Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Kraków Centrum 4 stars

Ul. Tadeusza Kościuszki 5, Zwierzyniec, 30-105 Kraków, Poland

#75 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 899 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested connecting two rooms months before our trip. Although there were connecting rooms, we were assigned two rooms across the corridor.

    Location is good along the river. It takes about 15 minutes to walk to the old town centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    The location is great, just a level walk of 10 minutes to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more hangers would be good and fresh milk instead of powdered.

    The location is great, just a level walk of 10 minutes to the main square. Lovely room overlooking the river. Clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Situated opposite a tram stop which brings you directly into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated opposite a tram stop which brings you directly into town. Friendly staff, clean rooms and a relaxing breakfast experience. Perfect for a city break

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellant city to visit, would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillow too soft, and the AC was a bit noisy.

    It was a short walk to the main square, staff very helpful and the breakfast was excellant. We visited all the attractions in and around Krakow, weather was very hot, the prices were very reasonable with everyone very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    The jacuzzi was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too tight near the wall and bed - should have moved it more towards the sofa. The abth tub did not have a rubber bottom and when I grabbed the handle on the wall to get in and out - it fell apart in my hands and hurt my leg. The next day the handle was in place = I thought fixed BUT AGAIN ALL BROKEN!

    The jacuzzi was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    This hotel was excellent and good value for money, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was excellent and good value for money, the staff were always helpful and the location good too.would definitely recommend. Look out for the roof top bars overlooking the river

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Besides the air con issue we did have an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air con didn't work in our room and although we informed the front desk on a daily basis the air con never worked properly. As a result the room was very warm since the outside temperature was between 21-26 degrees C and our room was South facing, which made it even warmer.

    The location was excellent and the hotel staff were very helpful. The hotel management did give us a significant discount on our accommodation since their technical department never resolved the air con problem we had.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great staff and super value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the menu could be expanded a little.

    The staff at the property were exceptional. They were more than efficient in every thing they were doing and were very cheerful and made us really welcome. Special mention to Josef in the bar. He was absolutely fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Awesome hotel and good location... nice pool and bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great! Friendly and helpful even had a game of chess with the barman 😂... nice hotel and pool was a nice bonus! Would stay again if I visited again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    A value for money central city hotel & spa resort .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    . Only disadvantage was the double glazing which was not effective as you can hear the outside noise . And the bed was not all that comfortable.

    The room & bathroom was a good size room & the view from it was breathtaking !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Location great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of marks on the walls in the bedroom but this is a very small negative against a very long list of positives

    Location was fantastic in terms of the Old Town, we could see the castle from our bedroom window! Modern bathroom with a lovely shower. Pool and jacuzzi were also a nice touch after a long day exploring this beautiful city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Hotel met expectations, great value for money, rooms extra comfy and staff welcoming, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English TV channels The tea/coffee in hotel room, only 1 of each type

    Big comfy beds Bathrooms modern and clean Shower & a bath in rooms Staff welcoming Great location- 2 minute walk to castle just across the road, lovely walk into the square about 10 minutes. Swimming pool added bonus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Could do with improving things I have put.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in bedrooms wasn’t good. Had to change rooms as air conditioning in room blew out cold air not hot. Second room not much better, think hotel set temp low on thermostat. Swimming pool was ok again water was freezing so only went once. Meal selection in restaurant in evening was very poor and did not change all week.

    Good breakfast selection. Good position for old town. Clean modern hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel, highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! I would definitely come back

    Staff were friendly, facilities excellent - it has a pool, sauna, and gym, food is amazing! Definitely make use of the restaurant!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay and gg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and comfortable, value for money. There was a lot of choice for breakfast with eggs cooked to order. Make your own waffles. The pool was clean and relaxing although lack of somewhere to change.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was really good, alot of options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really good, alot of options. and the room was nice! . Fresh toiletries everyday that smelled so good. The staff were very polite too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    We had an amazing 4 day stay this weekend, the hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing 4 day stay this weekend, the hotel and rooms were spotless, the staff very friendly and always willing to help. The breakfast was plentiful and with an excellent selection of food choice. We travelled as a party of 6 all couples and varied age and everyone one of us loved this hotel, we used the spa facilities which were also spotless and very relaxing. Thank you Novotel for making our holiday very enjoyable. Poland is a beautiful country to visit and this hotel choice was perfect. We will definitely be returning

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we got was non smoking but it smelt of cigarette so no fault of the hotel just a lazy ex occupant When I raised issue with front desk they gave me a new room straight away Thanks

    The gentleman at the bar was very very nice he's an asset to the hotel also very friendly staff all round always with a ready smile and a hello Facilities were great as well

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Fab stay, good location only ten min walk from main square. Hotel is clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a few more English channels on the TV and the complimentary water needs to be still not fizzy.

    Comfy beds, excellent breakfast and service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    This hotel made out trip to Krakow perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel exceeded our expectations, and was excactly what we wished for. It is placed near the river of Krakow, and it's just a 10-15 minute walk away from the beautiful old town, with the main square. The room service was insane - fast, cheap and the food was great - so if you need a night in, this is a perfect alternative. It also has a spa included, with cheap massages and an ok swimming pool, jacuzzi and gym. We would definately go back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children dive bombing in the pool because their fathers were sat in the Jacuzzi not supervising them. But this was not due to any fault of the hotel.

    Breakfast was lovely. Especially the selection and the option of having omelettes etc cooked to order. The complimentary water, toiletries and sundries in our room were perfect. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Really nice weekend in a new city for us. Came for Xmas Market and discovered so much much more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were great, good size with very comfy bed. Shower was first class. Spa,Pool & Gym were really good. Location was excellent and close to every main attraction. Staff booked taxi and Salt Mines trip for us and were very attentive throughout our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    A hotel I keep returning to
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Keep returning to this hotel in Krakow, I think that says it all. The breakfast is amazing, the bed perfect, the walls thick enough you feel alone in the hotel, the staff supernice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    The hotel to return to again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not 100% maintained but was very very clean

    The room was spacious. The lobby was comfortable and the food was very good. The staff was kind and informative

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in a perfect location for sightseeing Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    From the moment you walked through the door not only when checking in but every time you received a warm greeting. The staff were so friendly. Our room was spacious, the beds comfortable. There was a bath which was lovely too. Breakfast was delicious with something to suit every tastebud too. There was even a shoe shine at the lift door!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Great service and vegan friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our experience in this hotel was perfect. We had a pretty room, great breakfast, a swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi,... I'm vegan and I was super happy there were 2 vegan options on the restaurant menu! I tried the falafel, which was very good. Having vegan options also fits into their eco-sustainable filosofy. At breakfast I asked for vegan options and I was again pleasantly suprised. The staff was super friendly and brought me soy milk and yoghurt. There was also a lot of fresh fruit and vegetables, bread, cereal, dried fruit, baked beans, ... In the bar they made me hot chocolate with soy milk. I can tell you that most hotels do not offer me all these things and aren't as friendly as in Novotel. They were just very friendly and did everything to make me comfortable. You are not in the old centre of Krakow, but everything is in walking distance. So the location is good, but near a busy road. Our experience overall was great. Everything was in our opinion very cozy, luxury, friendly, neat. We liked our room and our bathroom and all the options like the mini-bar and the wellness. Compliments to the friendly staff at the reception, the breakfast and the bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices for extras are high: parking place, bar and mini bar Close to wavel castle but a bit far to walk to old town or kazimierz.

    Comfortable bed Nice and smart decoration: plug next to bed, iron in closet, nice cosmetics in bath, ergonomic table Full set for bathroom needs Clean and silent rooms Kind and helpful personel Rich breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for a city trip to Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While the hotel is located in the surroundings of the castle, going to the old city centre or the other interesting parts of the town requires either a taxi or a walk.

    The friendly and helpful staff The hotel's restaurant, with a variety of well prepared dishes The SPA area (even so both the yacuzi and the sauna faced temporary technical problems during our stay)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Totally enjoyable from start to finish. Enjoyed use of leisure facilities in between sight seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable and clean. Breakfast in morning was excellent with something for everyone including gluten free options for my friend. Staff very keen to please

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    My stay was overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We stayed at the hotel for nine continous nights and none of the days, the room was vacuumed, neither the bathroom was cleaned. There were times when facial tissues and water bottles were not replenished, the showere area was always slippery and nothing to hold on to, my suggestion is to atleast fix a handle wherein one can hold on when it is slippery. The bed was sinking in and gave me a back pain. It is such a wonderful property and these petty things can tarnish the hotel name. Housekeeping should be monitored properly.

    The staff at the reception were very co-operative, whenever we approached them for any guidance, they were ever willing to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable hotel with a cool pool and sauna area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A comfortable hotel with a cool pool and sauna area. The room was comfortable, but looked just a tiny bit outdated and plain, which was a bit underwhelming considering the status of these hotels. However, the ease of parking and the pool made up for it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money particularly in comparison to over priced hotel in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Honestly little to dislike !!!

    Clean modern hotel with friendly staff in a good location. Great breakfast with a good selection and freshly presented/prepared

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel with on-site parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel with on-site parking. The staff were really friendly and very efficient. Excellent breakfast. If you're looking for a good value hotel then the Novotel is a good option.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Excellent experience. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was great.

    The building was clean quiet and comfortable. The pool was quiet and relaxing. The bathroom was nice and the whole thing was just very enjoyable. The staff were extremely friendly both in reception and in the bar / restaurant. The breakfast was amazing. Lots of choice and a great way to start the day. Location is about 10 minutes walk from the wawel castle and 20 from the old Town square. Krakow was a beautiful city and the hotel made it that much better. Good location. Good facilities. Good staff. Great all round experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    The rooms were nice and the staff were lovely and the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a 45 minute walk from the main attractions and not as close as I would have liked

    The rooms were nice and the staff were lovely and the food was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Pleasant Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a really pleasant stay. The bed was very confortable and the room and shower very big. The Hotel Staff is very nice and the meals (breakfast and lunch) very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Spacious, clean room, however, a bit cold for this time of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection could have been wider. There was no bacon at all. Booking of extra services (beauty, relax) was a bit complicated and very time-consuming! We would expect more of a four star hotel in this sense. Hotel in general was very cold, you couldn't go without a sweater, even to the bed. Furniture in standard rooms was somehow old style.

    Spacious, clean room, however, a bit cold for this time of the year. Very pleasant staff at the hotel lounge, nicely furbished dining area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature needs to be sorted out in the rooms staff said they will pass it on to maintenance.

    Staff, location rooms to the front of hotel have view of the castle

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rest of the room and the bed was a bit outdated; though still comfortable. The wifi did not work well. Some apps on my phone indicated that they could not connect to the internet, while I was connected.

    New bathroom looked very nice. Good facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    From the Novotel it is a lovely walk of a few hundred metres...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From the Novotel it is a lovely walk of a few hundred metres by the river, then up to the castle before walking through the beautiful Karkow architecture to the main squares to be serenaded by great buskers. Can't wait to do it all again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Outstanding service and lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the restaurant (Ewelina) especially was lovely and staff at the reception too. The quality of service is just exceptional! And the food - so yummy! Well done to everyone. I felt safe, loved, respected and well looked after. Thanks. Ema

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No money exchange at hotel. Breakfast is way overpriced 59zl for one person is ridiculous

    Nice room and hotel. Friendly staff, overall very clean hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Worth to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reservation manager neither helpful nor flexible. No follow up to promise made for sending a lost item to my home.

    Pool good with long opening hours; most staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    Lovely staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was too cold for me. Also would be improved if more tea and coffee in room . Was only 2 milks and 2 coffees which meant one cup for each of us a day and that was it!

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Location good, nice swimming pool etc to relax at the end of the day (although pool was too cold) . Great size room. Great breakfast - Lovely stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel where all the staff were friendly and extremely helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double glazing windows as the noise from the traffic and trams on the main road woke us up very very early in the mornings.

    Every member of staff were very friendly. The staff at the reception were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.5
    Middle ranking hotel in a just about conveniwnt position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets and pillows were synthetic or cotton-synthetic mix wgixh made sleeping uncomfortable. The room was too warm and the cooling fan did not cool the room which made for a difficult sleep. It was too nousy to open the window. Breakfast choice could be better: too little fruit, no hot choc for the kids, no porridge, no hot boiled eggs or pancakes etc. Coffee not great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's about a 20 minute walk to the old town/main square

    The staff were extremely friendly, the rooms were relatively large and cleaned everyday

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    The bar staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little too hot and the air con didn't work properly. However this was very minor and didn't bother me much.

    The bar staff were excellent. Really friendly, attentive and polite.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us a double room instead of the booked twin, they turned the sofa into a second bed but then where is the sofa and the space?

    Location. Interior. Size of room. Gentleman at reception at checkout.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Just a few steps from Wawel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room lights very complicated. The phone in the room didn't have usual one-touch functions to call front desk. The bathroom design a little strange and not very functional.

    The hotel is located very close to Old Town and Wawel Castle. Great walk on the Wistula just across the street. The breakfast buffet just extraordinary - selection and quality outstanding.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, wonderful staff, overall great base from where to explore a fantastic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were provided with paper cups in the rooms to make our own tea/coffee. There was no milk so unless you take it black you have to stick to the fruit teas - however there was a selection of 3-4 teas to choose from. The pillows weren't the most comfortable I've had at other Novotels. Some breakfast items (pancakes) were only available one morning during our 4 day stay - would have been nice to have them consistently as they were delicious.

    Fantastic location, near all the main tourist attractions, but in a quieter location, so not much noise at night time. Staff throughout were really helpful and were always quick to sort problems when they arose. Food at the hotel was lovely and very reasonably priced (in comparison to rest of the city - not just in comparison to the UK). I really liked the swimming pool, both it and the joined gym were really quiet both times I visited there, and the area was spotless. Although I didn't have any treatments while there the prices seemed reasonable enough too. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    Great facilities and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would change is the temperature of the room. It was extremely warm during all 4 nights of our stay despite turning the air con to the lowest temperature and highest power. It was quite an uncomfortable sleep as the quilts were heavy which didn't help but it was understandable during winter.

    We loved the wellness centre, being able to come back to a pool and jacuzzi at the end of every day was very relaxing!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.1
    Unpleasant Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So first of all there was some renovationsort going on above our floor so we were woken up at 7 am by banging and drilling. I have asked the staff to move my room if they are going to do anymore works above and they said they're not doing anything tomorrow. Sam thing happen and I got to say it wasn't very pleasant. I got a refund on my room but when I asked a gentleman named KUBA why he didn't move our room like we asked he said it's not his responsibility and I should have asked again in the evening. All would have been great but he just didn't care and wouldn't accept the responsibility. Really bad and untrained staff behaviour.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.8
    Would recommend Novotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was a bit far out from the main square in Oldtown. It was about a 10-15 min walk from the hotel to the city centre. We went in winter and it was a bit too far of a walk especially at night to go to dinner, however in summer, it would probably be fine.

    The room was small, but comfortable and clean and fit for purpose. The hotel had a good restaurant and buffet breakfast (had to pay for breakfast).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place for a stay in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool and jacuzzi were too cold. No towels available by poolside when we came down. Wifi signal on the top floor of hotel is poor to non-existent.

    Really good staff. Generous upgrade for loyal customers to executive room. Great value for money. Excellent quality food on room service. Lovely bathroom. Terrific view over the river.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Dublin couple's 4 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a couple massage in October 2016 for Jan 2017 and I emailed to confirm two days in advance which was confirmed although there had been miscommunication as only one massage can be done at a time. The staff member handled this perfectly and worked out fine in the end.

    Excellent location, staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and the bed was just amazing! So comfortable. Some renovation going on during our stay although it did not effect us at all was not noisy or inconvenient in any way.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somehow the staff failed to get the the heating fixed and it was quite cold in the room.

    Breakfast was good. Clean, nice bathroom, comfy bed, nice spa area, well located - walking distance to city center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    I loved every minute and will definitely make this my first choice in Cracow whenever possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything: the receptionist was more than accommodating; we were given an upgrade to an executive suite, with a lovely view of the River Vistula and the Wawel Castle - there were no rooms with twin beds available, so we were given one with a sofa bed, which was very comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful. All staff were friendly and welcoming, as befits an upscale chain hotel. I will definitely be back!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Clean modern and resonably central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a bit so so. Usual stuff but bread wasn't great and cutlery always seemed to be hidden or gone. TV never worked for some reason!

    Free bottles of water in room replaced every night. Staff very helpful in explaining how to get tram tickets and recommending a local restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent Value for money, clean and functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service at the bar could have been better. The selection of drinks available wasn't great. The food was hit and miss. Breakfast was chaotic and the tables were not cleaned quickly enough, lack of cutlery, there only seemed to 1 lady doing this, she was very nice and pleasant, but too much for 1 person.

    The hotel was very clean, functional, the beds were comfortable and rooms a good size. Location was fine for us, but if you don't like walking, then it would not be for you. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately on arrival the hotel charged us again for the room, which meant having to wait for them to give me refund over a couple of days. It took two complainants before the manager, offered us complimentary breakfast for the inconvenience. It was a shame it took so long for them to do something about it.

    Really good location close to the old town and the castle. Room was really nice, good comfortable beds. Spa was also clean and relaxing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Always Novotel hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment. The hotel was perfect!

    The hotel is situated in the perfect location, a small walk from the old town & with lots of transport options if you don't feel like walking. The hotel is very clean, the staff are wonderful & friendly! The hotel also offers nightly events in the lounge, jazz nights, sports nights, cooking, something to suit everyone. The swimming pool/spa is open late also, so after a long day in the city it's a great way to relax! - Poland in all is a beautiful city, we had a wonderful time, hope to see the Novotel again. Thank you for making our first visit to Poland a memorable one!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    Good location,friendly staff especially Elena(the trainee)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would expect a real closet in the room, and more variety for the breakfast. It was the same every single day.

    Good location,friendly staff especially Elena(the trainee) at the reception. Nice pool, clean rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows not great . Price of a beer is very high. Walk across the road and same beer less than half the cost in the bar oposite

    Friendy staff good atea for kids and swimming pool was great. Decent food and good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    thanks for a great end to the summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I WISH I STAYED LONGER :(

    i liked the house keeping attendants, the receptionists. the gym attendants.we always had free water in our room.. thanks alicja :)...its very central. its a great hotel and we will come back again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.2
    - great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - great breakfast - free access to sauna and swimming pool - perfect location (between stare miasto and castle, and not that far from Kazimierz) - underground parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Top marks for this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff went out of their way assist. The hotel was quiet even on the last 2 days when the city was full of people coming for the Catholic International Youth Week and the visit of the Pope.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Was a lovely stay, enjoyed it all BUENO
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towel wasn’t made of 100% cashmere willow

    The toilet roll was nice and soft

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Location, access to public transportation, facilities,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location, access to public transportation, facilities, helpfull staff, good breakfast and very good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    The staff were all very friendly, very clean hotel and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all very friendly, very clean hotel and great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great location and good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and good facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    I used their bike rental service and even i used it 3 hours...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with a queen size bed and a sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    I used their bike rental service and even i used it 3 hours they charged me only 1.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great short break, so cheap without loosing the quality of the city,very safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    0%

    Wonderful location near the river. So clean and staff were fantastic. Great pool and spa area. Cant believe they even had a canoe you could use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable but expect to leave for food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anyone could walk in or out and go upstairs to rooms.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Kraków Centrum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: