Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kortowo 3 stars

Kotowo 62, 60-009 Poznań, Poland

#44 of 106 hotels in Poznań

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 234 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy, inconsiderate guests coming back at 3.49am and making noise until 6.30am - then they went to sleep. Management (24hr desk) did not address issue. Coffee machine in breakfast area served cold coffee.

    Nice room, great breakfast, free parking. Nice tennis themed rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location if you are passing through/good accessibility from A2. Very pet-friendly. Nice sporty atmosphere (tennis-theme throughout the building/rooms) and tasty breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is on private territory behind a fence, which is great because I was travelling with a lot of expensive stuff that I left in my car for a night. Room was clean and cosy, tv and wifi were working fine. Breakfast had scrambled eggs, sausages and hot pancakes with jam!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated tennis courts and 30seconds walking distance from the hotel.👌🏻Will recommend to anyone who loves playing tennis and big bonus to the whole complex is a fantastic tennis coach Przemek Stec.My friends and I will be back to Poznań and Kortowo hotel soon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Wifi in the room, only in the reception It was very cold in the room when I arrived and it took a while to heat it up after I've switched on the heater

    Free safe parking, Convenient location for stopover from A2, Friendly staff, Excellent value for money, Clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was not available in the room I had ... but three doors down the corridor; not exactly convenient! Unfortunately, despite advertising itself as a 'Hotel, Restaurant', the restaurant is minimalist and, on the evening I stayed, not open!

    The hotel is actually primarily a tennis centre with rooms cleverly 'theme' oriented. Quiet, comfortable and very close to the major auto route, it is ideal for the traveller not intending to visit Poznan.Breakfast is fine but beware of excited school children in a play room adjacent to the small dining area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficulties to connect to internet, was loudy when we arrived due to tennis players meeting

    Excellent location, nice decoration in the rooms, breakfast is "a la carte" but good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could be more helpful and attentive or hotel could arrange self service for breakfast.

    Room was cozy, quiet and clean. Hotel is easy to reach from highway and same time away to rest from busy traffic.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 8:30 PM, restaurant closed. Really not happy with that. But could have great diner at Hotel Max/10 minutes walking.

    Good staff, nice to have a breakfast package when leaving at 6AM

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to get hold of the receptionist in the morning. I waited 10 min in the reception while some girl (tennis instructor) was printing something in by the desk and didn't said a word to me. We ordered "fitness breakfast" because my husband loves Polish cottage cheese "twaróg" he didn't get any and after asking waitress to speak to the chef we get as an answer that they don't have any...and we weren't offer any substitute. Hotel should inform to do not open windows of install nets so guests do not need to fight with moscitos during whole night.

    Great coffee in the morning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor wifi connection, absence of AC

    Clean rooms, design "outfit" of the room. Great restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the reception I was not allowed to book a room for my next trip, which would take place in two weeks; they asked me to do it via booking.com.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I went to Kortowo for tennis coaching it met all my expectations

    Great tennis facilities and coaching

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    All was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge and kettle in the room.

    Clean and good size room. friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    personal, location, coffe is absolutly disgusting,smell in room.

    nothing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need better quality blanket and pillow.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, clean yet cosy. Stayed in few Poznan hotels already and this one seems to be the best so far

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a weak wifi in the room

    low cost but good quailty : so kind staffs, a good location on highway A2, and a good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit cold in the rooms

    Very pet friendly! Close to the highway. Extremely nice staff!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place to stay for pleasure & business!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The homepage said the check-in time's limited by 23:00 so we had to drive 170 km/h to make it before the deadline, however, when we checked in we were told that the deadline was actually 24:00 !!! Perhaps, we might call to the hotel and arrange the late check in rather than driving so fast, however, it is always good when the information is correct

    Location is great for the overnight stay, close to E30 but not too close; breakfast is above every expectation: we ordered a la carte the Spanish style omelet and it was served on a wooden plate accompanied with vegetables, fresh pastries and butter; the breakfast lady had been extremely polite and helpful, tried to take every effort to make us happy, thus, we were given an orange juice for no extra cost; Internet wifi was very stable and included in the rate; the territory seems to be amazing on summer, lots of greenery, well gardened; great car parking lot

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Among 4 day business trip in Poland, I stayed at 3 different hotels in Poland and this was the worst one. Especially internet connection is too but to keep browsing. *I stayed at room no. 1. Further the staffs are very unfriendly and not well educated. For example, I asked the availability of dinner after 21:00 when the hotel restaurant is closed and a staff answered "I do not know!!!". Another example is that they did not prepare my invoice with company name in advance, that made me wait for a while by taking care of the next client. It is very impolite attitude an inacceptable at all!!! Normally business travelers are in hurry to leave hotel in the morning. I would never used this hotel unless they improve the two points above.

    The room is relatively clean.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    weak water pressure in the bathroom, meager breakfast

    Located next to the expressway. The staff is very friendly (they waited us after 12 p.m.). Private parking have many places, a comfortable bed for sleep.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    No air conditioner, but there is a ventilator and a lot of windows!

    A perfect place to make a stop-over when traversing Poland: close to the A2 highway, very calm location, safe parking, home-made breakfast, friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean and nice rooms. Tasty breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good breakfast and clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very cozy. Friendly staff. Perfect breakfast. Close to A-2.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Clean, quiet, close to A2 and big shops - no need to drive in to the city centre. Good parking space.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Good location, very clean and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    internet connection needs improvement

    room is clean and cozy, with nice and tasty breakfast and good price

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very good breakfast, quiet, good connection into city via bus, price

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Hotel Kortowo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: