a bit more about their breakfast. The room is relatively small and crowded, selection of food is surprisingly limited, coffee is decent but could be a lot better.

    Excellent hotel bar with a wide selection of great food and wines. We were lucky to come in the middle of the so called Burger Season, for the tuna burger was one of the very best I have ever had /and I have had many/.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Good healing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe when I stayed at the hotel, renovation period. So I have a headache. But they changed my room. It is ok. Renovation is good. I think if it takes more time, renovation smell will disappear. At that time executive rounge has system problem, so I have to use different place. It is a little convenient.

    The View is fantastic. It is very clean. Swimming pool is awesome view. Massage is good. Every is ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    I was a guest in this fabulous hotel several days. The check in was fast and immediate. I received an upgraded room. All was very good including: the maintenance of the private an public spaces, the food and the general atmosphere in the hotel. I definitely recommend this hotel and for sure will return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a parking ticket 10 minutes after we stoped near the hotel as there were no space to stop next to the door. The staff could have warned us, that tickets are given very quickly.

    The pool area is awesome, the water could be a bit warmer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    3.8
    Nepatiko
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices are too high! Breskfast was even not included into 114€ price per night, parking costs are way to high for hotel customers, SPA too small, we could not find place to sit and relax

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    it was wonderful, we will definitely come back for one more stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's strange that you need to pay for parking when you are staying at a hotel and paying for it.

    breakfast was wonderful. the view through the window is great. staff very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    breakfast was super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    concierge should be more aware of hop on -hop off schedule....we are waiting at the stop for around 15 minutes on -10 C degrees and nobody told us we shouldn't, as they run only from Thursday to Sunday.

    breakfast was super!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    the staff were welcoming and friendly, the service excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff were welcoming and friendly, the service excellent, lovely rooms with view of the Palace of Culture and the breakfast was delicious with a very varied selection. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were 2 toilets in the room, and neither of them had those toilet brush. its very unpleasant to have to choose between these 3 options (either leave dirty the way it is or clean with toilet paper, or request and wait until the cleaning lady comes). Add those brushes immediately in all toilets, please.

    I went there to celebrate a special date with my boyfriend. I had the help of Katarzyna Mitrus (Guest Relations & Club Lounge) to make it perfect. I got a complimentary upgrade, plus sparkling wine and cake in the room. Thanks a lot. I'd definately come back and recommend this hotel. Location is also perfect, and the swimming poll area has a great view from the highest floor. really lovely. for breakfast, you can order eggs or omelets the way you wish. they prepare it fresh and bring to you the way you choose.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we got a room on 35th floor with a great view,unfortunately in the early morning it turns out that ther are renovations above us so that it was impossible to sleep and wake up early. despite the request(booking) for late check out due to the late flight,the hotel refused to allow this.

    we got a room on 35th floor with a great view,the staff is excellent,breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    5 star. room service. great pool. intercontinental club lounge. bobby's burgers close by!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    check in was a little poor, the guy ran after us before we got in the lift to sign some forms he forgot to give us. minor - didn't affect our stay - but you're asking

    everything you expect from a 5 star hotel. Make sure you upgrade to the intercontinental club - worth it x 100!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Best choice in Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved everything, the hotel is quality, the service is excellent, everything has everything in it, and provides every need, close to every attraction and walking distance to the old city, amazing gym, excellent breakfast and rich. The summary is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appearntly there was some renovation which made sleeping a bit diffecult.

    Everything is just wonderful and my wife wants to make this our anniversary hotel! Excellent service, breakfast and late room service. Staff is as always very nice and helpful. My top choice every time I go to Warsaw.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Great city centre hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking is difficult although my charges were refunded. The reception area on the ground floor is always busy with non-residents having meetings but this is not a real problem.

    The staff throughout the hotel are excellent-- very friendly and efficient. The location is very central. The fitness facilities/pool are of a high standard. The Club Room offers a great place for breakfast and meetings or a glass of wine. Again, staff are superb. Rooms are spacious and bathrooms too. Room service and laundry service are efficient and a high standard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, average breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like breakfast - for 26 eur per person the food was average, no specialities, just normal average hotel breakfast. Also, the staff were not attentive - I needed to wait for 20 minutes until they take away dirty plates or offer additional coffee. More unpleasant was that I was trying to call them but there were people really working and serving guests and some just chatting and not paying any attention at all.

    The room was good, good location, nice and smiling staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    We are going to recomend your hotell to Any one WHOs going to Warszawa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No worm water in the shower! Bit small pool & jacuzzy space :)

    The Staff were great, location great, it looked better than in pictures! Very luxurios! Extremaly good value for money! We are looking forward to come back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    It was lovely! We loved the view from our hotel window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the feathers in the duvet gave me an allergic reaction. I asked for my pillows to be changed which was done in a timely manner. Unfortunately I had a terrible itch from the bedsheets and so did my partner.

    I loved the shower, bath and bed - so big and luxurious! We loved the view from our hotel window. It was nice to sit on the windowsill and admire the beautiful city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    This hotel is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered soup from roomservice, sadly felt more like hot water...

    Everything! The rooms, the beds, the breakfast, the service, the spa. Will stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, nice view from our room on the 36th floor and great spa facilities: jacuzzi, swimming pool and sauna. The hotel is also very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    The best choice in Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old style sink where one has to balance the cold and hot water sources to get warm water.

    Very modern 5 star hotel with very high speed internet, breakfast buffet with various choices

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location,good views,good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked this room with Booking.com,the room was booked with breakfast,however upon arrival ,I was told it did not come with breakfast.I had to show the email from booking .com that in fact it was with breakfast.The issue was then resolved but should not have happened in the first place.

    Location, great views from the pool. Arrived early;12 45pm and was allowed to check in early,this was much appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.0
    Very low level of customer care
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Management and customer care Had a bad luck with a room conditioning on my arrival, after two hours of discussions moved to another room after midnight. Was informed that I don’t need to pay but at check out turned out that manager did not inform the reception, I got a discount for sleepless night. I paid without comments as had no time for hunting the manager who made “nice” promises and arrangements. Zero possibility to reach anyone to apologies or explain. Level of customer cervice is extremely poor. Whole stay depends on luck, if any issues you are on your own. I still have zero reply and not sure that whole situation has reached the upper management This is Not acceptable for the level of such chain! Completely different experience during my stay in HK.

    Spa and swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse InterContinental Warszawa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: