Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iskra 3 stars

Planty 4, 26-600 Radom, Poland

#11 of 23 hotels in Radom

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1005 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.0
    Ok . Wish the restaurant had been open in the evening or a bar that your could purchase drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i have bruises on my sides... it seems They did not have mattress on our beds or if they did they were hard.. and no mattress topper. I traveled with a large party and most of them said their beds were comfy and had mattress toppers. Mine was solid and its now painful to lie on either of my sides... so actually disappointed in the comfort side

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Recommending
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything. They didn't have a free room with handicapped possibilities. But the administrator was really worried and gave us even a room with air conditioning, though we didn't order it. And we got a help to carry out bags from car to the house. Everybody was very nice to us. And room itself had basic hotel stuff, it was clean and nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Spacious with separate bedroom to lounge area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard, but that is often personal preference. Tea and coffee making facility but some milk in the fridge would have been good.

    Spacious with separate bedroom to lounge area. Close to town area and across road from train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    3.8
    Horrible, horrible, horrible, would not go again even if they would pay 100€ per night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no a/c, the window was left open and the room was full of insects. Had to try and kill some of the mosquitoes, bugs, flys and bees, and after that sleep the window closed, then it was probably 40 degrees hot. Workers started working with excavator under our window at 6 am. So basically it was impossible to sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Good budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good just the receptionist did not speak good English in the evening I struggled to find some intormation about the bus back to Warsaw and restaurant was shut at 8

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit out-fashioned. The carpet in the room was not clean enough.

    The main proposition of the hotel is its location. Walking distance from the train station and central bus station. Quiet surroundings. Soviet interior design with modern facilities. Clean bed linens, and towels. Free amenities in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    The property is well located in the heart of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a spider web with a spider on the ceiling above the desk. Additionall the TV was very small. Luckily we had a laptop so we used it instea. There was no fridge in the room.

    The property is well located in the heart of the town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    This hotel has all the basic necessities and is quite conveniently located. I would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only small criticism is that in my room the electrical outlets were in awkward places -- behind furniture--- for charging my tablet and phone.

    While the room was a bit small, it had all the necessary requirements for a comfortable stay. The breakfast buffet was generous and the chef offered to good eggs and sausages to order. Though thee staff at the reception desk were not terribly fluent in English, (Radom is not a major tourist destination) they made a great effort to be helpful. The hotel is located quite near to both the bus and train station making it very convenient for traveling. The center of town was a pleasant 15 - 20 minute walk away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Just a night on the way from Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated and near noisy street. Facilities look really worn off

    Recommended for those who'd like to sleep one night cheap. Reception staff is helpful and provide inner yard parking. Breakfast is only for experienced travelers ;)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    My bike was well looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived I asked if the restaurant was open. It was. I checked the menu, and went up to shower and change. When I came down, at around 20:00, the restaurant was closed. The staff directed me to a decent restaurant nearby, but it seemed odd for a hotel restaurant to be closed early in the evening.

    My bike was well looked after. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Clean, good breakfast and excellent price to value ratio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a dinner party preparation in the restaurant in the morning, so all the tables were put together and there were just two free tables for the guests. But when all came down in the morning, the staff had to bring more tables for the guests, because several people had to stand... I didn't liked that they didn't planned that, it was so simple to count how many guests will be on breakfast...

    Excellent price to value ratio. Clean room and the bathroom. Very supportive staff and a good localization. The breakfast was good. A nice place to sleep while travelling to Radom!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    5.0
    Very very loud music in the night, no help from the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is restaurant on a first floor and they had dances - very loud music till very late. Tried to talk with receptionist 4 times! No help. Impossible to sleep in such madness.

    Room was small but nice and very warm

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice clean cosy place
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast just bread and muesli and meat, unsuitable for vegetarians. We arrived at precisely midnight and the reception computer was busy closing the accounts of the last day - we had to wait about 15 minutes until we got a room key - no major big problem.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.3
    Bed was really not so good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really not so good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great location, opposite the train station!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, great location, friendly staff, great value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    All

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People smoke in rooms.

    Breakfast. Beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Bed and pillow not so good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed and pillow not so good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Was. Very clean and the decoration was really fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was. Very clean and the decoration was really fun

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.5
    Easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find. Very clean, comfortable rooms. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Very nice staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I could mention.

    Very nice staff, good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    WiFi and bathroom ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non English speaker team. Carpet in very poor condition.

    WiFi and bathroom ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    Poor breakfast, old uncomfortable beds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast, old uncomfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Good location, two minutes walk to train/bus stations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updated.

    Good location, two minutes walk to train/bus stations and 10 minutes walk to city centre. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Staff - Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be cleaner? New carpets or smith

    Staff - Very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfertable
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were bad

    It had good wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    City center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Everything ok, hotel like hotel, clean, small, nice rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything ok, hotel like hotel, clean, small, nice rooms, bathroom bigger than I appear, nice reception girl. Thanks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Secured, free parking place for motorbike was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    No A/C on rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C on rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great value for price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be slightly closer to city center

    Great value for price!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    excellent room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slow wi-fi

    excellent room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking on the street. Away from the hotel.

    Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    The rooms are spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not very good.

    The rooms are spacious and clean. Bathroom very big. Secure and free parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds in room, mattresses could by better.

    Stuff, close to city centre, not bad restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.8
    Radom hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No apartment with double bed

    It is very close to train station in Radom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Great location and friendly staff for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and friendly staff for a good price. Thank you :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Superb place with exceptionally good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb place with exceptionally good breakfast. Very polite and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.8
    FRIENDLY STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    KETTLE IN A ROOM TO MAKE COFFEE

    GOOD FOOD GOOD LOCATION

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Near the railway and bus station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Great personnel, breakfasts, beds.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great personnel, breakfasts, beds... Actually everything was great. I can highly recommend this place

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    Cheap, Clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cheap, Clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.9
    Very good hotel and amazing reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    in the bathroom there was no shelves or drawers to put my cosmetics

    Amazingly helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Central location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra pay for parking.

    Central location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.9
    Visiting friends in radom and needed a place quick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Smoke!!

    Visiting friends in radom and needed a place quick. This hotel was ideal for us. Nice place and location. Staff where great and room was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    7.9
    Last year we forgot a mobile phone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The sound of neighbours in other rooms.

    Last year we forgot a mobile phone. At our arrival this year we immediately received it from the staff. Excellent!!!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    very comfortable spacious room and excellent value for money;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not enough restaurant staff at breakfast, so service although good was slow

    very comfortable spacious room and excellent value for money; would recommend their apartment

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    I loved the Restaurant, breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They could provide baby crib. Noisy street, but no whinning - its center.

    I loved the Restaurant, breakfast and dinner. Nice car parking and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    10
    We stayed there with a teenage daughter recently.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The only thing that we did not expect was the lack of a kettle. We arrived late in the evening to find that there was no facility to have tea.

    We stayed there with a teenage daughter recently. The location is perfect (a 5-minute walk from a train and a coach station). Also the staff were very helpful and welcoming. The room was clean, spacious, and warm.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Couple

    Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Solo traveller

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    To noisy during the fay

    Good location. Hotel is very cheap. Just around 19 £ per night per single bed room. Fair clean and with secured car park.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    Personal :))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit retro furniture, but very comfortable room.

    Personal :))

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.3
    Provided all that is required, say for a couple of days stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Provided all that is required, say for a couple of days stay. No party people, hotel was nice and quiet during nights.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    8.8
    good staff, location reasonable 5 min walk from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    a bit outdated but very comfortable

    good staff, location reasonable 5 min walk from the city's main street

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    8.3
    Rami vieta miesto centre, su saugoma aikštele ir švariais...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Prasta garso izoliacija tarp kambarių.

    Rami vieta miesto centre, su saugoma aikštele ir švariais kambariais.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    8.3
    Nice bathroom and reliable WiFi,front desk was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smell of cigaretts in the hallway.

    Nice bathroom and reliable WiFi,front desk was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    3.8
    The bed was broken, if someone smokes near, you feel it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was broken, if someone smokes near, you feel it inside your rooom, or someone were smoking inside room.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Browse Iskra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: