Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guest Rooms Kosmopolita

ul. Długa 29, Old Town, 31-147 Kraków, Poland

#860 of 1,434 Holiday rentals in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 957 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Awful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive for a night where we could not sleep because of the noise at 4am from the breakfast room. And at 7am people from the staff were talking at our door.

    only the location which was convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Overall an excellent stay a basic room beds very comfy rooms clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In considerate people making a noise late at night Very warm weather room was very stuffy

    This is the first time a hotel has given me gluten free bread and fresh bottled water staff very helpful and polite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.0
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was with not fresh products, room cleaner worked very bad, forgot to change soup, towels, the room with broken door and thin walls....

    Very good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor things such as not really having out sugar and tea filled up everyday and when the cleaner wanted to clean the room she didn't bother knocking just opened the door. However when she realised we are still in she apologies for it and walked out. Having no aircon was a struggle considering it was 30°C everyday during our stay.

    Lovely location very close to the town centre which made it this much easier to navigate around the city. The room was very spacious more than enough space for the 3 of us. Breakfast was sufficient enough to get us by till next meal. Will happily go back there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault anything really

    Very helpful staff, very clean and comfortable , decent breakfast and only 10 mins walk to Railway Station and 5 minutes walk to main square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Very pleased with Hotel as a whole. Ideal for a short break to Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Guest lounge or bar facilities. Little signage on the outside of the property to identify the Hotel.

    Friendly staff and a very good breakfast. Only 10 mins walk from the Old Town. Ideal for a two or three night stay in Krakow. Bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely nothing was a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing was a problem. Perfect breakfast, perfect staff, everything very secure , great price. I hope I visit these kind of objects more and more in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    A fair deal leading to a pleasant holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A maintenance person, to fix up the daily small mishaps would be a great asset to this guest house. Eg. - I did not like the daily problems with the coffee machine a the breakfast room. I did not like the fact that my shower glass occasionally disconnected from its railings. These are little things which should NOT be left to be noticed by the guests.

    The location was formidable. Almost equidistant from the Main Train Station and the Main Square. Very quiet and safe area. Lots of wedding dress shops along the street. The breakfast was more than acceptable considering the room rates paid. The room was also very spacious, almost the size of a flatlet. All of the staff spoke very good English and were very helpful, whenever I asked anything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Room itself cosy and comfortable. Good modern bathroom but noisy neighbours spoiled the peace.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There seems to be little noise insulation between rooms; I was disturbed by person in the next room coughing constantly throughout the night (who could clearly be heard) and from very noisy neighbours in the corridor (a large group) who made talking on the telephone (in my own room!) difficult. Perhaps there could be signs for guests to be more considerate of other guests in the corridors of rooms.

    Good breakfast choice each morning; proper coffee, easy self-service buffet, choice of hot and cold food and fresh fruit - all much appreciated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Kosmopolita. Best value for our money! The room was spacious enough and clean. Liked it that they use quality toilet paper. ;) The location was perfect, very near to shops and the old town. And breakfast was really good! They packed some food for us because we had to leave early. They also helped with booking tours. Thanks!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Recommendable accommodation - clean, perfect location, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit noisy from the street.

    Great location, staff was very helpful. Nice and clean room, enough space. Breakfast was perfect, very good selection, great coffee. Just perfect for that price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Krakow' s Best
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that bothered us was on our last night, there were some noisey residents who kept us awake, but someone told them to be quiet and they did, thankfully, so we got to sleep.

    Comfortable beds, warm room, good breakfast. Great location too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    It's worth stopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creaky floor

    Rich breakfast Is located in Old Town,near to marketplace and train station Helpfull staff- early morning I had to leaved hotel becouse I had my plane and I got a breakfast packet!😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location, clean room, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good variety of breakfast options available. great location. spacious bathroom. coffee/tea+kettle available in the room with free bottled water provided. checkout till 12.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Excelent option!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we leave we couldnt do the check out. We were a little worried because we didn t eant to leave like we didn t pay!

    Very well located , people nice and amazing breakfast!!i would stay again in this place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not very hot

    Receptionist was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Great location for walking to the Old Town. Number 18 tram stops right outside hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    A terrific family owned business.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    Everything was wonderful. Staff were all outstanding. Breakfast was plentiful with enough different foods to keep it interest. I'll be back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    10mn walk to Rynek, Friendly Staff, Cosy Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i have to say is that there're were no organic choices at breakfast, (although great coffee and everything was very good) and the milk is from animal origins. I would loved to have had my organic soy milk (or another option from non-animal origin).

    Good breakfast, clean warm rooms and specially the ECOcert amenities in the bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant 1-night stay in Krakow :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is quite small but it was fine for a one-night stay and we had all needed amenities.

    Location was excellent, very close to train station and center! Breakfast offered a very nice variety. Very clean room and bathroom. Comfortable bed :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Close to main train station and city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wooden floor that made noise as you were walking- could even hear the steps of neighboring room resident. Not really annoying as you can get used to it.

    Close to main train station and city center. Good breakfast, warm room, good WiFi, coffee tea water in the room as well as shampoo shower gel. Renovated bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although heating system was working well, room was a little bit cold in January. But I have stayed in a 4 star hotel at the same dates and room had similar temperature. I think Polish people get used to it.

    Location is good. It is important to be closer to main railway station for tourists in Krakow. Also very close to the old town area. Breakfast is better than expected compared to the hotels of same level. Room is clean and comfortable. I stayed in a room not facing to the street and there were no noise. There is a small market adjacent to the hotel, you can buy snacks and drinks from there. Area seems safe.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Clean room, good location (close to the Old Town), nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad ligths in the room, cold water in the shower in the evening, a little but lower tempeture in room (we stayed here in december, but don’t worry, it wasn’t frozen). For breakfast we missed mixed eggs and more options to choose, but otherwise everything tasted good.

    Clean room, good location (close to the Old Town), nice personal. During the Saint Nicolaus’s night we found out a sweet on our beds :) that was really nice suprise :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed this Hotel,everything was perfect including breakfast,price was reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located on 2nd Floor,The entrance area smells a bit of poor ventilation but is of big contrast to the hotel itself,I think if this was remedied it would be in the Hotels interest.

    Good quality Hotel,well priced,easy access to main market,comfortable bed very clean room,great shower tea/coffee facility,I stayed here in late November 2017,would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Great location, value for money and breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location, 5 minute walk from the main square. Beds were really comfy and the twin room was great value for money with breakfast. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Excellent 4 day weekend in Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, near the old town area but away from the busy traffic areas. Super local restaurants near by. The staff was super friendly and very helpful with recommendations on places to eat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Great Accommodation in a great location. Lovely staff and a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything Perfect.

    Great location close to the old town and easy to access the train station. The staff were lovely. The place was kept very clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    On the whole I was pleased, but I feel that what I have mentioned needs to be addressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Greater care needs to be paid to cleanliness, particularly with regard to ensuring that sinks are cleaned properly every day. A relatively small thing; cup sizes need to be more closely matched to portions of coffee which are poured from the coffee making machine. The absence of a small refrigerator and safe in the room, if rectified, would provide a general enhancement.

    Breakfast was fine. Perfectly adequate choice of things to eat. The room was comfortable. Wifi worked well. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The provision of a packed meal when having to leave the hotel prior to the scheduled breakfast time was a very important plus point.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing my husband missed was an English tv channel.

    Location, cleanliness, tea and coffee in room. Bottled water and soft drinks also provided free of charge. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Thanks to the nice guy at reception firstly, as I am not so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was by the street side, so it was really noisy when the tram comes.

    Thanks to the nice guy at reception firstly, as I am not so familiar with the road to hotel, it was midnight when I reached. The facility of the hotel is really old, but it is clean and the tram to down town and railway station is convienient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    Take photos of your room before you leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were awful rude and charged us for tear in a chair that we didn't even use! We left our suitcases in reception to go back to pick up for our flight and the lady on reception charged us 500 zlotys for a tear in a chair she got police and was gonna keep us there until we gave the money over! We didn't even use the chair! I wish I took pictures before I left safe to say I will everywhere I go know. It's a shame cos the room was lovely but theres also no reception after 10pm so If u lose ur key u can't get in! I went back to the guest house early one night forgetting my dad had my key and I couldn't get in I had to. OK into another hotel!

    The new rooms are lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable. Great location for old town and railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor did get a bit wet after showering. Drain doesn't seem efficient enough but nit a major issue.

    Very nice spacious modern room with walk in shower and kitchenette.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location and delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great- 10 minutes walk to the train station and less than 10 minutes to Main Market Plaza. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I was able to book tours through them. The breakfast was delicious. On the last day there, I missed the hot breakfast because I left early in the morning, but the staff made sure I had a breakfast to-go. Rooms were comfortable and water pressure great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    I loved the town and the tour preparations by the staff made it even more enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left the bath mat on the floor to be changed as it was dirty and everyday it was just folded and put by the shower

    The convenience to the city centre. Breakfast was great and the dining room beautifully set. Staff very helpful even before I arrived. They sent out tour options and organised all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice and comfy - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed mattress was a bit old but again not a serious issue. The tram passing by the hotel day and night might be an issue for those that sleep lightly. Noisy neighbours are again a matter of luck, you could get them anywhere!

    An old apartment building converted in a hotel, a very good choice marginally outside the hustle of the city centre. The staff was professional and the breakfast satisfactory. Highly recommended and good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    It is a very very good location for old town walks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows where by the street. It was a feeling that you get hit by a tram in every two minutes when tram passed the building. It is enourmous sound and you can not close windows as it is hot then.

    It is a very very good location for old town walks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street is quite noisy. When we arrived the shower gel was finished in our room (special container) and during the stay it was not refilled.

    Excellent service, very friendly staff. We were leaving the hotel before the breakfast hours and they prepared a breakfast package for us to take! Super sweet. Very good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    The place was amazing, well Krakow itself and the Town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place was amazing, well Krakow itself and the Town Centre is amazing. Breakfast was wonderful, the staff helpful, and the location convenient. Check it out !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matresses were uncomfy, i suffer wirh a bad back and found it uncomfortable.

    Central location. Clean value for money. Would recommend to anyone. We would definately return here. A nice selection at breakfast. Helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Great Value Good Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to have a 24hour receptionist on duty in case of needing a Dr or for instance the electric went off and the receptionist had to come and turn a key in order for electric to be reinstated. If that had happened with no member of staff to assist could be a dangerous situation and lead to accidents.We suggested each room be given an emergency phone number and a list of Drs names and phone numbers.

    Friendly and efficient staff-nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Good clean room, centrally located
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic breakfast not very good but cheap price didn't expect very much was just ok but nice coffee!

    Basic clean room. Comfy beds. Good central location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    Low budget, good guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were all singles, although a double room was booked. The mattress was one of the 'holiday' foam type, so not so comfortable and very hot. The shower room was small, but adequate. The room rather dated, but clean.

    The property was an easy level walk to the centre of Kraków, where there was numerous facilities, park, beautiful buildings, museums, etc. The buffet breakfast was excellent, lots of variety of foods and plenty of it. The staff were very helpful indeed. There is a lift in the building which was a great asset.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Close to amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains were light needed to be backed to block out light. Fridge would have been useful. Also an English language news channel like sky or CNN would be good

    Bed comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    The staff know what a great customer service is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find any 😁

    The staff know what a great customer service is. Price and quality really meet in this place. The location is really nice, the Town Hall Square about 800 meters as well as the largest shopping mall in Krakow. Bardzo dziękuję personelowi You are an important part of the traveler's journey to success 😊

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    The location was good and a good 10 minutes walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good and a good 10 minutes walk to the main market square there is public transportation to most locations,but if you don't mind walking,then you'll save some money and you good to go.By the way if you want to go to Schindler 's factory,go on a Monday it free.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    4.6
    Scrambled egg at breakfast, but only on one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds were not very clean, other people's hair down side of bed.. Sheets were a lot to be desired, supposed to be white but were a grey colour. They will only make up your bed if you have nothing on it. Apart from checking in, we never saw any staff apart from the waitress's at breakfast who never spoke to us at all. Quite a bad smell in the lift... Could have done with extra pillars.

    Scrambled egg at breakfast, but only on one day...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel with reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location of the hotel is good, easy to walk from train and bus station, and easy to walk into old town. The price is reasonable, provided comfortable room with breakfast in affordable price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I feel I should have stayed longer to get a feel for the place

    This is a budget accommodation, but that doesn't mean you are going to miss out on much, you don't get frills, but what you do get is what matters, a good location, the staff were really friendly and helpful,they recommended good value restaurants and organized a a taxi to the airport for me, the room was big enough,it was clean, the beds comfortable and I think a lot of locals were staying there, which tells me it is good value.Do yourself a favour,stay here!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    5 nights Easter break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you weren't out of your room when they came round they did not come back.

    There was no noise only by the trams which you got used too. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Staff was friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and helpful! We asked for a lot of travel advice and she gave us great tips! The hotel had a nice, historic feeling. It was an easy walk to the town center. It was quiet and calm. The breakfast was very good, a classic mix of warm and cold continental selection.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.8
    For one night ok, more than that find something else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower could use better cleaning (it was really bad). You can here everything that goes on on the hall so if someone is there you can not sleep. The door had like 1cm gap so the light from the hall were shinning into our room all night

    Location is good, you can walk anywhere Staff at the reception was friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is located in the old Town 10 minutes walk from the main attraction. The reception team was great especially Agnieszka, she answered all our questions and also booked us for an Auschwitz-Birkenau tour which you should see once you are in Krakków. The tour is about 6-7 hours which including a transfer from the hotel to Auschwitz and back to the hotel with a private guide during the tour. It’s definitely worth it to visit. Our room was clean and comfortable also our room rate was including breakfast with lots of choices. There is a trump stop next to the hotel you can buy 24 or 48 hours ticket which you can use all the buses and trumps in the Town. If you do not want spend too much on food we recommend to eat in the Jewish area Kazimierz. Excellent traditional Polish cousin restaurants with friendly prices. We stayed few places before but the Kosmopolita better than some 4 stars hotel. So Thank you very much for the Kosmopolita staff to make our stay fantastic. We highly recommend to stay in this hotel while you are in Krakków

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    PErfect place for exploring Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect! An easy reach to the heart of the old town. The staff is extremely friendly and client-oriented. We got stuck crossing the customer service and they waited for us to arrive. In love with this place and will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Newly upgraded rooms, impeccable and qualitative breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would recommend some better solution for double bed (instead of attaching two single bed). There is an uncomfortable nick in the middle of the bed. It is not a negative comment because everything was so fine. Its just recommendation.

    Newly upgraded rooms, impeccable and qualitative breakfast, well-skilled and soo helpful receptionist ladies. I was so surprised (in the good mode) to get this for such little prize. I havent been so satisfied with accomodation for years. Congratulation and thanks a lot!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Value for money, might stay here again when I have a chance to come back to Krakow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The room is a little bit dark, even I turn on all the light. - Breakfast is good, but has few varieties of foods.

    - Location is near the old town centre. - Staff is friendly and helpful. - The room has enough facilities, especially the electric kettle with bottle of water and tea - coffee.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Everything was great, the hotel is less than 10 minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great, the hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from the historic center, the city is amazing, the staffs are extremely polite and helpful, the hotel arranges tours throughout the city and surrounding area and the breakfast is simply wonderful. I have no complaints and I will definitely return.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel in Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Very helpful and friendly staffs. The best across all the Europe country. We got extra heater without additional charges. The staffs are very considerate and always with a cheerful smile.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Half a mile from Main Square
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restrictions with reception opening hours, but they can be flexible if required.

    Location is good as long as you will get one of the back rooms (trams are a bit noisy).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.1
    Ask for a quiet room - Value-for-money guest room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Despite the fact that the room was clean,there are details that have to be watched out, as the hair to the hole of the shower. -Unfortunately,we were unlucky as around us there were a group of school teenagers and during day and night they slammed the doors and yelling to each other.In addition to the absence of soundproof , it was a nightmare for us!For that reason,the reception has to predict that things when they select the rooms to their guests. -Wooden and wavy floor that could be a little annoying at times.

    -Spacious room at 3rd floor. -Good heating and large bathroom.All toiletries as reserved. -Very gentle personnel. -10 min. on feet to Old City of Krakow.Next to tram station. -Excellent breakfast with variety of things to eat/drink. -Welcoming water and tea to our room were acceptable. -Top value-for-money for our 2 day stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and cosy place to stay in Krakow, room was spacy and clean, bathroom was equiped with hair dryer. For breakfast there was variety of food - everyone will find something for eat. It is pretty close to the city, just around 10 minutes of walking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable and good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was rather basic but adequate. I would always prefer cold milk with cereal, but that is just my preference.

    The Hotel was quieter than expected, even though the trams run right alongside. There is a lift, which makes life much easier! The room was very comfortable, bathroom clean and spacious. And, best of all, tea and coffee making facilities!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.1
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    corridors a bit noisy in the morning,due to people going to the small breakfast room.we asked to keep the room on for an extra 4 hours and they wanted to charge for a full night,we are 2 elderly men and have stayed here 3 times,,very dissapointed at that,as the room was not booked..

    location,breakfast,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    7.5
    Very quite and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed mattress is a sponge and bed spread was for a single bed although our bed was a double one. bathroom floor has to be washed daily. No hot chocolate was available during breakfast.

    Very quite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.2
    cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no communal space...no lounge/sitting area/ outside sitting space

    good value,great location, 10 minutes walk from main square and railway station, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, breakfast included in rate. Perfect for a 1 or 2 night stay if you intend to be out and about for most of the day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Affordable accommodations in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The street car below begins running around 6 am. Conversations and carousing on the street carry. Getting a cross breeze in summer can be a feat. I had no problem, but a "fluffy" person would with the small shower.

    There is a lift, which helps when you are on the 3rd floor. Breakfast is plentiful and varied. Staff is quite supportive. Will arrange for excursions that you select. Location is a quick walk from restaurants and the main plaza. Modern Galleria Krakowska is a quick, long 2 blocks away. Train station is housed in the Galleria and trolleys come and go out front there constantly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    The location, close to almost everything and the atractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not dark enough in the morning

    The location, close to almost everything and the atractions

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall a pleasant hotel with good breakfast, great bathroom and very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed could have been better. More English TV channels

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Close enough to everything and transit options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning.

    Great service, breakfast included, great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, good value for money in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too soft and only one sachet of coffee & milk left each morning.

    Nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That was like a teleportation to USSR

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Good breakfast,nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy but not that disturbing.

    Good breakfast,nice rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.5
    Very good location near the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise isolation of the rooms could be better.

    Very good location near the old city. Good and rich breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    I got a privite room with bathroom, both very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a privite room with bathroom, both very clean. The bedroom is very spacius and the breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Helpful staff, very good breakfast, close to city centre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Helpful staff, very good breakfast, close to city centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    good locatiion for a quick few day visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    good location within 10 minutes of main square, helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Guest Rooms Kosmopolita traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: