Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kossak 4 stars

Plac Kossaka 1, Old Town, 30-106 Kraków, Poland

#42 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 945 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Great Location, Good Value for money and Beautiful City. We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was clean and friendly. Perfect location with local amenities on the door step. 5 minutes walk to the castle and 10/15 to the main square. Complimentary bike hire. Hotel just across from the River for cruises and Boat Restaurants. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Extremely helpful staff, room was very comfortable and the location was fantastic. Within walking distance to the main square, the castle and all local attractions. Breakfast was also fantastic and the roof top restaurant had incredible views and the food was beautiful. Would definitely recommended this hotel to anyone visiting Krakow and if we ever come back we will be staying here again too!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location and roof bar room ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Castle View Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit tired and dated - curtain was not long enough to block out street lights .

    Great location and wonderful view from the lovely roof bar/restaurant . Staff really helpful .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Fab time, we will reco
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!

    Everything was just perfect. Breakfast huge selection We also ate from both restaurants, just beautiful. The Rooftop added bonus the view just fabulous. The bar in the reception area, have 2 for 1 Cocktails. The lady serving us was so helpful. We also Got a free selection of cakes when we were sitting. Thanks again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Location Ideal 7 H
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle View Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On entering the room each day there was a "musty" smell we were unable to open the window to allow fresh air into the room

    The position of the hotel was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Staff are very warm and welcoming, indeed jolly is a better word. Happy to help on any level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Beds are the best I have ever slept in and the room was much bigger than expected. Location is fab , everything within easy walking . The roof terrace view was amazing and menu was good value as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff at the Kossak were excellent, very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the Kossak were excellent, very friendly and helpful; nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was good, the rooms were kept very clean and there is a great view from the terrace. Very good location with easy access to the main square and castle.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was bad, no cover. Breakfast was mostly good, some was clearly not fresh though. Noise from outside at night was hearable.

    Location. Roof top cafe was awesome. Specious room. Reception was extremely helpful, also for booking tours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Great position, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Roof top restaurant area shut one day because of conference.

    Great choice at breakfast with food to suit whatever you prefer - you won't go hungry. Staff were very friendly and go out of their way to please and answer any queries.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and staff, perfect location. I would definitely recommend and visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rubber sheet on bed makes sleeping too hot at times and keeps coming off. Shower is positioned half way along the bath and the water runs off of you, on to the floor. No iron in the room but laundry service, if required. Trams and traffic can be noisy, very early in the morning.

    Second stay, fantastic, helpful, cheerful staff again. Excellent breakfast, perfect location to walk into the Old Town. Room and bed very comfortable - air con great in 29 degrees! Lovely shower. The magnified mirror and hairdryer in the bathroom mean less luggage for me! No noise from other guests. We will be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows on the bed!

    Location of hotel is perfect for the old town and walks along by the river. Staff were very friendly and reception very helpful to organise trips out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great location , clean modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really good location for old town. Modern hotel , very clean , staff very helpful and friendly. Probably one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in. The breakfast is a buffet style with lots of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay despite the fact that some reception staff could have been more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My friend lost her watch between the bedroom and the dining room one morning. The loss was noticed and reported quite quickly, however, no effort was made by staff to assist in finding it. The fact that it was never found is worrying.

    Ideally located. We were upgraded on arrival to a Castle View room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Spectacular views from the roof terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof terrace restaurant was closed to hotel guests because of private functions on 3 of the 4 nights of our stay.

    Spectacular views from the roof terrace. Extra large and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    Did not reach quality and facilities expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is not served at the top floor restaurant Restaurant at the top is not full time open/available for hotel customers

    Good location, close to the castle, however in a not clean surroundings (street fast food points)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, by the Vistula River and a short walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good. We disliked nothing!

    Excellent location, by the Vistula River and a short walk to the Old Town. The two restaurants served delicious food. The roof terrace had the added bonus of views over the Vistula and Wawel Castle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleased with Hotel and location would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is in a great position, about a 10 minute walk from the main square and a few minutes from the river bank and castle. The roof top terrace is a great bonus especially happy hour cocktails served between 4 and 6. Staff are excellent. We stayed in a standard room, would have liked shelves in the bathroom and drawers in the bedroom especially when staying for several days. The AC in the room was very good, drinking water was replenished daily as was bathroom toiletries. We had use of cycle hire for free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    First time in Kracow, I would recomend hotel to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not clear from Web pages what "Facilities in gymnasium / sauna" etc. were available, when we arrived it was not as web pages indicated......but not a real hardship.

    Good breakfast choice, rooms very good, staff very good. Reception staff very polite and knowleable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    A relaxing well run Hotel that felt like home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing I did not like during my stay, it was all and more than I expected.

    The Hotel is one of the most comfortable, clean and well maintained I have stayed in and the staff were very efficient, the location is perfect for people wanting to do Krakow on foot. I have a gluten allergy and gluten free bread was available by request at breakfast which I appreciated no end.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Excellent staying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was a bit too soft.

    Hotel was very nice, clean and modern. We were given a room with view of the castle for the same price of the classic room! Very nice receptionist and helpful - she has preparad a lot of brochures and info for us upon arrival. Breakfast is excellent - hot food, cold food - sweet and salty! Excellent staying!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location with a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that it was bad at all, but personally the bed was too soft and a little springy. Still, totally fine!

    The rooftop restaurant view and food were amazing! Great breakfast selection, friendly staff who help you with siteseeing and fantastic location!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    A very good hotel located on the edge of the old town by the river. Perfect location in my opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I'm having to split hairs here. The bathroom has the shower fitted in the bath but my personal preference is for the shower in a wet room.

    The meal in the rooftop restaurant was exceptional. Five star meal in a four star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like more wine choice in bar served by glass that's my only comment and not a criticism.

    Fabulous hotel. Splendid views and lovely roof bar. Great breakfast Extremely helpful staff Hotel driver also excellent WOULD DEFINITELY USE AGAIN

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Modern, immaculate hotel in great location, staff very pleasant & helpful, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows weren't that great!

    Location was great. Hotel & room was very clean, staff very helpful & pleasant. Breakfast was also great. Booked a couple of excursions at reception & again staff was very helpful with this.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    We had a fantastic visit to Krakow made enjoyable by staying in the Hotel Kossak as our base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Find it hard to complain about anything really as Hotel was excellent, only small thing would have preferred a walk in shower rather than bath with overhead shower

    The Hotel has a fantastic view over the river and to the Castle from the restaurant rooftop terrace on the 7th floor (via the lift up to the 6th floor). The staff are very polite, helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Clean comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a room on the first floor. Did get a bit too hot even with air con on. Didn't spoil the trip though.

    Clean comfortable rooms. Best bit is the rooftop terrace. Probably one of the best views in Krakow

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff, extensive breakfast menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel very good but outside reception is scruffy and doesn't give a good first impression, although everything after that was great.

    Excellent staff, extensive breakfast menu. It is nicely located

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    We had a fab time and shall recommend this hotel to our friends and family. We shall also return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We had Easter chocolates and cakes in our room. The view of the castle and river was wonderful. Location to main square 10 minutes on foot this was a very pleasant walk. The hotel organised our trips and taxi to and from the airport this was also excellent. We had a fab time and shall return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    The Superb views of the castle from the unexpected apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faultless!!

    The Superb views of the castle from the unexpected apartment we had! The room was immaculate and faultless, as was the rest of the hotel 😁

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location good hotel with substandard beds but generally a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle View Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were....odd. Double bed was two single matressss which isn’t all that odd, but sheets barely fitted them and we woke up every morning on a bare mattress

    Location, view. Onsite amenities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    the breakfast is really amaizing and the location is close...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    do not book rooms in the back of the hotel because there is a lot of noise starting 5 AM. impossible to sleep.

    the breakfast is really amaizing and the location is close to old city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was really uncomfortable (too soft). The room was quite basic. The worst part was that the AC wasn't working. We set too high temperature and then couldn't make it lower. The window was blocked, so we couldn't open it either. It was boiling hot in our room at night, so it was very difficult to sleep.

    Perfect location and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was in an excellent location, a 10 minute walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a wedding on the first night of our stay meaning the restaurant and bar were closed for normal guests. The noise was dreadful and went on until 5am. Had I been told of the wedding I would not have booked this hotel.

    The hotel was in an excellent location, a 10 minute walk from the main square. It was easily accessed from the airport and well located for seeing the whole city. The room was clean and well appointed but the bed was very large leaving the rest of the room a bit limited on space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Most enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room lighting could have been brighter.

    Excellent location, close to Market Square and Wawel Castle. Good breakfast included in the room rate. Hotel staff very helpful and a 4.30am check-out proved no problem. Hotel booked a fixed price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    The perfect hotel for a Krakow city stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I could fault the hotel on.

    The hotel were in touch before our visit via email and arranged transfers and excursions for us. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was extremely big and very comfortable. The food was lovely and the hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    You will LOVE this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't open the window to let fresh air in but that didn't cause any problems. Still a beautiful stay.

    Excellent location. Very friendly staff. Very clean good facilities. Best sleep I've had in years.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay for few days, but need some corrections
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay for 5 days and everyday had a problem with electronic key, door ever opened from first time. Few times tried to visit sauna but unfortunately there were not reservation time (sauna only upon reserve). Usually had a breakfast at 09-45-10.00 and often scramble and sausages finished and were not added even upon request I was told that it’s finished if I want to get something should come earlier ;(

    Breakfast is good, spacious rooms, welcome staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Vlado & Bibi Slovakia
    • Couple
    • Royal Panorama Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since I am visiting this hotel on regular basis since several years I have noticed differences in choices of meals during breakfast. Also changes in food serving style especially fresh vegetables.

    Very kind and professional approach of receptionists

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Great location, views, staff, food, cocktails and price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location. Stunning views. Very friendly staff. Fantastic breakfast. Great cocktails. As a rule, I don't dine in hotel restaurants, but, due, to my late arrival, I did so on this occasion--excellent meal, especially the wild boar. Best of four hotels that I have stayed in in Krakow.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Will i stay in Kossak hotel once again, when i'll be in Krakow? -Yes, for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Panorama Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know, Everything was fine.

    Well, i was in Kossak hotel with my future wife in 2012, it was our first visit of Krakow city. Now is 2018, and we were with our 3years old daughter, and she was very excited of a panorama window view on Wawel Castle from our Queen room on the 6th floor! Her emotions are very important for us! Hotel looks like new, as it was 6 years ago! This is a managers merit! Smell in a hotel is amazing, everywhere, you'll notice that when you enter a hotel from a street. Will i stay in Kossak hotel once again, when i'll be in Krakow? -Yes, for sure!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Very helpful reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin pillow.

    Very helpful reception staff.Comfortable mattresses.Nice breakfast.River views.Good sauna.Walking distance from the city.Taxi piazza outside of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    We had a great time in this beautiful, historic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle View Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in an excellent location only 10 minutes from the Main Square and Wavel castle. It is immaculate with spotless bathrooms and comfortable beds. The food is really good, especially at the restaurant on the top floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just back from a pre Christmas break in Krakow, This hotel is in a great location, 10-15 min walk to the old town, 5 mins to Wawel Castle, friendly helpful staff, The hotel booked our trip to the saltmines with pick up at the hotel, they also arranged transport to and from airport. Very clean room with tea and coffee making facilities, free safe and well priced mini bar. Lovely selection of gingerbread cookies left in room for us. Good plentiful choice for breakfast. We had a lovely view of the river and castle from our room. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    This is my second visit to this hotel and I would not only go back again but will recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Castle View Superior
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ease of obtaining low fat milk - staff didn't understand my request. On a few occasions when it was requested for use in the room they gave full fat or soya milk resulting in me being unwell.

    Selection at breakfast time. Quality of food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Nice location and friendly polish people but had a strange experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had many traveling experiences, well, this time, had some weird experiences would to share and not sure u got the same experience ever or no? The hotel is not far from the square, the window of the hotel room was knocking at 2am.. and not strong but continually for 45 mins about, till i called the reception, when the guy arrived my room, it has stopped. quite scary. and morning i went to the breakfast, i told my boss about that, he heard the same knocking. my room was 305, his room was 105 and he also heard the 2nd nite same knocking as well. then the next day, i changed to room 206, i felt better, and i didnt heared the knocking, but anyway, nothing has been exaggerated, just my experience. I knew such things not proved by science yet, but well, many phenomenons in the life, cant be explained by science either. And at 8pm to 9am, heard strong steps at the lobby outside of the room, but upstairs at lobby no one was walking !! i even let an english couple to listen that, they said probably rats, well, rats cant have that kind of heavy strong steps! anyway, the city is beauitful and very spacious, but somehow i just felt that a bit gloomy and down or sad, its cold i knew, but i dont feel like this when i were at NOrway or London, or any other cities though, and i read this history after i arrived home, then i understand why i felt this way, but i knew the history after i arrived home, but before i go to the city. so i was not paranoid.

    People are really friendly !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Great location,quality food, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing really, if I was being picky, it may have been nice to have another English speaking TV channel - that was it. It really had everything our previous hotel didn't have and the staff are great - really helpful and friendly

    It has a great location - not too near the centre to be noisy - but far enough away to have great views of the castle and river. It was a very well soundproofed room, we didn't hear a thing. Breakfast was great - loads of choice with extras cooked to order,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    An excellent hotel and would recommend it for anyone staying in Krakow on a sight-seeing weekend or
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only minus point, hotel wi-fi went offline for 24 hours so missed a few messages and emails. Staff very apologetic and did their best to rectify the problem. No big deal I guess.

    Very helpful, friendly staff. Hotel is in a great location, just ten minute walk to historic old town and restaurants. Taxi rank right outside hotel for longer trips. Staff more than willing to arrange taxis, trips out etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.8
    Okay but could have been friendlier and should not have forgotten to service the room on one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Castle View Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I thought the staff were very surly and short with you.

    They did not service our room on 4 November, were apologetic but it was a big disappointment as my birthday! They made no reference to my birthday and every other city break I have taken for the last six years on the "day" have left a birthday message and a tiny gift of some description even if only 2 chocolates.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Had an amazing time in Krakow, great city, great hotel, great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I couldn't find any fault with the property.

    The hotel was extremely clean with very comfortable beds and spacious rooms. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and freshly cooked items. Staff were very friendly. Location was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Castle View Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was very convenient for the Old Town and the point of departure for tour buses, but rather noisy.

    The staff at reception were friendly, efficient, and well informed. Happy Hour at the lobby bar was also much appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    Not far from the main part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to ask them to vaccum the floor had bits of dirt on the carpet. Disappointed in the "club sandwich" two pieces of white bread with some chicken in the middle and a fried egg on top.The only English speaking t v stations were all news channels, no movies available in English or a tv channel with English speaking movies. For being a highly rated hotel we were a bit disappointed.

    Not far from the main part of the city. Driver from hotel was good, picking us up from the airport and back to the airport. Restaurant for dinner was good, breakfast that was included was good selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Bad arrival but good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At arrival the receptionist was really rude, there was a misunderstanding about the reservation, which she handled unprofessionally, thus the first impression was quite bad. On the Booking.com it is written there is parking place belonging to the hotel, which is not true. Only street parking is available in front of the hotel, which is usual local pay parking area. Moreover the receptionist offered the nearby Sheraton hotel's underground parking, of course not included in the reservation price.

    The breakfast was satisfying.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Krakow was a great place to stay and the hotel location gave us access to all sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They overbooked us the first night and had stay at an alternate hotel which was nice. Inconvenient to have to move ourself the second day.

    Up to date facility. Personnel were great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place from which to visit Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle View Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found nothing to complain about.

    The staff are excellent and very helpful, the location is perfect. The breakfast has everything you want and more. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. It is a perfect base from which to visit Old Krakow.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Start your day with a stunning view of the Wawel Castle
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooftop terrace was closed for private events more than once during the week that I was there. Also, it was difficult to get a table with a view although I was a hotel guest.

    The view from my room was stunning!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast room a little small? Limited parking if one had a car.

    The restaurant food was superb, both for dinners and breakfasts The staff were were very helpful especially as one of our party needed some disabled equipment which they sourced very quickly and efficiently.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    The 3 nights we stayed here there were 3 weddings on music...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3 nights we stayed here there were 3 weddings on music was blaring all night on the third night I had to phone reception at 4.30am to complain about the noise 😡

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Kossak is a lovely hotel with some great reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot food not quite to British taste, but we're in a Polish hotel so it's an observation, not a complaint. You can't beat a proper English Breakfast. Tea needs to be made with boiling water, not hot water.

    Range of food to eat and drink.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Fab hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel with everything you could need , great breakfast , helpful and friendly staff . Beds were comfy and room a good size . Really great place to stay , very close to Wawel .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Nice view and very close to the meeting point of bus tours. I recommend to take the shuttle from airport to hotel directly, because the hotel is not close to the station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Value for money and ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was within short walk to the main square, castle and other attractions. Stunning view from the 7th floor restaurant. Staff friendly and helpful. Vast choice for breakfast. Rooms quiet and comfortable, air conditioned.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wereboth very happy with our rooms.

    Superb location near all the sights. Very clean and comfortable with good breakfast, good lifts, air con that worked, and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Castle View Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very convenient, everywhere is within walking distance, rooftop bar and restaurant very nice. There is plenty of choice at breakfast, rooms very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel Kossak is conveniently very close to the central old town. The breakfast is really good and the restaurant at the top floor of the hotel left us speechless!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Excellent suits with amazing view and that rooftop restaurant ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Panorama Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't really find anything negative that worth to mention.

    The suit is excellent. Amazing view, clean, modern look, comfortable furniture and great facilities. The rooftop bar is amazing, that was the main reason going for Hotel Kossak, rather than Sheraton. Great food, really good coffee and amazing cocktails! (Try the Kossak it taste like the Haribo Cola and it is fabulous!) All in all, we loved the hotel, great and friendly staff (we even had to tell that they miscalculated the tips we left and we wanted more). Adviced for everyone and definitely coming back when we are in Krakow!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Staff friendly and smiling, hotel and rooms clean and with flower smell, good quality of food at breakfast with choice between salty and sweety food. Nice view on the wawel castle and river

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Exceptional hotel, would definitely book it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't think of anything. Can honestly thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Loved the rooftop restaurant: the views were exceptional and the food was superb. Staff throughout the hotel were very efficient, helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and you weren't asked to pay for every little service as in some hotels eg bike hire, printing out boarding cards, arranging tours etc. Breakfast was also good: fresh, well presented, varied. Beds were comfy with fresh white sheets. Location was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Crackin Krakow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    The hotel met all our needs. It was a great location, easy to walk everywhere. The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic breakfast - couldn't fault it. Fab rooftop bar, with lovely views across the city. Would definitely recommend without hesitation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is ideally sited to walk to all the places of interest in Krakow. The roof terrace Restaurant is excellent and very popular. Would definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting Krakow.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Breakfast was amazing. The staff was so friendly and extra accommodating. Great location. About a 10 min walk to square, 15 to Jewish quarter, and 5 min to the Dragon statue. It was truly perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.5
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit dated, wallpaper torn, Windows dirty, not being able to turn off heating in the room as it did become uncomfortably hot during the night and not able to open a window, even a little bit, and the room cooler blew out warm air

    View, abet dirty window

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Great for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very basic and close at 10am which for me is quite early! 11am would be perfect ;)

    Clean, modern and big room. Quiet hotel, and serious as well as helpful people working there. Well located, 10 mn walk from downtown, 5n to the Castle and 10 from Kazemierz.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Great small hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curtains in the bedroom only a sheer net so light from city streamed into room from dusk.

    Excellent choice at breakfast as well as al la carte included in price. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    SHORT BUT SWEET.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't like that my wife became ill and we had to leave after only one night. We may well have to return one day and finish the trip!!

    A perfect location, within walking distance (or a very short taxi ride) of all the major attractions of Cracow. Very comfortable and well-appointed rooms. Breakfast is first class.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Krakow weekender😊
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on the river, close to castle and town square. Staff friendly and accommodating. Great breakfast! All areas spotless. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: