Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kazimierz Secret

Józefa 34, Old Town, 31-056 Kraków, Poland

#197 of 1,768 Holiday rentals in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 731 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.3
    Overall good value for our money, but I would not stay there again because the owner was not accommo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stove didn’t work, and when I asked the owner to fix it, he claimed it worked. Consequently we had to eat breakfast out to every morning, which we had not planned to do. Also the apartment is on the street side which is very noisy on Friday and Saturday night. People are partying and breaking glass. One time the cleaning lady Tried to come in our room without knocking and it really scared us.

    Great location! Very clean and comfortable apartment.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    eberything was fine .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    man at reception ..could ...smile.. a little bit . as a matter of fact .I do sane job in my country...this is the. first thing you have to do. .when you do this job ..even though ..you don't feel to do it .. just pretend.

    eberything was fine .in the heart of KAZIMIERZ Jewish area . well secured .. sometimes connection Wi-Fi so so ... I recommend it. definitely .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    We did not realize we were staying in such a vibrant young...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing as were we happily surprised that it had air conditioning!

    We did not realize we were staying in such a vibrant young people's area. It was great for the food trucks nearby, restaurants. and many local outdoor cafe, some with live music. My 28 year old cousin loved it! I felt totally safe and it was fun for us both. I highly recommend the area, other than we were a 20 minute walk from the main square. The apt. was just perfect and was very safe with its security,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Right in the center of the Kazimierz District
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The people in the appartment next to ours were very noisy. Probably they did not realize that they could bother other guests. It was a week-end, so probably it is understandable. Also, the water bottle at the entrance was not replaced during our stay.

    The appartment has all the necessary appliances for a confortable stay. The location is great, right in the center of the Kazimierz district.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Great apartman for a long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was fine. Nice, comfortable clean place, with well-equipped kitchen. They even gave us two keys, which was very nice. The parking is ~30zl/day in the nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, right in the middle of the old Jewish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift so you need to ask for a room on the first floor if you have heavy bags

    Great location, right in the middle of the old Jewish quarter. Vibrant and cheerful. The room was spacious with a full kitchen. The building a lovingly restored old charmer. Terrific restaurants just downstairs. 25 minute easy walk to the main square.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Parking problem and a bit confusing information about the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking problem and a bit confusing information about the parking. Apt.confirmation is for nothing. You still have to pay parking in parking machine else you get penalty.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. They arranged transfers for us and they allowed us extra time in the room on our departure day. Would recommend and will definitely use again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    There was no one at the office when I arrived in the middle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no one at the office when I arrived in the middle of the day, but it just took a few seconds after I phoned for someone to arrive and let me in. The room was very clean and well equipped - there was even a chocolate bar and some ground coffee and filters! Very central for the Kazimierz area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    Room comfortable enough but location was not close enough to the old town for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one was in the office when we arrived despite the fact I had notified them when I was arriving. We were on the 3rd floor (4th floor in US) and there was no lift. I was traveling with my mother who is 89 y/o. Old town is further away than described.

    Priced well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location, nice kitchen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There's no sitting area in the apartment or anywhere, though we discovered the terrace the last day.

    The location was great in the Jewish Quarter with lots of atmosphere. It's nice having a kitchen. There is a terrace that we discovered.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi just cut off for sometime but after a phone call to the owner, someone came over to reboot the wifi and all went well

    Nice location. Not too hard to locate. :) Has heater and airconditioning unit TV can connect to Youtube. Wifi is fast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    A high standard appartments, best value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain! Perhaps, the appartments are less suitable for aged and disabled persons because of no elevator in the appartment block.

    We lived in a studio-like appartment which contained all essentials and appliences sufficient for short vacations (no washing mashine). The appartment was very clean and super-cosy, the bed - fantastic! The appartment block is well protected from strangers because the access to stairway is additionally sequred with a magnet lock. Our room faced a tourist-crowded Józefa Street, but this was not disturbing at all. Nicely decorated stairway with free drinking water dispenser. Check-in was fast and young lady on reception was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Super apartment in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment didn't yet have air conditoning but the manager left 2 fans which were a great help in the hot weather.

    Location was super. Very many good and reasonably priced restaurants nearby. Transfer from airport was arranged as requested. Tours booked by the manager were very good. Apartment was exceptionally clean and had all the facilities we required

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful and spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second floor without elevator and single problem, no air conditioner.

    Beautiful and spacious apartment. Located in the heart of the entertainment area of ​​the Jewish Quarter. Very close to the Isaac Synagogue. Well-stocked, everything-from a washing machine, an oven to a pan and an iron. Second floor without elevator and single problem, no air conditioner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator, and even if we were aware about that, going up to the 4th floor was a bit tiring.

    Very clean and comfortable apartment. Nice location in the jew quarter. Not specially difficult to find parking place in the street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice place in Kazimerz district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from the street, but there is air conditioning, so you can close windows.

    Nice place, helpful employees. All necessary things are available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Excellent room in the heart of Jewish Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very pleased with this hotel; the service was excellent, and the manager was very helpful and nice! I also liked the location; it is situated in the heart of the Jewish district, Kazimierz. It’s only a 3-minute walk to the famous Jewish Orthodox synagogue and a 2-minute walk to the Jewish quarter! Also, it’s just a 5-minute walk to the best restaurant in Krakow, Starka! The room was very spacious and clean. It had a king-size bed, a big new TV, a new AC system, a kitchen, a refrigerator, a microwave and cooking supplies, and a convenient laundry machine inside the bathroom! It was very quiet and pleasant to stay there, and I will definitely come back!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent base for a city trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was all good.

    The location is excellent - a great base for just about everything. Restaurants and supermarkets aplenty. Very secure building in the old Jewish Quarter.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay in Krakov.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.the one thing that no elevator and it hard with the suitcases but the staff were kind and helped us.

    We loved everything. The location is perfecet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Cool Location in the Jewish Quarter and only a 15 Minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were not the comfiest and Transport Options around the Hotel seemed to be limited

    Cool Location in the Jewish Quarter and only a 15 Minute walk to the old town or 25 minutes to central station, cute rooftop terrace! Supermarkets nearby and lots of polish food options and other cool places to eat

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely grand
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have no complaints

    The apartment exceeded our expectations, the security was exceptional, the staff were extremely helpful and the location great. We loved the verandah on the top.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    quite noisy at night as bars and café nearby. But it can easily be solved by turning on the a/c and closing the windows.

    The first thing that impressed me a lot was they responded to my emails in seconds while others didn’t!! The apartment is situated right in the old Jewish quarters where you can visit the synagogues and explore the Jewish history easily. We love the apartment as it is clean and tidy with very comfortable beds, hot shower in good water pressure & a well-equipped kitchen. It’s a bit far from the train station but you can go by taxi with very reasonable price (note: it varies from am to pm). Staffs are friendly and very helpful. Thank you Alicja for your kind and efficient service even beyond office hours! We’ll certainly recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Fab. Great value for money, excellent location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning working.

    SUPER helpful staff. It was boiling hot and the air conditioning was not working, so the receptionist found us TWO fans to cool the room down to make the room nice to sleep in. Large fridge and everything you'd need in terms of glasses etc. Great location as literally right in amongst LOADS of fabulous restaurants and bars. Receptionist was super friendly, and they even arrange airport transfers at a very reasonable cost of about £20 british pounds each way. Fantastic little place and very reasonably priced!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location, in the heart of kazimiers, very lively...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, in the heart of kazimiers, very lively place. The apartment was huge and had all the facilities you can imagine. Excellent staff behavior. Only small issue is the reception working hours which is from 8 am to 4 pm. But overall a great experience. I would highly recommend this place and will love to come back here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    A cosy apartment for a group of friends.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi connection is a bit slow and shuts down from time to time.

    A very nice clean apartment to stay for a few days. Provides all kinds of facilities that one might need while traveling. The stuff is helpful. The location is just perfect. I'll definitely stay here when I visit Krakow next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    I would definitely recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, it was 15 minutes away from the center and 10 away from the river ( and Schindler’s factory). Restaurants, cafés and bars are all over the block. The apartment was nice. The bathroom had a washer, a blowdryer and an iron. The kitchen had everything you need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent. 100% satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much light in the bedroom from street light.

    Property in centre of jewish quarter surrounded by pubs restaurants and cafes. 24 hour convenience close by and just 15 minutes walk from city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Will definitely go again if I visit Krakow.
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to complain.

    We liked everything about the place. It's clean, comfortable beds, has all the amenities; it even exceeded our expectations. Will definitely go again if I visit Krakow.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Great place! Definitely coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything I didn’t like!

    Clean, well-organized, rooms are big and beds were comfortable, shower works perfectly and the location is a walking distance from main square and many attractions. Around it, there are many good cafes, bars and restaurants. The manager of the place is nice and helpful too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a bit loud outside on Friday night as there is a restaurant below , also bars and cafes open till late but fine if you keep the windows closed .

    The whole apartment /rooms were larger than we expected , the kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom was nice and shower very powerful. Michael the nice man who greeted us was very helpful and allowed us to check out late as we had a late night flight back. I would definitely recommend this accommodation and plan to return when I next visit beautiful Krakow again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Loved the cacti on the top floor and the terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved the cacti on the top floor and the terrace. The front door to the apartment is very nice and the water pressure in the shower was good (for the top floor). Couldn't ask for a better location. Hoping to go back in summer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    The great location in the Jewish quarter very close to bars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The great location in the Jewish quarter very close to bars and restaurants. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, organised our tours and shuttles to and from the airport. Let us relax in the room long past our check out time. Couldn't recommend the place higher. Five star experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, near enough for visiting the city by foot, but also nice, friendly neighborhood which had some of the best restaurants-bars in Krakow . The apartment was very clean and comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend it and would stay there again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    excellent base to explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    make a note to self Uber can't drive to the address. you need to arrange one block away.

    good location, central to the Jewish sector. easily accessible to most of the old city. great little breakfast coffee shop almost opposite Kolanko No:6

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Amazing find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like.

    The location was superb and the apartment was more than enough for our needs. There was lots of room and storage. It had all amenities for cooking. The Wi-Fi was excellent for finding local hotspots. The Jewish quarter overall was beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice cozy place, easy communication with staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place, but is a little far from the pedestrian area--Old Town. If you can easily make a 25 to 30 minute walk, then no problem for you.

    The double bed was awesome, nice and warm, not far from a SPAR, kitchen was fully functional, plenty of hot water. Nice, friendly neighborhood.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Providing laundry detergent

    Beds were very comfortable. Facility was very flexible with both the check-in and the check-out which was great since we were arriving and departing on a night train. Location is excellent, near enough to walk to old town, the castle but also near the Jewish quarter which had many fun restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Perfect secret apartments Kazimierz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect, apartment was nice, very clean, comfortable. The people were so nice and gentle. They put a baby bed for our boy with pillow and big edredon. Location is also perfect for visiting the city on foot, participating to the Krakow nightlife, lots of bars, restaurants of all styles. Perfect site for a perfect stay, we strongly recommend it and will certainly be back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Thoroughly recommend visiting Krakow - definitely go to the Salt Mines and to Auschwitz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were 2 bedrooms with 6 beds (1 double and 4 singles). We hadn't expected this so had to share bedrooms between different generation of families There was no lounge - but overall very comfortable and pleasant, and was in a great location, so did not impact on our holiday

    Very good location, very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    A warm welcome on arrival from Michal, with immaculate apartment that tended to all our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The apartment was immaculate, convenient area for travelling and Michal was brilliant at meeting, greeting and tendering to our requirements for trips. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    It was a nice apartment with all amenities provided. Nearby to most of the attractions on walking distance. Staffs were very welcoming and friendly. Surrounded by nice restaurants 😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay. Thank you Kazimierz Secret!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a lot of stairs as were on 3rd floor and no lift. Not suitable for anyone with mobility issues

    The apartment was lovely and spacious, had a brilliant shower, even had a coffee machine (not in shower haha). Staff very helpful and friendly.great value for money. Would 100% recommend and return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Kazimierz Secret was the perfect springboard for diving into this stunning city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location surrounded by lots of great eateries - for the lazy there is a great pizzeria on the ground floor, but within 5 minute walk there are top rated restaurants, street food pop-ups and a host of traditional polish eateries. City centre/ Castle/Main Square are a 15 minute walk away either directly or along the river. the Jewish Ghetto/SChindler Factory/Krakow Contemporary Art Gallery are a 5-10 minute walk across the river. Flat was really spacious, modern and clean - lots of storage space for clothes and bags. Kitchen was well-equipped and included a few niceties like bottles of water in the fridge. Wi-fi was a bit hit and miss - but not a showstopper. Complaints about there not being a lift found elsewhere in reviews make sense if you have difficulty with stairs, but should not put off any other visitors.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Kazmierz Secret Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambiance, the A/C in the unit. Cleansiness, Hospitality and closeness to the Jewish roots. We had the top floor so the garden terrace was an added bonus. Absoutley wonderful host got us a taxi and allowed us to store our luggage until our departure. Will come back! Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Very good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good service. Got an SMS the day before arrival if id like an airport pick up. One of the staff picked us up, the same for the trip to the airport cheap and great transport. Really nice place of the town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Best location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No downsides from my point of view.

    Wonderful location in the Jewish ghetto Kazimierz. Nice apartment with aircondition, good beds and nice bathroom - it had everything we needed. Relaxed informal neighborhood, e. g. the Plac Izaaka next to the hotel: a small square / food market where you can relax, maybe drink a beer, eat a fish burger, have a coffee or just chat with your friends. Cosy cafés and nice restaurants on every corner. Try breakfast at the café Moment!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room and good location with lovely courtyard for end of day relaxing. Our experience was quiet and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    The apartment was clean, nicely furnished (rather new), and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was clean, nicely furnished (rather new), and decorated well. Everything was up to date. As a bit of a germaphobe, I was pleased to feel comfortable touching anything in the room (sometimes chairs or couches look like they have been overused).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Superbly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the price this was excellent value! Some noise from night life must be expected.

    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, far beyond reasonable expectation. Very good when traveling with children. The restaurants in the vicinity especially Zazie were excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Super spacious, water in the fridge, coffee and sugar ready...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super spacious, water in the fridge, coffee and sugar ready for morning coffee. Loved everything about this apartment, especially the amazing location. There is a lot of street noise at night as it seems to be a popular place to hang out but it's a small price to pay for all the awesomeness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Overall I recommend these apartments as excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The support from Managers of apartment Michal for making some sight seeing bookings was excellent and help from Alicia for planning the trips was really good and to the perfection.The rooms were neat and clean with all facilities like kitchen,toilets were absolute clean.WIFI was good. Additionally all the sight seeings were near vicinity and could reach by public trasport easily. Overall I recommend these apartments as excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    One of the best apartments in Krakow I have stayed at.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was located on the third floor, and there was no elevator. It wasn't an issue for me, but people for whom climbing stairs might be an issue should bear in mind that the property doesn't have an elevator. A little bit of noise from the street during night, but you might expect that anywhere in the Kazimierz district :)

    Great location, great apartment. Fully equipped kitchen, with tea/coffee/candies. Bottled water in the fridge, very comfortable beds. Couldn't ask for any better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Good and comfortable beds , big rooms and kitchen.
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good and comfortable beds , big rooms and kitchen. Close to restaurants with breakfast if you dont want to make it self,location in the heart of Kazimierz. 15 minutes walk to Krakow square (rynek).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Really loved this apartment, however the window locks are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really loved this apartment, however the window locks are not safe for small children, no kitchen door locks. We were on the 3rd floor with a blind husband and small children, very difficult to manage the stairs, a lift would be useful but we will know for next time to make that a priority, not really the app fault. Air conditioning would be good as it was extremely hot when we were there. Also we were there 9 days and never had a change of sheets, and only one towel change the whole time 4 days into the holiday. However again there was a washing machine but difficult to dry bedding and towels in an app with no balcony for 6 people's beds. When we arrived, we were basically taken to our app and told there you go. Never explained that there was a balcony on up at the top. There was a lot of good points though- perfect location, immaculately clean, plenty of toilet rolls, washing liquids, really comfy beds and great kitchen facilities coffee machines etc. They had water and sugar salt etc all the little extras. We had a lovely stay just be aware if you have difficulties with stairs esp after a day out e.g. Salt mines!! Deadly!! And small children with prams. Just another note; says free wifi however it kept going off very frustrating!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    nice hotel at an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was somewhat hard for us but this is true for all hotels in Poland. It looks like Poles like hard beds. This is a minor issue, we slept well.

    The location was excellent, easy access to all important places in Krakow. We used the tram several times. The building was renovated to very high standard, it looks nice, the room was very clean. The staff was helpful and nice. They always greeted us and they did their best to print our boarding passes. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice city, nice area, but Polish not helpful at all, rather rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only drawback was that smell in the air when entering the room, like someone was cooking constantly.

    The hotel is located in a very nice area surrounded by cosy bars and restaurants. The hotel is within a walking distance to the city centre. Large room with all necessities including kitchen area. The owner very helpful providing a pickup service from/to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    FANTASTIC!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing was that as we arrived so late at night (after 11 pm) we would have loved a cup of tea but of course none of the supermarkets etc are opened then so it would be kind of nice if the property provided some little milks/coffee/sugar etc. There were tea bags in a jar but nothing else. This would be a lovely extra little gesture especially for guests who arrive so late on in the evening.

    Everything was excellent. The apartment was spotlessly clean and right in the heart of the Jewish Quarter which was just lovely, buzzing and yet quiet also. It was literally only about a 10 minute walk to the main square in the old town. The property itself was wonderful and we will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Brilliant place to stay in Kazimierz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights

    These apartments are really fantastic if you are interested in being located in Kazimierz. The location just cannot be faulted. It is a really close walk to the market square - loads of great bars around. Myself and a friend stayed for three nights. They arrange pickup from the airport for you for 80zl. The staff were super helpful and friendly. They even let us stay on the final day until 7 pm because there was no one coming into the room after us. The french restaurant next door is also superb! The apartment was super clean also, very comfortable, nice shower in the bathroom and we (two reasonably heavy guys) were comfortable on the beds. I really do recommend this place highly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic, Great Value for money Apartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue with this place is there is a lot of stairs and there is no lift. So if you aren't good with stairs it maybe a struggle. Didn't put us off though.

    These apartments are amazing, loads of room, so clean and even provide tea, coffee, water and some chocolate wafer snack bars. Plenty of plug sockets, hair dryer and washing machine. Also free WIFI throughout. its right in the heart of the Old Jewish Quarters and nice 15 min walk to the Main Square, or further if you did the walk along the river.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Spacious, well equipped apartment in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although we were told to inform the apartments of our arrival time, which we did and also booked a taxi from the airport with them, we arrived at 8.30 to a firmly shut door and for a moment were unsure what to do next. there was a telephone number for the office but my phone would not work so we had to get help in a nearby restaurant. It would have been useful to know what to expect in advance of arriving.

    very spacious apartment since only two of us stayed there and very good value for money. really liked the atmosphere of the old jewish quarter and it was easy to walk to all the main attractions of Krakov.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.8
    Value for the money accommodation in Krakow
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The loose shower head pipe/arm makes it hard to shower.

    The apartment has a washing machine and is in the interesting Jewish Quarter where there were ample dining options. Walking distance to the Main Market Square and 20 minutes walk from Wawel Castle.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    The owner was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The owner was very helpful. The apartment is well equipped, 30 minutes walking from central railway station and about 15 minutes from Stare miasto. Tram and bus stop nearby. Many restaurants and supermarkets near the apartment. The owner provides a really convenient pick up service to/from the airport. Possibility of booking excursions to Auschwitz and salt mine available for guests at the office.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Gruppo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing in my stay that i didnt like. It was ok everything.

    The appartment was really good and comfortable. And it was easy to get thier by any public transport in 10 minutes from city center.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location in the Jewish quarter, only minutes away from the market square whit its bars and restaurants, main street with Jewish & Polish cuisine restaurants around the corner. A 5-min. walk to transport facilities, 15 min. walk to Wawel castle. Apartment was clean, tidy, comfortable and totally equipped. Although not a hotel with proper reception, office is open from 8AM to 4PM and personal attention is granted after hours and also before arrival. Absolutely recommendable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.2
    Great location within the Jewish quater. Compact, clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was my wifes birthday and I asked ahead of visiting would they put flowers in the apartment which they agreed to but did not, so a small thing but a little bit disappointing. Booked taxi pickup all ok. Booked two trips which were more expensive than elsewhere but drivers on time and hotel pickup. Minor points which would have made it perferct. Would use again

    Location. compact apartment but tea and coffee provided. shower good. Good security.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Great apartment, super location, really interesting City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lighting a little dim, so could do with brighter bulbs perhaps. WiFi worked, but was slow at times.

    Location was really good: walked to all attractions, including some just outside the city. Clean, warm, comfortable apartment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Highly recommended. Excellent value. Krakow is beautiful!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were way too soft. Only one English speakling channel on TV, although it was BBC World News.

    Coffee freshly ground and waiting with even a filter already in the percolator. Extremely clean. Lots of hot water and towels. Flexible check-in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    the best price in the best section of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too hard

    Michael and his staff were very professional and friendly. The location is excellent,clean hotel and fully equipped for a long stay.Try this hotel and you will be very happy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Top location in a wonderful section of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Top location in a wonderful section of town. I especially liked the nearby flea market with adjacent zapekienski sandwiches!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location - great restaurants, cafes and bars close...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location - great restaurants, cafes and bars close by. So close to city centre too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Very centrally situated and easy to get anywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very centrally situated and easy to get anywhere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and well maintained

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    A place that I would come back to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Atmosphere, cosy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Air-conditioning
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean, well maintained, nice people. Would return.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kazimierz Secret traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: