Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Komeda 3 stars

Ks.Kompałły 9, 63-400 Ostrów Wielkopolski, Poland

#6 of 10 hotels in Ostrów Wielkopolski

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Really vintage 25 years old hotel experience
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice vintage touch, everything is actually vintage 25 years old. No renovation or refurbishing done since openinig a quarter of a century ago. It has a nice touch but everything is also a bit used up or broken.

    Location is great, very central. Parking is available too. Most of rhe staff were very nice as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location, lovely and obliging reception and wait staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My sister and I booked an apartment for 9 nights. There were no facilities for self service i.e. Microwave, toaster etc.

    Staff very friendly, breakfast was substantial, rooms were large.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Thank you Komeda for a great experience!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The only negative thing we experience in our stay was the rude waiter in the restaurant that made us feel so uncomfortable we contemplated leaving.

    The Staff were amazing, so professional and friendly. I am defiantly coming back to Komeda next year. The hotel it self is so beautiful and the restaurant is breath taking. Also the food was absolutely delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Heartily Recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice design of the restaurant, very good atmosphere overall. Room clean, really excellent food in restaurant, not cheap but not very expensive. Very fast WiFi.(free of charge) Very helpful staff. Good breakfast with tasty cakes!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Just OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough sockets at bedside table. Bath room extractor fan was broken. Curtain was not blackout, I woke up in the morning sunshine. Table cloth was sealed on the breakfast table. Weak sound insulation between floors, I woke up for people walking on the next floor.

    Excellent breakfast with nice pancakes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Not very kind lady on reception.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very kind lady on reception...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast, good price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very hot in the room, missing Air conditioning

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything was exelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was exelent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Great experience all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I could stay longer

    Great location, fantastic menu, super friendly staff+++

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    6.7
    Friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy road.

    Lovely breakfast. Very helpfull and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    8.3
    Large room, confortable bed, good dinner at restaurant, wifi...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room a little bit cold, sweet breakfast almost inexisting (while a lot of normal food) with terrible coffee

    Large room, confortable bed, good dinner at restaurant, wifi working good, parking in front of the building

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Breakfast, the best breakfast I think I have ever had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room we had was well equipped, but the road noise was terrible if you had the window open.

    Breakfast, the best breakfast I think I have ever had!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.9
    Great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great value for money.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: