Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Karczma Rzym

ul. Jarnołtowska 85B, Fabryczna, 54-530 Wrocław, Poland

#12 of 23 B&Bs and Inns in Wrocław

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 443 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is a litle bit small.

    Love thr atmosphire, the place is full if caracter. Staff was great, soeaking english, helped us with the bus to town and with the texi to the airport very early in the morning and open the breakfast very early too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very helpful staff, it was possible to have breakfast at 5am! close to the airport but nice surroundings too and still chepaer than other hotel at the airport, nice decorations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff talking very loudly to each other during breakfast, my travel partner had to go to them in the adjoining room to ask them to be quiet

    Hostess waited till almost to 02h00 to check us in from our flight...all with a smile

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived member of the staff told us that there will be a wedding today on the bottom floor, so we can move to a different location if we want. I know how Polish weddings are so we agreed. He mentioned something that this other location will also have a "small party" going on, but I thought it's not a big deal. The "small party" turned out to be very wedding-like in nature as well. I couldn't sleep until 4am because of very loud disco and techno music and yelling, singing people outside. I truly do not understand how an establishment can rent a room with their regular price if afterwards you have to deal with noise in the middle of the night

    The building is very nice and so is the neighborhood. Very nice Polish countryside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we couldn't eat at the lovely restaurant

    We came at Easter, so the restaurant was closed, as was the place, but the owner had another place, just 200m away, which was very lovely. Since we left early, to the airport, he made a breakfast-box, with eggs, sandwiches and stuff, and ordered us a taxi at 5am. He was very charming and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed one night, reached the hotel around 2am due to plane schedule and they were waiting for us at such an hour: we were greeted and got the room. Room size/facilities are okay for couple. Morn time rich bfst is served and even before we approach staff to ask for taxi,they suggested us to call for it! The hotel is located very near to airport,just a tip-try to pre-arrange transportation in the case of night time arrival.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was only there for one night, but I had all day (after minor surgery ) with no plans, the receptionist (who was so pleasant) suggested that I got on the bus directly outside the hotel to go to the city just for a walk around the streets, It cost 6'5 zloty return I couldn't believe it. I had a lovely day walking on the promenade.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a real antique trade, so the comfort was quite bad.

    The courtesy of the staff was more than our expectations. The structure is really peculiar, old style with several memorabilia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying second time in this hotel. I completely satisfied with this stay. Room was given in main building, tiny but cozy. Hot water, comfy bed, great breakfast, easy taxi to airport ordering on reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had no warm water, probably that was an issue only that time.

    Very close to airport, calm and quiet area with fabulous design, landscapes and territory. Great restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was accommodated in main building which is lower standard versus remote building , all the night there was noise of bus departing in front of my room. Bar/Reception area don´t have appearance of being enough clean.

    Locked Parking and decoration of Hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decoration was a bit macabre at times and the walls are pretty thin.

    Place looked absolutely beautiful, staff was super friendly, room was cosy, area is very green and nice to walk around! We could check out at 12, so we also had a lot of time to rest in the morning!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As is characteristic of most old buildings, it could be noisy at night. Protip: Don't walk here at night from airport.

    The decorations and building were beautiful and old, Good breakfast. Wifi was alright. The staff were very accommodating of us turning up at 1am, although they spoke little English they were always happy to help and cheerful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Once you learn how to get there from Wrocław, you realize it's not at all complicated or expensive (3 PLN per ride and it takes about 30 min, line 109 and at night 249). It's in a remote village of Jarnołtow, relatively close to the airport and although the planes are coming and going it doesn't disturb the peace and quiet. Very good traditional food and very good locally crafted beers (make sure to ask and don't drink Zvijec ;) ). All was clean and the service was perfect. There's a park that you can visit as a guest and it's just across the main building and it's lovely for relaxation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We called in at 9 pm about late arrival. The attendant awaited us until 1:30 am! She spotted us driving and waived us in. She opened the parking gate for us and made us feel welcome. All this during a very heavy rain.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit far from the city centre, takes about 30-40 minutes

    The hotel and the area of hotel are amazing, atmospheric and looked after, you can feel history in each metre! Quiet at night, the bus stop just near the hotel, close to the airport, you can literally walk to the airport, takes about 40 minutes or take a bus and leave on the 5th stop and walk for 10 minutes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is very far from the town centre but if you want to be closer to the airport this hotel is perfect

    Very friendly and helpful staff Lovely rooms Clean Close to the airport Good connection with town centre (and bus stop is in front of the hotel)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably not a great location if you are visiting the city but for the airport it is great

    Perfect location for the airport, I stayed just one night as I had a very early flight. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very accommodating and spoke good English. They even had breakfast for me at 4.30am as i had to leave at 5am. Food in the restaurant was good too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's an old place, so you might hear noise from other rooms. And noise from airport of course, but it's not a busy one. Because of the restaurant downstairs there might be a funny smell in the room

    friendly staff, the hotel looks like time has stopped, very close to the airport so good for sleepover for early morning flights

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was sort of a funny smell throughout the hotel, but you kind of got used to it.

    This hotel was so charming and quiet! The room was lovely and comfortable and the restaurant was very affordable and delicious. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a little remote and would benefit from better direction signage.

    Very nice decor in a 'traditional' style. Friendly staff and great food. Very clean and comfortable and excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the airport. We chose to stay here for one night because we had an early flight the following morning. The property was lovely and we wish we had arrived earlier to try out the restaurant too. As we were leaving so early in the morning we would miss the breakfast, they made up breakfast for us to take away.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the guests were unwelcoming and I felt out of place at times.

    The staff service was exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old house with lots of history and flair

    cosy old hotel and restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    Staff very kind. Position perfect to travel from airport, nature and good food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not dislike anything.

    All ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathriom needs a washbasin with enough room for a person to use it; needs lighting for shaving/make-up

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On double berth only one quilt as standard

    Breakfast service available at 5AM on request, climatic location and decoration

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old furniture, not so various breakfast. But good for price. Location about 20 minutes from center.

    Good price and quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception/ bar don't look very clean it close 22:00

    The remote buildings are beautiful . Great parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. The hotel is located only 6 minutes by car from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small double room with very small double bed, and sheet on our bed had some strange stain, rest ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interesting. Very good personal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place , Briliant staff .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice estate with a lake in a nice little village in the outskirts of Wroclaw. Really worth seeing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Disain and service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Couldn't be better! At first I was worried about the location, but exactly outside oh the pension there is a straight line going to the centre in 35 minutes. opposite there is a dreamy green area with lake. Special thanks to Pawel, he was very helpful. Old ages style, quiet, away from the noisy streets, but yet so close.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -NOISE -you can hear every whisper from the hallway, the other rooms, the floorboards are noisy with every step. -saloons located under rooms are for rent: parties during our stay into the night -airplanes start during ~6am to ~10pm -not every room has dark curtains (We have been tired during whole stay...4 nights) -bikerental needed to be arranged even we told them before (seemed like they where private from the staff) without locks -no showergel/shampoo, no hairdryer

    -The look of the hotel is nice -helpful staff -breakfast (scrambled eggs or sausages (Wiener), breads, jams, cheese) -busstop in front of hotel -during last night of our stay was an ongoing party underneath our room- we were offered an other room (different house) after asking for quiet hours at 2nd time (10.30 pm and 0.30 am) -towels/linen included

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were always very, very helpful and made me feel completely welcome as a guest. Location is really close to the airport too which is very useful.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very basic. Only wired internet.

    A place with a fantastic atmosphere, especially in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Perfect place to spend a night before a morning flight from Wroclaw airport.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The environment was great

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a little hard but failrly comfortable.

    Building, food, and staff were all good.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Browse Karczma Rzym traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: