Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Atrium 3 stars

ul. Krzywa 7, Old Town, 31-149 Kraków, Poland

#99 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1308 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming staff, amazing location: pretty quiet street but the old town is literally just around the corner. Although the room was not that spacious, it was nice and clean so we loved the stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Very helpful and accommodating staff. Good three bed option for me and my two boys. Superb breakfast. Would not hesitate I staying again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was depressing. Looked onto other rooms and then down onto the restaurant. The bed!!! the main bed was not big enough for 2 people, it was not a single but not a double neither, also my husband is 6ft so there was no way we could have shared the bed. He had to sleep in the single bed which was still too small. I paid approx £85 per night and expected better from the pictures on the site. Breakfast was fine.

    The location was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a little jaded and towels perhaps could do with replacing.

    Good location for main square and restaurants Nice breakfast and hotel adequate for our needs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Personally could not find any fault but not sure what would happen if guests on half board did not like the dish presented. The menu was a set three course meal no choice given.

    Excellent choice at breakfast, replenished frequently. Dinner on the half board deal was also good, beautifully presented, cooked well and tasty. All staff that we had contact with very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They could have been a little better to fill up the breakfast buffet and it had been a help if they had provided info of what the food was. Otherwise nothing to complain about.

    Very good hotel just five minutes from the railway station and just outside the old town. Very god breakfast with a wide variety on the food. The personnel was very friendly and helpful. Free wifi was provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    The staff were fantastic throughout the stay and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is perfectly located and we will definitely return when we revisit this beautiful city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No trash bin in the room, only a small one in the bathroom. Tour suggested by hotel could be better organized.

    Friendly and helpful staff, close to the city center and train station. Tour to Oswiecim could be booked from hotel, very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would have been nice to make tea.

    Location is perfect, very close to the town centre. Can't fault anything about the hotel. Breakfast was fine. Staff were very helpful. Would stay there again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel in october for out friends hen do, their was a total of 16 people who all booked same time, myself and the hen recieved an email just a couple of days before our trip to say we were unable to stay the full two nights and had to be relocated. They stated this was due to refurbishmwnt, however not once did we see or hear any work being done. When i asked the guy he prentended to not understand me, however he spoke very good English. They changed our hotel but where unable to stay for two nights in new one or have early check in. This made our one full day we had in krakow cut short and had to cancel a trip due to having to have our belongings out of the hotel. They offered a compensation of wine, however upon getting the wine we had no choice but red wine and would not even offer soft drinks. I feel this hotel has impacted on my friends hen do and put a downer on our weekend. My feelings are that they had over booked on the rooms and not at all going through refurbishment, as their was absolutely no sign that any sort of work was going on at the time. Not even painting.

    Room where spacious, clean and comfirtable, could not fault location or rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed in Having to change hotels and the notice given in relation to this one week prior to arrival. Told building work was so g place didn’t see this at all. Would not reccommend

    Location was good. Arrival staff was not happy or friendly. No apology on arrival about the having to change hotel or offer of complimentary drink had to ask for this the next day. Whole experience put us of Booking with yourselves again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of liked toast for breakfast , so a toaster in the breakfast room would of been great

    Comfortable beds , great location, friendly staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room not as ordered - hotel staff changed this for us the next day - Staff at reception very helpful - and total price was 12% more than price quoted by Booking.com

    Location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit worn down, especially it is evident in the bathroom: everything is clean there, but the whole bathroom furnishing and ceramics shows it needs to be replaced.

    The location of this hotel is outstanding - it is the heart of Krakow, and offers ideal conditions to explore the city on foot. The staff is nice and helpful, and the room (we stayed in triple) was very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows didn’t suit us. We would have liked a view but we have a inner room. We only slept in it so didn’t Really matter

    The reception staff were excellent, very friendly and knowable of the trips are location etc. Breakfast had several options too. Location was spot on too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was great for a family of four, bathroom was a great size, and shower was great. Great location to downtown, breakfast was good. Public parking available and private parking for a fee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air condition sometimes worked, sometimes didn't...

    Everything was OK, a very good breakfast, nice room, a good 3 stars hotel that suite perfectly for a visit of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really enjoyed how child friendly the Hotel and the staff was, since it was our first trip abroad with our 18 month son. the location is great, just 10 min from the main square. The room was big enough for us, and a crib was provided free of charge. In the restaurant there were toys that kept our Little one busy during breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, staff were amazing and helpful, we had to leave early before breakfast as was going out for the day early and they prepared a pack lunch for us! Easy to find, perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, 5 mins from main square. Easy check in and out. Three sharing a room, impressed to see we had a large apt with a separate bedroom. Staff friendly besides one lady at breakfast. Breakfast included. Huge bathroom with a corner bath and shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a bin in the bedroom, not just the bathroom, but thats a very minor point!

    Breakfast was very good, great location, good size triple room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelt musty.

    Some of the staff knew the answers to Our questions. On overall the hotel was in a good location, good selection of food. Cheerful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No option to choose from the menu when on half-board basis. It's the chef's selection

    Great location. A short walk from the old town, Galeria Mall and has various public transport around. We recieved a HUGE room with a large bathroom. Everything was super clean.The breakfast was great as well

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds was very low, and a little hard. Ok for a weekend.

    Nice welcoming by staff, good breakfast, and helpfull staff members when you had questions. Nice room, clean and With enogh Space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you require Toast with your breakfast then make it to the restaurant about 30 minutes before you plan to eat the toaster is totally knackered and in real need of a replacement. Half Board is you get what they want you to have no choice other than to purchase from the menu beds like rocks and the pillows well that's another storey

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stuff at the reception was not very helpful and the place was a bit noisy at night

    Perfect location , close to sights and all means of transport .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room was small. Stayed 2 other times at this hotel and room size was good. However this time room was small. Could be because booking was for 1 night.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. Just outside the old city. Staff friendly. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were uncomfortable. The room was small. Overall overpriced. No enough tables for breakfast, we had to wait. For the diner, only a waitress that the poor had to cope with serving, collecting and attending around 20 people at the same time. And no choice for choice for diner menu.

    The reception service was friendly and his English was really good. It has a handy parking and is centric.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was slightly let down by the very intermittent wi-fi, fine the first day, however after that me and my friends could not connect to this.

    The staff were very welcoming, quick check in process, good sized room, very clean and tidy, breakfast was ok, not great but adequate. Best thing about the hotel is the location, not far away from the centre of Krakow, just a 5-10 min walk to the main square and basically every where else.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all we loved it great

    Ideal location , clean and comfortable room, great variety for breakfast and helpful staff ! Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi in our room was not functioning, but we could walk down to the ground floor, where fast WiFi was available. Bed was a bit small.

    Great value for money. Great location, close to the train station and city center. Two bottles of water in the room. Smartphone in the room with unlimited data and calls! Breakfast OK. Airco and heating in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Staff very friendly and informative. Really clean and comfy room. It was my birthday while staying at the Atrium and they surprised me by leaving birthday cake and a card in the room. A very nice gesture.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was poor,the chicken wasn’t even cooked! It didn’t say when we booked half board that the menu was fixed,if we wanted the “other” menu we had to pay. Turned out you can cash in your vouchers against the other menu,which was rubbish,same thing on menu every night. They didn’t let us sit in the restaurant on valantine evening as we hadn’t booked,no info to say you had to book either. If your after a bed for the evening the place is clean enough and that’s it.

    Hotel was clean and good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better cleaning of rooms at the same time each day. Always at different times so kept missing it!

    Just generally lovely wee hotel, friendly helpful staff. Nice breakfasts and really close to the centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 310 looked into a shaft with views of other rooms windows

    Rooms were modern warm and comftable . Breakfast almost could be a British one if you use your imagination. Staff were welcoming and accommidating. Hotel only a short walk from the square.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When travelling with the child below 3 y.o. chek in advance how many sleeping places are in you booking confirmation. By default the child is supposed to sleep with you on 1.5 (not even twin!) size bed. Upon arrival the extremily kind receiptionist managed to organise the children bed.Thanks to him!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good variety of Polish food at breakfast but nothing I would eat. Need some western European food on the menu.

    Staff friendly and helpful.Location good. Top marks for cleanliness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not informed that half board included a set evening meal with no choice which consisted mostly of some sort of pasta, if you had children with you,you'd have to take them out for something to eat,there was no choice and very sparse amount on the plate.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    its not a criticism, however the bar closes at 10pm seems a little early, as could not get even tea/coffee or a nightcap & no facilities in room to make a drink.

    hotel staff were excellent, extremely helpful with any questions or advice if needed, hotel is spotless & fairly central.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only real negative was no tea / coffee / biscuit facilities in my room nothing huge just personally like to wake up in morning have a coffee in my own room

    Very clean rooms & a comfortable bed is all you ask for mostly, this had both as well as great shower and fresh towels Great breakfast selection between hot and cold food not all was to my liking but that's purely to my own taste buds not the hotels fault Location brilliant pretty much on the doorstep of the main square 5min walk for plenty of restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy exchaust fan in bathroom Lack of light over the mirror in bathroom.

    Nice, cosy hotel close to historical facilities. Comfortable chair and desk at room. Close to Railway Station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property is in a very good location and only 5 minutes walk from the Barbican gate. Loved that they had a wide variety of food for breakfast, including hard boiled and scrambled eggs. The room was large, bed was comfortable and the shower had great water pressure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing is no tea or coffee in rooms did miss my morning cuppa

    Lovely friendly staff all very helpful. Hotel transport services for trips and airport were fantastic. Very clean, lovely fresh food. Would definitely recommend 🤗

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about was great and would definitely use again

    Location was excellent hotel was Spotless staff really Friendly and breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Inversed control of cold and hot water in washbasin was bit dangerous + wiggly chair.

    A room was very clean, staff pleasant and helpful. Dinners within the half board options were outstanding only for 25 PLN extra...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall feels a bit cramped but for a location on the edge of the old town, this is faor enough. Despite the hotel name, there was no sign of an Atrium!

    Comfortable, pleasant staff, excellent location, very good breakfast. Good value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed to learn about the weekend restaurant promotions for families with kids only at the end of my stay when it was of no use anymore, while we went to the restaurant at the very beginning of our stay and we could have been informed much sooner.

    Very good breakfast. It was nice to receive a voucher to the restaurant for a small salad at the arrival. Spacious rooms, well heated during the winter. Extremely friendly staff at the reception desk. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear next door and upstairs neighbors moving around. Also were offered a complimentary starter in restaurant which was a tiny salad. Would have been better not to offer anything

    Great location. Room spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothibg

    Lovely rooms, perfect location. Staff excellent. Thank you for the lovely wine and dessert to celebrate our sons engagement. Our stay was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did ask to change rooms and luckily this was possible, if not score would have been greatly reduced, due to small single beds only in 1st room. Unusual and not great also to have single quilts on double bed.

    Room was quiet, lovely and warm and a nice short walk to main square.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows.

    Cost benefit and location. The restaurant is good, in particular the waitress called Monica which was so kind every single dinner we had during our stay. If we would ever be back to the hotel would be probably because of her.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception: Helped us with all our needs and even more. As an example: They helped us find a doctor who would come to the room, and made contact with their office several times to arrange a visit. Thanking them very much. A new service I had never seen before: The hotel provides an cell phone for each room, Service includes calls and internet, We got rid of a lot of headaches with local sims. I will warmly recommend the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Found out that the hotel policy is to block monies used to book the rooms. This is not mentioned in Booking.com. Hotel staff very helpful with this and even offered to contact my bank.

    Room was huge and best pillows I have had in a hotel. There was no bath and the shower was fitted with a chair. Breakfast very good and quickly replenished. would recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was nice and tasty, but I would enlarge the choice of meals. I would also add a minibar to the room.

    The most important issues for me were: location, cleanness, good WiFi and good heating (as I live in Georgia, traveling to colder countries in winter is often difficult and good heating when I feel comfortable in the room is always nice). Additionally, I found it convenient that I could ask for a kettle to have in my room, and a nice surprise was a Handy phone which I could use free of charge for local calls and for Internet. I didn't have local sim card and this was very helpful indeed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds hard and all tv polish. With no armchairs in room or a bar area. No area to just chill and relax

    Walking distance to main square and transport. Staff very helpful and spotless.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the people try to drag u into the .. paradise bars ! Was annoying each time. You must keep trying different money exchange places as they can be so varied. We got 476 for £100.

    Loved the food and the friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was OK but don’t expect a full English. The sausages were hot dog sausages!! My room was made up everyday but water wasn’t replaced. I stayed three nights and they only provided a bottle of water on the first night. However I would say I was really pleased overall.

    Excellent venue to explore the City. The main square is a 5 minute walk away. The room was spotlessly clean especially the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small point. It's the only place we've ever stayed where we couldn't get ordinary Teabags they were out of stock. We went to the local market bought some and took them to breakfast every day.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking was half board but we were not informed that it was a set meal, no choice. Not a good thing when you are on a holiday break

    Location was very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea making facilities in the room Only complaint would be that the glasses in the room were not changed daily and no top up of bottled water. The dirty glasses were left with lipstick etc.

    Very close to the main square and to the train station. Great location. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was lovely, great choice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very helpful and friendly, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was lovely. It was excellent value for money. The location is also ideal for tourist who want to take some time to walk around the old city with the Market Square only 5 mins walk away. We plan to come back and will definitely be staying here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for half board and we didn’t have a choice what we were having . We were staying for 3 nights due to the fact we had no choice of what to have we only had evening meal one night . Cheap enough to eat out Bed squeaky

    The staff friendly Rooms clean WiFi Central location near to st Florian Near to shopping mall

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke. It probably came from another room or outside but as non smoker it was not a pleasant experience.

    Polite and helpful staff, the room had comfortable beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Dining room for breakfast a little small given number of guests * need to organise buffet layout a little better and table locations *Toasting machine needed rather than the very small toaster at present

    Location and staff all very good .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The safe in the room was on the small side only suitable for holding the likes of passports etc. which is a hassle if you are travelling with a laptop.

    Rooms were very comfortable and the power out of the shower was amazing. Hotel was spotless and within walking distance to the old quarter. Would definitely stay again, very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The meal plan wasn't clearly explained and we had 3 single beds rather than a double and 1 single

    This is essentially a business hotel, close to but not in the old town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent. The young chap in the evening restaurant was brilliant as was thomasz at reception who went the extra mile when booking us a cab. The half board facilities were great, room very good size, very clean and beds made every day.. Overall it was a great hotel with great staff and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    came back to the hotel early one night (11pm) and thought we could have a drink but bar was closed....shuttle bus from hotel to airport was a little more expensive than private taxi to hotel...

    staff were very friendly and helpful with good english. its in nice quite location but only minutes from main square & shopping centre. breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. free wi-fi was very good.spotless hotel and room cleaned every day and towels changed..would definitely go back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room was very crowded, the food was plenty but there was not enough clean cups and plates and coffee. The staff were busy trying to clean tables and get the cups and plates clean.

    Friendly and helpfull staff Location just outside the old town and not far from the main station. Very quiet Very spacy room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities to make a hot drink in the room. Breakfast was chaotic with insufficient staff to cover the busiest time.

    The location was good but the other side of serious road works. The room was heated by radiators so cosy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived, our booked double room was suddenly not available anymore and my significant other and I were supposed to move into a different room with separate beds. The envelope with the keycard showed the old room number striked through. We complained and after 10 minutes of discussion we got a different double room. The room was small and quite dark and the bed was quite uncomfortable for me, I didn't sleep well.

    Staff was kind and apologized for the negative incident regarding the room and gave us a bottle of wine and a few slices of cake (presumibly from the breakfast buffet) as a consolation. Furthermore I got a new (thinner) cushion when asking for it. The location of the hotel is very central and easy to walk to from the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a bit expensive, the half board option was OK. The cooler in my room was extremely noisy to operate.

    It is a good deal. The double room was large, the staff friendly and the food was good. The coffee was average. They are thinking about branding by use free trade goods in the bathrooms etc. The location is convenient to the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative point was my mum pointing out that there were no pictures on the room walls. Storage space for clothes was a bit limited. Obviously scrapping the barrel for negatives here.

    The hotel was superb and all of the staff were a credit to the hotel. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend to all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    We really like the place very convinient to everything.The hotel staff are amazing very helpful,accomodating and friendly they always smile.Agnieska,Beata,Thomas in the reception Ana and Allan in the testaurant they're all amazing very nice people.We really enjoyed our stay in Atrium and we will definitely stay here again! and will recommend to our friends!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a baby (11 months) in our party, and the high-chair and the child's meals that were provided were a little too big. Perhaps a more adjustable high-chair could be provided, and a small pasta and tomato meal could be added to the menu?

    We liked the style and facilities of the hotel, and the location was close to the centre. It was very handy having a restaurant attached.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Atrium traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: