Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Kraków City West 4 stars

Al. Armii Krajowej 11, Krowodrza, 30-150 Kraków, Poland

#130 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 725 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.2
    First of all , i get a picture of the bathroom , and get...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all , i get a picture of the bathroom , and get completely other one(without glasses the shower , ). Also , it never happened to me to have just one towel (we stayed 2 persons) . Never will get Novotel again .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money, clean, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Encountered one snappy lady at breakfast! She was curt when we were going in and later chased after my partner demanding his room number (I think she got confused and thought we snuck in for a freebie or something!). There were no trays at breakfast or at least we couldn't find them, we were going back and forth a lot, didn't seem to be any table service (wasn't sure how to order other hot breakfast options not in the buffet). We had breakfast out the other mornings.

    The room was really clean and quiet, reception staff were very friendly (gave us a map and guidance when we arrived and we had forgotten an adapter so they lent us one), the location is good and taxi's are cheap to and from the old town. Had dinner in the restaurant the night we arrived - food was really nice and our waiter was so friendly and fun!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Pleasant Stay, Will come back again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and closet is not in one room

    I like the size of the room, suitable for young family. I like the temperatur of the room. I like the breakfast, the food quality is good and tasty. Lobby is nice. Cleaning Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Barelly satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i arrive to the place they told me that they didn't have one of the room i prev reserved. They blame booking for overselling a room they didn't have aviable. After almost 1 hour the room suddenly appears.

    Comfy beds and a quiet place to rest

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic place for people with families or simply for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing

    Fantastic place for people with families or simply for anyone, who wishes to chill out in a comfortable atmosphere after going sightseeing. Staff was just amazing, especially Ms. Patrycja & the aviation room done by her :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    If travelling with kids, you have to stay in this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing very important at all, very small situation with my breakfast.. I paid for 2, but there was only 1 in the restaurant sheet, clear mistake but the lady made it seem like a big problem. Another little issue.. they wanted to charge me for a minibar item I didn't get, but this time the staff quickly double checked and smoothed out the issue without problem! However these were small things and I couldn't give this hotel anything less than 10!

    It was a leisure trip, but I could see the hotel well equipped for a business trip as well. The wifi was good, a nice lounge, etc. But what amazed me was the hotel approach to hosting families with kids! The room type I got was big, with a suitable sofa bed. Everything was clean and all equipment worked well. The breakfast might seem expensive but was well worth the price in my opinion (plus small children with an adult was free when I booked), so I definitely recommend you get the breakfast as well. Everyday there were different attractions for kids which included "sandwich making" class, pizza workshop, story telling, cartoon screening in the lounge, and even drawing in the hotel walls (part of the hotel was under renovation)! I'll definitely use this hotel again in the future, either for leisure or business.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic stay, comfortable, clean, friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can get a bus from the hotel into the main town but we ended up getting taxis as it was easier and the hotel was not as centrally located as we had hoped.

    Amazing friendly service, the staff were wonderful and very helpful. Our room was spotlessly clean and modern with excellent facilities. The breakfast was superb and we looked forward to coming back to our hotel each evening!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very nice. Comfortable and very clean. Modern. When I was there the only thing was the swimming facilities were not available but the hotel allowed us to use the Novotel Centrum and two other places for the use of their facilities free of charge. We were allocated close to the town centre but not close enough for me, the Novotel Centrum would’ve been better in terms of location for myself and partner but on the whole, this was an excellent hotel and I will definitely be back to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no dislikes

    excellent stay,couldnt fault anything,all staff very friendly and helpful,hotel spotless,food great and free shuttle bus.would definately recommend.a perfect trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Exceeded expectation would deffinately stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much choice for hot breakfast, no bacon or hash brown or fried egg. Was not warned the spa facilities were not available prior to booking.

    Food in restaurant menu was amazing. Best burger Iv had in a long time! Very helpful staff. Excellent value for money, definitely stay again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    Clean and nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Told on arrival swimming pool etc open till 10pm and stayed in one night when really cold to go to then be told it closed the full time we were there and we had to go to another hotel to use it.

    Clean and nice rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Loved it - didn’t want to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But further out from town than expected and unfortunately we came when there was maitenence and the pool was closed - which cannot be helped- still really enjoyed our stay :)

    Staff friendliness. Decoration. Comfort. Rooms. Taxis always available. Breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent apart from above we were very disappointed about
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work we weren’t aware till we arrived and lesure facilities were closed we weren’t aware till we arrived this part of hotel is a big part of our break

    95 percent perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.4
    Could have been a lot better although it looks like there is work being done to improve hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all Staff friendly Rooms poor decor & hallway leading to bedrooms poor Poor swimming pool facilities Work being done on hotel

    Breakfast was great Modern dining

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    breakfast was great ,BUT could do with a new toaster as it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was great ,BUT could do with a new toaster as it took a while to warm up ,bedrooms were great and enough space in them ,location 5min drive by taxi ,be carful and ask price before you go

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent and very accommodating. Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet could have been hoovered better although this is me just being very picky.

    Myself, my boyfriend and two other friends stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during our visit to Krakow. It was very convenient to the airport and also close to the old town (taxi required). It was very well kept with lovely facilities and friendly staff. we requested early check in which they accepted and accomdated our request. We didn't try the restaurant as we were up and out most days early and spent the day sight seeing (Moo Moo in old town extremely good for food as a wee tip) but their breakfast choices looked lovely and very appealing. I would definitely stay here again if I were to ever visit Krakow again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Great 4 night stay at Novotel city west!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing springs to mind - not centrally located but if you are happy using public transport it is a nice quiet location.

    Friendly staff, spacious comfortable room, high standard of housekeeping. All as one would expect from the brand. A little far out of City Center but bus stops right outside with regular services to connect with a tram or walk into main area (I recommend the app ‘jakdojade’ to plan travel - it’s gps picks your location and tells you which bus or tram and connections, costs £3.99 but really worth it). Room was more than adequate - even got a complimentary bottle of Prosecco on New Year’s Eve!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    my stay was pleasant, comfortable and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I did not like the food

    Liked the ever ready help from staff and time taken to answer any questions. The location and the availability and convenience of bus service. How easy it was to walk into city centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    4.2
    Unacceptably poor quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor english knowledge of the staff,the fact that they failed to sign the breakfast demand to my room,then I needed to justify that I have paid before. There were 3 coffee machine and only 1 has worked. Poor quality,I cannot recommend it to any non polish speaking guest.

    Amount and quality of breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    cant wait to go back 5 star treatment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab hotel spotlessly clean great good fantastic staff lovely leisure facilities brilliant value for money only slight critiscm there were paper cups in room but I'm sure if I asked u could have got a China cup. Cannot praise this hotel and staff enough everyone was outstanding. Five star

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.0
    Average at best. Comfortable rooms with minimal amenities. Breakfast very poor quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was of poor quality and there was a lot of building work going on at the hotel which was very distrubtive.

    The accomdation was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay, but rent a car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sauna at the hotel could've been bigger. It was more complicated to go downtown than we thought.

    The beds were perfect, the room too. It was very clean, and most of the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    Good for stay close to Karkow airport or close to business center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Bed is very hard and not comfortable - cable TV was not working and technician was not available.

    Nice hotel close to airport (6km drive) and IT/business center is walking distance to IBM and Deloitte and other well known companies - sauna - pool - restaurant - simple and sleek novotel style

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Almost everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They wanted to giv me a standardroom despite of booking and paying for a superiorroom. The food in Poland is exceptional, but just ok in this hotel. Too laudly because of the way and because of the hotelrenovation.

    Almost everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Hotel provide a shuttle taxi service to and from the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel provide a shuttle taxi service to and from the city centre and certain times of day which was an added bonus! All staff were very helpful and friendly. Also a lovely surprise arranged on arrival as this was a birthday trip which was an excellent extra from the Novotel. Would definitely use Novotel in the future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Our son stayed free in our room which was furnished with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is out of centre and the area is not very interesting but this is more than made up for by the facilities and shuttle bus to the centre.

    Our son stayed free in our room which was furnished with sofa bed and double bed. Loved the pool. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Kettles in the room with tea, coffee and herbal tea bags but no milk - supermarket not too far away so you can get milk and other bits. Located outside old town but buses quite easy to negotiate and hotel shuttle service was brilliant. Staff lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    i will always come back to this hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect

    i loved my spacious room and bathroom.the bed was so comfy the staff at the reception so friendly and polite ,the breakfast was so delicious ,so many things to choose from. it is my favourite kind of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Loved the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd have preffered to have been closer to the city centre. Although the buses were good and regular.

    Hotel was great. Breakfast and evening meal was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable, strongly recommend, bit out of town but shuttle service overcomes this.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very comfortable and spacious, the surroundings very quiet, nearby facilities were very good and the free shuttle to and from the town was excellent. Breakfast was amazing GREAT selection

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.2
    nice common space on the ground floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    old hotel with poor standard very expensive breakfast (way better to eat somewhere else) expensive parking

    nice common space on the ground floor available parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.5
    Frequetly changing of the accomodation payments, why after...
    • Group
    • Superior Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frequetly changing of the accomodation payments, why after booking not to remain with one rate of payment Suddenly you asked to pay more for other nights, not normal to other hotels other places of the world.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    perfect trip and good feeling
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    it is a little far from the downtown, but Krakow is only a small city

    the breakfast is very good although it is a little expensive, and the room is very comfort, and the staff there are very professional

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say everything was perfect

    Staff very friendly nothing to much trouble rooms very comfortable didn't have to wait on lifts breakfast was delicious lots of varsity everything was amazing my family and friends had a great time in hotel would definitely recommend to my friends

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Good personal, very good brakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the construction works from building in front of my window, climat control in the room didn't work properly

    Good personal, very good brakfasts

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    The hotel offers a bus shuttle to the city center twice a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel offers a bus shuttle to the city center twice a day free of charge. Nice breakfast, very friendly staff and the bar lounge is lively. Very pleased.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.8
    Novotel is not that new, still keeping the old style of yesteryear
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the IT part of the hotel is way behind the times of today not one USB plug in the entire building ( to accommodate) charging our electronic gadgets it is a MUST for today's traveller and not one charging external plug so one could borrow for the stay

    close to the center of the city, the staff are excellent - kudos and laurels to Pani Malgorzata Diniec she was my angel for my short stay - a salary increase would be appropriate, more like her and you will have the best staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa staff were really good, the changing area was not. I was waiting for ages to get changed due to there being only 2 changing spaces.

    The room was really comfortable and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was very impressed with this hotel. Although from the outside it looks a little jaded, inside its modern, clean and fresh. It does look like its getting a facelife at the moment. The staff were really friendly and attentive and all spoke very good English. The room was a good size, quiet, clean and comfortable with a king size bed. The breakfast selection was very good quality, vast and buffet style with a selection of typical Polish breakfast foods and also continental. The hotel is located outside of the old town on a main road which goes straight to the old town and takes about 30 minutes to walk into town. There is a shuttle service twice a day both ways and a bus stop just outside the gates. I highly recommend having a look around the little market where the shuttle stops in town, beautiful fresh produce and mouth watering cakes to tempt.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was nice in the reception area and the small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not as clean as it should have been and was too basic.

    The hotel was nice in the reception area and the small restaurant was fine. The room although was large but was dated and the corridor was old and dated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is very comfort. It doesnt look from the outside due to reconstruction, but from inside - very nice, clean and comfort hotel. A lot of fun for children also, so as very good breakfasts. All the staff very friendly and smily. Shuttle bus to center - at 10am and 5pm, back at 3pm and 9pm. Very good idea :-) Reccomend this hotel :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Workers and tools noise during the day. Impossible to sleep.

    Great value for money when you have kids. Clean and comfortable. Great breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    It's not perfect, but at least it's clean and the food is great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Well I stayed for business and I arrived around 3am for a check in after 14h of work. Had to get up around 9 am for the next day, but construction workers started drilling, moving heavy objects and making noise around 7am, so couldn't really sleep for more than 4h. That was friday->saturday night. Next night was better tho. I'm not sure if that was a construction site nearby or at the hotel because I was really sleepy. 2. Ordered a superior double room, but I have no idea what kind of room I stayed in, because it was nothing like the photos on booking.com. First of all it was for disabled people and since I'm 1,9m tall it was a pain, because I had to crouch to use a mirror and stuff. I didn't bother changing the room because I didn't really care since I just slept at the hotel and nothing else, but it was a slight bother nevertheless. I'd recommend consulting with the hotel staff in such cases because I've heard from people staying there are no problems if you ask for a change tho. 3. There is an ongoing construction, but there is no info on the matter when you're reserving a room. There is a small note in a room waiting for you informing you of the ongoing construction. 4. Maybe it is me and my lack of art taste but the painting in my room was a bit creepy...

    Tasty breakfast, clean room, no problem with a late night check in, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, clean interior, helping staff and a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the pool was quite chilly. A bit warmer would've been great.

    Very nice hotel, clean interior, helping staff and a nice comfortable room. Good restaurant as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay, amazing staff.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband had to bend over in the shower so his head didn't touch the ceiling! He is 6'2'' but for some strange reason the shower was elevated but not all rooms are like it. He managed though so wasn't a huge effect.

    Location out of centre but not far to walk into town. On arrival, our room we were given had blow flies in it. Strange as these were the first we have seen our entire euro trip and coming from Aus it's great to be away from them! We killed about 3 and left the others before calling reception to let them know. We were immediately moved to another room with sincere apologies and given free drinks to the bar. We weren't too fussed by it but it was great to see the staff cared. Bed was very comfy, bathroom clean. The novo restaurant served great food, we enjoyed our meal there. The bar staff were very friendly and accommodating and one cocktail turned in to about 5 before we had to finish up as the bar closed. On check in/out, fruit was available to take as well as cookies. A nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little let down by the room itself. The rest of the hotel is lovely and quite modern but the room was a little dingy, the tiling in the bathroom did not seem to go with the aesthetic of the rest of the hotel. Most importantly the carpet could do with changing. Lastly, the hotel was undergoing construction which we were unaware of. This didnt pose as a major problem since they stop working at around 6 in the evening. However this should be mentioned during the booking process.

    The staff was always extra friendly. It was a pleasure to visit their restaurant where they serve wonderful food. Their live entertainment was handled in good taste.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    6.7
    Friendly stuff. Disappointing comfort, overpriced food.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so comfortable bed and pillows for this standard. Overpriced food. Not worth the price paid. We ate burger, fish, tartar and desert. Food came to room without any cover, part of it was cold, dessert (icecream) was melted. And the worst thing happend when on 2nd day of our stay, at aprox noon some workers start to drill (!!) and use hammer in the room above us. When we called reception that we went sleep late and have to get up in 2 hrs for another 12hrs shift to work, all they said was: Sorry, we cannot do anything about it. We can move you to diffrent room...GREAT SOLLUTION. Seriously You could not postpone this work for 60 mins? So we spent last hour of our short sleep time listening to drlling and hammering.

    Free parking for car. However the information on booking.com and hotel website is misleading. After reading booking.com and hotel website we thought that price for 24h parking is 40pln, but when we asked at reception they cancelled the fee on our ticket which was very nice:) Mrs Anna at NovoBar is very friendly person!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    Reception staff - friendly and helpfull
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fitness center, small and old swimming pool, facilities around the pool like lockers, showers are getting really old, location a bit far from center, some contruction works on outer walls of the hotel at the moment

    Reception staff - friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.6
    A welcoming stay in a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly out of the centre of krakow but the free shuttle service compensates for that.

    The staff were excellent Great shuttle service into town for free Room was very clean, comfortable and spacious

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I wasn't a fan of the mattress, too soft for my liking.

    The staff were super helpful, the hotel was very clean and the shuttle bus that brought you to and from the City Centre was very handy!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    il comfort di un 4 stelle ad un prezzo accessibile - 4 stars at a good price in Poland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pool water temperature cold not as spa level acqua della piscina non calda come nei centri benessere

    great international breakfast buffet comfortable and large room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hot - I think they had a rubber lining on the mattress which made it extremely uncomfortable and hot. Also being so far out of the city centre it would have been good for the shuttle bus to run more frequently.

    Rooms were very quiet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.3
    Expensive and filled with guests.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very crowded during breakfast hours. The ironing area on 8th floor must have looked the same 30 years ago - no renovation effort is visible there.

    Friendly and professional staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Good location and more than adequate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room 411 has not been refurbished and obviously a Polish plumber had connected up the hotel and cold supplies in the wash basin - they were back to front(I am a retired building supervisor)

    Location on the bus route -just one stop onto a team into the city center. Good sized rooms, comfortable beds/pillows and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    Good for family with small kids. Breakfast and parking NOT included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would like the parking policy to be more flexible. Breakfast should be included in the room price, as it usually is at 99% of hotels by now. The fact that you have to pay for breakfast and parking separately makes this hotel a rather spendy place and puts it at the price level, where better alternatives could be found with a bit more research. Some of the glasses in the room were dirty.

    Great attitude toward kids. Hotel staff at the reception gave us toys, which was a nice surprise for the children. Great shower and overall room interior. The place feels safe and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location and value for the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and value for the hotel. Our kids loved it and we were able to get in and out of the center of Krakow easily!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Totally enjoyed it, superb location, beautiful krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool being updated

    Modern facilities and interior

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.2
    Dhamlun is not mentioned in construction work and the casino does not work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work that disturbed the rest

    Far from the city and casino in renovations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Will go again there.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will go again there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Great short break,hotel was clean and staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were clean and had good supply of toiletries, tea and coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Staff, very clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not so Excellent but was not bad too. swimming pool and Fitness room was under construction.

    Excellent Staff, very clean hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    For the cheap price I was very happy with what I got it was a premium room with lovely bar and cafe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap price for a premium room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    Had a very nice dinner in the Hotel, beyond my expectation.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a very nice dinner in the Hotel, beyond my expectation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was brilliant and comfortable, plenty of breakfast options, all staff very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Good place to stay if you visit Krakow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room temp was very high for me eventhough I turned off the heating but I open the window a little

    The room size, cleaness , behavior of personnel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Great value for money for sure!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic hotel which is very close to the place I visit in Krakow; very great room, breakfast, facilities and the staff, great value for money..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Breakfast amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast amazing. Staff amazing. Location amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    will return this summer when we go back to krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the bed was comfy ,the restaurant was excellent the staff very friendly and the breakfast was more than we expected

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    It was across the road from where my family live, so the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was across the road from where my family live, so the location was ideal for me. I would definately stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Very kind stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transportation

    Very kind stuff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good for the night rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed

    Swimming pool, Friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant staff with excellent communication in English
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant staff with excellent communication in English

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, facilities, staff and food all excellent!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice stuff, spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel would definately stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and very approachable. Great bar area to relax in

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    I recommend that hotel to all my friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where nice place. Friendly staff, tasty food, clean around. Very comfortable beds. Close to the old city. Great atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Kraków City West traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: