Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kazimierz 3 stars

Miodowa 16, Old Town, 31-055 Kraków, Poland

#134 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1330 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It was lovely. Staff were friendly. Very clean. Towels changed if you wanted. Happy to help with trips and taxis. Breakfast was great. Good choice and plenty of it. Only 20 minute walk to the square. And wawel castle was on the way there. We really enjoyed our stay. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, helpful staff. Our stay coincided with the Visa card crash and our room had been automatically cancelled. My husband rang urgently as we were leaving for the airport when it all happened. The staff sorted the mess out. Central location so easy walking distance to many main sights. Very tasty breakfasts and close to good restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Location because we wanted to spend time in kazimeris,the breakfast was very good ,staff lovely,and we would certainly use this hotel again like we have done in the past.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast, super-clean bathroom, kettle, tea and coffee in room, helpful staff, amazing sound-proofing (a huge party sang and danced downstairs but once my door was closed I heard NOTHING).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The purring of an air conditioner...on an outside balcony.

    The hotel is in a great location with local cafes and restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast room provides a broad selection of meats, breads, cheeses, salads deserts etc. In fact far better choices than many 4 star properties. Thanks to your staff for their helpfulness during my stay...nothing was a bother. I would highly recommend this property as a very good 3 star gem!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t think the breakfast was very good - aimed much more to local taste, however there was a good selection of bread and jams, and a good coffee machine.

    Great location in the old Jewish Quarter. Lots of good bars and restaurants nearby. Very friendly staff, comfortable beds and clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no safety deposit inthe room.

    Hotel has a really good location, in the heart of Krakow, Kazimierz district. The historical town, the castle and the new congress center is in 10 min walk, and the public transportation is also available. The hotel is neat, clean, staff is kind and helpful. Breakfast is excellent. Generally a pretty good hotel in good place, and good price-value ratio.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like , breakfast was just ok , only a 2 slice toaster for the full hotel ☹️ But didn’t ruin the holiday

    The bed was extremely comfortable ‘ nothing like a good nights sleep 😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee is terrible!

    The staff was exceptional!!! Our flight got in over an hour late and I had arranged for a taxi pickup and the driver waited for us!!! They staff were happy and friendly and gave great advice on restaurants! Great breakfast layout! Perfect location to walk to all the major sites! Our room was HUGE! And our 12 year old loved that he had a bed and not a pull out couch! The floors creaked and the character is charming! We loved this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we checked in was too hot with the radiator fully turned on. Staff were helpful in trying to turn it down but without any success. We were moved to another room, cooler but this time the radiator in the bathroom made noise all night. Could not sleep properly.

    Fantastic location - right in middle of the Jewish quarter. About 15min walk to the main square and Wawel castle. Clean rooms and good but basic facilities. Great choice of buffet style breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have had another English speaking channel other than the news on the tv

    The staff were fabulous and couldn't be more helpful. Tea facilities in the room. Shower was great. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is located about 0.5 km from the hotel, parking is to be paid, about 11 euro per day. The towels and linen are replaced onece in 3 days.

    Very good breakfast, clean rooms. The hotel is located in the heart of Jewish district.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Works taking place, some staff quite sombre and breakfast a bit samey. Toilet paper was like old British Rail toilets and not very nice

    Staff were helpful in build up but after confirming we had paid took out money from account the following day, Staff on arrival were ok but not very welcoming. On the day before we departed we had an afternoon sleep and were awoken by building works taking place above the property. It woke us up and when I called to complain they said they could move us to a quieter room, but it was our last afternoon, why didn't they inform us prior to booking that they were undergoing works?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small bar area would be ideal

    Lovely clean rooms ( which were lovely and warm considering the very cold weather) wonderful choice of breakfast. And in an ideal location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe install 1 EU plug in each room? Other than that i dont think there's anything to improve

    Spacious room. Lift to all floors. Amazing staff and delicious breakfast, with a vast variety of food, including vegetarian options. They helped me rebook a tour which i had booked for the wrong dates

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there blankets on the beds were small and you don't realize how much you miss bar in a hotel until you dont have one

    Location of the hotel was good as well as the price was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom needed a refurb, and there was a smell from the ventilation fan, tea and coffee facilities should be replenished everyday instead of having to ask for more. The whole hotel needs up dating.

    The room was comfortable,breakfast was laid out well with good choice, reception staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfast was very good, location is very good , we head a kettle to make tea when teabags and coffee finished you have to ask the reception for them its no problem ,room was very good show is like a power wash very good double bed was a bit small but we head another 2 beds in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked them to put out some fresh orange juice at breakfast, but I'm splitting hairs now.

    Very comfortable and ideally located so you can walk to every site.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pillows are a bit too big and fluffy for my likening but I'm a bit odd anyway.

    My friend and I recently stayed for 5 nights at Hotel Kazimierez. We were in rooms 7 and 9 on the 'half floor' of the hotel. After arriving from Ireland I was greeted by a very pleasant young man at reception. The rooms were quite big, warm, spotlessly clean and the beds were comfortable. There was a little welcome kit of teas, coffees and bottled water which was a nice touch. The shower was very clean, with towels, slippers, and dispensers full of shower/hand gel which was great because I hadn't brought either with me. The shower head delivered a very strong spray which is great and just what you need after a night sampling Krakows legendary cheer vodkas. The amazing breakfast buffet is between 7-11am and consists of a variety of cold meats, pate, hot sausages, eggs, salads, fruit, cheeses, cereals, breads, juices etc which set us up for the day. There was a wedding reception in the hotel on the Saturday which we were notified of well in advance should we want to change our reservation because of possible sleep disruption. We were not disturbed in any way by the happy celebrations and it wrapped up pretty early compared to weddings back home. The location of the hotel is in the heart of the Kazimeirez district surrounded by trendy bars and cafes, while the city center is just a 15/20 minute walk away. The staff members were great and are always very polite and helpful. It's not 5 star, and neither am I, but this hotel is well located, very reasonably priced and offers great value. I will definitely be staying here again and I have already recommend it to friends and family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room could be cleaner, shower had low water pressure, noisy neighbours

    hotel in central location, close to old town and in the heart of Kazimierz, Jewish quarters, breakfast with choices of Polish cuisine

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to get the room temperature right. The hotel booked us a taxi to get back to the airport but it was expensive.

    Variety of the breakfast menu. Convenience of the location. Helpful English-speaking staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Great place to stay, rich breakfast, clean room, friendly staff, you can visit Jewish quarter in 5 min walk, Wawel castle 7 min walk, Rynek Glowny 15 min walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good:

    Iv been returning for about 6 years.....: the hotel is warm, comfortable and homely. Staff are very helpful. Breakfast is varied and fresh. Lovely hotel within the centre of the Jewish quarter.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Have stayed at this hotel before and been pleased with accommodation but this time very disappointed with our room. Fortunately our friends who were visiting Krakow for the first time were allocated a much better room. As it is impossible to predict the standard of room allocated for the same booking we have cancelled our upcoming stay already booked at this hotel for March and rebooked at another hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel bar but there is one next door and the new town square literally a 2 min walk with plenty of bars nearby

    Great location within Jewish District and only 15 min walk to old town square Clean friendly helpful staff with 24h reception comfy beds quiet stay Decent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was fine.

    Very nice Hotel with easy access to the City Centre.The staff were very helpful and polite.Bedrooms comfortable and clean.Breakfast plenty of choice and fresh.Very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy at night - with very loud music and screaming guests, it was impossible to sleep even on 2nd floor with earplugs in. Not enough pillows, one very flat one. I had to use my jumpers as extra. No window & very hot, even though I'd turned heating off. Breakfast was not good. Fruit all rotten. One tiny toaster. Very dry/hard bread & cake. Only full cream milk. Only one juice.

    Lovely bathroom & reception area. Allowed to store luggage on early arrival/late departure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, really.

    Everything was perfect. Professional staff, comfortable rooms and a large breakfast buffet. I liked the neighbourhood, away from the touristy places in the Old Town, with popular bars, shops and restaurants. It's a short walk or a cheap taxi ride to the Old Town with its large marketplace.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue we had was that there was a lot of noise throughout the night, mainly people walking along the corridor outside our room and what appeared to be coming from the floor/roof area above us. We both had colds, so it was more that that kept us awake, but once awake the noise was very clear..

    Lovely hotel, with very pleasant staff and lovely breakfast every morning. The hotel itself is approximately a 10 minute walk from the castle and approximately 15 minutes from the main square. If you are looking for a budget hotel, this is a perfect choice :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the reception was very bad. The receptionist was very unpleasant and unhelpful. She wasn't at all willing to solve the problem that occurred. I will never reserve aby accommodation at this hotel again. I am sure there are other much nicer hotels in the surroundings.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only problem I would say is I had a court yard view. However I didn't stay in the room I was out all the time so this did not effect me. That's all I can say what was bad the rest was perfect.

    The hotel itself is in the right place close to all what I wanted to see and do. Good wifi I had no problems on the 2nd floor. Helpful and friendly staff changed my room due to the heater being stuck on full heat which was to much for me. Good breakfast area and food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is tiring slightly, the toilet had a fusty smell, the bed was crammed in the corner and the doublet wasn’t big enough to cover both my wife and myself at the same time

    Great area to stay in, staff very helpful and the price is sensible for Krakow

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a little minus: in a room in "aneks" there is no fridge.

    Everything was great: perfect breakfast, comfortable beds, room is clea, personal is ver friendly. Nice and quiet place to stay not far from Old Town, just in old jewish district with a lot of small pubs, restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    we really enjoyed our stay staff,breakfast,room was great we had our own little balcony and found location spot on for all our needs. Would certainly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room, the view was a brick way covered in bird droppings. Small bathroom, small quilt. Only one chair. Given bottle water on the first day they were not replenished. Cleaning could be better.

    Breakfast was excellent. Location in the middle of the Jewish Quarter, easy to get to most places on foot. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit dated, but spotlessly clean.

    The location was perfect just in the old Jewish Quarter and with an easy stroll into the main square of Kracow. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was absolutely brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints about the hotel at all. We'd say it needs a taxi from the station (24 zloty/£5) and it cost 90 zloty/ £22 for a taxi from the hotel to the airport. No rip off.

    The hotel was in excellent condition in the Jewish district of Krakow so quite close to tourist targets. The breakfast was top quality and the staff went out of their way to help us solve little problems. The room was very good in all aspects. On the day we went to Auschwitz and had to leave at 7, they prepared us an excellent lunch pack to substitute for the breakfast we would miss.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at 201 room and really disliked it. We could hear the noise of the air conditioner machines placed right in the exterior of the bedroom (at least 10 of these machines are there). It was really annoying and would not stay another night. In my opinion this room should not be available or at least the client should be previously warned about this. Furthermore the curtains do not block the morning light at all.

    The staff is really nice and helpful. It was also easy to communicate well because they could speak good English. The interior of the hotel is quite pleasant. The location is great. They also offer commodities which is really nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shame they don't use the restaurant for anything other than breakfast. Such a good facility.

    Super comfortable beds. Room was spotless. Excellent shower. Nice location in the hub of town but quiet at night as well. Staff very friendly and helpful. Fast wifi, air con in rooms ok. Best way from airport is a taxi. Cost is 90zloty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the beginning the staff's attitude was not co-operative. I was disappointed with their reply to my email on accessible bathroom when in fact they were totally inaccessible for needy people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Miodowa street is unexpectedly noisy; - No fridge in a room; - Not very comfortable long and narrow shape of the room with two single beds.

    - Nice location; - Helpful staff; - Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at this hotel many times and we always enjoy our stay. The hotel is in a perfect location, bedrooms very comfortable and breakfasts always consistently good! There's many bars and restaurants on the doorstop selling the best polish food. The hotel staff are always helpful going above what is expected. Would highly recommend this hotel, we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean. Nice breakfast. Value for money!!!!! Would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended. Room had everything needed. Hair dryer, comfortable bed and pillows, slippers etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is a bit noisy during the night since the streets nearby are full of tourists and there are some clubs/bars in the proximity.

    Central location, lots of restaurants nearby, decent breakfast, spacious room, parking place is a bit far from the hotel but safe (with a guardian 24/7). Several shops and ATMs close to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was advertised with AC and while I saw the unit in the room, there was no controller or panel that I saw to turn it on.

    I liked the breakfast and the flexibility. They had signs posted that if you missed breakfast they would give you a packed lunch for free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    This hotel is a great value for the money and it is the second time we have stayed here. It is close (easy walking distance) to all the main attractions. The staff has always been so friendly and helpful and the included breakfast buffet is outstanding! I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee not replaced nor were towels. Slippers were mentioned in reviews but we didn't get any. Not sure where our room was in relation to hotel but it was dark with a window high up so couldn't see out.

    Excellent breakfast, within walking distance from old town and Schindlers factory the other way. Staff friendly and efficient. Our room was very quiet and beds comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was lovely, clean and well maintained. Staff are very helpful and spoke perfect English, no problem booking in, able to give good directions and help when asked. Breakfast was good, just not as much fruit on the 2nd morning as the first so little disappointed with this, scrambled eggs could do with being cooked a little longer and not as sloppy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls seem to be quite thin and we could hear our neighbors.

    The location is great - near to the river and Wawel castle. The staff was very helpful and booked a trip to the salt mine for us. Breakfast was superb, wifi worked without any problems.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was noisy, you can here your neighbors.

    Great location and big rooms. The staff was very kind and booked a trip to the salt mine for us. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom a little tired. In fact was disappointed with first small dark room but was given a better room straight away.

    Location terrific . Breakfast excellent Old character of hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water of the shower changed its temperature when neighbours showered too. Walls were very thin, so you could hear every conversation of others...

    Upon arrival, I was moved to the Kazimierz hotel II, which was even closer to the tram line, not far away. The service was nice as well as the room. The room was rather old-fashioned furnished, but quiet and comfortable to rest. Breakfast was nice and tasty

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't really fault it.

    A good size room. We booked a twin but had a room with a double bed and two single beds. A lovely shower in the bathroom. Coffee/tea making facilities. Plenty of choice at breakfast, more on the continental side. On the hot side, there was sausage bacon ,and egg and toast maker.,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only small criticism I would make is that the quilt on the double bed was a shade too small. If my partner rolled over she would pull the quilt off me and vice versa. Larger quilts on the beds would be the only advice I could make to improve this wonderful hotel. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel again.

    Confortable bed and lovely warm room. Excellent location with everything we wanted to see in close proximity. Staff were all charming and very helpful. We were made to feel very welcome which makes a change from some of the larger hotel chains.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot food could have done with being warmer.

    Hotel was great clean, friendly and in a good location. The wifi and facilities were good. Staff were very helpful ordering taxis when asked booking trips etc! Breakfast was lovely and tasty. Over all excellent place will be looking to return

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My only criticism was that the shower head wouldn't stay in it's holder, but it was easy enough just to hold the shower head when having a shower.

    Really enjoyed our stay here. The location is excellent, and only minutes away from a lot of very nice bars, restaurants and cafes. It is also only about 10 minutes away from the main Market Square and 20 minutes away from the train station, so really conveniently located without being noisy from passing tourists. The rooms were a good size, and the beds were incredibly comfortable (so much so that we didn't want to get out of it on our last morning). Bathroom was a good size too and had everything we needed. The rooms did get really warm (even during our March stay), but you could open the windows for some fresh air which is not always the case with many hotels so it was nice to be able to do this. Breakfast had a great selection with something for everyone, and it was served until 11am so no reason to get up early if you didn't want to. The staff were also helpful, and gave us directions to the post office to send our postcards, and also arranged a transfer back to the airport for us. Overall a really good stay and would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Krakow.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a loud noise from radiator in our room but the hotel changed our room!

    The location was great, good breakfast, rooms were big, staff were very nice, good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows took a little getting used to - double thickness, felt like we were 'propped up'.

    Breakfast was plentiful and tasty with more than enough choice. The location, in Kazimierz, was perfect as this was our favourite area of Krakow. Full of character with quirky shops, restaurants and bars, very much like Manchester's Northern Quarter.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For one night we did not have hot water but situation was solved when we spoke to reception.

    A good breakfast. Room was clean. Had a refrigerator. Coffee and water were given daily in room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only critisism i have is that the shower was faulty and leaked onto the floor. But it did'nt detract from our stay.

    The breakfast table was absolutely fantastic, reception were more than helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe the creaky stairs but then again that kinda added to the quaintness of the place.

    The breakfast, although not what we are used to if staying in hotels/B&B's in Ireland. There was a large selection to choose from. The staff were very friendly and helpful when my phone stopped working and I needed to print out our boarding cards. They sorted it all without any fuss. The room itself was pretty small and basic but bearing in mind the value for money this was totally acceptable as it was spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    single duvet on a double bed seemed a bit odd, pillows way too soft, double room a bit cramped

    Comfortable room and bed, tea making facilities, spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast choice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds a bit on the hard side.

    Great breakfast selection and good location. Hotel staff always available and ready to help. Would stay here again which says it all.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room floor plan was a bit cramped, twin beds was a surprise - I'm not blaming the hotel however, I suppose we didn't specify double at the time of booking.

    Excellent location and friendly staff. Very clean room, likely recently renovated. Good breakfast with variety of salads etc.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old furniture, crashing old wooden floor, hotel parking place 400 m distance away and you have to pay for it

    Good breakfast, many kinds of food, good espresso and other koffees

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only one girl on a reception was not nice and even a bit rude. But probably it was her end of shift. saw her one time when was checking-in. and then was different girl, so i was happy about staying

    Very close to the old center - walking distance around 5-7 min. Breakfast was great - even didn't expect to see such variety of meat, eggs, cheese, vegetables, fruits, sweets... Very friendly and helpful staff. Even though the hotel's restaurant was hosting the wedding, music or other sounds wasn't disturbing the staying at all. Hotel's parking is good (5 min walk from the hotel) which really helps, cos this part of town is very packed with cars

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be a little basic for some travellers but as stated before, good value for money and we had no complaints !

    Great location near Jewish quarter with plenty of excellent restaurants and bars near by. Good value for money hotel, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast buffet varied and well presented.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very uncomfortable bed in tiny dark room. No apology from staff (2 different members) over loud music till 4 am ("we've sent you an email") Tip: if you get an email about a wedding during your stay, cancel your stay. "night hours can be disturbed" means you simply won't sleep. Also asked for late check out but was told "my friend is not going to like this"

    Good location, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was dull. Not very pleasant - ate it just not to feel hunger. Also my room was at the end of corridor with additional flight of steps. So not for disabled person. Forgot already about the stay - nothing special but also nothing to complain about. Free wi-fi was kind of ok. Not fast enough though to watch streams or youtube movies. Parking was far, far away at the end of the street. If you want to stay just for one night like I did it's better to come late and look for free parking spaces near the hotel. Walking over 300 meters with luggage on narrow pavement was not a pleasant experience.

    Nice location - very close to Kazimierz - old Jewish Quarter. Also not far away from the Old City.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of communication about AC

    We had to change rooms as in the 1st one the AC didn't work. You'd think they'd know about it but apparently they didn't so we unpacked, left for the day only to come back to find out about this problem.. they did not offer solutipn but after my husband suggested if there's any other room they were happy to have us moved asap. Receptionist were extremely friendly though.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked a room in this hotel together with a parking spot. Was assured a day before that parking was available. After arrival we were told there was no parking ..... The room being on the first floor looked like a cellar. There was a small window in the room which was so high up you couldn't see outside at all unless you would have used a ladder to stand on.

    The only thing which was good was the proximity to the city centre and a really good choice of breakfast options.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed covers barely cover the bed.

    Very well located to sight see in the city and to dine at the many restaurants in the locality. Every thing you wish to see and do is within 15 mins walk of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very characterful hotel which is very well placed for visiting Kazimierz and Wawel in particular. Very helpful staff. Superb and varied breakfast.Good restaurants and bars very close by. Loved the art nouveau windows.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was wedding party till morning , I received warning when I was allready on travel there - preparation of meals was very noisy they have dinner trolley on corridor to my room and I can hear every hit with used settings ... like they stay in my room - parking place 300m

    Very nice location. Very kind staff

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Kazimierz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: